Sizzling Peach Reviews

35 | Norcross, GA
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Sizzling Peach

Recommended by 100%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Sizzling Peach 1
Sizzling Peach 2
Sizzling Peach 3
Sizzling Peach 4
Sizzling Peach 5
Sort by:
  • K

    Kari Rickman · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb Catering

    I just wanted to send a quick note to let you know how very pleased we were with our Christmas party this past weekend. From the minute your staff walked in for set up to the last minute of clean up, your staff was exemplary. Under the guiding hand of Breanna, the staff was professional, engaging and fun. I can't speak highly enough about the entire evening. The food was delicious and our entire organization was blown away by the night. I hope that we will have opportunity in the future to work together again. I will definitely recommend Sizzling Peach to anyone I know that may be looking for a catering company. Thank you so much for helping make our event fabulous. The night exceeded our expectations and I appreciate all involved who helped to make our night a success.

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • Kendall

    Kendall · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was above and beyond - Bri and Nona are outstanding

    After my first conversation with Nona, I knew I wanted to work with her for our wedding. She was so passionate about her work and had ample experience to pull from. She gave great advice about not only catering, but wedding planning in general, including advising my husband and I to take 20 minutes after our ceremony to sit off by ourselves to spend time together and eat!

    After our initial call, we asked to do a tasting and she made a customized menu based on our favorite foods, came to our home to do a personalized taste testing and even used my favorite recipe of my moms for our pasta dish. I told her, in passing on one of our calls, that one of my favorite meals is my mom's stuffed shells recipe and she contacted my mom ahead of our tasting to get the recipe to make sure it was included in our wedding menu. Did I say these ladies were amazing? Everything at the tasting was incredible, from the food, to the presentation, and even spending time with Nona and Bri - they felt like wonderful friends and we knew we had to work with them.

    At our wedding, after my husband and I took their advice and had our quiet moment and ate (best advice ever btw), we came out to the reception and within a minute already had guests come up to us raving about the food. Throughout the night, the guests kept complimenting their meal and even went up to the catering tent to compliment the team.

    Weddings can throw you and your vendors curve balls, and Nona and Bri couldn't have handled them better. We got married outside in a field and had a few logistical issues, including flipping chairs from ceremony to reception, and ordering lights for the pop up catering tent - a detail I will kick myself about forever. However, Nona and team pitched in immediately and handled everything with grace, flexibility and I didn't hear anything about the issues until the very end of the night. Their team had to cook our midnight snack (breakfast burritos!) by flashlight and they turned out perfect...we had guests stuffing their pockets with them as they were leaving.

    Working with Bri and Nona is like working with wonderful, and very skilled!, friends. I always knew I could count on Nona to be very responsive, have our best interests at heart and go above and beyond for us. These are the ladies you want catering your special day. P.S. Get the drunken noodles for an appetizer, your guests will go nuts.

    Our catering menu included: drunken noodles, edamame farro salad, summer rolls, a pasta station, taco station, and dessert bar with mini pecan pies and strawberry cheesecakes.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent food and exceptional staff! Couldn’t have had anything better st my daughter’s wedding last weekend. Thank you Nona

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sizzling Peach is AMAZING!!!! Nona and Briana are a dream to work with!!! The menu was all about the bride and groom and was very creative. They took care of everything and I could not be more pleased with the food! It not only tasted amazing but it was BEAUTIFUL. I will definitely use Sizzling Peach again! I will post pics as soon as I receive from photographer.

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about Nona, Briana and the team. I found Nona on WeddingWire and read all the glowing reviews but what reviews can't convey is Nona's absolute joyful confidence. We hosted a small wedding but wanted to make sure our guests got the very best. Nona is responsive, organized and truly understands her role in creating your special event. Nona's process was so personalized - none of the caterers I spoke to prior asked about favorite foods (and I talked to A LOT). She took time to learn about us as a couple and the experience we wanted to create for our guests.

    We planned our wedding in 3 weeks and it didn't occur to me until afterwards that I had never met Nona or tasted her food prior to our wedding day! I plan events for my work and managed fine dining restaurants so I am a stickler for service and great food but I never worried with Nona. She executed perfectly and timing between courses was seamless.

    We had 2 vegans and Nona created special meals just for them - they are still talking about the cauliflower. Everyone else is still talking about Nona's life changing shrimp and grits (yes, I said life changing). The short ribs were melt in your mouth. Nona spoke to us between each course which was really special. When they were finished, they cleaned up like they had never been in the kitchen and loaded up the catering equipment. True professionals.

    Nona handled changes to our menu and catering equipment in stride. She immediately presents as a professional and I never worried. On top of that, she is truly a joy to know. I never had a phone call with Nona that wasn't full of laughter. Nona is a true gem that I would be thrilled to work with again.

    Sent on 07/11/2018
    Sizzling Peach 6
    Sizzling Peach 7
    Sizzling Peach 8
  • O

    Olga · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you guys!!
    We love it everything!!!
    Grate presentation and delicious!
    Excellent team job !
    You makes our party in high level of service and our guests so happy!!!
    Thanks for leftovers :))))
    Will highly recommend and ready to post on your FB and any site you need . Let me know !

    Best Regards
    Olga and Yakov

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 12/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I Love Nona! She catered our US Client Days in November 2017. It was a perfect success! Food was amazing and her staff was very professional. She thought of every detail for on premise catering. I am looking forward to working with her again and again.

    Sent on 11/17/2017
    Sizzling Peach 9
  • T

    Terrie · Married on 11/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sizzling Peach provided a SPECTACULAR brunch for our extended family of 23 at the Thanksgiving holidays. The attention to detail was exceptional. The menu that was developed could not have been more perfect for our group (including the avoidance of quite a few food allergens). My family is STILL talking about what a delicious and memorable affair the brunch was. And for me, I have a new answer to the age-old question of what I would eat if I were stranded on a deserted island with only one food item...definitely it would be the Sizzling Peach "Sweet Potato Hash"!!!

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 11/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky enough to run into the SP team at a corp event and saw their presentation and tasted their food. So when our 3-day event came up, we knew exactly who to call. Nona provided a fantastic breakfast and lunch menu for our event. The team made sure all of our guests' needs were met. The food was delicious and the service was great. The Sizzling Peach met all of our expectations and then some. You'd be wise to use them for your next event.

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • R

    Ramie · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sizzling Peach was incredible! A minute into meeting with them, we needed them at our wedding. Chef Nona listened to our random ideas & within a day of that meeting had put together our dream, fully customized, menu. She also researched my FH’s culture and perfected a recipe for Pancit Canton. My FH’s family stated that it was spot on & felt as if they had a piece of home with them! S.P. even drove to N GA to meet with my parents & see the venue. Bri is fantastic with layouts/decor, so she helped us with placement/colors of everything, and helping everything match. My parents, who were very involved, gushed over them throughout the process for not only Chef Nona’s food, but for she & Bri’s character, honestly, and warmth. 3 things people are still talking about our wedding, months later. 2 of the 3 are the food & Briana. We had an eclectic menu and the guests enjoyed every bite. The guests ALL commented that it was the best meal they had eaten at a wedding. Even the other vendors commented that it was their favorite meal they had ever eaten! As for Bri, guests at our family wedding felt that she was now family as well! She spoke & laughed with everyone & danced along with us. People asked if she was our DOC or a close friend because of how welcoming and involved she was with everyone. Honestly, the reception would not have been anywhere near as fun or stress free without her! She makes quite tasty drinks too! Nona & Briana also left me and my husband a surprise as a wedding gift, but I want to keep that a surprise for the other brides that should definitely work with them! I delayed writing this because I wanted to add photos of Chef Nona’s food, but I'm still waiting on those, so I've added one of the menu. The menu that is now framed & hanging in our kitchen. To sum up, Nona is an amazing chef, she & Briana have created a company that is professional, honest, & delivers on every promise to even the most anxious bride! And the food...it's the best ever!

    Sent on 02/28/2018
    Sizzling Peach 10
  • J

    Jessica · event on 11/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sizzling Peach was a must-have-again from last year's event. The food was wonderful and fabulously presented. Chef Nona engages with the event planner and guests to ensure a flawless, memorable experience. I will not call any other caterer other than Sizzling Peach.

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • C

    Courtney · event on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies at Sizzling Peach are incredible! Their service, food, and personalities made our baby shower the best ever! We had polenta bites, tea sandwiches, marinated feta, chorizo puffs, and more & everyone loved it! I would highly recommend them for any and every event! We can’t wait to work with Sizzling Peach again!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • G

    G · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nona and Bri were PHENOMENAL and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. From the get go, Nona really listened to the vision of what my husband and I wanted for our reception. The menu is totally customized based on your favorite foods, which really makes your event unique to the couple. It is over a month after our wedding, and I'm still getting compliments on the food. Everyone loved it! Sizzling Peach is the absolute best and you won't regret going with them for any of upcoming events!

    Sent on 11/24/2017
  • C

    Chris · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nona and Brianna were magical from the beginning. After we contacted them, we received a survey that each of us filled out to gauge our food interests and history (e.g. What were your comfort foods as a child? What do you eat when you're feeling indulgent?). Based on that survey, they created a custom menu for us that mixed our tastes and personalities with perfection. The level of personalization and professionalism we experienced working with Sizzling Peach was evident before we signed the contract - and we weren't let down. The event itself was flawless, the food and service impeccable, and Nona and Brianna clearly demonstrated a personal interest in our happiness and satisfaction from the planning of our menu, to the tasting, to the wedding itself. We would absolutely consider Sizzling Peach for any upcoming events we plan! As if that's not enough, our guests cannot stop talking about how much fun they had and how good the food was... A telling sign of a successfully executed wedding!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently used Sizzling Peach as the caterer for our wedding and couldn't have been happier with Nona and her team! Food and drink ends up being the priciest part of planning a wedding and I felt really dissatisfied looking at other vendors - it seemed like no matter where I looked, I was going to pay a ton of money for the standard, same old wedding menu. Through some more research, I found Sizzling Peach. Not only was the team flexible with our budget, offering us different options for what suited best for our price, but Nona customized the menu to suit our personalities and families. From the very beginning, I felt like Nona took the time to understand who we are as a couple and wanted to represent us in what she created for our big day. Aside from the awesomely personalized experience, Nona was very professional through the whole process and super responsive. When it came to our wedding day, I felt like I could put complete trust in her and her team and they totally delivered. Her team was on time, professional, fun, and best of all, the food was delicious! Highly recommend Sizzling Peach for your wedding day or event.

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • S

    Scott · Married on 03/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My advice...book early and soon! Simply the best! My clients raved about the food! Sizzling Peach makes YOU look good when your event is happening and afterwards as people always comment how great the food is! Thanks, Sizzling Peach! PS This was a theatre preview NOT a wedding (so date below is of event but it wasn't a wedding...:))

    Sent on 03/16/2017
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 12/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Sizzling Peach for an Engagement Party and were pleased on every level. Not only was the food delicious, but the staff went out of their way to make my guests feel very special, bring extra drinks or plates of food. They added to the festive, sparkling evening!! Thank you, Sizzling Peach!

    Sent on 03/16/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A-mazing!! Nona has the best personality! So fun to work with! The ladies were awesome from the start and the food was incredible! Many guests mentioned it was the best food they'd ever had at a reception! They came up for seconds! Thirds! I instructed Nona to make sure I had one of everything for fear my guests would leave nothing left! I hope to use her again for smaller events but I promise you, if you want the best bang for your buck for your special day Sizzling Peach is where it's at!

    Sent on 03/14/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sizzling Peach was the best catering company we could have booked for our wedding. The food was AMAZING (loved the mac and cheese). The service was also amazing, it felt like the staff was part of the wedding party. If you can, plan a post wedding brunch with Sizzling Peach and your close family. Their brunch is amazing and its a great way to unwind with the people you love most.

    Sent on 03/16/2017
  • S

    Scott · Married on 02/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Come with an open mind. Nona and her team are great, and make this easy and fun.

    Sent on 03/01/2016
  • P

    Phyllia · event on 12/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have Nona come in once or twice a year to create a special dinner for us and friends and family. We do a Christmas dinner party for friends each year and something else. Last year that was having Nona come in and make a special Mother's Day dinner for my aging mom and our family. Everything is over the top delicious and I highly recommend doing the wine pairing. She has a nack for that and always picks th best. I had to laugh the other day, I was talking about making grits and my daughter said, "the only grits I eat are Nonas grits!" They are just so good! Can't wait for our next event!

    Sent on 03/08/2016
  • L

    Lynda · event on 12/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had the opportunity to be at several of their events. They are professional, have helpful ideas if you are not quite sure how/what you want to do. They come in with all the food, some pre-made and finish the rest at the place. They set up and clean up and are very efficient and happy workers. Love being around them. My daughter's 40th birthday was much fun and went very smoothly. We had it in the early afternoon and had sandwiches, chicken fingers, veggies, and dips and crackers and chips. Also a candy bar for all to have their and to take home. I provided the cupcakes but they would have provided had I decided not to make them for her. We are planning more events with Sizzlin Peach in the future.

    Sent on 02/26/2016
  • D

    Danette · event on 12/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sizzling Peach provided an astounding array of delicious food, prepared in amazing touches, and delivering a quality of preparation, delivery, and taste that made us roll our eyes with amazement. It was superb dining at its best, with Chef Nona bringing her best.

    Sent on 03/04/2016
  • B

    Bobbi · event on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The catering job that Sizzling Peach did for me was unique in that the party was for my mother's 90th birthday party and she lives in a small assisted living facility so all the preparations, food and serving needed to fit in that venue - all I can say is six months after the party people are still talking about how good the food was and how perfect the set up was - this includes all the families that came, the entire staff and the residents. The extra work that this took speaks volumes of the flexibility, creativity and care that Sizzling Peach took to make this so successful.

    Sent on 02/27/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review