Simple Elegance Wedding & Event Planners Reviews

177 | Olathe, KS
See photos, pricing and details

177 Reviews for Simple Elegance Wedding & Event Planners

Recommended by 99%

177
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Simple Elegance Wedding & Event Planners 1
Simple Elegance Wedding & Event Planners 2
Sort by:
  • EGordon

    EGordon · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love these ladies!

    In the past month I have worked with both Holly and Kindra. These ladies are on top of their game and made my job so much easier. I would definitely recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • B

    Bryn · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing planner!

    Nichole was such a vital part of our planning process, and ensured that everything on the day of ran smoothly and as planned! I had so many visions in my head about what I wanted everything to look like, but I also wanted to be able to enjoy my day, hands off from the hard work of making my vision come to life. Nichole acted as my hands and my eyes and made sure everything in my vision came to life beautifully! She ran things throughout the whole day and evening so smoothly, and always with a smile on her face. She is organized, enthusiastic, calm, encouraging and manages every twist and turn of the day with ease! Thank you so much, Nichole!

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • Margaret

    Margaret Kopp · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly made my wedding dream a reality!

    I highly, HIGHLY recommend Holly Davidson as a wedding coordinator. Holly is everything- organized, flexible, creative, and so much fun to work with! Holly takes the time to get to know you, your personality, your family's personality, and you/your family's wants/needs in order to help you plan and execute the wedding that fits YOUR dream. Holly knows that there is no 1 size fits all and works really hard to make sure your wedding is unique and special. Holly has incredible taste and was able to help me make the best informed decisions. She let me taike control of the parts that I had a vision for and was able to guide me with areas that I felt less comfortable. She is so awesome about laying out options, pricing, styles, etc. She truly has a gift for planning weddings. My entire family loved Holly, enjoyed working with her, and would recommend her to anyone we know. If you are with Holly, you are in great hands.

    Sent on 05/01/2019
    Simple Elegance Wedding & Event Planners 3
    Simple Elegance Wedding & Event Planners 4
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Using Holly to plan our wedding really helped reduce our wedding planning stress! We are so thankful for her great recommendations for vendors, setting up transportation, coordinating with vendors, and helping us with details that we would not have thought about! We really appreciate the help and support Holly provided us.

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • V

    Vivian · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Holly at Simple Elegance as our wedding planner because of the phenomenal work she had done previously for our sister's wedding. This time, she planned for a wedding to take place in northern Michigan while we (the bride and groom) lived in Houston and our parents lived in Kansas City! From the very beginning, Holly takes the time to get to know you as a couple and your vision. She is able to expertly tailor to your needs and desires by offering advice and guidance that makes you feel accomplished and stress-free. Holly navigated our schedules and concerns with the utmost professionalism and kindness - making sure that we always felt taken care of and confident at each step. She blended working with various vendors from Kansas City and Michigan seamlessly and graciously.

    While Holly had a previous engagement with a wedding in Kansas City for the date of our wedding and was not physically in Michigan, we definitely experienced the effects of her hard work and so pleased by the outcome of working with Holly and Simple Elegance even from afar. Holly's attention to detail and organization while planning for several events during the wedding week ensured that our vendor team was informed and efficient while giving us the opportunity to enjoy time with our friends and family that had all flown into northern Michigan all week leading up to the wedding day itself. Being able to relax and actually spend time with the people you love instead of having to worry about things as the bride and groom is invaluable! We keep reminiscing about all of the interactions we able to have with our guests that would otherwise have been missed.

    Choosing Simple Elegance and working with Holly has truly been one of the highlights of the wedding planning process. We are so grateful for all of the work that went into making this event such a beautiful reality!

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa made our day absolutely perfect! She worked so hard to make sure everything went smoothly. I know she was even doing more behind the scenes that I even knew about! She responded to tasks in an organized, efficient, and professional manner. She worked quickly and thoroughly and made me feel like her #1 priority throughout the whole wedding process. She is worth every penny! I highly recommend Simple Elegance and Lisa Forbes! They will turn all of your wedding dreams into a reality!! Thanks Lisa!!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly provided amazing recommendations for vendors. She found people who were exceptional at what they do and were well within budget. She helped be an educated third opinion when decisions were difficult, which definitely helped stress levels. She also was very friendly and professional. I truly feel like she cares about her clients and making sure their day goes as smoothly as possible. Thanks Holly!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • B

    Brianne · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa Forbes made wedding planning an absolute dream! My husband and I were both attempting to plan our Kansas City wedding while in medical school in another city and were so stressed. Lisa took over 3 months before the wedding and made the rest of the wedding planning process SO EASY! She kept track of all the vendors, finalized all the details and deadlines, and reminded us of a million little things we never would have thought about.

    On the day of the wedding, Lisa kept everything running smoothly and handled last minute MAJOR changes like a real pro. I can't even begin to explain how amazing and essential she was during that day. I have no idea how all the details actually happened on the day of but everything ended up where it was supposed to be and when it was supposed to be there and I know that's all thanks to Lisa!

    Lisa is fun, hilarious, and will make your life so much easier! Thank you so much, Lisa!

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly was an absolute delight to work with! From our first meeting she put us at ease and joyfully guided us through the wedding planning process. Each month she gave us different tasks to complete so no month was too overwhelming. She listened to all of our desires and guided us to appropriate vendors for our wedding day. Holly was also fantastic at helping me communicate my vision for my wedding. I showed her a few Pinterest inspiration pictures and she was able to put all of my details together and communicate them to vendors. She was always available for advice or questions during our planning process. The amount of "behind the scenes" work she did communicating with vendors and putting together the wedding weekend itinerary is incredible and helped ensure our day flowed smoothly. The week of our wedding we only had to worry about spending time with family and friends because Holly was putting together the last minute details and setting up our items at the venue.

    The day of the wedding Holly was accompanied by two wonderful assistants. Everyone was delightful and one person was always available if I needed any assistance, such as helping take off and put my veil away or getting me water and a quick snack. They discreetly and gently guided us through our wedding day so we could focus on welcoming guests and spending time with each other. I never once had to worry about the itinerary for the day or what I needed to be doing, I could truly live in the moment by having Holly and her team direct us through the day.

    I am so thankful we used Simple Elegance for our wedding planning needs. They were always gracious, welcoming and helpful in planning our big day! I could not imagine my wedding day without Holly with us helping to ensure everything was beautiful and ran smoothly. My wedding went above and beyond my expectations thanks to Simple Elegance!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • D

    David Clark · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly Davidson is extremely good at what she does and an absolute pleasure to work with.

    We have worked with Holly Davidson for the weddings of both our daughter and son within the past year. Our daughter's wedding was local while or son's wedding was more of a destination wedding. Holly handled all of the arrangements for both perfectly. So worked harmoniously will all of the vendors, making terrific suggestions for all of them, worked well with the venues and on the wedding day worked tireously behind the scenes and with guests, the wedding party and all of the family to make sure everything came off as planned. Her grace under pressure, ability to communicate with all, and attention to details were remarkable. All of the vendors we worked with who had worked with Holly commented on how good she was to work with and that we were in good hands working with her. We certainly found that to be the case. Another important item is that she is able to work with clients on budget issues to make sure that the overall costs are in line with expectations. She is extremely good at her work and was a joy to work with. We would highly recommend Holly to anyone.

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • J

    Joly · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I think that these women should have statues erected in their honor, because they have changed the face of what it means to get married. Megan and Kindra brought so much professionalism, expertise, counsel, guidance, and grace to planning our wedding and making it perfect. We had questions about the weather on the day of the event--something we couldn't control-- but Megan took matters into her hands and coordinated with the space to accommodate a possible rainstorm. We were able to have the ceremony outside as we planned, but her wise planning allowed us to dance and party with the band indoors while it thundered and rained outside. It just made it that much better. We had people in our ceremony with special needs, and she helped us to rehearse until everything was perfect. Vendors were looked after, the wrong silverware was replaced with the right silverware, the seating chart was honored, she was there when we needed her, and without her our wedding would have not been what it was. I'm convinced about this. She made our wedding fantastic from beginning to end. Our highest recommendation to the event planners at Simple Elegance.

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • R

    Robert · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Lisa Forbes and would recommend her to anyone, both for local and out of town weddings. Lisa is professional, meticulously organized and very responsive. She was on top of our wedding from day one. She helped us manage the stress of last minute changes due to weather issues so that we could still have our perfect wedding. Thanks, Lisa!

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the opportunity to work with Lisa for an entire year planning the PERFECT outdoor barn wedding - in August in Missouri... With the majority of my family being from out of town, planning a wedding without any help seemed very daunting for me. After our first meeting with Lisa, I knew with her by my side, the planning process was going to be a breeze. My then fiance and I met with Lisa once a month for the year leading up to our wedding and she helped us accomplish literally every detail. Lisa was always so easy to reach and so willingly to help and answer any question we may have had. With this being the first wedding in both of our families, neither my husband or I really knew a ton about the wedding planning process or wedding etiquette. Lisa is very knowledgeable on all aspects of the wedding planning process and helped us to plan the perfect day by looking at all aspects of the day. She helped us to ensure that everyone from the guests, our families, the vendors, and most importantly, us, were all accounted for on the day of. With our wedding being mainly outdoor in August in Missouri, we really wanted to do the best we could to make sure everyone was comfortable and Lisa helped and reassured us immensely. We are so thankful for all of her help, and couldn't recommend Lisa and the Simple Elegance team more!!

    Sent on 09/02/2017
  • P

    Phil · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa and Simple Elegance were amazing! We had no idea what we wanted to do and she was able to help us with every part of our wedding. She learned what we were most interested in and tailored her recommendations to what we'd like so that we didn't have to waste time with venues or vendors that we weren't interested in. We were able to stay on track and on time, and come wedding day we just had to show up! Everything went perfectly and neither of us had to stress a bit. We might not be getting married again, but we'd recommend Simple Elegance if its your turn to tie the knot!

    Sent on 07/15/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding in Kansas City, MO June 10, 2017 and our wedding planner was Lisa Forbes. We planned our wedding from Florida, so I wanted to make sure we got the best of the best to put us at ease during our 15 months of planning. We couldn't have been more at ease during the entire process.
    Lisa was always extremely prepared for our monthly phone meetings and always very detailed in every aspect of the wedding planning. She would answer any silly question we had, even though we likely already knew the answer, she still always took the time to assure us everything was okay and in line or already done (usually it was already done). When it came to picking vendors (DJ, Florist, Cake, Photography, Catering, Invitations, Venue, Decor, etc...) she gave us several options to choose from and always gave us her honest opinion on each depending on our own unique personalities, budget and style we we had visioned for our wedding.
    Lisa is extremely knowledgable on all the wedding etiquette; "the do's, don'ts and shoulds"...which was very helpful. She met absolutely every expectation we had set for planning a wedding, let alone, planning a wedding from Florida. She is good with the small details (and the big, of course), but things we don't even think about, the logistics, the time lines, everything. She nailed it.
    Our wedding day could not have went any smoother. Having Lisa and her team along our side the entire duration of the day, from 10am - midnight, put everyone at ease. I had mentally prepared for at least one thing to not go as planned, but I can confidently say not one thing went wrong. The day was exactly how we had envisioned and all of our work (and of course Lisa's) came to life. It was the most beautiful day and wedding and we will FOREVER be grateful for Lisa landing in our lives. Her fun/witty personality, incredible work ethic and being so detail oriented and organized was a true blessing and something we'll always be thankful we invested in.

    Sent on 06/23/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly Davidson was an absolute dream to work with! Being the first of three girls in my family, we weren't familiar with the process of how to plan a wedding, so we were highly recommended to call Holly. We are so fortunate we had Holly with us throughout the wedding planning process.
    She was so professional in every aspect of her job and I am so lucky we were able to work with her. She handled every situation with patience and grace. She has your best interest and makes sure you are comfortable and content with every decision. We loved working with her and miss seeing her every month!

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly made our wedding planning and day stress free. From our first meeting on what we wanted to the last dance Holly was there helping out. She provided ideas, venues and vendors for us to choose from. With our wedding guest list being 300+ and the groom's family being from out of town we were grateful for her suggestions and guidance to make our wedding day the perfect day for us.

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • L

    Linda · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can’t even express how grateful I am to have worked with Holly Davidson. She was the most professional, organized and patient wedding coordinator. There wasn’t anything to stress about because she always kept us on track, was prepared for every meeting and her attention to detail was spot on. I looked forward to our meetings because Holly is so fun to be around and has the sweetest personality.

    Holly has very strong relationships with a ton of vendors and was able to get us in touch with a lot of them quickly. She provided a lot of good suggestions without forcing her opinion on you…she wanted everything to be my decision, which I appreciated. In the beginning, I sort of knew what I wanted…but had a hard time explaining. She wanted everything to be unique to us as a couple and really helped me develop the wedding of my dreams. The wedding perfectly reflected our relationship.

    She always had a great advice such as proper etiquette for invitations and escort cards, tipping vendors, and was upfront and realistic when it came to our budget. She would advise if she thought something was worth it based on the expense and we really appreciated that. I also utilized her company Holly and Ivy Gifts and Events for my welcome gifts at the hotel for out of town guests. Holly and Kristin made that process completely stress free and if you want one less thing to worry about, I strongly recommend using them!

    I was literally able to just show up to my wedding and not worry about a single thing. If anything went wrong, I never even heard about it because she had everything under control. She put together an awesome schedule of events for the entire bridal party and family so everyone knew what to expect and where to be at what time. The wedding turned out dreamier than I could have ever imagined...I was completely blown away. Absolutely top notch service – Holly truly became a friend over our year of planning together and I hope to keep in touch!

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • A

    Abbey · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Lisa was an absolute joy. I will never forget the amount of anxiety we had being a newly engaged couple and finding Lisa was the best decision we've ever made!! She instantly relieved every ounce of stress I had the moment I first met with her. She was always so organized and prepared for each meeting. Being an out of town bride was one of my biggest concerns planning wise, but she truly made herself available whenever we needed her and was in constant communication with us. Lisa did a wonderful job giving us vendor referrals, helping us pick the best of the best photographers, band, florist, etc. She was such a huge help in figuring out our transportation schedule and logistics of what would make the day flow perfectly. All of the credit goes to Lisa and her team for the weekend flowing so smoothly. I honestly can say I did not worry for a single moment about one detail the day of the wedding. I couldn't believe how much FUN our wedding was, I truly had the best night of my life. And I think our parents, family and all the guests would 100% agree! All of the meetings and months of planning and prep were completely worth it. We couldn't have done it without her!!

    Sent on 03/03/2017
  • G

    Gini · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly Davidson and Kristin were one of the smartest decisions we made during the planning of our daughter's wedding. I will never forget one of the first questions Holly asked at our first meeting 6 weeks prior to the wedding. That being "what is bothering you or stressing you?" After we told her the couple of things that were causing angst she just took them on right there on the spot. We never had to deal with the problems again. They disappeared. When we left the first appointment my daughter (the bride) said, "I feel so much better and calmer about things." That is what it is all about when hiring a planner and that is exactly what Holly and Kristin did. Their attention to detail and flow was precise and they were never overbearing but behind the scenes they never stopped moving or doing. They present a calmness that everything is going to go smoothly and interact with all vendors, families, priests, etc. in a courteous and professional manner. The day couldn't of gone any better and we were able to achieve a weekend we and the bride and groom will never forget.

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • A

    ashley · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin?? Planning our wedding over the past 14 months with Holly Davidson has been so enjoyable and so fun! At every monthly meeting, she was always so organized and prepared. Holly did a great job giving us vendor referrals, from picking the photographer, the florist, the band, etc. She took the time to learn what was important to us, reviewing every “new” idea we came up, considering every “little detail” we felt important to incorporate, while helping us set our priorities and working within our budget. Appreciate her ability to communicate with every vendor so professionally and timely. She has a unique ability to keep the bride, the mother of the bride, the groom, and wedding party all informed and at ease.
    The planning wasn’t even the half of it! The Wedding day was nothing short of perfect. All the credit goes to Holly and her team for everything flowing so smoothly. It is very telling when I could truly enjoy the wedding day, knowing right when she showed up, she had it all under control. Knowing how much fun we had at our wedding, how much fun our parents, family, and all our friends had… all the planning, and months of preparation were completely 100& worth it. I will miss our monthly meetings, eating too many bowls of popcorn and snack mix, while chatting “wedding”, because she is that amazing!!

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • L

    Lori · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly Davidson with Simple Elegance is the ultimate professional and most inspirational wedding planner with regards to the overall Wedding event and personal preferences! From my perspective as Mother of the Bride, she understood the challenge of our daughter and now husband living in Dallas and traveling frequently and organizing the wedding here in KC. She did this over the past year flawlessly!
    Holly understood the feeling they wanted to capture and recommended vendors whom met that vision and the personalities of the Bride and Groom. Her rapport with every vendor is one of utmost respectability and pride to work with Holly! She eased the communication between myself and the Bride and Groom over the miles by constant availability by monthly meetings, telephone calls, emails, image sharing and never missed an opportunity to callback or just a note of continued reassurance.
    As the year unfolded. her attention to detail was unmeasurable and she always kept the entire Wedding Party, especially the Bride and Groom, vendors, Parents and guests informed.
    The magical evening of a soft, romantic and elegant Wedding was beyond perfection and I know it was all possible with the calm and strategic guidance of Holly Davidson and her love to capture the feelings of the moment! Every guest left with that same feeling and the Bride and Groom....well they were floating on a cloud of love and happiness as it should be! Thank you Holly Davidson and the support of the entire Simple Elegance team!

    Sent on 09/16/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First, find all of the wedding planners with experience in your geographical area. Then narrow your list based on reviews. Read about all of them, in detail. Then choose Holly Davidson with Simple Elegance. She is "simply" the best! She came recommended from one of our best friends. I was one of her bridesmaids and had an intimate experience with the details. It was truly beautiful; better coordinated than I ever could've imagined.
    We had moved 5 hours away from Kansas City, where my now husband and I originally met in medical school. A wedding coordinator was a must, as we are both very busy with our out-of-town jobs. Holly jumped right in. She started slowly one year from the wedding date letting us take our time with deciding our overall plan (number of guests, venues, hotel choice). Closer to the wedding date, we had more frequent phone calls discussing the details and the vendors. As an out-of-towner relatively unfamiliar with local wedding vendors, Holly gave us a list of 3-5 companies she highly recommended to help guide of choices. She never led us astray. She clearly has a close, well-established relationship with all the best vendors in the Kansas City area. There was even a major hotel issue on the wedding weekend and not only did she address their mistake but she made for even better arrangements.

    Holly is positive, flexible, enthusiastic, patient, and accommodating. Holly has an incredible ability to remain nonintrusive yet always present. We never had to look for her. Most importantly, she is genuinely interested in making the wedding day (or weekend) exactly what you want it to be. We could not recommend her or Simple Elegance more highly, especially for out-of-towners looking for the inside connection to the KC wedding scene.

    Thank you Holly and Simple Elegance for an unforgettable wedding weekend.

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were deciding whether or not to use a wedding planner, my husband didn't think we needed one, and thought we would do everything ourselves. At the end of the reception, my husband told Lisa "Wow, I was wrong. You were incredibly helpful, and helped make this a great event!" I definitely agree, and truly appreciate the help and support Lisa offered us!

    Sent on 08/20/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was INCREDIBLE! Wedding weekend wouldn't have been the success it was without her. At first we didn't know if we needed the additional help but it completely freed myself (and my parents!) to just sit back and truly immerse ourselves in the fun and festivities of the wedding weekend. Couldn't have been happier across all touchpoints with Simple Elegance and Lisa :)
    Kristin (Simpson) Bohlke

    Sent on 10/12/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review