Singar Studio Reviews

40 | Round Rock, TX
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Singar Studio

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

40

1 User photo

Order by:
  • V

    Vidyu · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vidyu's Wedding (March 16th, 2019)

    Leena is the BEST. I am fortunate to have her as a part of Most Awaited Moments of my life. Leena did my Bridal Mehendi along with Guest Mehendi, Guest Makeovers, South Indian Bridal Makeovers for my Bridal Ceremony, Wedding and Reception. She suggested me the best makeup and hairstyles for all my events on the Day I went for my Trial and she did her best to replicate that on me. The most memorable thing was my Reception Makeover, Leena actually asked me for atleast 2 Hours for Makeover, even though I couldn't give her enough time, he did her best to make me look pretty and eye catchy in 45 min. I am so happy and will choose Singar Studio for any of my upcoming events.

    I highly recommend Singar Studio to all brides who are specially looking for a perfect makeover.

    Thank you Leena :)

    Sent on 03/25/2019
  • R

    Riddhi · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leena and her co-artist Were amazingly talented. She did my make up, hair, and mehndi. She also did my mom and sisters full service. She is very flexible, approachable, and works very well with feedback. She explains everything beforehand and make sure we are both happy. She did my sister’s wedding and we had her pleasure of working with her again for my wedding. I would definitely recommend her to all my friends and family.

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • R

    Rekha · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Leena for my wedding, reception, and sangeet. She also did my Mehendi. Leena is incredibly talented and patient. Her creativity and ideas really helped me shine on my wedding day. Additionally, she is very open to feedback and knew what I wanted with few explanations from me. Every was perfect and she did a fantastic job. I would highly recommend Singar Studios/Leena to any bride!

    Sent on 06/01/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leena is excellent, and a true artist. She knows her products and wants her clients to get the most out of their experience. I was super-pleased with her henna art on my feet. She works very quickly and artfully. The best!

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • N

    Neha · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leena did my bridal henna, guest henna, garba/sangeet makeover, wedding ceremony and reception makeover. I don't know much about hair/makeup but since my trial, she gave great recommendations and answered all of my questions. During the weekend, Leena was so amazing!! She took my choices into consideration and went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with my looks. She solved any issues quickly and efficiently. I felt so beautiful and am so happy I chose Singar Studio!

    Sent on 04/03/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my makeup done with Leena for two events of my marriage and the outcome was absolutely stunning! I am new to the area and Tushar really helped to accommodate me within their already booked schedule for the holiday season. He was very helpful and took care of managing everything on a timely manner. His communication via text/ call and assistance really helped!

    Leena is very engaging and does a beautiful job doing her work. What I had envisioned she made into reality and I couldnt be more than happy to have gotten so blessed with my results! She provided me with the bold bride look I was desiring for both days, even though one was traditional and the other modern. She took her time perfecting my hair/makeup and I never felt rushed. She adjusted my jewelry and did draping of my clothes so effortlessly, that I felt very comfortable going into the hall with confidence. Even though I had not gotten a trial done, I trusted her on my special occasion as I have heard she is the best in the Austin area. I would definitely recommend others to her as she works with her heart <3.
    Extremely nice people to work with and very professional.

    I got so many compliments from everyone!
    Thank you so much Tushar and Leena for an excellent successful job!!!

    Sent on 01/29/2018
  • R

    Rushika · Married on 12/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leena was absolutely amazing!! She really took the time to understand the kind of looks that I was going for and made it happen.. really exceeding my expectations every time!! She is very attentive to detail and it is really evident that she loves what she does and puts her heart in!! Strongly recommend!! Thank you Leena ji for Everything!! xoxo

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • N

    Nisha · Married on 12/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express in words how fantastic and amazing Leena is! She is so accommodating, patient, kind, genuine...the list goes on! When I first contacted her I knew I wanted her to be a part of my big day and she was very helpful and did a trial on me the same day I met her. We were always in communication and she responded to my questions and concerns very quickly.
    We did another trial a few weeks before my wedding day, and she made sure I was comfortable with the look and hairstyles we decided on and if I didn't like something or wanted to change it she started over and made sure I was happy. She was with me for my mehendi (which was absolutely beautiful), sangeet night, wedding day, and reception. All of my looks for these events were stunning and I felt like a queen.

    Not only did she take care of me, but she provided amazing looks for my mom and sister. They were both extremely happy and impressed with the outcome. I couldn't have been happier.

    On another note, Singar Studio has a very unique and elegant jewelry collection. I purchased my bridal set from them and received so many compliments. Leena does a wonderful job in helping select the jewelry for you - she takes time in matching it with your outfit and putting it on you to get an idea of the whole look. Everyone was impressed with how intricate and detailed the jewelry set looked. It is very beautiful and I highly recommend purchasing jewelry here! I will definitely purchase from them in the future!

    I highly recommend Singar Studio to all brides. Leena is truly the best and she will take care of you on your big day. I am so happy I had the privilege to have her there with me on my special day. Thank you so much Leena!

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 05/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give more than 5 stars because Leena was absolutely amazing to work with! I truly LOVED every moment I spent with her from my bridal mehndi through all 3 of my bridal makeovers for Garba, Wedding and Reception. Planning a destination wedding in the Caribbean from California, I unfortunately did not have the opportunity to do a trial or even meet Leena in advance. I took a leap of faith based on her portfolio and all of the glowing reviews and I couldn’t have been any happier when I finally did meet her – she is so incredibly talented and sweet.

    Everyone raved about her mehndi saying it was the best they’d ever seen and I received so many compliments on each of my different looks – I even had strangers stop to ask if they could take photos with me :) Leena is so meticulous in her craft, it truly is a work of art. She not only had me looking glamorous and feeling like a celebrity, she kept me calm and stress-free while getting ready for all of our events and by the end she wasn’t just someone I had the privilege of working with, she was a dear friend and member of our family! <3 THANK YOU so very much, Leena!!!!!

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • A

    Anushi · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Leena Bajaj is an absolute makeup and hair GENIUS! Planning a destination wedding can be very stressful, especially for a girl who has to rely SOLELY on internet reviews and pictures for her hair and makeup artist. I took a huge risk in signing a contract with Singar Studios without any personal references or a trial - and it was the best decision I could have made! Tushar was the first and last person I consulted with, and I immediately felt at ease after just one phone call. This husband and wife manager/artist duo is truly commendable with the seamless way they handle their business and ensure their clients' happiness. All of my friends who were with me while getting ready (who would normally expect an anxious, nervous bridezilla) kept commenting on how calm I was, and I can hands down say it was solely because Leena was there. Thank you, Singar Studio, for making me feel like the most beautiful girl in the world!

    Sent on 01/24/2016
  • User6120758 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leena did a phenomenal job at both my mehendi and rukhsati events! I had gone to her last year for my nikkah makeup and she did such a wonderful job that I only had one person in mind for my shadi reception! I went with the bridal package with hennah, mehendi makeup, and shaadi/rukhsati makeup. My mehendi was absolutely gorgeous and the color was perfect! My makeup for both days was exactly as I had dreamed it would be. I received many compliments thanks to Leena!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • A

    Ankita · Married on 11/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Throughly enjoyed working with Leena! This is the first time ever I'm writing a review and that too because she did an excellent job! Had my make up trial with Leena yesterday. She did an absolutely phenomenal job with my wedding and reception look. She knew what would look good on me in my specific dressed and yet was willing to work with the pre existing notions I had of what I wanted done. Thoroughly enjoyed working with her and in not even married yet! Will be one of her lifelong customers :)

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • N

    Neetu · Married on 01/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Leena!!! I just wanted to sincerely thank you for making me feel and look so beautiful for my big day! I am super picky and had a very hard time finding a makeup artist in CA up to my standard. After flying in to CA for a makeup trial I was blown away by the skills you displayed. From there on I was completely at ease. You're truly phenomenal with your talent. I recently received my wedding photos from Mogavideo and I wanted to share it with you what an amazing job you did with my hair and make up for all the events. I received endless compliments and I owe that to you. So again I thank you for such an amazing experience which I will cherish for rest of my life. It was a pleasure meeting you. You're incredibly sweet, humble, kind hearted and extremely talented. Always stay in touch. Wish you all the best for your future!!!
    -Neetu (Navdeep) Sidhu

    Sent on 01/30/2015
  • N

    Neelam · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Leena and Tushar,

    Thank you so much for an amazing weekend!!! I'm *still* getting compliments on my mehndi (which, almost three weeks later, still hasn't completely worn off my palms!) and have you to thank for it!!!

    Tushar, the planning process was a long one for us (literally, as we were engaged for almost 3 years before the wedding!), but you were always so understanding of the random requests we had and willing to accommodate us and work with our schedules, and we thank you so much for your understanding and flexibility!

    Leena, I don't have enough words to express how grateful I am (as our both of our moms and my bhabhi) for everything you did for us! Literally everyone who sees our pictures wants to know who did my hair and makeup (and especially mehndi--the glitter was a huge hit, even with our guests from India, as literally no one had ever seen anything like it!) You were so easy to work with, and I loved that I could show you my outfit and tell you what I liked, and you could then design an entire look that was so much more than I could have ever dreamed of! I loved the way my hair/makeup for all the events looked as you were doing it, but didn't realize how much more beautiful it would turn out in the pictures!!! It also meant so much to us that you came with us as a guest to our sangeet and reception, and we hope we were able to show you a good time!

    We're looking forward to having more of our friends getting engaged so that we can recommend Singar to them!

    Sent on 02/08/2015
  • A

    Archana · Married on 02/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had contacted Leena a week before my wedding and even with her busy schedule, was able to accommodate not just mine, but also my family members with their make-up and mehndi requests. Leena is an amazing make-up and mehndi artist, par excellence. She's very professional to work with and has reasonable prices. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to any bride that needs customized make-up according to their specific bridal look. Wedding planning can be stressful sometimes, but if you get a chance to hire Leena as your make-up/mehndi artist, I'd say that's one less thing to worry about because she will do a spectacular job.

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • User3769739 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leena is absolutely amazing! She did my mehendi, makeup, and hair for 5 events over the course of my wedding weekend, as well as the same for my mom and sister. She was available from day 1 to answer any questions and concerns I had. she took the time to fly out to my home for a trial as I was unable to come to her. The trial was incredibly helpful as I got to finally meet her and learn what a kind, warm-hearted, comforting person she is. She spent hours helping me choose my hairstyles and fashion my outfits and jewelry in unique and stylish ways. She completely transformed all three of us to look flawless and glamorous at the wedding and we still haven't stopped receiving compliments on our hair, makeup, and mehendi. Most importantly, she kept me calm and composed the whole time for which I am most grateful. Not only did I feel amazing all weekend, but I feel I made a wonderful friend in the process. I would recommend Leena and Singar Studios without hesitation to anyone!

    Sent on 12/31/2013
  • G

    Girija · Married on 12/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    hi! I must say Leena an amazing artist. i have had the opportunity to work with her 2-3 times and i must say she amazed me every time. This is a person who takes care of all the needs of a bride! right from hair, makeup, mehendi.. which is GREAT!!! no need to depend on different vendors to do different things.Another nice quality about leena is she consults with you and makes sure you needs are met and you walk out 100% satisfied. I love hher work

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • P

    Puja · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leena provided hair, makeup, and mehndi services for my destination wedding in Cancun. She did an amazing job with the mehndi for me and my guests, and everyone could not stop raving about her designs. Furthermore, her ability to create such different makeup and hairstyle looks for each of my events was really amazing - I loved each and every one of the styles! She was flexible when we had any timing issues, and always made sure I was happy with the services provided. She also did hair and makeup for my mom and mother-in-law, both of which were very pleased with their looks. Leena was very friendly, patient, and a pleasure to be with for many hours during my wedding weekend. I feel lucky to have found her - thank you so much for everything Leena!

    Sent on 12/07/2013
  • R

    Reshma · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leena did an absolutely amazing job with my henna, hair, and makeup for my wedding. Her work looked flawless and I am still getting compliments from everyone that have seen pictures or attended my wedding. I have never felt as beautiful as leena made me feel..She exceeded all of my expectations and couldn't be happier with choosing her to be a part of this memorable time in my life. She's also very easy going and got a feel for my style almost immediately. Pictures don't even do justice to how flawless her work is. I can't wait for the professional pictures so that i can show the world how beautiful her work is. If only she lived closer to me, I'd find excuses to have her do my makeup again! Lol :)

    Sent on 11/30/2013
  • S

    Sheetal · Married on 10/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leena did my mehndi, christian ceremony, hindu ceremony, and reception make-up; as well as my mehndi! :) She has a way with make-up and a vision. She really took the time during our trial to help me understand how the outfits and colors were going to come together. She was very fun to work with and made me feel like the most beautiful bride in the world!

    Sent on 01/22/2013
  • S

    Sweta · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to say how wonderful is Leena! From day one she was very professional, straight forward, welcoming and understanding. We had talked on the first day about all her services...i wanted to make sure that she did contouring, bright lips and hairstyle with natural hair! SHE DOES IT ALLL!!!!! She keeps up with new/modern make up looks!
    Leena did Makeup, Jewelry setting, sari setting and Make up trial. She was well prepared for her make up trial and we tried two differnt looks for each event. I had two completely different eye colors for my wedding and reception and Leena did an amazing job with both of them.
    I got so many compliments about my make up on the day of my wedding and in pictures too. I looked picture perfect:)
    she is very punctuate as well. She was on time to all my events and kept me on time too! I had plenty of time to do pictures and take all my calls.
    She is very friendly and kind. Got along with all my bridesmaids and helped me relax before the wedding!!!!
    would def. recommend her!!!! Thank you so much for all you work Leena!

    Sent on 05/23/2012
  • D

    Deepti · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Leena
    I want to thank you wholeheartedly for doing such an awesome work for my wedding...it was as perfect as anyone could have wanted it to be right from the mehendi design to the make up to hair style , the dress up , different looks on both the days.....everything..The thing that impressed me the most was the detailing u do in your work and leave nothing missed at all..I was overwhelmed with never ending compliments from everyone...Thanks ton for making me look perfect on my Big days and making it even more memorable..
    Deepti

    Sent on 04/08/2012
  • Aman

    Aman · Married on 01/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From my trail till my reception, Leena was more than I expected. She made me feel calm and relaxed on the most stressful day. My hair and makeup was flawless. I received so many compliments. Leena made me feel like the confident bride that every girl expects. I will recommend Leena to everyone I know. ~ Aman & Erick

    Sent on 01/21/2012
  • P

    P · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Leena was a very enjoyable experience. Not only is she professional and excellent at what she does, she has a great passion for her work. She knew exactly what kind of look I wanted and was very receptive. She did not cut any corners and spent a lot of time with me during the trial and the actual makeover. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 01/26/2011
  • J

    Padma · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience working with Leena. She was very professional and warm at the same time. She did a great job.We will use her in the future and recommend her services to our friends.

    Sent on 12/12/2010