Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort Reviews

13 | Anaheim, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Recommended by 91% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

13
Order by:
  • C Kennedy

    C Kennedy · Getting married on 08/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with!

    I haven't booked my venue yet but I really did enjoy meeting with her. She was flexible, down to earth and easy to work with. The reception room is pretty neutral and able to fit a large group. You will need to find your own wedding coordinator though.

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • M

    Maria · Married on 03/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony on the lawn and the reception in the Tiffany Terrace. I think it went very well. The planning portion was very easy and the catering manager did an excellent job of making sure everything went smoothly. The food was delicious, during the tasting I was even impressed with the salmon and I don't like fish, that's how good it was. The banquet manager was wonderful the night of, ensuring myself and my (now) husband had plenty of food and drink :) I'm glad we choose this location.

    Sent on 03/30/2014
  • L

    Lucille · event on: 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They went above and beyond to make our event special.

    Sent on 10/05/2013
  • J

    Jai · Married on 03/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked our wedding ceremony and reception at the Sheraton Park Hotel and they were AMAZING! Our banquet coordinator, Sasha, was so helpful. She always answered my questions in a timely manner (and I must say, I had quite a few), and was always a step ahead of everything I needed. The wedding packages they had were competitively priced, and included a lot of the extras that other hotels would charge for. The staff were nice and friendly, from the guest services attendants to the catering servers. During our wedding reception, as the food was being served, my husband and I were taking photos with our guests, and when he and I returned to our table, our server insisted that they take away the plates that were served to us, and replaced them with a fresh, and new warm plate. The food was delicious, and received a lot of praises from our guests. We had a great experience, and we will definitely recommend them to our friends and family

    Sent on 03/23/2013
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 04/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my wedding and still think about it every 30 seconds of my life! The Sheraton was wonderful in every way possible, especially in setting me up with Kimberly Provenzano. She made sure my day went as smoothly as possible and when I would get stressed, she would take it all on for me to alleviate it. She's very down to earth yet extremely professional. I had my ceremony outside by the coy pond and my reception upstairs in a large ballroom. All my guests had a wonderful time and told me how beautiful everything turned out! Not only would I recommend anyone who's engaged to check out this venue, but I'd also tell them to stay there whenever they need a great room in the OC.

    Sent on 04/30/2012
  • T

    Trix · Married on 10/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture Perfect Wedding.
    We had our sons wedding October 30 at the Sheraton Anaheim, The only word
    that would describe this location is MAGICAL the property has the feel of a Castle, the bride felt like she was Cinderella. The ceremony was held in the Garden court which is beautiful , it gives the bride a long pathway as she is walking to meet her husband to be to feeling like a princess. The hotel staff was incredible, the food a 5 star rating. The flow of the entire event was flawless, the staff took part in every portion directing the guests from the ceremony to the outdoor Bistro Court Restaurant
    where we had cocktails while the couple was taking pictures. The ambiance of of the Bistro is so romantic with the outdoor
    setting, waterfall, the lush flowers and trees and so spacious as we had 200 guests.
    We had the reception in the ballroom which looked amazing! We could not have asked for better service, the food was hot
    and the presentation lived up to a 5 star rating.
    Although we used outside vendors on some of our items it was the Sheraton Staff that made sure everything was in place to make this a worry free day for the family. Many of our guests stayed at the property after the wedding and all we have heard from everyone how incredibly friendly and accommodating every single staff member was.
    The perfect ending for the couples wedding Book, the Bride and Groom with Disneyland Fireworks in the background as the
    property is right across the street from Disneyland Park.

    We call it the : "CINDERELLA WEDDING"

    Sent on 11/09/2010
  • mjp

    Maria · Married on 09/06/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot fully explain how perfect a place this is to have your wedding. Staff was wonderful, and accommodating. Food was excellent! I definitely recommend buffet. You're guests will be full, and have great things to say. Ceremony was beautiful (garden style wedding with gazebo). Reception was in a beautiful ballroom. Hotel is 1st class to begin with. We received so many compliments on our wedding...from the rooms, to the ceremony, to the end of the reception. This is a great choice for a wedding. Our caterer (Christina Wright) made sure everything was according to plan. She was great! Venue is a little pricy, but we have no regrets. It's well worth it.

    Sent on 09/23/2008
  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 10/23/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding reception here and I absolutely loved it. I couldn't have imagined a more perfect and beautiful wedding. I was assisted by Debra from beginning to the very end of the planning...and she was even there the evening of the reception to make sure everything went as planned and to see me as a Bride :) She was very responsive and quick to any emails and phone calls I had for her regarding anything. I was very pleased and happy with the service and quality.

    Sent on 11/16/2010
  • L

    Natalie · Married on 10/10/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sheraton is a gorgeous venue that far exceeded my expectations. At the beginning of my planning process, I was a little wary for several reasons. First of all, they were very strict about things and said no to a lot of our ideas. Second of all, they didn't have food tastings, and the food at the hotel restaurant was sub-par. Third of all, don't expect any vendor or children meal discounts.

    We decided to go ahead and book with them anyway because the location was so pretty, and we weren't sorry. On the day-of, they were extremely helpful, organized, and professional. They really helped everything go smoothly, and I needn't have worried about the food. Everything tasted amazing, and people still tell us about how good the dinner was!

    Sent on 11/04/2009
  • Angel

    Angel · Married on 05/16/2015

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our event at the Tiffany Terrace went off without a hitch. I am sure there were plenty, but we never even heard wind of them during our reception. The only one i recall was that our guests decided of their accord to wear their name cards instead of leaving them on the table so the catering staff could determine which guest got which dish. Everyone was fed and happy regardless. Lorraine and her catering captain and staff were wonderful to work with.

    Sent on 07/01/2015

    Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort's reply:

    Angel,
    On behalf of the entire Sheraton Park Hotel team, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm delighted that you enjoyed working with Lorraine and our Captain. It is certainly our pleasure to be at your service!
    Warm regards,
    Sheraton Park Hotel
  • A

    A. · Married on 02/26/2011

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Anaheim Sheraton was a beautiful place to have a ceremony and reception. The courtyard was very lovely and fit the "Disney" theme but not too much. The courtyard with the gazebo is situated in the middle and surrounded with cottage looking building. When I see it, it reminds me of the little cottage that sleeping beauty was living in when she was in the forest with the fairies. After looking at so many venues, I thought the courtyard specifically stood out and was different from all the other venues. After a while, they all start to look the same, in my opinion. This one stood out. Kim was very easy to work with and very friendly. The food was surprisingly excellent! We had the fillet minon and the salmon with teriyaki sauce. We asked for steamed white rice with our dish even though it wasn't on the menu. They gave us that. Everybody complimented on how good the food was. Really...check this place out. My husband thought the price was fair.

    Sent on 07/22/2011
  • NDAshley

    Ashley · Married on 10/03/2009

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We held our ceremony and reception here in Oct 2009. I will split my review into the good and the bad:

    THE GOOD:
    -The place is amazing. It looks sooo good in pictures. The courtyard where we got married was quiet and very pretty. Even though there are rooms all around, no one came out and bothered us or even entered that area. Very peaceful feeling. The ballrooms were neutral and looked nice with any color. (We did red and black)

    -The wedding day turned out wonderful! The staff treated us all (especially me and my husband) fantastic-- pulling out our chairs, getting us drinks, etc. The serving staff was really top notch.

    -Our food was by far the best wedding food I've ever had. In fact, it didn't taste like wedding food at all (your typical chicken with creepy sauce over hard carrots and runny mashed potatoes it was not!) We chose the buffet option and there was more than enough for everyone to get seconds or thirds! All the men complimented me on how good the food was. I'm a vegetarian and even I loved it!

    -Free controlled parking for all wedding guests was nice.

    -The area where we held our cocktail hour was so pretty, with fountains and trees. However, we did have to pay extra to host it there and not in the reception room.

    -My groom and I each got a changing room to get ready in that looked out into the ceremony area. It was awesome having a place for both of us, as most places we looked at only had one for the bride.

    -Any guests who wanted to stay overnight could because we were at a hotel.

    THE BAD:
    -Our "coordinator" Christina was straight out rude. She refused to do any planning until a couple months out (which scared the hell out of me personally!) Anytime we called her (even to make a payment) she treated us like we were bothering her. She gave us attitude almost until the wedding day (the only times she stopped was when I had to get totally rude with her). Even the wedding night, she approached me during the reception and told us that we had to be out of the changing room because she was going to reuse it. Now, we had been out for hours and it was my WEDDING night, you don't approach a bride like that. I had 2 wedding coordinators and my mother who she should have approached if she had a question.
    She was the only bad thing about the Sheraton. I have heard rumors that she was "laid off" some time after our wedding. I think she must have just hated her job or something. If she didn't she sure acted like that.

    If she is gone, or if you were able to work with any of the other people in catering, I would give any bride the green light to have their wedding there. Ours was amazing!

    Sent on 03/18/2010
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 03/20/2010

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    Very pretty venue. Prices are pretty reasonable. The food was AMAZING. The complimentary honeymoon suite was pretty cool, two stories. We are were pretty happy overall with having our wedding there except for a few things that have left an unfortunately lasting bad taste in our mouths. First, I got a quite a few complaints from my guests that they received poor service while making their hotel reservations. Second, the hotel offers no wedding coordination services for the rehearsal or the day of. Third, after our reception ended we left at went down to the bar in the lobby to continue the party. The bartender was extremely rude to everyone including my husband and me. My husband was still in his tux and I was still wearing my wedding gown so it was obvious it was our wedding night, but we were still treated very poorly, and so were the rest of our guests. I know that a couple of my guests wrote letters to the hotel to complain about the bartender, and the response to one of the letters from management was pretty rude as well. The hotel says we were loud and disturbing other guests (our reception ended at 10pm), and that is their explanation of why the bartender was rude. I can understand that we may have been loud and it was late, however I think her rudeness was uncalled for. Two of my bridesmaids went to order a drink for me to calm my nerves before the ceremony and she told them "make it quick."
    I really liked my coordinator, Kim. She was very responsive, and the wait staff and bar tender at the reception were very good. I have to repeat, the food was AWESOME. We had the filet, which is the same price as chicken, so that is a plus. If your reception guests will not be hanging out at the lobby bar at all, then this is a good place to have your wedding. (Also, you do not get a tasting of the food ahead of time, and you have to provide your own cake, just fyi)

    Sent on 04/21/2010