SMASH Weddings & Events Reviews

7 | San Marino, CA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for SMASH Weddings & Events

Recommended by 100%

7

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley truly offers the highest degree of professionalism, creativity, organization and warmth that one could hope for in planning any event. She coordinated our wedding and she totally took it to the next level, not to mention that she totally alleviated any stress on our part - allowing us to thoroughly enjoy the day without a single moment of uncertainty or anxiety. Ashley is incredibly responsive, extremely thorough and detail oriented, but at the same time is so fun and personable! There's no one out there that is better to orchestrate your special event.

    Sent on 01/14/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SMASH Weddings and Events is absolutely amazing! Ashley and her team brought my daughter's dream wedding to life, staying with our budget and making the entire planning process perfectly seamless and enjoyable. SMASH went above and beyond with every single step, including personally shopping for ribbon for the cake in LA when we/the florist/the bakery couldn't find the perfect one. The coordinating staff at our wedding venue (which does 100s of weddings a year) said that they had never worked with someone so organized and professional - they were incredibly impressed. The attention to detail, creativity and personal touch offered by SMASH is unparalleled. We are forever grateful to SMASH for making our daughter's day even better than we could have imagined!

    Sent on 01/14/2018
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is the consummate professional and absolutely the person you want to assist with making your wedding the best it can be. Simply put, she nailed it with our daughter's wedding even though we held it 3000 miles away at a spectacular mountain venue. No detail was overlooked, we still have people talking about it today 6 months later. Choosing SMASH is the best decision you will make to simplify your event and have everything done in style with no surprises!

    Sent on 01/15/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are forever indebted to SMASH Weddings & Events! We honestly feel like we won the lottery working with Ashley. From the very start, she was not only incredibly professional and personable, but so much fun to work with! She planned our entire wedding from start to finish and went above and beyond our greatest expectations. From putting together a wedding design inspiration power point, to researching and contacting every vendor, to coordinating site visits and planning the timeline down to every last detail, Ashley truly made the planning process such an amazing, stress-free experience. We had the wedding of our dreams and it is all because of SMASH Weddings and Events!
    -Lindsay S.

    Sent on 05/13/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would HIGHLY recommend Ashley from SMASH Weddings & Events. She was originally recommended to us from another couple and was a perfect fit from the start. She was organized, timely, friendly, and extremely helpful. She was a day-of coordinator for us, but it was exactly what we needed and provided the perfect amount of assistance and information. She individually contacted every single one of our vendors and formally introduced herself, she had amazing templates that made planning a breeze, and she provided excellent advice on any topic I needed. She executed my dream perfectly and our wedding was perfect, thanks to her. I do not have a single complaint. I could not speak more highly of Ashley and would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 05/25/2017
  • K

    Katy · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley with SMASH Wedding & Events is a true professional. She is organized, pays attention to every detail, and creates a wedding that reflects the personality of the bride and groom. Ashley helped me narrow down choices and make decisions when I felt overwhelmed, she contacted and stayed in touch with every vendor, and she put together the most amazing timeline that kept everyone on track. I relied on Ashley to help with every aspect of the wedding and I could not have been happier with the result; I could focus on enjoying the day because I knew Ashley was handling the logistics. She is wonderful and I will always be thankful for everything she did for me!

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • E

    Elise · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a wedding planner that will go above and beyond, Ashley is the one for you! She was recommended through a family member and we couldn't be happier that we were able to have her plan our wedding. We had a destination wedding in Santa Barbara, which can cause a bit of anxiety since you aren't able to meet with vendors as frequently as you might like, but Ashley was able to keep everything super organized and made everything as seamless as possible. Our wedding day was beautiful and seriously stress free because of Ashley, and we can't thank her enough for the wonderful job she did!

    Sent on 06/09/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review