Weddings

Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Reviews

Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Harrisburg, PA
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Sort by:
  • N
    Nicole Married on 12/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Lori and she was absolutely AMAZING! She was very professional and responsive, often replying to my many emails within a few minutes! She has coordinated many weddings at the Sheraton and so knew what worked and what was popular with some of the details I hadn't even thought of.
    The Sheraton has a wedding package that was really a great deal and made our planning much easier. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was so helpful. I gave them my decorations and they set it up even better than I had pictured in my head. I'm so happy to have had my wedding there!
  • L
    Lori Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Sheraton Hershey Harrisburg provided us with the wedding of our dreams. Our goal was to find a location that could easily hold 200 people and that was elegant and flexible to work with. Susan, Jenna, Megan and Jessica were extraordinary! Even though they had a “list” of hors d’ oeuvres that are usually in their package they were more than willing to customize it with items such as tomato soup and toasted cheese shooters and a mashtini bar and quesadilla station. We had so many people tell us it was the most amazing cocktail hour they had ever been to. The food was delicious! There were just so many more choices than anywhere else we looked. When we saw the reception space right before our guest entered the look was magical. We had stations such as a popcorn bar and glow station and they didn’t just “set it out” they set it up to look spectacular. Once again the food choices, presentation and taste were top notch. They never complained about all the extra little touches we wanted and made it all happen. This is what made it all so special! The large majority of the groom’s family was from upstate NJ and NYC. They all commented that this was more elegant than places in the city for 1/3 the cost. Keep in mind your rate includes open bar and money towards centerpieces and the cake
    The hotel itself looks more like a 4-5 star hotel on the inside! We had 78 rooms of guests stay for a phenomenal rate and Shirley in Sales was so easy to deal with. We had suites to get all the bridal party ready in which worked out great with so much room. Jose put on one heck of a flambé’ show which all the guests loved. I think it is rare to say that everything went perfectly but honestly the Sheraton made that happen.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Choosing the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel for my wedding reception venue was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. I looked at venues all over Central PA, VA, NJ, Philadelphia and DC before deciding on the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey. I wanted to do a wedding weekend and was looking for a venue that would be able to host my reception, many out of town guests and a post wedding brunch Sunday morning. The Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey was able to do that and so much more. They even have a complimentary shuttle that picked up our guests at the airport and took them back to the airport after the wedding weekend. The Sheraton was so professional, timely and organized. The summer package deal they offered was the best I saw and offered so many things including appetizers, open bar, wedding cake (which my guest raved about), 3 course meal and a smore's bar. The Sheraton also offered these amazing late night bites which were so perfect for our guests after a night of drinking and dancing. The food and drinks were amazing and and they offered a awesome tasting for 6 several months before of food and customized drinks. The service was very professional and went above and beyond to make everyone of guests feel welcomed and comfortable. They were also so accommodating with all my vendors including setting up a stage for our band. If you are getting married during the months of June, July and August, especially check out the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey as they offer a summer wedding package incentive which includes free rooms for family members etc. On top of all the great service, the Sheraton gives you so many points for your wedding which you can then take and use for travel and staying at other Sheratons. I highly recommend you consider the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey for your wedding, you won't regret it!!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica and her staff did an amazing job setting up the ballroom. Their attention to detail with our decorations were amazing. Jessica was super flexible and accommodating with our requests. We had a cookie table and family and guests were bringing cookies at all times, even right to the reception. They made sure they all got included and looked great. The package came with so many extras and was incredibly priced. The best part was that they set up and torn down everything and we didn't need to worry about a thing. They really did make sure our day was stress free. The only non-fabulous thing about the day was that the crab stuffed shrimp we ordered as part of the dinner was not exactly what we tried at the tasting. It was okay, but just not the same quality or taste. All in all, we'd definitely recommend the Sheraton.
  • J
    Jackie Married on 11/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Megan Stoner and the rest of the Sheraton staff were beyond incredible to work with. We truly could not have asked for a more perfect wedding. We actually had our ceremony and reception booked with another hotel for a little over a year, but after several issues we decided we had to relocate about 5 months before our wedding. We were so far into the planning process with our first venue (invitations ordered, guest rooms being booked, decorations picked out, etc.) so needless to say our stress levels were extremely high. As soon as we visited the Sheraton we knew we absolutely had to have our wedding there, and switching venues was the best decision we made. Megan was responsive, professional and just so easy to work with, she made everything stress free for us and was so accommodating. We also had our rehearsal dinner at the hotel the night before the wedding where we were able to meet Jose who would be doing the flambe show at the reception. He was AWESOME! Not just for the flambe show but the entire day/night of our wedding. He did so much for us to make our day perfect it was unbelievable, I've never seen staff go above and beyond the way he did. The food for the reception was also incredible. We decided on plated meals and were nervous since being served cold food can be an issue. Everyone we've talked to raved about how good the food was, most said it was one of the best meals they've had at a wedding. I could honestly go on and on about all of the amazing things they did for us. I would highly suggest the Sheraton for your wedding, banquet, etc., you will not be disappointed!
  • H
    Hayley Married on 04/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue was perfect for our wedding! Megan did an amazing job meeting all of our needs! They were extremely professional and everything was just how we wanted and absolutely beautiful!! I would definitely recommend anyone having their wedding here! Great value for your money!
  • G
    Greg Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We visited multiple vendors before visiting the Sheraton in our search for a reception venue. When we walked into the Sheraton we both had this feeling that this was the place. It was clean, classy, and everyone was polite and welcoming. We met with Megan Stoner and were blown away by her demeanor and the Commonwealth Ballroom. Megan is amazing to work with. She always has a smile on her face, is very professional, knows what she is doing, and most importantly is calm and easy going. She also did a fabulous job working and communicating with all our vendors so that the day went smoothly. The most important thing for me was not having to make a decision or have to deal with anything on our wedding day. I asked Megan that question and she confidently said she would take care of everything and she did. Megan and the Sheraton staff were excellent and did everything in their power to make our day amazing. They are very accommodating and willing to work with you to make your wedding dreams a reality. Their rates are comparable with other establishments, but the service, food, and hotel are a cut above the rest! We had a sit down dinner and the food was amazing! After the reception, our guests could not stop raving about how much fun they had at the reception and how great the food was at the cocktail hour and reception.
    The banquet staff, including Jose and Ida, were the best we had ever seen for a wedding, and we've been in many bridal parties for many weddings. Jose and Ida always made a concerted effort to seek you out to make sure that you were taking care of. Plus, Jose did an excellent job with the Flambé show which is included in the wedding package; it was simply amazing and our guests loved it! We would highly recommend the Sheraton to any one of our friends or family members who would be interested in getting married locally. We had an amazing time! Thank you for everything!
  • D
    Debbie Married on 03/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica was so wonderful and the day was unbelievable. Jessica made our day what it was FABOULOUS!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 12/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Megan Stoner and the staff of the Sheraton were absolutely amazing from start to finish. My husband and I couldn't have had a better reception and stay. Each of our guests was thoroughly impressed with the event, service, and food. Megan was so attentive to each and every detail about our day and was flexible, responsive, and supportive through the year and a half of planning. Working with the Sheraton and choosing to hold our reception there was one of the best decisions we made! I would not hesitate to recommend the Sheraton to any one planning a special event.
  • M
    Maria Married on 06/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The food was amazing! The room was perfect! They set up they cleaned up they did everything and anything for us!!!! Megan was in charge of our wedding she was sweet, professional, and made me feel she cared about our wedding as much as we did! She made sure to accommodate anything we needed! The food was delicious and tons of it too! The flambé show our guests are still raving about! The fact we had to do nothing because they did everything relieved so much stress and chaos from what was a perfect but fast wedding day....because ladies let me tell you the day flies faster than fast! I couldn't be more pleased we had our reception here and can't thank Megan and the rest of the sheraton team enough for their amazing effort and work!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent service by the staff at the Sheraton. We looked at many venues & chose the Sheraton for location & the ability to allow our guests a place to stay. Most importantly, we wanted a beautiful ballroom & upscale service for our guests. We got everything. Megan Stoner, catering sales mgr, was attentive, professional, detail focused & listened to all of our requests. The results were excellent! White glove service from cocktail hour through the entire evening. Our guests even complimented on the professionalism & friendliness of the staff. Perfect!!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 06/23/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I recently had my wedding reception at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey and could not have been more pleased. Megan Stoner and her staff were so wonderful to work with. They made everything so stress free for us. The food was delicious. The value is also incredible. I highly recommend the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey.

    Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel's reply:

    We are so happy to have been a part of your special day!! We loved every step of the journey. Congratulations and Best Wishes for a wonderful life together!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/30/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Megan and the staff at the Sheraton truly take care of everything! We felt so lucky to have held our wedding reception at the Sheraton. From the moment we walked in looking at different sites, we felt like we were taken care of. Megan responded quickly to all of our questions throughout the year. The set up of the ballroom was breathtaking! The food was hot and delcious, from the hor dourves to the dinner. Our guests also loved the premium open bar. When you have your reception at the Sheraton, you truly get the white glove service. Each and every staff member we met and worked with was kind and professional. On the day of the wedding, I was able to relax because I knew that Megan and the staff at the Sheraton had everything covered. Thank you Megan for all that you've done for us to make our wedding day perfect!
  • T
    Daniel Married on 07/06/2012
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We had our reception at the Harrisburg Hershey Sheraton and were very pleased with how everything went. We worked with Megan Stoner and she was great leading up to the wedding. You could tell she has had a lot of experience as she answered all of our questions and even brought up things we hadn't thought of. She also did a really great job setting up the room. It looked beautiful. The food was great as well. I would definitely recommend this venue to others.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/22/2011
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Overall service was great. We worked with Megan and Darby, who were both very helpful and answered all my questions in a very timely manner. The food was very good and the venue space was temporary and clean. They also decrated it beautifully to fit our needs. They made special accomodations for us, such as the specific drinks my husband and I waned (that weren't included in our package. The fire show was oversold. They mentioned that it go the party started, but we could barely hear the music that went along with the show. It was something different though. We also had to pay for the grooms room on friday night (Sat night hotel was included in our package).
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 3.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Our 5/12/18 wedding reception at the Sheraton was absolutely beautiful. However, as a bride, you do ALOT of planning to make sure things go as expected and the Sheraton dropped the ball. In some aspects, I feel as though the Sheraton did not execute things as discussed prior to the day of our wedding. To start off, the staff switched to a cash bar without our permission. The only reason it went back to an open bar was because I personally saw the cash bar sign and requested it be taken down.
    My sister also requested a projector for her speech because she had pictures that needed to be presented and it didn’t work.

    When I pointed out these blunders in my survey, I got an email back from the wedding coordinator, Andrea simply stating the issues “would be addressed”. That’s great that they’ll be addressed, but it doesn’t change the fact that it altered the expectations of my wedding day and inconvenienced some guests. To make up for it, they offered us a free night stay in the hotel with complimentary breakfast, which we declined. To me, that doesn’t make up for the fact that they went against our wishes and cost some of our guests money as well as ruining part of my sister’s MOH speech.

    The way the Sheraton handled the aftermath of the situation was very poor. They were very focused on how things “should have been”. I’m very dissatisfied with the way our complaints were handled and we do not plan on returning to this hotel.

    As I previously said our reception was beautiful but the level of accountability the Sheraton has is very poor. Not a good way to handle business.