Sky Ridge Ranch Reviews

15 | Ronan, MT
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Sky Ridge Ranch

Recommended by 100%

15

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

21 User photos

Sky Ridge Ranch 1
Sky Ridge Ranch 2
Sky Ridge Ranch 3
Sky Ridge Ranch 4
Sky Ridge Ranch 5
Sky Ridge Ranch 6
Sky Ridge Ranch 7
+ 15
Sort by:
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    This venue was absolutely breathtaking. It was my favorite art of the whole wedding. The view was amazing. The owners are so personable, professional and just so sweet!

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • Jill

    Jill Van Son · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Atmosphere

    This venue was amazing and made our son and daughter in laws wedding the most beautiful memorable day ever! We had every weather challenge (except snow) happen and Tracy and her husband were right there to make the wedding go as planned, from lighting candles to driving up in their RV with generator to make it more exciting and amazing. The MT storm did not stop our evening it actually made it more incredible- dancing in the rain should happen at every wedding. The venue with the Mission MT backdrop is too die for and the manicured property is incredible. Thanks again Tracy for showing all our out of state guests what MT hospitality is all about.

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • Patrick

    Patrick Owen · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Site Ever

    The venue and scenery were captivating. There is everything you could want in a Montana wedding. Beautiful barn and set at the foot of the Mission Mountains.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
    Sky Ridge Ranch 8
    Sky Ridge Ranch 9
    Sky Ridge Ranch 10
  • M

    Mariah · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding! Exceeded all expectations! Traci Johnson and family all worked together to make it such a special day. Easy access and so accommodating! Hope Johnson my go to for the rehearsal and the entire wedding day, from placing flowers at ceremony spot, pinning on corsages, filling drink urns and so much more. I can’t even begin to name all this lady helped us with. Brandon Johnson was our DJ and worked the ceremony, introductions, speeches and dance. The music he choose had people dancing and the floor could not have held anymore people even up to last dance! In other words he kept the party moving and smiling. Sky Ridge Ranch is beautiful, great views, so much to work with and we felt easy and comfortable and not rushed with anything. What a pleasure!

    Sent on 07/26/2018
    Sky Ridge Ranch 11
    Sky Ridge Ranch 12
    Sky Ridge Ranch 13
    Sky Ridge Ranch 14
    Sky Ridge Ranch 15
    Sky Ridge Ranch 16
    Sky Ridge Ranch 17
    Sky Ridge Ranch 18
    Sky Ridge Ranch 19
    Sky Ridge Ranch 20
  • Sue

    Sue · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sky Ridge Ranch was the wedding venue of my dreams! They were so accommodating to my guests and even provided a kitchen for my caterers! Their Barn is BEYOND beautiful! They even have horses on the property for the kids at my wedding to look at and run around the fences with! And it had actual bathrooms! A huge plus for my guests! The host of the property is beyond sweet, I would recommend this venue to anyone wanting to get married in the greater Missoula area!

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sky Ridge Ranch was our dream wedding venue! Traci Johnson was so amazing to work with and she answered any and all questions we had. She allowed us the venue for the entire weekend which was perfect. The venue offers numerous locations for pictures, ceremony sites, and layouts for inside activities. Traci is always around to help if you can't figure something out. We would recommend this venue to anyone!

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is beautiful! We instantly fell in love with the reclaimed wood interior of the barn and the amazing mountain scenery. It was Montana thru and thru and that was exactly what we were looking for. Traci was an amazing host and has everything from tables and chairs to rustic decor available to rent right on site. We had endless compliments from our guests as well as our vendors on the venue. Our only wish was that the curfew could have been an hour or two later than 11pm. By the time our wedding duties were done and we were starting to relax and enjoy our guests, we had run out of time and had to shut down the party. Otherwise, this place was an amazing and picture perfect-literally! Our photographer said she went through twice as much film as normal because she loved it so much. The experience that Traci offered was also invaluable. She had a list of preferred and experienced vendors that helped us to prioritize our planning which took a lot of stress off of the big day. Traci was also a huge help on the days leading up to, and day of, the ceremony. She was always nearby to help with organization and provide an extra set of hands. A huge plus was the fact that we had the venue for the whole weekend. Being able to set up the day before and clean up the day after meant that we could be completely in the moment on our wedding day. Thank you Traci! Our day was perfect and we will treasure the memories forever!

    Sent on 09/01/2017
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were fortunate enough to be the first couple married at the new Silver Knot this December! Look no further for the perfect summer and winter wedding location! The new location is beyond beautiful! The windows looking out onto the missions made the perfect backdrop for our winter wedding. When we first met with Traci, Silver Knot was nothing but a piece of land; magically over 5 months she transformed it into this one of a kind/dream come true venue. Traci was there to answer all of our questions, lend advice, and make sure everything ran smooth for our perfect day and the Silver Knots maiden voyage. We couldn't have been happier with the experience or outcome.

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • User4715430 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sky Ridge Ranch and the Johnson family exceeded our VERY high expectations. That's not easy to do when you're dealing with several type A, list making, detail oriented perfectionists like us. Tracey had a manner about her which was calming because we quickly realized how helpful, organized, responsive and creative she is and Brandon kept the dance floor hopping all night.. Our vision of a dream wedding in a spectacular setting came true...

    Rauh - McGowen Wedding
    Sept 17, 2016

    Sent on 02/04/2017
  • User4249788 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Skyridge Ranch is amazing! Tracy was great to work with. She was great help on the day of the wedding which was I really needed. She helped set up the chairs and the dance floor and made sure that everything got done. She is also always available to come see the ranch which is very helpful.

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vender was extremely helpful, very nice and fun to work with! Tracy Johnson provided us with the best venue we could have possibly found for the perfect wedding and reception! The backdrop of the Mission Mountains was spectacular - our pictures couldn't have turned out better! The barn was beautifully restored inside to give a elegant casual look that we were going for. The outside area was perfect for the dance floor and cocktail hour for everyone to mingle and have fun looking at the beautiful mountains. The property is very large so there were three great choices for where to set up for the ceremony as well. All with gorgeous backdrops of the mountains or pond with dock/island or by the creek. Absolutely beautiful areas to use! They also provided tables and chairs to rent which made it so easy to have everything in one spot. Everything was new and clean which really gave the whole event a fresh and beautiful look. Tracy was so helpful and helped provide anything we needed. We enjoyed working with Tracy and her husband so much that we had them come to our wedding and reception to join in celebrating with us! We couldn't have been happier with both the wedding site/set up as well as the reception. It all went off without a hitch!

    Sent on 03/14/2014
  • Crystal

    Crystal · Married on 06/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traci, the owner of Skyridge Ranch, is amazing. She goes above and beyond for brides and helped us with the setup the day of. The red barn on her property is gorgeous and was able to be our backup plan if the weather wasn't good(and it wasn't). The scenery around her place is simply breathtaking with the Mission Mountains in the back ground. I knew this was the perfect venue for me when we drove up the driveway for the first time. Thank you again Traci!

    Sent on 06/29/2013
  • User2189373 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Sky Ridge Ranch. Not only is the venue beautiful, but Traci is incredible to work with. She made the venue aspect of our wedding simple and completely hassle-free. We were on a very strict budget, and I checked out pretty much every reasonably priced wedding venue between Whitefish and Missoula, and Sky Ridge Reach is hands down the nicest among them.
    It is so picturesque, and our wedding turned out beautifully!

    Sent on 09/27/2012
  • A

    Ann · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Skyridge Ranch provided the romantic beauty every Montana wedding should have. The majestic mountain views, the stunning pond with its bridges and fountain, running creek, amazing trees and beautiful barn provided such a peaceful and serene setting. The ceremony in front of the pond was absolutely magical. We had 200 guests which the venue accommodated perfectly! There was plenty of room for the DJ, dance floor, cake table, gift table and sign in table. Thanks to Traci's incredible foresight when designing this venue, we had many options for setting up the reception to our specific needs. The six french doors and multiple windows provided for plenty of air circulation in a room full of happy people. The surrounding patios were not wasted either, they provided for additional seating and relaxation. Traci was an absolute pleasure to work with. Skyridge Ranch will always have wonderful memories for us! -Ann

    Sent on 06/29/2012
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 04/21/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful October 2018 Wedding in great location!!

    Our October 2018 wedding at Sky Ridge Ranch was amazing and beautiful. It really was our dream wedding in each and every sense of the word. The facilities were great, and Traci is both knowledgeable about what works and what doesn’t and is awesome to work with. The only small complaint we had was the extra charge for tables/chairs/tableware. We thought that stuff should have just been included in the total cost of the venue vs. the feeling of “Nickle and dime” at the end of the weekend. Overall it’s a great place and we would highly recommend it to future brides and grooms!!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
    Sky Ridge Ranch 21
    Sky Ridge Ranch 22
    Sky Ridge Ranch 23
    Sky Ridge Ranch 24
    Sky Ridge Ranch 25
    Sky Ridge Ranch 26
    Sky Ridge Ranch 27
    Sky Ridge Ranch 28