Sheraton Mahwah Hotel Reviews

69 | Mahwah, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

69 Reviews for Sheraton Mahwah Hotel

Recommended by 94%

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • Radha

    Radha Gosalia · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Hotel

    Sheraton Mahwah Hotel was amazing! Especially Felix, he was with me through the whole wedding process and made sure everything went smoothly.

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • N

    Nikita Patel · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best hotel venue

    I had gone to see sheraton mahwah first for my wedding. A few of my now husbands cousins had gotten married at mahwah sheraton and had nothing but good things to say. When I met Felix I instantly knew we’d have a great successful wedding. Felix was attentive, responsive and overall a nice person. He was very helpful. With some management changes we ended up working with Natasha but because Felix had initially signed us we were able to work with both Natasha and Felix. Our experience was wonderful. We had a very successful wedding and we had zero issues with sheraton mahwah. They were able to accommodate all of our requests and also our large wedding (consisting of almost 600 people). I cannot thank Felix, Natasha, and all of sheraton mahwah enough. Thank you for all your help and making my wedding truly effortless and fun!

    Thank you!!!
    Nikita & Shyam

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • N

    Naveen · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Wedding

    We got married at the Sheraton Mahwah two weeks ago and it was an amazing experience. Frank, Felix and Natasha made our day just perfect. We didn't have to worry about a single detail because the team at Sheraton Mahwah took care of everything. We are so pleased. We had a magical day thanks to their great care!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • C

    Chandni · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Sheraton Mahwah and it was absolutely flawless on their end! Felix put a lot of energy and thought into our special day and we are so so appreciative for that. While we were still several months out from the wedding, it was a bit difficult arranging meetings with him. But I think that made sense considering how much work he puts towards the couples getting married at the hotel during the homestretch. We had 3 in person meetings with him and a our caterer did a walk through all in that last month. We didn't have a day of coordinator yet he eased all of our concerns and delivered on the day of. Everything we previously discussed was there and more on our big day.

    Mustafa, our AM maitre'd was amazing. He was knowledgeable about Indian wedding ceremonies and even arranged a practice round for my uncles for carrying the doli. He communicated with my maid of honor to keep us on schedule and took care of us the entire morning. Frank, the PM maitre'd, was equally fantastic. He was all about the details and making sure we had the best reception we could.

    The venue itself is beautiful. Our ceremony was outdoors and reception indoors. They recently renovated the inside of the hotel including the bar area. All of the renovations were much needed but now create a beautiful interior as well. The staff throughout the day was adequate to handle our 360 person wedding. All in all, this was an exceptional venue for us. Thank you Sheraton Mahwah team!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • B

    Bijal · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Got married here in July of 2017. Renovations have definitely improved the indoor space so although the weather didn't behave for our outdoor ceremony, everything was still beautiful indoors. Felix is truly the highlight of this venue - he is super professional, maintains open communication, and is honestly just fun to work with. He made sure our day of coordination was handled so everything ran smoothly despite not hiring a wedding planner. Would highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • D

    Dina · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding and reception at the Sheraton Mahwah in May of 2017. We were attracted to this venue largely because of the beautiful setting for an outdoor wedding, in front of the fountain with the greenery as the backdrop. Unfortunately, the weather didn’t cooperate, but we still had an amazing ceremony in the newly renovated ballroom. The renovations truly make the indoors look amazing. Lunch was held in the Skylite ballroom where guests could take in the beautiful scenery surrounding the venue while enjoying lunch.
    Felix and his team made sure the day went off without a hitch and were there to tend to any needs.
    Thanks to Felix and his team for making our day a memorable one!

    Sent on 06/01/2017
  • K

    Kinnari · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Felix at the Sheraton Mahwah makes this place what it is. He doesn't live on premise but he's the most responsive (and helpful) hotel representative you could wish to work with.
    I don't have enough nice things to say. Some clear examples I could recall, maybe two weeks before the wedding my husband and I needed to practice our first dance, Felix set up a time and date within the next hour.
    The big one was during the reception, the caterer forgot the dining was family style and not buffet, they came without any sort of serving bowls for the tables. The staff and our concierge started running around and made it happen. ( This was very notable, and they had no need to help, it was the responsibility of the caterer).
    I couldn't have wished for a better venue to get married. It fit our 500 wedding guests and 350 reception guests perfectly.
    The scenery was gorgeous. The prices were very reasonable. But most most most important the service was impeccable.

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • B

    Binal · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheraton – Mahwah is an absolutely beautiful venue and was a dream come true for us. The moment we went to check out the venue we knew it was perfect, the scenery gave a unique look of our love. Felix and his staff did a phenomenal job throughout the day to make it as perfect as possible. Along with our day of coordinators, photographers, videographers, decorator, DJ, the priest, Felix and staff made sure everything was going as smooth from the start of the process. We couldn’t have asked for a better service than this and would recommend Sheraton Mahwah to all the couples who are looking into a venue. All our vendors made our day very special and created a memory for us that will last a lifetime.

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding reception was held at the Sheraton in November 2015, and it could not have been more perfect! Nancy was so wonderful to work with, and I truly didn't have to worry about anything that night! Dora was also wonderful, making sure everything was in order and running smoothly throughout the night. My guests were happy, my parents were happy, and most importantly, my husband and I were happy! I am so glad we choose the Sheraton!

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • G

    Gauri · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To all the staff of Sheraton Mahwah….this Thank You is long overdue. We cannot thank you enough for helping us produce the wedding weekend of our dreams. Everything and everyone far exceeded our expectations. We could not have dreamt for a more perfect day. Words truly cannot express how happy we were with your services. All our family and friends still talk about how much fun they all had and how much they loved their stays at your beautiful hotel.
    Felix was a godsend throughout this entire process. He worked really hard all during the wedding planning process to help us get everything we wanted for this weekend. His friendly attitude made him really comfortable to work with and he did make the entire process very easy and hassle-free.
    Frank and Mustafa were wonderful to work with. It was great getting to meet them and working with them. They were there whenever we needed them and took care of things without us having to tell them anything.
    We couldn’t have asked for a better team to work with. We would recommend Sheraton Mahwah to anyone looking to have a wedding, reception, party or just a weekend getaway. Its beautiful location, its comfortable rooms and the most wonderful staff will make any event beyond special.

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • P

    Priya · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Sheraton Mahwah in late August of 2015 where we had the ceremony outside with the backdrop of the water fountain and the Ramapo Valley, lunch in the hotels 12th floor Skylight ballroom, and the reception inside the hotel’s main ballroom. The hotel has absolutely beautiful views of nature as well as exceptional service and staff. Felix Hidalgo, our caterer manager, was very helpful and accommodating with planning out our wedding day from the beginning to the end to make sure our wedding experience was exactly what we wanted by answering our questions, providing us with suggestions, and honoring our many requests. Thank you to Felix and the rest of the staff at the Sheraton for making our wedding day special. We would definitely recommend the Sheraton Mahwah to anyone looking to plan any event, especially a wedding.

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • H

    Hiren · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Sheraton Mahwah and we could not have had a better experience. Felix went above and beyond our expectations. He helped us every step of the way with all the planning and last minute changes. With all the chaos the day of the wedding, the whole staff, especially the maître d's, made us feel at ease and took care of the most minute details. We did not have to worry about a thing. Aside from the exceptional service by the staff, the hotel grounds are absolutely breathtaking. We wanted to have an outdoor ceremony because of the fountain and mountains in the background but had to move it indoors last minute due to the weather. Even the indoor space had an airy feel to it because of the spectacular views. All the guests had an amazing time and told us it was one of the most beautiful weddings they've been too. I highly recommend any event at the Sheraton Mahwah and will be pushing people Felix's way for their occasions.

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • User5586108 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Felix did good job and handle every situation well.

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • M

    Meera · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Felix treated us very well. He was convenient about all our needs. I would recommend this vendor to all my friends and family. Thanks Felix for all that you have done.

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • D

    Dipa · Married on 05/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Felix was amazing in helping us plan our wedding! We had all of our events at the Sheraton and had a number of guests staying at the hotel. All of went extremely well and the hotel staff was great at adjusting when we needed them to.

    Sent on 02/03/2016
  • R

    Roohi · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an Indian wedding at the Sheraton Mahwah. I knew the moment I got engaged that I wanted to get married at the Sheraton Mahwah. The hotel and view is breathtaking! We booked the hotel for our wedding about a year and 9 months in advance. Throughout the whole planning process, Felix was extremely helpful. He was available to answer all my questions no matter how ridiculous they were. No matter what we needed help with, he was always there to assist. He was so accommodating and had honored all of our requests. He truly was a godsend throughout our wedding planning process. He even suggested vendors which we found to be very helpful. Mustafa was the maître d on the day of our wedding. He did not leave our side. He was present to ensure the whole day ran smoothly. He also made sure that we received and ate our lunch in the midst of our crazy day. We are so happy that we decided to get married at the Sheraton Mahwah. There isn’t a single thing I would change. Thank you Felix, Mustafa, and the rest of the staff for making sure our wedding went off without a hitch!

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • User4122058 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a Indian wedding at the Sheraton Mahwah with an outdoor ceremony and reception in the main ballroom. Everything went as planned and we have no complaints. Felix did a fabulous job from the beginning. He is very professional and takes the time to help you throughout the entire wedding planning process. We had countless meetings with him and bothered him with emails all the time. He was even there on the day of the event and made sure things were done the way we wanted them. Any one getting married at the Sheraton Mahwah or thinking of getting married here - do it - you won't regret it. Remember to deal with FELIX only. He is simply the best.
    Purav and Purvi!

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • A

    Arun · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly highly recommend.

    We did our wedding and reception at the Mahwah Sheraton. Indian wedding. Went off completely without a hitch. Felix and his whole staff were totally on top of every last detail. They went above and beyond on every little thing. We didn't even need to ask. They're very experienced in throwing Indian weddings.

    The setting was spectacular. We got married outside in the front by the fountain. Everyone said the ceremony was absolutely beautiful. The Skylight Ballroom was a great venue for lunch/cocktails. In general, the Sheraton is very beautiful. It feels like you're off in the mountains. Not very crowded or generic city type hotel.

    Sent on 07/06/2014
  • L

    Lissette · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding on the 12th floor in the ballroom of the Sheraton Mahwah, and it was absolutely amazing! The view was to die for (October 26th, amazing fall colors), and the food and service was exquisite. We dealt with Felix Hidalgo, and he was a pleasure to work with. Our Maitre D was also fantastic. Overall our day was amazing thanks to the staff at the Sheraton. I would definitely recommend anyone who wants a beautiful wedding with an amazing view, to book with the Sheraton Mahwah!

    Sent on 12/06/2013
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the place. Fantastic. Very well maintained. The banquet manager and staff are very friendly.

    Sent on 11/14/2013
  • User3685328 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding ceremony and reception were this Fall at the Sheraton. We had our ceremony outside and reception in the Skylite Ballroom. The entire day went off without a hitch!
    It was such a great feeling as a Bride to not have any worries the entire day. The cocktail hour was beyond our imagination as well as the set up for the reception. All of our little details were perfectly placed just as we had asked. The staff was professional and helpful in the months leading up to our big day and were available throughout our wedding day.
    All of our guests raved about the food especially the mashed potato bar at the cocktail hour and the chocolate fountain at dessert!
    I would highly recommend this Venue for both ceremony and reception as you cannot find better service!

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • R

    Rachna · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue. Accommodating staff and very detail oriented. The staff took care of us and our guests. we have nothing to say but great things about this place. Thank you guys

    Sent on 11/19/2013
  • J

    Juhi · Married on 07/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding outdoor location for summer. Great staff and people.

    Sent on 02/19/2014
  • User2131429 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This staff was absolutely AMAZING from start to finish! Felix Hidalgo was our sales manager and he was such a pleasure to work with. At the time when I got married, I had already worked in the South Asian weddings industry for 6 years. So for 6 years, I created this perfect vision for my wedding in my head. Also, I am somewhat of a perfectionist and was a very detailed bride which meant I was constantly driving Felix nuts. But he never once made me feel that way! He was always so welcoming and accommodating to all of our requests. What shocked me the most was when we received our final banquet order. I reviewed every little detail on that order but I did not have any changes to make. I’m not sure how he did it but he remembered every little thing we discussed!

    On the day of our wedding, we were in absolute awe! These maître ds brought their “A” game. Dora guided everyone perfectly. She was so helpful throughout the entire ceremony. She even guarded the flower girl halos until it was time! My family praised her efficiency many times even after the wedding. Frank managed the reception event and he did it so flawlessly. One of my friends asked my bridesmaid during cocktail hour, “What are you doing here? Shouldn’t you be busy with bridesmaids’ tasks?” Her response was, “see this is the thing about this wedding, it’s planned so well that we can actually enjoy everything!” I can honestly say that if you do not have a TEAM like Felix, Dora, Frank and bartenders like Jen…no matter how well planned your event is..the execution will not be as expected.

    Last but not least, my husband and I both had every single food and drink item on our menu that day! How many times do you hear that the bride and groom were able to enjoy every meal at their wedding? This and much more is all thanks to the Sheraton Mahwah staff. Thank you for making my vision of 6 years and both of our hopes and dreams a reality. Definitely one of the best bang for our buck!

    Sent on 08/01/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review