Skip to main content
Weddings

Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Reviews

Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Virginia Beach, VA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 104 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
104 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

104
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 104 reviews
Google
3.6/5 2067 reviews
  • Cierra
    Cierra D. Sent on 02/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 2/24/2024

    I HAD THE BEST WEDDING I COULD EVER IMAGINE!! Through all of the late night email and the payment extension Nancy was more than helpful and accommodating. The staff day of was so helpful and nice. The food was amazing and the space was beautiful!! I will recommend this venue to everyone! Thank you Nancy so much for all your help on our special day! We will never forget this day❤️

    Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's reply:

    Cierra, thank you sooooo much! You were so beautiful to work with and are such a sweet and kind person, wishing you and Tyrell the best life together and please come by and visit me when in VB!! Thanks again Nancy
  • Liz
    Liz S. Sent on 07/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service!

    Nancy was amazing at helping make our wedding dreams come true! She was so easy to work with, organized, and very responsive. You should definitely consider the Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront an option for your reception. I have nothing but great things to say about them!!

    Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's reply:

    Liz,
    You are one of the sweetest women and beautiful inside and out! It was great working with you and your pictures are breathtaking. All my best and please come back to visit me! Nancy
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jt Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Nancy and the Sheraton staff were super friendly and accommodating even though there were multiple events going on concurrently. We had a room block reserved and brunch and it was delightful.

    Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's reply:

    It was so nice to meet the two of you and your families, and so happy you had the best weekend ever! Looking forward to seeing pictures of the wedding and please come by and visit! All my best, Nancy
  • A
    Anthony Sent on 11/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nancy at the Sheraton rocks

    We planned our wedding in less than 2 months. And couldn't have done it without Nancy. She took care of all the details at the Sheraton with no hassle. And was a wonderful resource finding other wedding vendors. Including an amazing band! I would highly recommend Nancy.

    Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's reply:

    Thanks Anthony, it was great working with you and Kim to plan your wedding! Love you both and your sweet family and friends, all my best, Nancy
  • M
    Marc M. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    McMoore Wedding

    Wanted to take a moment to review the staff behind our wedding on September 17, 2022 @ the Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel.

    From the start, this was a well planned and well executed event. The event coordinator (don't know official title), Nancy Rosen was beyond spectacular. She help guide and assist through every detail. Not only did she knock it out of the park planning and executing, but during the event, she kept magically appearing at my side whenever I was looking something. Amazing timing.
    The entire staff was equally as spectacular.

    David Hooper, Banquet Manager, helped us sort through and select the food we wanted served. We especially enjoy the tasting beforehand where we got to sample from 6 equally tasty dishes to choose from. All of guests commented on how they loved the meal and the deserts.

    Janelle, bartender, was friendly and engaging the entire event. I didn't know the bride and groom got "head of the line" privileges at the bar, but she made sure my wife and I were promptly served.

    Jenny, Ben, and Patrice were truly wonderful throughout the entire event. They were polite, attentive, and more importantly, they help corral our 8 grandchildren (ages 3 - 11) during the ceremony, during dinner, and on the dance floor. Honestly, they could have easily passed for nannies with the care and attention they showed our grandchildren.

    We are so thrilled with how every little detailed turned out.

    One suggestion: Put a Venmo QR code for guest to scan and tip the bartender and setup/service staff. The staff did an outstanding job, but many of the guests did not have cash and were unable to leave a gratuity.

    Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's reply:

    Marc and Amy,
    Thanks so much for all the kind words, we LOVE our couples and so happy you and Amy had a great experience with the planning process and with our amazing staff! The QR code/Venmo idea is fabulous and we will definitely incorporate that! Thanks again and looking forward to seeing you both soon! XO Nancy
  • J
    Jim S. Sent on 07/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Coronavirus Wedding

    Amanda, Nancy and staff were wonderful and super helpful. They made our small corona wedding perfect!
  • I
    Ian K. Sent on 03/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Keller & Girard Wedding Reception

    The venue price for my daughter's wedding was reasonable, the food and service were absolutely amazing which resulted in forever memories that will never be forgotten. The Professionalism, Flexibility and Effort was beyond ever expectation. Extremely Pleased with the Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel catering director and staff.

    Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's reply:

    Thank you Ian, you and your family were truly amazing to work with. Although your original venue closed it's doors, I am so glad we were able to bring Emily and Chris' wedding to fruition. Thanks again for your patience and flexibility! Nancy
  • J
    Jamielle B. Sent on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Day Of Our Lives

    Where do I begin? From our first initial meeting with Nancy to taking a walkthrough of the ballroom and ceremony space, to meeting the chef on our first visit, we were SOLD. Nancy's personality met my mom's personality instantly and I knew we were in good hands. Nancy is the absolute BEST!! Our wedding was an EPIC event, our family and friends had a blast, it was truly AMAZING. We are so grateful for Nancy's attentiveness, first class service, expertise and all around friendliness. Nancy was on top of everything, I mean everything. She took our day (weekend) and expectations under her wing and super exceeded our expectations. We spoke literally each month and as our wedding got closer, we were speaking/emailing daily. Nancy had everything in place, speaking and working with our vendors, hotel accommodations, ceremony and ballroom space. I'm telling you everything. Nancy has become a dear friend to our family through this great experience and we will definitely be back in the future. Our day was fabulous, a grand experience my husband and I with our families will cherish forever. If you are looking for a grand experience with stellar service and accommodations, call Nancy! Your day will be one that will be talked about for years and years as your FOREVER begins!

    Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's reply:

    Jamielle, you are so sweet to send this amazing review! It was truly a blessing to meet you and Derrick, your family and friends. Everyone so warm and friendly and the ballroom was absolutely amazing! You are beautiful inside and out and miss you already! Please come back and visit me, especially after our renovation is completed by this spring! Sending you all my best for a happy, healthy life together, xo Nancy
  • Pauline
    Pauline J. Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!!!

    Nancy helped Trevor and I from the beginning of our planning (we had three months to plan a whole wedding), to food tasting, to last minute changes, until the day of event -all the way to end of reception she was there for us. Our wedding was truly amazing thanks to Nancy’s professionalism and awesomeness- all plans were put into place, the food and drinks were amazing, and we felt like we are very well taken care of! I definitely highly recommend Sheraton VB Oceanfront as a venue for events because of her! Thank you for all you did for us Nancy, it was truly our Best Day Ever!!! Love from the Jaworskis ♥️

    Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's reply:

    Thank you so much, the two of you were amazing to work with to plan your day! The first dance was a beautiful serenade and all the way to the last dance, you all knew how to have a great time! Amazing couple and wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness! Please come back and visit after our renovation, xo Nancy
  • J
    John Sent on 02/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb wedding reception

    Nancy Rosen and her staff went above and beyond what we expected for our wedding resception. The arrangement of tables, the dance floor, and the hors d'oeuvers were all perfect. The food was cooked and served to perfection. No detail was left to chance. We will recommend Nancy Rosen and the Sheraton staff to all of our friends.

    Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's reply:

    Thank you John and Nancy,
    It was a great pleasure to plan with you both, what a great love story you two have and i know you will have so many incredible new memories together! Thanks again, Nancy
  • S
    Sarah S. Sent on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly Staff Willing To Go The Extra Mile

    We had a great time at our wedding at the Sheraton! The staff was super friendly and we were asked many times if we had what we needed. Everyone was very accommodating and Nancy, the wedding coordinator, was quick to respond to emails and to answer any question we had. Would recommend!

    Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's reply:

    Thank you so much and it was great planning your wedding with you you and Joe! Please come back after we renovate and please keep in touch, have a happy, healthy marriage together! Nancy
  • Whitney
    Whitney J. Sent on 02/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Sheraton was PERFECT for our wedding

    Nancy (or Nance-pants as she became lovingly known) absolutely worked her butt off to make our wedding weekend absolute perfection. We had all of our over 120 guests at the Sheraton for the entire weekend, and Nancy made it all seem effortless. We spent countless hours on the phone getting things coordinated, and she was so wonderful and flexible with everything we wanted to do! I felt so so lucky to have Nancy and the whole Sheraton team as a true partner for our wedding - so much so that I now call her a friend! If you're looking for a wedding block in Virginia Beach - look no further. Truly and genuinely, we and our guests were so happy with the Sheraton! Nancy - thank you and the team from the bottom of our hearts!!!!!!

    Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's reply:

    Whitney and Brian! I love you two so much and miss you and your families already! Please come back and visit me soon, the property is going to be gorgeous when renovated by this spring! Wishing you the most incredible journey together and I know you will, love Nance- pants!! XO
  • Cathy Dentel
    Cathy D. Sent on 09/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue!

    Couldn’t have asked for a better venue overlooking the beach. Nancy is the best wedding planner and truly made our day special.

    Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's reply:

    Thank you so much Cathy and Nevin, you are truly a very special couple and fun too! Many happy healthy years and please come back to visit me!
  • C
    Cyndi J. Sent on 12/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What Would We Have Done Without Nancy Rosen In Our Corner?

    The 3rd time's the charm! And what would we have done to pull off the perfect wedding without Nancy Rosen? We researched every wedding venue option we could in the Hampton Roads area. In the end, we wanted to hold the ceremony and reception at the same venue and our daughter and her fiancé fell in love with holding it at a Virginia Beach oceanfront venue that would offer dining and entertainment options for out of town guests. The Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel provided a beautiful and cost-effective venue option. We planned for approximately 200 guests for the initial wedding date. After two postponements due to Covid, we reduced the number to 100+. Nancy and the sales staff were supportive and helpful as our plans evolved. The final layout of the ceremony ballroom, the cocktail area, and the dinner reception were perfect. We are still receiving compliments on the of food. Guests were amazed by the amount of food on their plates when they arrived, but they were truly blown away and enjoyed every bite of their yummy steak and chicken. Nancy’s experience as an independent wedding planner just adds to her depth of knowledge and innovative style. She helped us to plan a beautiful wedding for our daughter and her fiancé but allowed us to manage the costs. She was quick to answer questions and offer suggestions, all with my daughter and her fiancé’s vision in mind. She has worked with pretty much all the vendors in the area, so she was helpful in the selection process as the bride shared her vision for each one. Her insights on how to accomplish the perfect look and feel of the event to make it a special day without the overspending is a gift. We all celebrated Katie & Anthony’s marriage and a special day they will never forget. Thank you, Nancy!

    Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's reply:

    Cyndi,
    Thanks so much for those kind words, what a year! I am so looking forward to re-planning and working with Katie and Anthony to make their new wedding date an extra special one! Have a safe holiday season! XO Nancy
  • Amanda
    Amanda Y. Sent on 08/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of amazing

    We had to switch our venue a week before the wedding due to issues with our other venue. We frantically searched for a new venue and when we called the Sheraton Nancy was so helpful! She told us it was no problem at all to work it out. She threw the whole thing together in a week and the night was outstanding! We had a great time, the food was delicious, and the service was awesome! Nancy is seriously a wedding whisperer and I would absolutely recommend having your wedding here!

    Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's reply:

    Amanda and Mark, as soon as I met you both I knew I had to take care of you! You are both so sweet and I am so happy you had the best day ever here with me at the Sheraton! Looking forward to seeing you again at the end of the month too! Here is to a very happy life together, as I know it will be. Please stay in touch xo Nancy
  • T
    Tatianna’s Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Perfect Wedding

    My husband and I got married at the Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront on 10/12/23 and everything about this place was phenomenal . The atmosphere is beautiful , the rooms are recently renovated , the food was ABSOLUTELY delicious and most of all Nancy was beyond amazing . For starters , my husband and I initially booked with another venue . It wasn’t until the end of July that we found this place and decided to book with them . With only a little over two months to do everything Nancy was wonderful the entire time . She was very responsive , professional , kind and supportive . The list can go on and on about her . She even upgraded our room for the two nights which we were very grateful for . We had an amazing time . We couldn’t think of having our wedding anywhere else . All of the previous reviews about this place and Nancy are 100% true . If you’re looking for a venue please book here . You won’t regret it

    Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's reply:

    You are so sweet, and it was a pleasure working with you both to plan your wedding day! So much fun and nice meeting all your friends and family! Please come by anytime and say hello! Thanks again for all your kind words. Nancy
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 06/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Murphy Wedding 06/06/2021

    The wedding was beautiful from the set up till the end Nancy did a amazing job making sure everything was perfect for us from the decoration of the tables and set up to the amazing tasting food that all the guest enjoyed it was beautiful all around thank you for everything

    Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's reply:

    Thanks so much, it was great hosting you and your family for your wedding! I hope you come back and visit us soon! Congratulations again, Nancy
  • Lauren
    Lauren C. Sent on 04/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding - Nancy is the best

    This has been such a hard year to plan a receptions. Nancy stood by us every step of the way. She planned a beautiful, safe event. The entire team was professional. David, Jennie, and Lien were so helpful. Our bartenders, Victor and Chelsea, always had smiles. But again, most of all, we have to give kudos to Nancy Rosen. Her calmness and creativity in the midst of pandemic wedding season was amazing. Everyone from wedding party to guests to parents, raved about the venue and overall night. Beautiful venue but staff made it perfect.

    Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was my pleasure and so happy that all of your family and friends had a great time, so happy Morgan and Joe could have the wedding of their dreams too! Looking forward to seeing you all again soon! xo Nancy
  • J
    Jill H. Sent on 12/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of bride

    Nancy is excellent and accommodating! I've worked with her on corporate events of over 200 people and also with her on my daughter's rehearsal dinner, which was for 18 people due to COVID restrictions. Her enthusiasm and commitment is the same regardless of the group size and she truly takes a personal interest in creating a very uplifting environment. Thank you so much Nancy!
  • M
    Markesha S. Sent on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service

    Nancy was awesome. And the food was great.

    Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's reply:

    Thank you so much Markesha! So happy for the two of you and wish you all the best! Please make sure to come by and visit me when in the area, thanks Nancy
  • K
    Kim C. Sent on 12/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sheraton hit a home run!

    Nancy R with the Sheraton took care of every detail, handled last minute governor mandates, helped us have a beautiful covid safe wedding - guests raved about the food, how pretty the setting was and how much fun it was. No detail was spared- the decor, lighting, food, servers, bartenders, everything was perfect! They even cleaned up and stored items til we came the next day! A perfect day!!

    Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's reply:

    Kim,
    Thanks so much, Stephanie was absolutely glowing and so happy they were able to do this! What a year, but it ended beautifully and wishing them and your family a happy, HEALTHY New Year, here is to 2021 looking better! Enjoyed making their wedding day special xo Nancy
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 01/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    We knew from the very minute we met Nancy Rosen, we wanted to have our wedding here. Nancy is so upbeat, fun, caring, and passionate about helping you have your wedding of your dreams. Even in the middle of a pandemic, Nancy was right there with us and in constant touch. Our day was absolutely magical and was everything we dreamed of. The food was superb and our guest were raving about it for days. The staff at the Sheraton were so helpful and very professional and knew how to make you feel special. Nancy was also helpful in recommending vendors to use on your big day, which were very knowledgeable about the Sheraton. You will be so happy to have your wedding here as you will not find a better wedding coordinator than Nancy, who truly goes above and beyond for her bride and groom. We can not thank you enough for being apart of our special day and making it truly amazing.
    -Stephen & Ashley Harris

    Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's reply:

    Ashley and Stephen,
    Thank you so much for all of these kind words and so grateful you two were able to have the wedding of your dreams during this crazy pandemic! You and your family and friends were so sweet and I hope you will come visit me soon! Wishing you the best new year in 2021 and beyond as you start your new lives together!
    xo Nancy
  • L
    Leah G. Sent on 08/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    WOW! I don’t even know where to begin, we were originally supposed to be married May 9, 2020 but had to postpone because of Covid. Our new date was August 29, 2020.

    From day one back in 2019, Nancy Rosen made sure we had everything we needed from a detailed spreadsheet of prices, food choices, set up, etc. Nancy worked with us to make our dream come true! Having to postpone our original date left us very upset and worried, but Nancy & Amanda made sure everything was ready to go for our new date. Nancy is absolutely amazing, she was always happy, energetic, positive no matter what the situation and made this experience unforgettable. Nancy answered all of my MANY emails always timely and happy to help.

    The Sheraton exceeded all of my expectations, and our wedding was a night we will never forget.

    Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's reply:

    Leah and Dan,
    Your wedding was amazing! You were both so easy to work with to plan your wedding, and yes, unfortunately the date was compromised by Covid, but it made your new date even sweeter! I am so happy that you were happy on your wedding day with all of the new accommodations, but you both rocked it all in style and grace. Leah, you looked amazing and the pictures are breathtaking. Please make sure you both keep in touch and when in the area, please stop in to say hello. Wishing you both all the love and happiness for your future together, xo Nancy
  • S
    Sheena C. Sent on 08/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nancy Rosen is AMAZING!

    Met Nancy in 2018 as my now hubby and I toured four venues in VB, with the Sheraton being one of four. Nancy has always remained professional, responsive and kind. Even as we all encountered uncharted territories with COVID, her unwavering commitment to her brides (and grooms) remained. Celebrated my big day on July 24, 2021 (rescheduled from June 20, 2020), and everything was perfect!

    Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's reply:

    Sheena and Dan! You are like family to me, we have worked together for so long, and enjoyed every minute of it. I enjoy your sweet spirit and I know the two of you will have a long, happy future together. Thanks for the kind words, and hope the two of you come visit me when ever you can! Miss you already xo Nancy
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours