Skip to main content
Weddings

Sleepy Hollow Inn Reviews

Sleepy Hollow Inn View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 10

3 User photos

  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle J. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue!

    Sleepy Hollow Inn was the perfect venue for our wedding weekend! We loved that we had access to the full venue from Friday morning through Sunday morning. This allowed us to have plenty of time to set up on Friday, host a welcome dinner for all our guests on Friday night, and not worry about any of the set up details on Saturday. We used the gazebo for our ceremony, pavillion for our Friday night welcome party and wedding day cocktail hour, and the round barn for the reception. All of the spaces are beautiful - with gorgeous views of the mountains from inside the barn. Our guests also loved having access to all the trails on the property, and we were so happy to have space for our bridal party and friends in the inn. The inn was extremely comfortable and a delicious breakfast was served on Saturday and Sunday morning with maple syrup from trees on site (we also bought maple syrup from the inn to use as wedding favors)! Emily and the Enman family were easy to coordinate with and the whole process was simple and straightforward. Overall, we could not have asked for a better venue for our wedding weekend!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!

    Sleepy Hollow was the perfect venue for our wedding! Molly was so responsive to emails and setting up visits, as well as our emails throughout the year. They help set up the tables and gave us all the details we needed. We loved that we had the venue from Friday afternoon until Sunday morning and that there was plenty of room in the inn for our wedding party to stay. The whole space is so beautiful in the summer. We used the gazebo for the ceremony, pavilion for cocktail hour, and barn for the reception. Many of our guests also stayed for a campfire and camped overnight, which is an amazing option! They serve a homemade breakfast in the morning. The upstairs living room was a perfect spot and had plenty of space for hair and make-up and getting ready.
  • P
    Polly M. Married on 07/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sleepy Hollow is the best!

    Sleepy Hollow is a beautiful venue. The barn is great, as is the lawn near the gazebo (outdoor ceremony space). The pavilion gives you a built-in rain plan, which means no need to stress about the weather. Molly is super helpful and easy to work with. The fire pit is a fun bonus, and the Inn and camping area are helpful, too. (Only tiny caveat is that if you walk far beyond the inn/barn area into the high grass, you should check for ticks. Because, hey, you're in the woods in VT.) Great venue, so glad we got married there! Also, very importantly, LGBTQ+ friendly!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alicia M. Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue!

    We got married at the end of September and could not have picked a better venue. The barn was gorgeous, the ceremony was in front of the pond and all of the bridal party was able to stay in the inn overnight. There is fire pit with lighted swings that made for a great afterparty. I am so glad we chose Sleepy Hollow!
  • User2304769 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My cousin had her wedding here! It was beautiful!!!! I recommend this place, you can hike and have a rustic looking wedding
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Molly and the rest of the Enman family were absolutely wonderful to work with for a wedding weekend. Molly was extremely helpful and quick to response during the planning process. You absolutely feel like home while staying at the Inn! Sleepy hollow is the perfect place to host your wedding if you are looking for that relaxed, Vermont vibe.
  • P
    Pamela Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Molly and the rest of the folks at Sleepy Hollow were so incredible! We had a full weekend of events for our wedding at Sleepy Hollow- the rehearsal barbecue, ceremony/reception, and breakfasts on Saturday and Sunday morning. Everyone was incredibly warm and welcoming and made us feel at home! Both mine and my husband's families stayed in the Inn while we had a group of family and friends camping. All our guests commented on what a beautiful place it was. Molly and the other staff were great at responding to emails and calls and were so flexible to our requests- they truly wanted to make sure we had a wonderful wedding. I am already hoping to plan a family trip so we can return in the winter for cross country skiing!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 09/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a gorgeous site and an amazing staff. They were excellent to work with and not only can we recommend them but many friends and friends of friends can recommend them as they also have been married there or will be soon!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 10/22/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We really wanted to show off the beauty and spirit of Vermont at our wedding, which had a large number of out-of-state guests. For our sanity, we also didn’t want to worry about renting tables, chairs, or toilets. And perhaps most importantly, we wanted a venue that would be equally comfortable and beautiful whether we were outside or inside. Outdoor weddings are always lovely in theory, but coordinating with Vermont’s weather can be tricky, and we wanted our guests to have a good time no matter how the weather was behaving.
    Thankfully, we lucked out with a gorgeous day and late fall foliage, so we held our ceremony by the pond, cocktail hour in the pavilion, and dinner and dancing in the barn. It was beautiful, comfortable, and thanks to Sleepy Hollow’s Sunday-only option, it was comfortably in our budget. Molly and her family are very laid back and easy to work with, and we’re so glad we chose Sleepy Hollow for our wedding.
  • M
    Heather Married on 05/23/2009
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The location was absolutely gorgeous, it could not have been more perfect for a Vermont wedding. All of our guests were very impressed.