Weddings

Simply Exquisite by the bay, LLC Reviews

Simply Exquisite by the bay, LLC

Simply Exquisite by the bay, LLC

Benzonia, MI
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 47 Reviews
View more information

47 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 47
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Abbey Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don’t even know where to begin. Simply put Kristi is AMAZING. From the first conversation we had to our wedding day she was always there to answer my questions. She took my thoughts and ideas and made them reality. The decorations were amazing! If there was any problems I never heard of them. She made everything run so smoothly. I don’t know what we would have done without her. Thank you Kristi!!!!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing and a breeze to work with. Did both my flowers and twinkle lights. The venue set up the tables early and she was supposed to do the lighting first and she worked around the tables and did everything seamlessly. Highly recommend!!!
  • A
    Alexis Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Florist

    I highly recommend working with Kristi, my experience was absolutely wonderful! After another florist was giving me the run around and reasons why my bouquet wouldn’t work, Kristi was eager to help. I gave her ideas of my vision for my bridal bouquets, and she nailed them! The urns were gorgeous as well.
  • M
    Marybeth Married on 08/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WE loved our flowers for the wedding! They were more beautiful than I could have hoped for. The designer was very easy to work with and all went very smooth on the day of the wedding.
  • L
    Laurie Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi and her crew at Simply Exquisite by the Bay did a wonderful job, in every way, as the planner and flower provider for my daughter's wedding. Every member of our families, as well as our guests, were delighted with everything, and Kristi was as professional, helpful, and accomodating to our requests and needs as she could be. From the first time we met a year ago, to the final details and throughout the wedding and reception, she took care of everything, with grace and energy. It was also a destination wedding, with my daughter and her husband living in Portland, and we coming from downstate in Michigan, so to have someone that all the vendors, including caterer, chairs, sound system, etc., knew so well and respected so much was wonderful, too. I can't say enough about Kristi and her abilities, and you can quote me!
  • C
    Cathy Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Simply Exquisite by the Bay for floral design and wedding coordination. Kristi did an incredible job of bringing my vision to reality. I hired Kristi to design all floral arrangements including bouquets, corsages, and boutonnieres, and decor for the ceremony and reception. Every detail was gorgeous. I also hired Kristi as my wedding coordinator for the day of the wedding (Day of Design and Style/Coordination Package). She made sure everything looked beautiful and that everything went smoothly.
  • S
    Sara Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi is amazing to work with. She thinks of everything little detail and always has a back up plan. She takes the stress out of wedding planning. Thank you so much Kristi!!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We planned our wedding with Kristi for about a year, and the whole way through she took on many different roles; My wedding coordinator, my motivator, my reminder, my reigns, my intuition, my counselor, my coach, my designer, my bouncer, my calculator, and after everything was all said and done, my friend.

    Planning a wedding quickly proved to be a daunting task, and without SEBTB, I'm not sure I would have survived. Kristi helped me bring my pinterest dreams to life, coached me through financial decisions, and turned our 'blank canvas' property into a beautiful wedding venue.
    Kristi, thank you for making our wedding day so special - from the lighting to the flowers- everything you touch is simply, exquisite!

    Love always,
    The Cilluffo's
  • J
    Julie Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi Mills, owner, did an absolutely outstanding job in creating our daughter's wedding day to be the magical event that it turned out to be. Kristi loves what she does and it shows. She created all of the flowers for the bride, bridesmaids, groom, groomsmen, mothers of the bride and groom and the flowers throughout the venue. Also the props and lighting that she created were stunning! She was terrific to work with and we would give her the highest rating!
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simply Exquisite by the Bay is a must if you are planning a Northern Michigan weddinf. Kristi went above and beyond as both my floral designer and wedding coordinator/planner. She was able to create my vision from little information (as I am not artistic or design savvy) and we couldn't be happier with how it all turned out. She has wonderful insight about Frankfort/Traverse City and the surrounding area. She was very responsive and offered great advice and pricing. Our wedding would not have been so perfect without Kristi and her team! Thank you so much.
  • L
    Linda Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Krisit was simply fantastic. She truly made the day so beautiful and helped us enjoy our day without the added stress. I truly think we wouldn't have had such a great time and wouldn't have been so relaxed had it not been for her.
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi and Simply Exquisite by the bay did an amazing job!! They came prepared with details and final touches I only thought about when (I thought) it was too late. All of the flower arrangements were exactly as I pictured and very reasonable in cost. Kristi even found a way to incorporate pieces I brought along and made everything look absolutely perfect without me needing to say a word! I also used Kristi's "coordinating services" and I couldn't have been happier. She relieved SO MUCH stress and again, I felt like she knew exactly what I wanted and needed without me having to ask. Without Kristi and Simply Exquisite, our day wouldn't have been the perfect day we dreamed of! I'll never be able to thank her enough!
  • K
    Kyle Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristine was very professional, knowledgeable and very helpful creating the floral arrangements for our wedding. The flowers turned out absolutely gorgeous and we couldn't have asked for better service or attention to detail. We strongly recommend Simply Exquisite by the bay to anyone planning an event in Northwest Lower Michigan!
  • A
    Ann Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi Mills earned every star of our rating. She is both creative and detailed oriented. As this was an out of town wedding for us having a local planner with many contacts was extremely helpful. The wedding ceremony and reception were both outdoors which added to the complexity of planning the event. We highly recommend her!
  • S
    Sophie Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristine was awesome! We were planning a destination wedding and Krisitne was always available to speak on the phone or through email. With my ideas coming from Pinterest, magazines and Instagram Kristine was able to make my wedding dream a reality. Everything from the dessert table, to the arbour and the table arrangements turned out beautifully. I highly recommend her. She is easy to work with, affordable and her designs are beautiful.
  • S
    Susan Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi did an amazing job with her floral creations and as a wedding planner for my daughter's wedding at Crystal Mt. She truly has a gift! I was so impressed with her work! She was easy to work with, quick to respond to my questions by phone or email, had creative suggestions and delivered as promised! All our guests commented how beautiful and unique the flowers and decorations were!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristie could not have been more helpful, knowledgable or professional. With my daughter living on the east coast and her
    fiancé on the other, Kristie was able to manage our three views and opinions and make them coherent and cohesive and BEAUTIFUL!
    Her easy going manner kept my nerves in check. Could not have been happier with Kristie's services.
  • B
    Becca Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have nothing but AMAZING things to say about Kristy! She made my wedding everything I could dream of and more. She went back and forth via email and countless phone calls with me. I thought I was the biggest pain in the rear sometimes, but she was always there to reassure and help answer questions that I had. My husband and I chose her package that included the day before and day of coordination. A month prior to our wedding she took over information about our vendors and the day before, she helped coordinate our rehearsal ceremony to make sure everything ran smoothly. She worked closely with Crystal Mountain (Venue) to ensure that our day was everything it could be and more! With her coordination package, we had access to all of her decorating items for no additional charge. We had certain decorations that Kristy did not have, and we purchased them for our wedding and gave them to Kristy prior to the wedding. At the end of the wedding, she purchased them from us! She also was our florist!!! What can this woman not do is the real question here! She was always on time and so professional when working with myself, husband, and mother. Her pricing is amazing for everything that she provides and she is open to all ideas and making them work within our budget. I cannot thank you enough for everything!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND SIMPLY EXQUISITE BY THE BAY!!!
  • User2205408 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Krisit is amazing. She is intuitive, talented and easy to work with. She made my wedding a dream come true!
  • L
    Lynn Married on 09/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Kristie for both 'day of coordination' and my wedding flowers/decor. I highly recommend her services as she helped make my wedding day lovely and stress free.
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi is absolutely amazing to work with in all aspects! I was planning my wedding on Crystal Lake from Chicago and would not have been able to do it without Kristi! We hired her for both wedding coordination and flowers/decor and it was the best decision we made for our wedding. Things that were especially amazing about Simply Exquisite by the Bay:

    1. We created a wedding venue and reception site from scratch at the Cozy Comfort Resort in Beulah. Kristi did the perfect job taking my lose frame of ideas and making it a reality for the perfect rustic fall wedding. She even collected driftwood and rocks for our center pieces so we didn't have to. And she coordinated with the owners of the resort and caterer so that we were able to create the lakeside wedding of our dreams.

    2. She has so much in her inventory for awesome personal touches to your ceremony and/or reception decor. Things like awesome driftwood for the table assignments, a suitcase for cards, beautiful candle holders just to name a few. Again planning the wedding from Chicago it was great that she had so many things for us to utilize. She even painted signs for our ceremony and reception!

    3. The bouquets she created were so gorgeous! I am the last of three sisters to get married and everyone agreed Kristi's floral arrangements were the best any of us had seen! Even if you don't need wedding coordination services- hire Kristi for flowers! She is the best.

    4. Finally, she made everything on the wedding day so stress free! The weather was not the best for early September, there were issues with electricity and many things that could have been stressful. But Kristi handled everything, and I was not stressed at all. Several people in my bridal party and family members commented on how great Kristi was at attending to any and all details during that day.
    I cannot say enough how happy I am we worked with Kristi and Simply Exquisite by the Bay for our September wedding!
  • B
    Brenna Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I learned of Simply Exquisite two years prior to my wedding when a friend of mine used them for her wedding. The next year (2013) Sinply Exquisite providing coordination for another friends wedding. I knew I'd also hire them before I even got engaged! I got engaged in October of 2013 and Simply Exquiste was the first call I made. Kristi was very professional and incredibly easy to get in contact with. If she missed my call or email, she got back in touch with me within 24 hours. She was very knowledgable about vendors in the area and knew the pros and cons of each one. I only had one small day of panic a week before the wedding. Kristi made time THAT DAY to see me. Her calm demeanor and great organizational skills quickly put me at ease. My wedding was EXACTLY what I pictured in my mind and Simply Exquisite was key in making that dream a reality. There is not a single complaint I have about the services I received and I would recommend Simply Exquisite to anyone planning any event.
  • A
    Angela Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi is amazing! I am so happy I decided to go with Simply Exquisite by the bay for my flowers, lighted back drop for the head table, and day of coordination on my wedding day. I currently live in Wisconsin and planning a Michigan wedding in six months was quite the task to take on. Luckily, Kristi's business could cater to my needs. I truly appreciated Kristi's flexibility and responsiveness to all of my questions. Her ability to tailor exactly what I wanted simply from my Wedding Pinterest board and a few emails and phone calls was awesome! I was extremely impressed with all of our bridal bouquets, corsages/boutonnieres, and center pieces. They were absolutely beautiful and I received many compliments on them.

    Additionally, I was comforted the week leading up to the wedding because I knew that Simply Exquisite by the bay had me covered for day of coordination. Kristi's assistant set up the ceremony flowers and reception hall. She ensured every table was set up correctly, and was the point of contact for all of the vendors. Overall, you cannot go wrong with Simply Exquisite by the bay. Kristi will tailor to your needs and budget and you will not be disappointed!
  • D
    David Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can't recommend Kristi Mills highly enough. She is sharp, professional, organized and a pleasure to deal with. We had a destination wedding with many moving parts that required almost constant coordination of vendors and personnel. Kristi coordinated it all, seamlessly. She was exactly what we needed, and our wedding would not have been the same without her.
  • User1840199 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi and Rachael provided great wedding planning service for my big day. I was pretty clueless about what I wanted/needed, but they were there every step of the way. It was rainy and cold the day of my beach wedding, and they were very flexible about letting me make the call on whether to switch ceremony venues at the last minute - thankfully we didn't have to. I am not local to the area, and they had great recommendations for vendors. Kristi also did the flowers for my wedding, and they were beautiful.