Skip to main content
Weddings

ShutterEyes Photography Reviews

ShutterEyes Photography

ShutterEyes Photography

Boston, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 126 Reviews
View more information

126 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 126
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

60 User photos

  • S
    Savanna Z. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    My husband and I were married in Plymouth MA on 5/21/2022 and Will was on the preferred vendors list given to us by our venue. We are so happy with our decision to have booked with him! We recently received our wedding photos and I could not be happier with how they turned out! We wanted our photos to be simple and timeless while also capturing the emotions of the day and I am so happy to say that our photos are exactly that! He was easy to work with from the very start and was so calm and organized on the day of our wedding. If you are considering booking with Will I would highly recommend him!
  • Brittany
    Brittany S. Married on 05/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST experience

    Will did our engagement shoot and immediately we knew we wanted to work with him for our wedding! He is so kind and patient and he absolutely took the time to make sure I got every shot I wanted throughout my wedding night!! He was so responsive & helpful. We felt so comfortable with Will which was a must and it really felt like we have known him forever. Every about our experience with Will was simply perfect!!!!!
  • O
    Olivia S. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August Wedding in Boston

    Will was friendly, easily accessible, and made our dreams come true. He was so calm and easy going, which was a welcomed presence on what can become a stressful day! Our photos are absolutely stunning and I love to look at them and re-live the day over and over. I would recommend him to anybody looking for the perfect addition to the best day of their lives.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Robin M. Married on 06/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing! Would highly recommend!

    Will and his assistant did an outstanding job at my wedding in June - I truly can’t express how grateful I am for the pictures and memories he was able to capture!

    Will also photographed my sisters wedding and her best friends wedding, so their raving reviews left me extremely comfortable with choosing him as my photographer. Something I loved about using him was that on the day of my wedding I didn’t need to think of anything other than getting ready - Will scoped out the first look area prior, the ceremony area, and the reception area. We were able to cover all the photos I really wanted to capture. It actually rained during my first look and he was able to make that moment beautiful and stress free with his preparation of umbrellas and how to hold my dress so it photographed well.

    Thank you SO much! I can’t recommend Will’s photography and professionalism enough! Any bride or groom would be lucky to have you!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 11/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!!

    Will and his assistant were absolutely amazing!!! From the beginning of our wedding-planning process, Will was professional, communicative, and clear, all while making us feel so comfortable and relaxed. Through our emails and phone calls, Will always had each and every detail covered. We got married near the ocean in November, and he thought of SO many great ideas to keep our wedding party warm and comfortable during pictures on the beach. Will was able to get the best shots in such great time, which allowed us to make it to our cocktail hour (which we were hoping for, but not sure we'd be able to pull it off!) From the getting ready pictures, ceremony, group shots, and reception, I could not be happier. Will captured our entire day (even so many thoughtful moment I didn't realize he was capturing) so beautifully. I highly recommend Will to capture your wedding day!
  • R
    Rachel P. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't recommend more!

    Will was professional, flexible and accommodating. We loved working with him. Our photos are absolutely stunning. He was especially helpful during this uncertain and unprecedented time. We needed to reschedule, re-imagine and redesign our 2020 wedding given the circumstances and Will was so supportive through the entire process. If you are still thinking about getting married in 2020 - whether it be at the courthouse or in your backyard - Will is the photographer you want to work with.
  • D
    Danielle D. Married on 05/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST photographer

    What amazing photos! Will is a fantastic photographer! From the first day we met him, we were comfortable with him and trusted him completely to capture our big day. His passion for photography is obvious. He is respectful, efficient, and the utmost professional. He listened to what we were looking for but also provided invaluable guidance. We really let him guide us through our wedding day to get the best photos. He gave us a TON of photos, both in color and black & white and in so many different settings. He was always responsive to emails and phone calls as well. Choosing him to be our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we made!
  • L
    Liana B. Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shuttereyes Photography

    Will and his assistant were so amazing! He picked out the perfect spot for our photos and we could not be happier with them! It was a freezing, windy day and made the process so quick for our bridal party and we got all the pictures we wanted!
  • T
    Todd Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! High recommend!!

    Will was so fabulous and professional! Our wedding ended up being over 100 degrees and we were so worried about how the heat would impact the pictures, but looking at the pictures now you would never know how hot it was. Will made sure to capture all the photos and moments we wanted as well as others we hadn't even thought of. We loved each photo Will gave us and felt that he did a great job capturing all the special moments of the day. Will was so responsive during the planning process and actually helped us create a timeline that we used with other vendors. We also found that Will was more reasonably priced than other photographers will less experience. We would absolutely recommend Will, he was a pleasure to work with!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer!

    From beginning to end, working with Will was effortless and enjoyable. He captured every moment of our wedding day and we have these pictures to cherish for the rest of our lives. His work is breathtaking and he is very conscientious, focused, professional, organized, and reliable. We would highly recommend Will to anyone!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Will is amazing. He saved my day

    Will is just simply amazing. From the minute I met him, I felt a kind, warm heart that conveyed a big sense of trust. During my consultation, Will thought of all these things I had never even thought about....and I thought I had thought about everything! Needless to say, Will exuded professionalism, passion and experience. I needed to have him!

    My engagement pictures were incredible. We went to Newport, RI and Will literally went out on a ledge to capture the perfect shots. All my friends and family were awed with the pictures of my session. They weren't just pictures, they were like images from a fairy-tale storybook; keepsakes forever.

    Then came my June Wedding Day, full of the most unexpected elements. The morning-pristine. Getting into the church-black skies. Coming out of the church-clearing skies. Picture session in a spot nowhere to take cover-hail--literally, hail. As a bride, I thought my life was over as the biggest rain drops I had ever seen started to come down on me and my whole wedding party. Will rounded us up in the limo and remained calm. Of course, Will busts out white umbrellas, being the prepared photographer he is, and instructed the limo driver to start driving to find an awning or somewhere else to take pictures. Even my wedding party started to get discouraged and were whispering to maybe just get to the reception---but Will never gave up on me! Not only did he find a spot to take pictures, but he took shots that dismissed all the chaos of the day. Viewers of my pictures are none-the-wiser of what really happened behind the scenes. The pictures are flawless, and I'm a happy bride that has my beautiful printed memories forever at my fingertips. Imagine if I had an inexperienced photographer that didn't know what to do in this situation? Gave up? I would have nothing to look back at to remember.

    Book with Will! You will not regret it! He saved my day and talked this bride out of having a pure meltdown! He's a compassionate, humble business man; truly talented and experienced. He will think of every detail that you don't. -he's your runner up MOH, wedding coordinator and best friend with a hanky! My first impression of Will was an honest one, because he delivered exactly what my instinct told me he would :) #Bestphotographerever
  • B
    Bridget Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Will and his team did an incredible job capturing our wedding day. Will is personable, professional, and an absolute pleasure to work with. We highly recommend ShutterEyes Photography! Thank you so much, Will!
  • A
    Amanda C. Married on 01/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning photos and amazing experience

    Will captured our day so so perfectly we couldn’t be happier. During our phone calls and planning meetings, Will was very thorough and detailed with scheduling and plans for photography. It made us stress free going into the day. During our wedding, Will was so enjoyable to work with. Made us feel relaxed in front of the camera, was discrete amongst guests and during our special moments but somehow still captured each and every moment perfectly. We received our photos back and we are just in awe over every one. we are reliving our day through these photos and couldn’t be happier. Thank you so much Will!
  • Michelle
    Michelle M. Married on 01/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Photographer

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Will and Shutter Eyes Photography! Will is very talented and we got tons of amazing pictures from our wedding. They were so good that it was difficult to choose our favorites. On our wedding day, the pictures went so smoothly thanks to Will! 10/10 would recommend Will and Shutter Eyes Photography, you will not be disappointed!
  • C
    Callie Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing seamless artistry

    Will & his team from beginning to end provided seamless guidance, & creative photography that is realistic, yet flawless & tailored to our personality. Our wedding day was captured perfectly.. not one missed memory.. not one pushy moment.. just quality, beautiful, natural stills that come alive with Will’s amazing talent to capture life & love!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Photographer!!

    We absolutely cannot recommend Will and Shutter Eyes Photography enough. We used him for our wedding as well as our engagement photos. We do not consider ourselves to be very photogenic people and are not super comfortable in front of the camera. The first time we met Will was the day we did our engagement photos and his level of professionalism, coupled with his warm and inviting personality immediately put us at ease. The day of our wedding went off without a hitch. Will and his assistant Jordan were amazing! They covered all angles and parts of the event, while entirely in the background and not imposing at all. The photos we have received are absolutely breathtaking! We are so happy and thankful that we chose Will as our photographer. He captured the day exactly how we were hoping, as well as, in ways that we never could have imagined! You will not regret booking with Shutter Eyes!
  • Brian
    Brian Married on 10/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stellar Work

    Will was approachable, seamless to work with, and a true professional. From planning at his home/office to running around on our big day, we had full confidence in him. Once we met Will we knew we had absolutely nothing to worry about. We would highly recommend him without question!!
  • K
    Katie C. Married on 09/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Photography

    Shuttereyes Photography was top notch. Will and his team are wonderful. The attention to detail is like no other. He is able to cater to all of your needs to make your day extra special. I would highly recommend Shuttereyes for all of your photography needs.
  • B
    Brittany P. Married on 09/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute dream in September

    My husband and I couldn’t be more thankful for Will’s talents! From our engagement photos in the middle of a field to a beautiful wedding day on September 10th, 2018, he made everything easy breezy. He has an ability to make you feel your most comfortable in front of a camera while getting the most perfect shots that you will treasure forever. My husband and I have already ordered several prints to hang throughout our home. We couldn’t be more thankful to Will for capturing the our day and the emotions of our friends and family. He truly goes above and beyond and is my first recommendation to any and all brides and grooms to be!!
  • M
    Megan Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the Best!

    Will is the best if the best! He has done the wedding photography for at least three of our friends, so when we were looking for a photographer for our wedding, it was an easy decision.
    He truely made us feel incredibly special on our wedding day! He captured the day perfectly, we couldn’t have asked for a better experience. The photos came out AMAZING!! Everyone who looks at them says they should be in a magazine! I’d highly recommend Will to anyone and everyone!!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photos

    We were blown away with our photos from Shutter Eyes. The lighting and colors are perfect. He captured all the special moments and is extremely easy to work with.
  • K
    Kaelyn Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!

    We would definitely recommend ShutterEyes to anyone looking for a photographer. Will was amazing to work with and so easy going. He made sure we got all the moments we wanted captured and then some! We are so beyond happy with the beautiful work Will provided!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Will is the single best decision we made for our wedding. Your wedding day is such a whirlwind and will fly by and at the end of the day it’s the pictures you rely on to capture the memories forever. Any Boston bride still looking for a photographer please book ShutterEyes!!

    Will was so professional. The first time we met with him he said he runs the day like a wedding planner and wants your wedding pictures to tell the story of the day. Done. We had a vision for a unique wedding, didn’t have a real wedding planner, and had a rowdy bridal party so his confidence and professionalism immediately put me at ease.

    Our engagement pictures were amazing. His eye for surroundings and knowing what would make a good picture is on point. I am naturally awkward and uncomfortable with pictures, Will gave me and my husband clear direction on how to pose and was great practice before the big day.

    Our wedding pictures, will take your breath away. My jaw dropped as I was looking at moments he captured most. He asks what pictures you want of the day and makes sure he captures them. I told him I wanted a picture of my bouquet that had a locket of my dad tied into it and when I got the pictures I saw that he knotted our wedding ring\bands into the silk ribbon on the bouquet which meant the world. That is the type of photographer Will is, he goes above and beyond to make sure all the little moments are captured. It unexpectedly rained as soon as we stepped off the trolley for pictures and he didn’t skip a beat and had our wedding party line under a garage overpass and kept shooting.

    I can never thank ShutterEyes enough for so perfectly capturing our wedding!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 05/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Will was our first vendor that we picked! Not only are his photos absolutely beautiful, but what I remember from my wedding, was the professionalism he had towards his assistant, and the other vendors on my wedding day. Our smiles are so genuine, and he captured photos that I will cherish forever. Also, we got married on a Friday, and our sneak-peaks were ready by Sunday morning!!! Highly, highly recommend!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 02/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Will from ShutterEyes Photography to capture our special day and I am SO happy we did. Will (and his assistant) were incredibly professional throughout our entire day. It was evident he had done this many times, and knew when and what to capture. He arrived a half hour early and even stayed a half hour late so that he could capture more moments for us. Will was efficient in all communication pre-wedding, during-wedding, and post-wedding, and was “behind the scenes” throughout our ceremony/reception. I have viewed his work on Facebook over and over again, and can’t wait to see our full album. I have only gotten a sneak peak of our photos so far but I can already tell how incredible they are. I cannot highly recommend Will enough and wish we could have another wedding just to use him again!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message