Skip to main content
Weddings

Sholeh Events, LLC Reviews

Sholeh Events, LLC

Sholeh Events, LLC

Chicago, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
  • Glynis
    Glynis G. Sent on 06/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sholeh Is the Best of the Best

    If there is one decision you must make for your wedding, you must hire Sholeh as your wedding planner or coordinator. Sholeh is everything that every good planner should be. She is organized, thoughtful, flexible, down-to-earth, detail oriented, solution oriented, and extremely kind. She was recommended to us by our wedding venue and to say we were not disappointed would be the understatement of the century. Initially, we hired Sholeh for half-day coordination services, and planned to have the in-house reception planner handle the remainder of the day. But when the venue coordinator fell through, we immediately called Sholeh in a panic and she said, "Don't worry, consider me your full-day coordinator now." She hardly even charged us a substantial upcharge for planning the entire day. On the day of the wedding, she truly felt like family. She arrived on-time, with her wagon full of supplies, ready and eager to help. She made sure everyone was fed, went out of her way to spend quality time with the mother of the bride and bride's sister, and executed every detail to perfection. She even sewed one of the groom's cousins back into her dress at the reception. Sholeh is a dream come true. We could truly write pages about how wonderful she truly is. Believe us when we say that you must must must hire Sholeh!
  • L
    Lore Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing addition to your wedding

    There are no words to say just how helpful Sholeh was during our planning process and day of. The eight months leading up the wedding- we met with her regularly. She kept us on track to the point that we genuinely were never stressed about the process and were able to really enjoy our engagement. She was so communicative to all of our vendors and was able to really bring our vision to life. Sholeh has great industry knowledge and will be able to guide any couple to make their dream day come true. As the wedding got closer, she was able to hop on calls, answer texts and provide help as we needed it. We had the inevitable hiccups leading up to our day (in relation to other vendors), but still we were able to problem solve instead of stress with the help of Sholeh.Most importantly, she is so kind and supportive during the process. Could not recommend her enough.

    Sholeh Events, LLC's reply:

    It was so wonderful to work with the two of you! I'm already missing our planning calls! You made an effort to work with great vendors and were great hosts to your guests, and it showed in your amazing wedding day.
  • J
    Julia D. Sent on 11/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Coordinator!

    Wow, Sholeh completely exceeded our expectations! I felt pretty good about planning the wedding and just wanted some help on the day of so I didn't have to deal with the small things, but now I can't imagine getting through the wedding without her. From our first correspondence, Sholeh was so helpful, responsive, professional, and just generally a kind human being. Always 5-10 minutes early to everything! She made sure the wedding went off without a hitch and even accommodated a last minute change to move a table to make the dance floor bigger no problem. If there were any issues behind the scenes, I never knew because she just handled it. What a pro. I can't recommend her enough and so happy I stumbled across her on wedding wire. Worth every penny!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Carly L. Sent on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop your search - hire Sholeh!

    From the moment I met Sholeh, I knew I didn’t have to interview anyone else. She is so personable, professional and made wedding planning a breeze. I hired her as my day of coordinator, but she went above and beyond that. She was always available to answer my questions, big or small via email, phone or text and this was months before the wedding! She was extremely organized, provided excellent advice, input and recommendations that made me (and my mom) feel at total ease. She led the rehearsal at the church and made my very large bridal party (8 bridesmaids) and family feel completely comfortable and ready for the next day. The day of the wedding was flawless! From coordinating with my all of my vendors, to setting up the church and reception (even better than I imagined), to timing my first look, to dealing with guests who arrived 2 hours early to the reception she was on top of everything. She was always smiling and willing to help everyone throughout the night. She stayed until the very end and helped my family load all of our gifts/decor into the car - completely above and beyond. I would highly recommend Sholeh – she feels like more of a friend through the entire process and treats your wedding as if it’s her own.
  • T
    T Sent on 02/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Exceptional Coordinator

    Sholeh Munion is an exceptional coordinator. She is professional and punctual. She is extraordinarily kind and understanding. She assisted with my wedding to ensure that it ran efficiently and despite the unconventional plans for our day. My singular request was that our wedding timeline run on schedule, and Sholeh ensured that she negotiate with the event space staff and other wedding vendors to keep everything moving in a timely fashion. Sholeh, additionally, met with me several times to ensure that she had a clear understanding of my vision at times and in locations that were most convenient for my schedule during the planning process. She responded to to any concerns I had promptly; I don't believe I ever waited beyond a day for a reply message. She exceeded her contracted duties several times throughout the evening by assisting in an unusual role when one of my vendors abandoned the wedding without communicating with me, my husband, or Sholeh. Sholeh was very good about handling unexpected circumstances, and endeavored to shield me from a majority of the inconveniences of the day so I was able to enjoy my day with my family and friends. With nearly 250 guests in attendance, her assistance was invaluable. I cannot imagine having such a successful wedding without her support. I give her the highest praise, and would encourage anyone seeking an event coordinator to consider the incredible skill of Sholeh Munion.
  • S
    S. Jacobson Sent on 12/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have done it without Sholeh!!

    We were so lucky to have been referred to Sholeh when we were looking for our Day of Coordinator. She was much more! She started helping us at least three weeks before our downtown wedding of 250 people. She was thorough with creating our timeline, having a great vendor reference list, overseeing having things made for us, and putting us at ease with the final prep. On the day before and day of, she covered all the bases and more! She is gracious, creative, and experienced!
  • M
    Mojgan Sent on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sholeh is extremely organized and helpful. She was very responsive and gave us so many ideas and saved us so much time and money. A joy to work with. Highly recommend
  • K
    Katherine Sent on 08/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She made the wedding day run so smoothly. She did everything. She was low key and calm. She was everywhere at once. I wish I hired her earlier.
  • A
    Ahr Sent on 12/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful coordinator 🥰

    Sholeh has a calming energy and wonderful love of her craft.
  • S
    Shirin Sent on 07/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Without Sholeh our wedding would not be the dream wedding we hoped for She made sure that we were on top of everything and nothing fell through the cracks. We also really appreciated her support throughout the wedding day, without her our wedding would not have ran smoothly.
  • M
    Molly Sent on 12/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sholeh did a wonderful job coordinating our wedding. I consider myself a pretty organized person, but Sholeh really thought of everything on our wedding day. We primarily utilized her services for day-of coordination (which I highly recommend) as well as a few planning meetings before the day to ensure everything would run smoothly. She helped us stay on time and dealt with so many different issues on the day of our wedding. It was so valuable to have her there! To name a few things, she worked with us to create a great timeline (that we were actually able to stick to!), managed our whole bridal party's lunch orders, coordinated deliveries and arrivals for 15 different vendors/people, ran out to a local liquor store in the middle of our reception when we ran out of a couple of things, and managed the collection of all of our items at the reception at the end of the night and even delivered them to our home when we returned from our honeymoon. She went above and beyond to ensure we had a wonderful day, and was so worth the money! I don't know what we would have done without her.
  • E
    Ericka Sent on 11/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sholeh is a wonderful wedding coordinator. She helped me greatly whenever I needed vender recommends, help navigating family issues, organizing the flow of my wedding weekend and so much more. Sholeh is a person you can rely on to work hard and do a fantastic job. I remember contacting Sholeh for timely assistance at midnight one time. She was away on a vacation with her family with limited access to email, but she thought of me in the midst of her family time and got right back to me. I also found her to be an incredibly calm and steady presence which helped greatly on my hectic wedding day. There were also times during my wedding planning where I hit a wall and didn't want to think about the wedding and every detail to coordinate it, but Sholeh encouraged me with positivity to make decisions and get things done. I am an out of town bride who planned my Chicago wedding from out of state. Sholeh was invaluable to me as she was able to provide me with tons of on-site information and reccommendations. Overall, I can't say enough good things about her planning abilities and her interpersonal skills when it came to the day of my wedding.
    She's really awesome!