Skip to main content
Weddings

Simply Gorgeous Events Reviews

Simply Gorgeous Events

Simply Gorgeous Events

Coronado, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

13 User photos

  • Anna
    Anna M. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Kayla!

    We hired Kayla for our wedding in November 2021 and are so thankful she was there to help us plan and execute our big day. We had so many questions both before and during the day which Kayla patiently answered and provided guidance on. Her positive energy is infectious and she calmly guided us through all the key elements of our big day without any hiccups. Her team brought our vision to life, executing every planning detail just the way we envisioned it and coordinating with our vendors so nothing was missed. Thank you to the Simply Gorgeous Events team for a wonderful wedding!
  • D
    Dj Worthington Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    MVP of our Wedding

    Kayla with "Simply Gorgeous Events" was the MVP of our wedding. We started working with Kayla prior to COVID with an anticipated wedding in October of 2020. Kayla carried us through multiple venue changes, multiple DJ changes, and multiple caterer changes. She was absolutely pivotal in the planning process and frankly, if we didn't have Kayla, we probably would have eloped and not gotten the wedding we wanted. Kayla is one of the kindest, most compassionate, and wonderful people to work with. There's no doubt that Kayla cares about her couples immensely and will do whatever she needs to make things happen. I'd highly recommend Kayla to anybody and everybody. 10/10.
  • K
    Korina G. Married on 03/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing Coordinator!

    Kayla was amazing! Straight from our initial interview, she was already answering our many questions as future newlyweds. Though we only hired her as our Month Of Coordinator, she was with us from the second we signed the contract with her. Her numerous cheat sheets and checklists were invaluable to us. So much of our wedding day was already prepped and ready to go because of the many things she provided prior to the Month Of. She handled everything during the wedding day behind the scenes perfectly, not stressing us out whatsoever. When our timeline fell apart due to unforeseen circumstances, she was on the ball, and proactive, helping us with extending the timeline with all the vendors. We had many decorations, and her and her team set them up just as we imagined it and also helped put it all away at the end of the night. She even had many of her own rentals that we used for our wedding, that were much cheaper than other places. She also foresaw the issues with the wind and quickly adjusted to prevent the wind from taking much of our decorations with it. Our COVID wedding came with many last minute changes that she helped us with, and was very understanding and flexible. She had many great ideas on how to adjust for the many different guidelines we had due to COVID. We couldn't have asked for a better Coordinator than Kayla. She was very dependable, and we are glad we put our wedding in her hands. She took away the stress of organizing and handling multiple vendors the day of our wedding. You will not be disappointed with Kayla!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Shannon
    Shannon S. Married on 12/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Life Saver

    Going into wedding planning, I knew I wanted to have a day of coordinator. I wanted my husband and I to enjoy our wedding day and not have to think about any issues that inevitably pop up the day of. SO WORTH IT. I met with Kayla right before moving away from California and right away, she listed to what my vision was and helped me solidify part of my day that were still a bit fuzzy. As we got closer to the wedding she gave me advice from a professional’s perspective to account for all the small details that hadn’t even crossed my mind. The day of, we had a few snafoos pop up and Kayla took care of them before the problem ever came to my attention. Honestly, whether want to plan most of the wedding yourself with a professionals help on the finishing details and the day of, or want help from the beginning, Kayla is your gal. She will take your vision, make it better than you could have imagined and pull it off like a champ.
  • B
    Brad Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Working with Simply Gorgeous Events was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding planning. Most of our family and friends ended up traveling to where we got married, and as about half of them traveled internationally, it was really important to us that we could be fully present with the people we love the week of the wedding. Because of that, we booked the month-of service, but even so, felt Kayla's support from day one. We chose to access her Aisle Planner website, which was probably the most helpful planning tool of our whole wedding. She also reviewed all our contracts, providing us peace of mind for an area not within our expertise.

    Finally, the week of the wedding itself was indescribably perfect. In our final call, we hung up the phone feeling like we had just handed off all of the stress and to-do items to Kayla. We weren't impacted or distracted by the tiny, inevitable things that went wrong, and were honestly astonished at how much we just felt we didn't have to worry about a thing all week. She even set up the chapel, reception area and tables to make the whole event look, feel, and flow beautifully. We can't imagine having to do this without her. Thank you, Kayla!
  • Paige
    Paige Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank goodness for Kayla!

    Kayla was a joy to work with throughout the process leading up to our wedding day and on the day itself! Her ability to adapt quickly to changes, coordinate arrival times with all vendors, review contracts, etc. was so impressive. With our ceremony being off-site at a church, Kayla ensured every transition went smoothly, so my husband and I, along with our families, could ENJOY our day and live in the moment, rather than worry about the logistics of it all! Kayla is so positive and always has a smile on her face, which makes such a difference in a time that can get stressful at the very end! She makes it evident that her couples are her priority, and no matter what she has to do, she will make sure they have the best day of their lives! Thank you for everything Kayla!!!
  • M
    Madelinemurphy3@Yahoo.com Married on 01/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    Working with Kayla was such a relief throughout the wedding planning process!! She was so helpful with answering all of my (sometimes silly) questions and went above and beyond to help me in areas I felt less comfortable with, like decor! She was always open to have phone meetings with me- and was an absolute god-send when it came to planning decorative details for every table and the overall vibe. Her rentals was seriously stunning, so affordable, and everything looked beyond incredible thanks to her understanding of my vision and professional abilities!! The tiniest details I was so concerned about turned out flawless the day of the wedding. She even stopped by where we were getting ready that morning and made sure everything was going great. I can't say enough good things about Kayla!!! Look no further- she's a dream!!
  • Kim
    Kim W. Married on 09/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing. Awesome. Fantastic!

    There are not enough words to describe how perfect our wedding day was, thanks to Kayla! We planned our destination wedding to San Diego from Michigan and Kayla made it easier than we ever imagined. We had Kayla as our day of coordinator. She is so sweet, responded quickly, offered opinions, and became a friend. She was at our side the entire day (and before!) making sure everything went smoothly, our drinks were filled, and helped me out when my lace dress was stuck walking down the aisle :) Everything was set up so beautifully and exactly what I imagined. It’s all the perfect memory and we want to do it all over again! Thank you so much, Kayla.
  • Claire
    Claire Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kayla gave us the wedding of our DREAMS!

    I plan events for a living, however the idea of planning my wedding seemed overwhelming. I wanted to enjoy the day, and not be at the helm of logistics, but knowing so much about events I thought it would be hard to turn things over to a planner. Well, I can tell you ALL of my worries went out the window the minute I met Kayla!!! Not only did she instantly demonstrate that she GETS weddings and events (when we started talking event flow I just knew she was the one!), but she even helped me brainstorm ideas that would help give us the wedding of our dreams, within our budget.

    My husband was a wedding planner skeptic, supportive that I was interested but questioned the value of hiring someone, and I suggest you check out his review of Kayla because he was SO impressed and we both know she was the all star of our wedding. Everything from including the ice cream bar my husband wanted, to incorporating our dogs into the ceremony, projecting an old video of my dad and I dancing for our father daughter dance, to making sure our decor was elegant, practical, and beautiful, Kayla did it all. But what stood out most to me in the entire experience is that the wedding was so reflective of US.

    My husband and I got so many compliments - ‘this is the best wedding I have ever been to’ - ‘this was the most beautiful and perfect wedding’ - ‘your wedding was the most fun and down to earth wedding, so perfect for you two and so much fun!’ - and Kayla’s secret? Besides being extremely talented, she gets to know you as a couple, and makes sure things that were important to both of us were incorporated, and that is was a shared vision and reflection of our love.

    Not only did Kayla help us find great vendors, brainstorm ideas for decor and activities, provide rentals for decor, AND made sure everything the day of was executed flawlessly, she is truly now a friend of mine. I can’t recommend Kayla and Simply Gorgeous Events enough - especially for the bride who wants to be involved and is capable, but also wants to truly enjoy the day and be present. I worry a lot about details and timeline, but can truly say my entire wedding weekend I was comfortable, relaxed, and present thanks to the trust I had in Kayla. I think too many people have blurry recollections of their wedding, or spend more money than they wanted to, or passed on things they wanted to incorporate because it was too hard or too expensive to execute - well I’ll tell you, the sky is the limit with Kayla, and the wedding of your dreams IS possible, and you can ENJOY it all!!! Just meet with her, and you’ll see how passionate she is about making couples dreams come true and celebrating love. THANK YOU KAYLA!

    Simply Gorgeous Events's reply:

    Claire, thank you so much for the kind words! Working with you and Grant was a total dream; best couple EVER! XO
  • Kristin
    Kristin Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Kayla!!

    Kayla is the absolute best!! We are so lucky we got to work with her- hire her now! She made our wedding everything we could have imagined and more! Sean & I planned a San Diego wedding from Arizona and it could have been so stressful, but not with Kayla. I never felt like I was in another state or out of the loop. She answered all of my questions quickly, professionally and honestly. From the first time we chatted I could tell she completely understood my vision for the wedding and she pulled it together flawlessly. When I walked down the aisle I was blown away! Kayla even saved the day when my veil fell off halfway down the stairs :) She made sure we enjoyed every second of our wedding day with no stress- if anything went wrong, I have no idea. I would highly recommend her to any bride! She’s kind, genuine and was an absolute gem to work with! She always has a smile and is a true professional. We got so many compliments about her from our guests and our families all loved her (she was so patient with all of their questions!) Kayla, I can’t ever thank you enough for how beautiful and special you made our day!! Thank you!
  • A
    Anne Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks Kayla!

    We used Kayla for our month of planning. Given that we were planning from afar, we cannot put a value on how much we appreciated all the help Kayla and her team provided! What drew us to Kayla from the beginning was her genuine attitude and excitement. It's so easy to get lost in the cheesy over the top mentality vendors throw at you for your big day, but Kayla was anything but. She was professional but personable, organized but fun...just all around great without any filler. It was Kayla's first time working with our venue but I would have never known. Everything went off without a hitch. From the arrival of our vendors to the packing of our belongings, she was on it. All we had to do was have a good time, and that we did! I would recommend Kayla to anyone and everyone getting married in SD!
  • J
    James Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So grateful for Kayla and her team!

    Our wedding could not have been more perfect! We hired Kayla as our month of coordinator. We meet with her twice before the wedding but spoke over the phone regularly. She was able to see the vision my husband and I had for our special day. She was very professional and detailed oriented. She would listen to what we wanted and even if it was something crazy she would make it work. To say she nailed it is an understatement. We had our ceremony and reception at the moniker warehouse and Kayla was in charge of the flip. I was a little nervous about the flip but when I walked into the reception I was absolutely speechless. It was more than we could have ever imagined or asked for. It felt like we were walking into a dream. Kayla and her staff were on top of everything and we never had a worry once the whole night because they were there to take care of it. We cannot thank Kayla and her staff enough for making the best night of our lives that much more special!

    Simply Gorgeous Events's reply:

    Thank you so much, James! I loved working with you and Paco on your special day; you guys are the BEST! xo
  • E
    Erinn T. Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Erinn Taft, Bride

    Kayla was an absolute doll to work with! She made the wedding planning process low stress and actually FUN! I appreciated all of her insight to the logistical nightmare that weddings can sometimes be - but she had a solution to everything. On the day of, Kayla made everything a smooth and simple process handling any issue that may have arisen (but never let me or my family in on any of the issues). She handled it with grace, and her assistants were awesome as well. Our day went off perfectly because of her guidance. Because of her, my now husband and I were able to be in the present moment and enjoy our incredible wedding day. I would recommend Kayla to any future bride, especially ones who want someone who is extremely talented and organized but also very polite and kind-hearted. I only wanted to work with vendors who made my wedding day actual feel like a WEDDING celebration and not just a production or event, and we got that with Kayla. She kindly reminded us to have a second for ourselves during the chaotic day, eat when we had a moment and helped me to bustle my dress as well. She also made sure our champagne glasses were never empty :) Kayla even had to lift 100+ pound speakers into our car at the end of the night when everyone had left the venue in order to help us avoid an overnight charge. She is seriously the best and cannot thank her enough for all that she did for us!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We couldn't have done it without Simply Gorgeous Events!

    Kayla was recommended by my husband's friend, and we were thankful they did! Kayla was a pleasure to work with, and made me feel at ease when I had a ton of questions about everything along my 2-year wedding planning journey. She was my go-to for all advice, even about dress alterations, and she was extremely responsive and informative. It made a difference since planning a wedding can feel foreign at times. Where Kayla truly shined was the weeks leading up to the wedding - where it matters most. She executed everything PERFECTLY (vendors, communication, decor, accessibility, etc.) AND most importantly had a smile the entire time while putting me at ease with her kindness and warmth. She even saved the day before I walked down the aisle by deterring a rude person who entered the venue with intentions to walk down my path in the outdoor space after he wouldn't listen to me. As you can see, she is flexible, dynamic, and ready to jump in to ensure your day is flawless no matter the circumstances. My husband and I highly recommend Kayla and her team, and we are so grateful she helped make the most important day in our lives perfect. THANK YOU KAYLA! :)
  • Kristin
    Kristin J. Married on 04/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Kayla - you won't regret it!

    My husband and I are from the midwest but chose to get married in San Diego, so every vendor and decision we made was purely off of us doing research and recommendations/reviews from other weddings. Our catering coordinator from the Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa where we got married recommended Kayla to us after we were thinking we wouldn't need a coordinator... and wow, were we wrong! I remember calling Kayla on a whim during one of our trips to San Diego and she returned my call within just a couple of hours. We chatted for about a 1/2 hour and I instantly knew we needed to hire her. She fit us into her busy schedule the very next day so we could meet in person and start talking in more detail on the kind of wedding we were envisioning. Kayla always has a huge smile on her face and you can tell she LOVES what she does, and she is REALLY good at it. She thought of so many ideas that we never would have and she knew what we wanted without even having to tell her. She was always prepared for our meetings/phone calls and she is very organized. From start to finish, Kayla was fun, easy to talk to, professional, and attentive and we couldn't be more happy with how everything turned out. Our guests can't stop talking about the amazing job we did on the wedding and how beautiful everything was and we owe a lot of that to Kayla, so THANK YOU! We are forever grateful.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Kayla at Simply Gorgeous Events as a day-of planner due to our venue having a coordinator. After working with her, I wish we were able to use her for our entire wedding! Kayla always responded right away to any questions we had, and was able to foresee/address any issues or wedding elements we may have missed. She made sure we did not have to worry about any little details the day of the wedding. We could not have had a more pleasant wedding experience, and would definitely recommend her if you are looking for a planner!

    Simply Gorgeous Events's reply:

    Thank you so much, Victoria! It was such an honor to be apart of your special day. You are the sweetest! xo
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message