Sheraton Oklahoma City Hotel Reviews

6 | Oklahoma City, OK
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Sheraton Oklahoma City Hotel

Recommended by 84%

6

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 3.9
Sort by:
  • Courtney

    Courtney W 路 Married on 05/26/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding venue

    We had our wedding and reception at the Sheraton. Jenny, Emily, and the entire staff were amazing!! Very accommodating and professional. When things went wrong they were immediately on it. For example, the top tier of my wedding cake went missing and I was devastated. Emily was on it and ordered me a new cake tier! 馃槶 paid for it and all. I highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 06/21/2019

    Sheraton Oklahoma City Hotel's reply:

    Thank you, Courtney! We were so happy to be a part of your special day! -Emily Linkous, Social Catering Manager
  • B

    Becky 路 Married on 09/02/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beautiful wedding and appreciated all the help in coordinating our special day! The staff was great and made everything go smoothly!

    Sent on 10/12/2017

    Sheraton Oklahoma City Hotel's reply:

    It was such an honor to be a part of your big day! We loved all of your beautiful details and personal touches.
    Wishing you two the best!
  • A

    Amina (Esther) 路 Married on 08/12/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny Statler the event coordinator was very helpful throughout the process, she made it stress free for us and did her best for us to have a great wedding.

    Sent on 10/10/2017

    Sheraton Oklahoma City Hotel's reply:

    Thank you for the review! It was such a pleasure to be a part of your beautiful day. We would like to wish you and your new husband 100 years of happiness!
  • A

    Ambereen 路 Married on 09/09/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jenny was great! She was very easy to get in touch with and extremely prompt in getting back to you on any questions and concerns. She was around the entire day and was helping out a lot. She even provided me and my husband waters and dinner during the event to make sure we actually ate! We actually had multiple wedding events and she was hands down the best on site coordinator. My only downsides about the venue were the size of the ballroom is tight for a larger event (ours was close to 250) and the century ballroom itself feels smaller because the ceilings are lower than I had seen with other hotel ballrooms. Also, being a downtown location, parking was a hassle for the guests. On the plus side, the location also provided out of town guests a lot of fun activities to fill the weekend. Overall, I would recommend!

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • R

    Rita 路 Married on 10/29/2016

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Make sure ALL who are involved is on the same page. I had a contract 7 months out when employees began moving department so did the expectations of what I was told. Just a month before my wedding. I had really high expectations and understand there should always be room for error, but again it just seem as though when you are that close inside the wedding date, there isn't much changing of a venue that I could have done. However, I think the facility is just GORGEOUS and Magical if you make it. The caters, chef, waiters and waitresses were PHENOMENAL... Food was AWESOME.

    Sent on 04/17/2017

    Sheraton Oklahoma City Hotel's reply:

    Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your big day. Here at the Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel we pride ourselves on our level of service and your feedback will help enhance that experience.

    We hope to see you back each year on your anniversary to celebrate with us!
  • E

    Elise 路 Married on 06/26/2010

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    We had our reception and hotel room block at the Sheraton OKC. The venue is very pretty and works well with multiple group sizes (we had 130). The food was very good and we were happy with the pricing overall (food and bar). They worked with us on cutting out the dessert course, and were able to bring in any requested wine label. They included the dance floor and our honeymoon suite for free with the room block, room rental, bar, and dinner. Our major complaint was the planning customer service. We began with one coordinator, who was very slow and unresponsive. We had virtually no idea what was going on the Monday before our wedding when we received a call asking us to come in and meet with a different person because the original coordinator no longer worked there. The responsiveness got slightly better and things worked out in the end ok, but it was a very rough road getting there. As for the actual event, things ran smoothly for the most part. Everything was set up perfectly and the service was good. They are very, very quick to clear plates and even took nonempty wine and water glasses (from the head table too!). Wine table service for the toasts was slow too, making it to only one side of the room. If you have your event here, make sure to note to your coordinator that you want to address these issues and I'm sure it'll be a great experience.

    Sent on 09/19/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review