Sight and Sound Events Reviews

236 | Las Vegas, NV
See photos, pricing and details

236 Reviews for Sight and Sound Events

Recommended by 99%

236
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

25 User photos

Sight and Sound Events 1
Sight and Sound Events 2
Sight and Sound Events 3
Sight and Sound Events 4
Sight and Sound Events 5
Sight and Sound Events 6
Sight and Sound Events 7
+ 19
Sort by:
  • C

    Candice · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Funtastic time with a professional crew

    Jodi is such a kind person. Our wedding guests really enjoyed themselves. She makes you feel very special and the planning is exceptionally convenient. Highly recommend!

  • User7873350 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Favorite Vendor by Far!

    Sight and Sound Events were honestly my favorite vendor I had to use for my wedding. They made it clear that they genuinely wanted to ensure I have an amazing wedding reception. I spoke with the business owner a few times who was extremely friendly and fun to speak with. She made sure to help me plan what the DJ would be doing and playing at all times. I also spoke with the DJ the day before who confirmed the details. I had DJ Kevin who was awesome and so fun! He had all my guests having a great time.
    I also used their photographer Keith who did an excellent job of getting pictures of everyone and that I had all the specific photos I wanted.

    Sent on 01/12/2019

    Sight and Sound Events's reply:

    Thank you for your review. We are all so happy that you had an "amazing" wedding reception with the Sight & Sound Event team which included our fun DJ Kevin and photographer Keith on the day of your wedding and great service from us too leading up to the big day! We all wish you LOVE, HEALTH and HAPPINESS now and always. Congratulations. - Jodi Harris, CEO of FUN
  • S

    Sandy Mccolman · Married on 10/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    25th Wedding Anniversary

    I would like to thank Jodi for making our 25th anniversary amazing. I would highly recommend Jodi, she made this party with her crew and of course Elvis. Thank you Jodi for the wonderful memories my guests had a amazing time. You guys are amazing .Love from the McColman family

    Sent on 01/12/2019

    Sight and Sound Events's reply:

    Sandy your 25th anniversary was truly a celebration was a fun and memorable for everyone who was honored to be part of it. I am so thrilled that my team and I were chosen to be your event professionals who made it amazing and you and the family had a fun time! Thank you so much for taking the time to let everyone know. All of us wish you a LIFETIME of LOVE, GOOD HEALTH and FUN! - Jodi, CEO of FUN
  • A

    Athena · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epic and amazing

    Jodi and her team are the best. They took away so much of my worries for our wedding. The ceremony music, the planning, the timeline, rehearsal, the entire reception and photo booth was so much fun and very well managed. I didn’t have to worry about anything the week before and the day of the wedding.

    Sent on 01/12/2019

    Sight and Sound Events's reply:

    Athena, thank you so much for having the Sight & Sound Event team and myself ROCK your fun wedding day. It was so much fun working with you and Erick for the past year on all the details and it all came together just the way you both envisioned it would. Thank you for your trust. I wish you both nothing but a lifetime of LOVE, GOOD HEALTH and FUN! - Cent' Anni - Jodi
  • F

    Fred Tingberg · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding entertainment and photography

    The work done was extraordinary
    The price spot in and the access to many options was fantastic
    We created an Epic party together which my guests will not soon forget if ever!

    Sent on 01/12/2019

    Sight and Sound Events's reply:

    Fred, it was truly and "EPIC" party! Thank you for putting your trust in me and the Sight & Sound event team to make it a day you will always remember. It was fun for me too planning it all out! Wishing you a lifetime of LOVE, GREAT HEALTH and FUN! - Cent' Anni, Jodi Harris, CEO of FUN
  • Jean

    Jean · Married on 09/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi was amazing! She has great energy and did a good job reading the crowd and playing appropriate music for the occassion. I can’t recommend her enough!

    Sent on 01/12/2019

    Sight and Sound Events's reply:

    Thank you Jean for your review. It was such a pleasure working with you on a fun wedding. Glad we nailed the music selections to exactly the right atmosphere you wanted. Wishing you nothing but a lifetime of LOVE, GOOD HEALTH and FUN! - Cent' Anni, Jodi
  • F

    Fallon · Married on 08/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi provides a personal touch you just can’t get anywhere else! Heather is professional, attentive, and an overall joy to work with! The music was Awesome ! Oh and the photographer Raphael ( hope I spelled that correctly) made the event! We LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE Raphael! He was so meticulous, creative, and fun to work with! We hated to see the night end! Thank you Sight and Sound! Thank you Jodi! Thank You Raphael! Can’t wait to use your services for our next event!

    Sent on 08/22/2018

    Sight and Sound Events's reply:

    Thank you Fallon. The whole team had so much getting to know you and creating a fun memorable wedding reception for you and Jovon. Thank you for having myself, Heather, DJ Ken and Rafael be apart of your big day. We didn't want it to end either, it was crazy fun! Many years of LOVE, HEALTH and FUN. - Jodi, CEO of FUN
  • D

    Danny · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi and her crew did such a amazing job coordinating my wedding. I'm glad I found her and made her part of my wedding. All my family and friends love her and she made everything run smoothly. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/23/2018
    Sight and Sound Events 11

    Sight and Sound Events's reply:

    Thank you Danny for your awesome review! It was so fun working with you and Kimberly on your Las Vegas wedding. I truly fell in love with your entire family and friends too. You are blessed to have so much love. Sincerely such a great group of people. I feel so honored to have been such a big part of your day. Much love, health and fun. - XO Jodi (CEO of FUN)
  • J

    Ja'net · Married on 08/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was great and was flexible even when our timeline got way behind. Our guests enjoyed the music and that helped make the reception amazing. A huge thank you to Ken and Sights and Sound!

    Sent on 08/13/2018

    Sight and Sound Events's reply:

    Ja'net thank you for your honest review. So happy everyone enjoyed the night. You made DJ Ken's day. Thank you for having DJ Ken and our Sight & Sound team be apart of your Maggiano's wedding. Congratulations! Wishing you nothing but LOVE, HEALTH and FUN. - Jodi Harris, CEO of FUN
  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience from start to finish!

    Sent on 07/31/2018

    Sight and Sound Events's reply:

    Christine, thank you for your review. So happy you had a wonderful experience working with our team and DJ Chuck. We all wish you nothing but love, health and happiness! - Jodi Harris, CEO of FUN
  • F

    Frankie · Married on 07/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jodi and Chuck was such a great experience. They really went above and beyond to personalize our event. I would most definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ in the Las Vegas area. I will definitely be keeping them in mind for our next event.

    Sent on 07/24/2018

    Sight and Sound Events's reply:

    Thank you Frankie for your awesome review. Both DJ Chuck and I really enjoyed working with you too. Glad you were happy with our level of customer service. We hope to do business with you again when it brings you back to Vegas. Make today and every day FUNTASTIC. - Jodi Harris, CEO of FUN
  • A

    Asia · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and very professional! Jodi is awesome!!

    Sent on 07/15/2018

    Sight and Sound Events's reply:

    Asia, LOVE YOU! Thank you for your honest review. I'm so happy that the wedding at Caesars Palace went great. I think you're pretty awesome too. So honored to be part of your special day. Wishing you Kareem nothing but LOVE, HEALTH and FUN! Stay in touch. - XO, Jodi (CEO of FUN)
  • A

    Ada · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi and Chuck with Sight and Sound were so great to work with. Very professional, organized and accommodating. Chuck did a great job assessing the atmosphere and keeping the playlist fun and appropriate. Chuck also helped us with our game show on short notice. It all turned out great!!!

    Sent on 07/05/2018

    Sight and Sound Events's reply:

    Ada, thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. I will share your review with DJ Chuck too. We so happy the the songs were fun and on point. DJ Chuck loves to host a game show too! Thanks for choosing Sight & Sound to rock your reception at the Downtown Grand. Hope we see you all again when you come back to Las Vegas. - Jodi Harris, CEO of FUN
  • D

    Diane · Married on 06/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sight and Sound Events made my husbands BIG birthday party really special.... Jodi absolutely listened to what we wanted, she and her assistant Lola were a blast! They have access to singers, dancers, "stars" and more! Very professional set up too, her technical coordinator was able to hook her into our existing whole-house sound system for a great music & entertainment event for our party of 60! She got all the party dancing, and slowed it down when it was time to go!
    Thanks Jodi, see you again sometime for sure! Diane Q :)

    Sent on 06/28/2018

    Sight and Sound Events's reply:

    Diane what a party!!! Thank you for your awesome review. It certainly was a memorable 60th for sure. Everything was just perfect from start to finish. I'll share your review with Lola too. For sure we better see each other again soon. Much love to you and Bill. Make it FUNTASTIC! - Jodi, CEO of FUN
  • T

    Taciana · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sight and sound was the best! Jodi was great in helping plan everything and the day of our reception was more than I could have dreamed of. We had so much fun! The DJ Ken was great he played everything we wanted and kept us on schedule with our timeline. His wife was so sweet too! We had a blast and everyone loved the photo booth. If you are trying to decide if it's worth adding to your budget I say it is. The guests loved it and the photo guys were great! Sight and Sound did an amazing job. We will forever remember this day. Our guests had so much fun!

    Sent on 06/13/2018

    Sight and Sound Events's reply:

    Taciana, wow thank you for this amazing review. So honored to be part of your big day and happy things went great. DJ Ken is really listens to our couple's requests and I'll make sure I share this great review with him too. Thanks for the words about the photo booth too! Glad you felt value in having it there. Those are priceless photos for sure. Thank you for choosing Sight & Sound Events to be create moments for you at your Border Grill wedding. Wishing you and Lavarr nothing but LOVE, HEALTH and HAPPINESS! - Jodi Harris, CEO of Fun
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys were wonderful! Everyone was so friendly, the event went perfectly, and we all had a great time. The photography was awesome too! So nice to work with all of you.

    Sent on 06/18/2018

    Sight and Sound Events's reply:

    Nicole, it was awesome working with you too on a FUN and AWESOME wedding. Our photographer, Rafael, did an amazing job with the wedding photos for sure! You and your husband Armand are ROCK STARS. Thank you for choosing Sight & Sound Events and the team to be part of your Planet Hollywood wedding. Wishing you both LOVE, HEALTH and HAPPINESS. - Jodi Harris, CEO of FUN
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have chosen a better company to work with for my wedding reception! Dave was our DJ and he was amazing - he mixed songs from our playlist with ones that went with the mood of the party throughout the night. Lola was awesome in helping things stay on track and keeping us on schedule. Our Elvis rocked the night and our guests could not stop talking about how awesome he was! It was a perfect night and Sight and Sound Events helped make it that way. I can not recommend them enough!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
    Sight and Sound Events 12
    Sight and Sound Events 13

    Sight and Sound Events's reply:

    Lauren, thank you for posting this review! It was so wonderful to work with you and Tim on a SUPER fun Las Vegas themed wedding reception at the Tropicana's Havana Room. So happy you loved our DJ Dave he is a MIX MASTER for sure! Appreciate you sharing these photos too with our Elvis. The team and I are so happy that you are happy! Wishing you nothing but LOVE, HEALTH and FUN! - Jodi Harris, CEO of FUN
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sight and Sound provided the stage and sound to our school’s first graduation. The staff was reliable and professional. I will definitely use them for future engagements.

    Sent on 05/29/2018
    Sight and Sound Events 14

    Sight and Sound Events's reply:

    Jessica thank you for the review. It was such an honor to be there to provide staging and some background music for the graduation. Pat, Terrill and I look forward to 2019! Have an amazing summer. - Jodi Harris, CEO of FUN
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful with lots of wedding advice about venues

    Sent on 05/26/2018

    Sight and Sound Events's reply:

    Thank you Jodi for taking the time to review us. I'm so happy that I was able to assist you especially with the venue. My 24 year experience working in different wedding facilities in Las Vegas comes in handy especially in regards to your wedding. I'm just so happy that BORDER GRILL Mandalay Bay came through for you and Christopher. I wish you nothing but many years of LOVE, HEALTH and FUN. Thank you for putting your trust in Sight & Sound. - Jodi, CEO of FUN (the other Jodi)
  • C

    Christie · Married on 05/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sight and Sound was so great to deal with! Jodi and her husband have displayed nothing but professionalism from the first interaction to the wedding day and beyond! All our wishes were executed and made our day very special!

    Sent on 06/01/2018

    Sight and Sound Events's reply:

    Christie, thank you for your review. So happy that you and Mark were happy with our professionalism. My husband Patrick, myself and DJ T wanted to make sure you had a beautiful day. Glad we surpassed expectations. It was truly an honor to be chosen to be part of it. All of us wish you nothing but LOVE, HEALTH and HAPPINESS. - Jodi Harris, CEO of Fun
  • R

    Randi · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great communication & talent among this group. We had a great dance party with them leading the music. Lots of fun

    Sent on 05/24/2018

    Sight and Sound Events's reply:

    Thank you Randi for taking the time to review the team and I. We're all so thrilled that we were chosen to provide the fun for your amazing wedding at Caesars Palace. DJ Chuck commented on the fact that there was such a great mix of music played. Wishing you and Ron many happy years of love, good health and fun! - Jodi, CEO of FUN
  • A

    A · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent vendor! Jodi is A M A Z I N G !

    Sent on 05/16/2018

    Sight and Sound Events's reply:

    Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! When you have an amazing couple like you and Greg you make my job easy. Absolutely loved being there with you both and celebrating at the Bellagio with all your friends and family. I wish you nothing but LOVE, HEALTH and FUN. XO - Jodi, CEO of FUN
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blow away by Sight & Sound! I'm so happy we booked with them and I would highly recommend Sight & Sound to anyone who is looking to have the best DJ services in Vegas! Jodi is amazing- her response time, professionalism, advice and personality made my wedding day! I can't thank her and her team enough for making my wedding reception the best party in town!! Love Sight & Sound!!! They absolutely rock!!

    Sent on 05/11/2018
    Sight and Sound Events 15
    Sight and Sound Events 16
    Sight and Sound Events 17

    Sight and Sound Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Melissa for the amazing review. I can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience in working side by side with me and my team. Your wedding by far was the HOTTEST wedding in town as it had something for everyone which was so awesome. Uplights, DJ, Dancing, Photography, Elvis entering the ballroom with a live mic singing your first dance and the caricature artist! Just fun all around. Thank you again for putting your trust in me and my team to ROCK your reception in so many ways. I wish you and John nothing but LOVE, HAPPINESS, HEALTH and FUN! - XO, Jodi
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi Harris, the owner of Sight & Sound, personally provided MC & DJ services for our charity event. She did an amazing job with the music, and flow of the program! She kept the guests entertained and engaged which is so important! Her and her team are topnotch -- I highly recommend them for your event!! We look forward to working with Jodi again!! Thank you!! - Mandy, The Good Deed Project

    Sent on 05/03/2018

    Sight and Sound Events's reply:

    Mandy it was an amazing morning for a great cause, THE GOOD DEED PROJECT. I'm so glad that Michael Testagrossa, from Caesars Palace, introduced us. I hope you raised a lot of money with the silent auction to benefit those in need. I appreciate your endorsement and look forward to doing business with you in the near future. All the best. - Jodi

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review