Weddings

Smokin Willy Reviews

Smokin Willy View more information

150 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 150
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

23 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Michelle B. Getting married on 11/01/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Everything about Smokin Willie was nothing less than spectacular. They helped plan a perfect menu for an excellent price. They were prompt in response and instrumental in the set-up of the venue. They cooked everything fresh on site. The team was friendly and the food was phenomenal. Our guests had rave reviews throughout the night. I plan to visit their restaurant again soon because I am already craving their food again already.
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra S. Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best food ever!

    Smokin Willys is AMAZING! First of all, best wedding food EVER. We got comments from so many of our guests how our food was literally some of the best wedding food they had ever had! We even all sat around and ate the leftovers at the end of the night they were that good!!! Logan was our event lead and she was absolutely awesome! She was so nice, so responsive, and so on top of everything! She triple checked everything with us to make sure it was exactly how we wanted it to be. The catering team even brought us a special plate of appetizers and drinks during our quite moment before the reception. They also checked in with us throughout the night to make sure we were happy with everything, which of course we were!!! Thank you so much to Logan and the Smokin Willys team!!!
  • Nate
    Nate D. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This caterer was incredible to work with from start to finish!!!

    This caterer was incredible to work with from start to finish. Their response time is so quick and they are really willing to do as much as they can to cover all of the little details and requests you have. Every single staff member was so nice and accommodating the night of our wedding and the food was AMAZING. We got so many compliments the next day. They also made sure myself, the groom, and the bridal party were fed immediately following the ceremony, which was so important to me. They also packed up and labeled all the leftovers, truly going the extra mile. Thank you all!!
  • Christie
    Christie Q. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service!

    Smokin Willy's helped make our wedding day run seamlessly. The venue was bare and they were able to supply everything. The staff was exceptional and the food was fantastic. Any leftovers were packed way beyond expectation.
    I can't thank Ashley, Jackie and the bartenders especially for providing the ultimate in customer service.
    Highly recommend for your next catered event.
  • Madi
    Madi L. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and Professional Catering

    Smokin Willy was the BEST caterer for our wedding. The planning process with Smokin Willy was easy and professional. They had so many options for food, drinks, decor, linens, and anything else you may need! Not only is Smokin Willy an affordable option, it was also SO DELICIOUS! We got a ton of compliments on how amazing the food was, and I was so happy when I tasted my own dinner. I highly recommend this caterer for your next event!
  • Kelsey K
    Kelsey K. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All around best catering!

    We knew that we wanted barbecue for our wedding and Smokin Willy was a no brainer! From our first contact, we knew we were in good hands. We got to go to their restaurant for a tasting and everything was so delicious, it was hard to choose our menu! Throughout the entire process, Ashley was extremely helpful and organized every step of the way. We emailed back and forth very frequently, even about the smallest details that I wanted to work out, so that we felt confident leading up to our big day. Our wedding was the best day of our lives and Smokin Willy definitely had a huge part in that. Everything was exactly how we wanted it (and better). The food was amazing; the Smokin Willy staff were wonderful; the set up and production of our day/evening was flawless... we could go on! Thank you to the entire Smokin Willy team!
  • A
    Alexandra C. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great food for any style & an amazing team

    Smokin Willy's was a huge part of making our day so special. With a wide array of food options, we were able to find the perfect menu for our wedding. A huge difference between them and other caterers in the area is that they make your food on site instead of making it earlier in the day and keeping it warmed all day (this is often why wedding food is sub-par). This combined with their service made for amazing wedding food that everyone enjoyed. We had guests begging for any leftovers after the wedding! While BBQ is in the name of the restaurant, they have many more options than traditional BBQ that are all amazing. We chose steak medallions and quarter chicken with various sides and would highly recommend. Another big plus was being able to provide our own alcohol for the bar. This was a big cost savings. Aside from the food, their staff went above and beyond to make sure that me and my husband were taken care of. They brought us hor d'oeuvres and a drink to the side house while everyone was starting cocktail hour so that we could have a moment alone, made sure we had a full plate of food during dinner, and helped carry out all of the little details we asked for when planning. Smokin Willy was an all-around great choice and no matter what type of venue, I would highly recommend.
  • Christine
    Christine R. Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best caterer around!

    Not only was the food amazing but Ashley and the Smokin Willy team made the planning process completely painless!
  • Claudia
    Claudia K. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly Phenomenal Wedding Caterer. 1000% Recommend

    Going with Smokin Willy as our caterer was truly one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning process. We can’t say enough good things about both their food and their service; everything was phenomenal. We would choose Smokin Willy again in a heartbeat and can recommend them without reservation to anyone planning their wedding.

    First, the food. Everything was delicious; we loved it, and our guests loved it. I could eat their cornbread and mac and cheese all day long. Smokin Willy clearly knows what they are doing and how to prepare food for a large group like at a wedding. Sometimes at weddings the food can be underwhelming due to the challenges of cooking for a crowd; at other weddings I’ve had lukewarm food or food that was just average. This was absolutely not the case at our wedding thanks to the talented chefs at Smokin Willy. We went with one of their pre-set menus (the menu with salmon, shrimp and carne asada as main dishes) and it was served buffet style. Our guests loved getting to try a little bit of everything, or load up on their favorite items. They also had good options for vegetarians, so there was truly something for everyone. The food was also very reasonably priced, and the prices were more than fair given the amazing quality and service.

    Speaking of the service, Smokin Willy seriously excels on that front as well. Our contact during the planning process was Ashley; she is wonderful, super responsive, incredibly helpful and accommodating. She worked with us through a date change due to COVID as well as numerous adjustments to our quote as we navigated changing restrictions on guest count. Her kindness and professionalism truly made the process of planning and replanning a wedding much, much easier. The other individuals we worked with from Smokin Willy were wonderful as well: friendly, professional, and hardworking. We also loved the rental options that Smokin Willy offered; the farm tables we rented were beautiful, and it simplified our lives during the planning process to know that they would handle not only the food but also the rentals.
  • S
    Sarah R. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommended

    We originally chose Smokin Willy for our wedding in June because it was one of the more affordable in the area. What we didn’t know is how on top of everything they are and how great their customer service is. We first spoke with Ashley via email and she was great at answering all our questions and helping us stay within our budget while also having something nice for our special day. Our team lead for the day-of was Danielle and as soon as we met her for our venue walk-through, we knew we were in good hands. She asked so many good questions and was so organized. To save money, we made our own centerpieces and every table was different. Smokin Willy offered to set up all our centerpieces for us and they also helped with setup and breakdown of tables and chairs which was SUCH a huge help. Oh-and the food was great! I would definitely recommend them for any event!
  • Derek
    Derek S. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thoughtful, intentional, and most wonderful catering experience. 100% recommend.

    I cannot say enough good things about Smokin Willys. First off, the food is amazing, and was a huge hit with the guests. There was something for everyone there and was absolutely an incredible part of our wedding. But the food is only a quarter of what makes them incredible (albeit an important part of any wedding, and 100% would pick them on food alone). For starters, I had the pleasure of working with Ashley to help coordinate and set up everything for the wedding. Ashley is incredibly detail oriented, and so kind and patient. She walked us through every detail, constantly made changes to our quote and helped us talk through decisions when we really didn't understand what was happening. Coming from someone who has never planning a large event, I found this to be incredibly helpful. We didn't have a coordinator, but Ashely very much helped to fill those gaps in our planning incompetence. Then we had the good pleasure of meeting with Holly (who would be our day of lead from SW) at our venue to review the details from the contract, and made sure to walk through the entire day with us. Holly was wonderful and a joy to work with! And was such an amazing coordinator for everything. Smokin Willy, come to find out, was not just a caterer but dang near a work crew for the entire event. They set up centerpieces (under the instruction of family/friends), they would have set up the ceremony site for us (although we were there the night before and set it up ourselves), but the tore everything down for us when it was over. They again cooked delicious food on site that was a hit, but then also stayed and helped to clean everything up when the night was over and removed trash. We picked a venue where we were responsible for a ton of things because the venue was a small team (also highly recommend Briar Patch B&B), but SW made things so much easier. We also had them cater the Rehearsal Dinner the night before and received the same sort of attention to detail and level of service from them (without Holly: smaller event). I HIGHLY recommend going to a food tasting and talking with them about all that they do. It is a bit pricey, but 100% worth every penny. You won't regret it.
  • K
    Kelsey C. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Caterer EVER!

    The process working with Smokin Willy was seriously a dream. From our first interactions and tastings (we worked with Jaina and Tom) to when we started working with Ashley were amazing. They accommodated by millions of questions and changes with EASE. Ashley was extremely responsive, easy to work with, and quick to offer advice. We had a ton of decor elements (colored glassware) that we had bought and Ashley worked through all of the fine details of that with us to make our colored glassware dreams come true! We also were emailing her the week of to add heaters to our rentals because it was going to be chillier than we thought and it was done quickly and easily.

    Besides the amazing staff, the food was the best wedding food I have ever had (I could be biased, but our guests said the same thing!!) We used Smokin Willy for our rehearsal and reception and everything was SO tasty. I would hire them again and again for every event!!! Thank you Smokin Willy team!
  • Ben
    Ben L. Married on 11/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great organization, incredible food, and above and beyond service

    Smokin Willy was both our caterer and our rentals for the wedding. Everyone we dealt with (Ashley, Olivia, and Holly especially!) was super helpful and did everything they could to make sure the day was special for us. The food and hors devours were incredible and everyone's only regret was that they were too full to eat more! The service was incredible and everyone went above and beyond in setting up chairs, moving tables, and running the bar all night. We would definitely choose Smokin Willy again!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great catering experience!

    Smokin' Willy did a great job for our wedding on 10/24/20! They were professional, safe, and created the perfect atmosphere. Not only is the food delicious, but the team is fun and definitely knows how to put on a good event. All of our guests were raving about the food! I would highly recommend them for a fun, delicious, professional experience :)
  • S
    Stephanie M. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great food

    The food was amazing and the staff was excellent. They were a pleasure to work with. Couldn’t ask for a better catering company would definitely use them again.
  • Joe
    Joe C. Married on 10/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    WOW just WOW - 4 days to plan for a 58 person wedding

    First I just want to say WOW we had our wedding this past Sunday, October 18th, 2020; and everything was absolutely AMAZING. I 100% have already recommended them to literally everyone I know.

    Now let's get to the nitty-gritty! We found out our wedding caterer went out of business on Tuesday afternoon (our wedding was on Sunday) we immediately began calling other vendors to see availability, only a couple of caterers were actually available on such short notice. Smokin Willy did not originally have the staff to work our event on such short notice, however, after hearing our story Chris the owner was able to work with a couple of other restaurants in the area and was able to work our event. We literally had a 1-hour planning call with him at 10 pm on Tuesday night.

    The very next day we had another 1-hour final planning call with our wedding planner and their event planner everything went smoothly and we were excited about our wedding again!

    Fast forward (just 4 days) to Sunday the 18th our wedding day and I was absolutely astounded for only 4 days notice, the staff was amazing, the food was amazing, the service was amazing; Chris himself was there for at least some of the night if not all of it! Everyone couldn't believe how delicious everything was and they absolutely loved how we had everything plated. We did "family style" but plated so everybody got a little bit of everything!

    They made sure the bride and groom got appetizers while we were taking photos and let me tell you those bacon-wrapped scallops are something to die for! They also made sure that during dinner we got our plates towards the beginning of service.

    This review can only do so much, all I can tell you is I highly recommend them, and if you are on the fence on them just hire them! If they can handle an event in 4 days and make my Italian family happy they can make anyone happy!

    Thank you again Chris/Ashley and the whole Smokin Willy team that made my event such a success, we are so appreciative of you guys coming in, at the last minute and saving our wedding.

    Love,
    Joe + Katherine 10.18.2020

  • Lindsay
    Lindsay G. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic, Yummy, Professional

    My fiance and I knew we wanted to serve BBQ at our wedding. We didn't want the typical dry chicken breast, mashed potatoes and green beans that is served so often at weddings. We wanted food that we wanted to eat and that our guests would enjoy. We quickly learned during our venue shopping that Smokin Willy was a popular choice in the Leesburg area. We actually stopped by their restaurant one afternoon after touring a venue to have lunch and to test the food out. It was delicious! We knew we wanted Smokin Willy to be our wedding caterer. We started working with Ashley on the catering team. What a joy!! She was so smart, attentive, professional, quick to respond and gave us GREAT advice. She was there with us every step of the way to help guide us through the planning process. We rented our tables, chairs and linens from the SW team. The SW team helped us navigate COVID wedding planning and worked with us when our headcount dropped from 120 to 70. Our team lead, Olivia, was such a rock star! Everything was executed flawlessly. Our guests enjoyed the food and drinks served up by the SW servers and bartenders. Our guests went back for 2nds and 3rds at the buffet!! When does that ever happen at a wedding?? We love you Smokin Willy! Thanks for making our day so special and YUMMY!
  • Iris
    Iris A. Married on 07/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food and experience!

    Smokin Willy was the best choice we could have ever made! Not only was the food fantastic, but their rentals (tent, tables, chairs, etc) were great quality! They cook food on-site so it's extremely fresh! They were extremely understanding when we decided to postpone our wedding. We cannot thank them enough for the smooth transition! Ashley was easy to work with via email and phone. The event staff were all in masks and gloves and taking extra steps to ensure social distancing. My guests are still raving about the people and the food! We ordered brisket, chicken, shrimp, mashed potatoes, mixed veggies and mac & cheese.And the members of our bridal party were super excited when a staff member walked from the tent to where we were taking pictures (quite a walk!) to deliver appetizers (crab cakes, bacon wrapped scallops and caprese skewers) during cocktail hour! We got so much food for the money! Thank you for a wonderful experience!
  • Kara
    Kara S. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream team

    Man oh man, do I love Smokin Willy! The food was innnncredible! We had so many guests send us messages afterwards letting us know, which really makes ya feel great! And that is just the beginning of it. Let's ignore COVID for a brief moment here - their contracts are THE BEST.. they allow you to up/down the numbers of guests sooo much more flexibly than any other company we found. The tasting was so much fun, and the people are so so nice and provide fantastic service, from helping with vision and planning, to set up, service, etc. Now, fast forward to COVID, boy am I happy we worked with the sweet people of Smokin Willy! Number one, our wedding/reception got postponed, and they were so sweet to make our second date work out, even though they already had multiple events planned that day already. We are so thankful. And, on top of that, we completely changed our plan - 110 guests down to about 70, formal seated dinner was switched to just passed aps. They were so so so kind to make such drastic changes for us. The list goes on and on of how they helped make our day perfect, but I imagine people got the picture and stopped reading about 5 sentences ago :) Thank you again Smokin Willy team, you're a dream!!
  • Daniella
    Daniella L. Married on 04/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST to work with!!

    Smokin Willy was such an amazing caterer to work with! They pay attention to every little detail to make sure your wedding day goes perfectly! Their food is so good and their rentals are so nice! Ashley was the best to work with and always responds to you so fast! And Jackie is so sweet and ran our wedding so smoothly on the day of! Our guests are still talking about how much they loved the dinner! Highly recommend them!
  • Ashley Polk
    Ashley%20Polk Married on 03/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fan freakin tastic

    AMAZING, INCREDIBLE, FLEXIBLE BEYOND WORDS!!! My experience with Smokin Willy was fan freaking tastic in every way possible! Ashley is so detailed oriented and so, so friendly! They made everything I asked of them happen! And this was not easy stuff people let’s be clear I’m a COVID bride lol! The stuffed pork chop is my personal favorite but you can’t go wrong with any of it honestly. My friends and family could smell the deliciousness in the air as they cooked on site. The food was incredible and fresh and so warm. I can’t thank your team enough for everything you did for us!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Buffet BBQ for the win!!

    Could not recommend Smokin Willys more!! Their food is fabulous and incredibly fresh (grilled on site!), the price is right, and Ashley their event planner is just a dream. I asked at least 1 million questions, made an additional 1 million requests (including severe dietary restrictions) and was probably a complete pain the butt throughout the planning process but Ashley was always quick to respond, courteous, bouncing around ideas and just generally amazing to work with. As a fellow event industry professional, her communication was above and beyond even my incredibly high expectations. The wait staff and bartenders were wonderful day of and people raved about the food.

    We also did all of our rentals through them and they were perfect for our rustic, barn wedding. Wine barrels, tables, chairs, the works! After getting quotes from a lot of rental places, they were also the least expensive. Having rentals and catering through the same company made our lives even easier.

    The food and ambiance of your wedding is something that guests really notice and Smokin Willy DELIVERS in BOTH! There is a reason they have 5 stars!
  • tiffany
    Tiffany Married on 10/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Western October Weddin

    We hired Smokin Willy for our wedding reception. They did a fabulous job setting up, tearing down, serving pre-reception snacks, drink services, and amazing BBQ. The staff was amazing during the pre-planning phase and during the whole event. We loved the food and the fun we had with Smokin Willys
  • Alex
    Alex Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Smooth from Start to Finish

    When we first started planning our wedding, we knew we wanted to have barbecue. Smokin’ Willy was recommended to us by our wedding venue, and it didn’t take us long to figure out why. The food is excellent (their cornbread is amazing!), the staff is so responsive and professional, and they are very reasonably priced. We worked with Ashley from beginning to end, and she could not have been more of a joy to work with. She provided advice and responded to our every question thoroughly and promptly, no matter how frequently or late we asked them (that’s for you ladies who wake up in the middle of the night worrying about wedding details). The peace of mind we got from this is absolutely invaluable. We got all of our rentals from them too, including some ADORABLE wine barrel tables that added so much character and charm to our farm wedding.

    On our wedding day, they set up everything to absolute perfection, and I didn’t have to worry about a thing, because I knew we were in excellent hands. Most importantly, the food was incredible, and we were so overjoyed to see so many of our guests going back for seconds. We also requested a signature cocktail, and it came out so good that almost all of our guests were trying it, even those who would ordinarily drink something else. Throughout the cocktail hour and reception, the staff were professional and prompt in clearing away dishes and refilling drinks, and they packed away everything for us at the end of the evening.

    Bottom line, we highly recommend Smokin’ Willy to any couple. We loved working with them, and if we had to do it all over again, we wouldn’t change a thing.
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I wish I could give them 10 Stars!

    To say we were happy with our choice to go with Smokin Willy as our wedding caterer and rental service would be an understatement. Smokin Willy was recommended to us by our wedding venue and was everything we could have asked for and more. Chris and Ashley were so easy to work with and extremely attentive. They made sure everything was taken care of and ready to go. The food was out of this world, all of our guests loved it!! We did a plated dinner and all of the staff made sure everything went smoothly and according to plan. All of the waiters and bartenders gave 110%. Smokin Willy helped make our wedding absolutely perfect, would recommend over and over!