Simply Irresistible Reviews

9 | La Habra, CA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Simply Irresistible

Recommended by 98%

9

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Y

    Yolanda · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cake was amazing, it looked great and everyone loved it!

    Sent on 01/23/2018
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This bakery is hands-down the best I have come across! I found Simply Irresistible after a disastrous encounter with Beverly's Best in Yorba Linda, CA. Simply Irresistible stepped in 2 weeks before our wedding and saved us!
    We had a garden wedding and wanted to gift our guests with individually packaged and decorated cupcakes when they left. Jennifer, one of the owners, arranged for our early Sunday evening delivery to the Fullerton Arboretum. She quietly arrived and arranged the cupcakes on our dessert table during our ceremony (so they would be fresh) and nobody even heard or saw her do so.
    The three flavors of cupcakes were a huge hit with our guests!
    I can't express how important it was to us that Jennifer jumped in at the last minute and delivered such a delicious assortment of cupcakes with so little notice. Her pricing is affordable and quality is truly exceptional. Since we did not have a reception, we did not order a wedding cake, but I saw many beautiful ones in their store. I highly recommend Simply Irresistible for any bakery needs you may have.

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • D

    damaris · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to this vendor based on a wedding I had attended. I'm not a sweets person but I knew if I was going to spend money on a cake it better be worth it. After deciding on not using my venue's baker (cake was too dry) I made a cake tasting appt and so glad I did. They give you about 20 mini cupcakes to try, you then select your flavors and discuss your ideas. All girls in there were polite, courteous, and professional. My three cakes were rustic theme and they did such a great job. Got lots of compliments on the cake and even on the third day from the wedding, the cake was still moist. I have found my new bakery!

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although I didn't have time to try all of the desserts at my wedding, everyone was telling me how delicious everything was! There was a little confusion with the set up of the dessert table but we later learned it wasn't set up because of how hot it was. We even went back a few weeks before the wedding to change some of the desserts and they did it with no problem! I'm so glad the bakery is near my home and traveled all the way to my venue.

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a joy to work with Simply Irresistible.

    Owner and baker Jenna was accommodating from the start--whether it was using a family recipe for the (ADORABLE!) sugar cookie wedding favors, or scheduling our tastings at a time and place that was convenient for us. I am not an artist, and she worked patiently with me to sketch out our vision for a wedding

    We opted to do a sweetheart cake, mini cupcakes, lemon bars, and a frosted sugar cookie as a favor. They were all delicious and looked precious. Jenna worked closely with us on the taste and design and was even open to some day-of edits. Because we were ordering so many things, she was also open to making a deal (for example, bagging and labeling the cookies for us).

    We were thrilled to work with her-feel free to ask us for pictures.

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • Jamie

    Jamie · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Simply Irresistible was amazing! I have been friends with the baker for years and was in full support of her opening her own shop. Many people tell you do not mix business with pleasure. When you are dealing with top notch individuals and a company that truly cares about what they do- you get can mix and get an even better result than you expected.

    The customer service and communication was top notch! Jenna took excellent care of us. When it was time to discuss specifics of the cake, she made sure to explain even the most minor details.Things I was completely unaware of even. Based on the picture I had shown her she advised me and we made a few changes that would benefit the overall look and taste of our cake.

    My cake turned out absolutely beautiful! It was exactly what I had wanted all along. It was simple and elegant with just the right touches. She also did a great job incorporating my cake topper. The cake tasted delicious. We were extremely happy with our cake and highly recommend working with Simply Irresistible for any event!

    Sent on 03/19/2014
  • A

    Allen · Married on 07/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cake was colored as we ordered. Cake arrived on time and with the topper and flowers installed as requested.
    Cake was a little lopsided (probably due to the heat) and the petals of the cake weren't as big as we had hoped for (probably our fault for not ordering them bigger).
    Other than those minor issues (which we don't think was the bakery's fault and we didn't really care about) the cake was phenomenal.
    We highly recommend this bakery due to the sheer quantity of flavors and the service and support they offered was top notch.

    Sent on 07/20/2017
  • User3954198 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For my wedding, I wanted a peach colored ombre round cake with fresh strawberries and white cake inside of it only for my sweetheart table. I wrote the company and they responded fast to my custom order, and then a family member bought the cake for our special day. We were satisfied with our purchase and the cake was beautiful!

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • User4873610 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would have given 5 out of 5 stars had it not been for an employee quoting me an incorrect price on the cake I ordered.
    Her miscalculation cost me an extra $150, which I hadn't planned on. Either way, the cake was DELICIOUS!!!
    All our guests couldn't rave enough about it. I "under-ordered" the size of the cake knowing not everyone eats or likes wedding cake, and I didn't want to 1. pay for cake that would be thrown out, or, 2. be stuck with mass amounts of cake that would eventually go to waste. I was thrilled when I learned guests were going back for an extra piece, or, to try a different flavor (I had 4 different flavors). By the end of the night, the only cake left was the pieces we had set aside for my husband and I to enjoy the next day! All flavors were delicious. The cake was so flavorful and moist. The frosting was incredible. It wasn't too sweet and sugary, it was nice and creamy. Th cake turned out beautiful. I provided a picture (Pinterest, of course!) of what I wanted and they nailed it. I couldn't be happier. This is a hidden gem of a cake shop. An added bonus, the cake wasn't ridiculously overpriced. Anywhere else, I know I would have paid a small fortune.
    Great job Simply Irresistible! Thank you for being part of my day!

    Sent on 08/31/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review