Sheraton Atlantic City Reviews

14 | Atlantic City, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Sheraton Atlantic City

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

14
Order by:
  • N

    Nikin · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sheraton Atlantic City was by far the best venue we could have selected. We had a traditional Indian wedding, nearing 200 guests, and needed a variety of accommodations and services, including the Baraat. We worked with Melissa, the event coordinator at the Sheraton, and she ensured us 100% of the way that everything would turn out fantastic, and she did not disappoint. From the decorations, to the coordination between vendors, to the wonderful staff, our morning Wedding Ceremony and evening Reception went absolutely as we had imagined. Many other venues we spoke to were no where near as flexible and accommodating. In addition, the cost of the Sheraton was also surprisingly affordable and fit within our budget. We highly recommend this venue for any event in the future.

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • User4440291 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sheraton in Atlantic City was the perfect location for our wedding! I am from Boston and my husband is from Atlantic City, but we live in California and our friends live all over the country. We decided that Atlantic City would be a perfect location to have a fun filled wedding weekend! When we found the Sheraton it was perfect! We had a huge elegant wedding at the hotel. The cocktail hour was filled with delicious food, open bar, and a fantastic view of the Atlantic City boardwalk casinos. The ballroom reception was very elegant with a three course meal and beautiful ambience. The wedding coordinator, Melissa Schneider, worked with me all year helping me to pick the perfect vendors, along with the perfect combination of linens, chairs, and flowers. All I can remember is having fun that night! I also remember being constantly pampered by the staff. The staff was so amazing! Every time I turned around somebody was asking me if I needed anything. I felt like a princess all night! Our wedding package also included a gorgeous bridal suite that overlooked a three point view of Atlantic City and the Bay. The great part about the Sheraton was the location of the hotel in Atlantic City. It's only about a few blocks away from the boardwalk so it's close enough to walk to the casinos. Since our guests were traveling from all over most of our guests stayed at the Sheraton. I have to say that having your entire wedding party at one hotel bonds you as a group. We had so much fun! The bachelor and bachelorette party, the shower and the rehearsal dinner were all able to happen that weekend. The Sheraton had a beautiful room called the Gallery for the shower. The boys were able to hangout at the Tavern during the shower. We went to a delicious restaurant called Angelo's Tavern for the rehearsal dinner which was just a few blocks away from the hotel. The Sheraton staff was there for us to help with whatever we needed that weekend! It was an amazing experience!

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin? My husband and I were searching for a venue for our reception for quite some time. The second I walked into the Sheraton at Atlantic City, I knew this would be perfect! My main point of contact was Melissa Schneider. Melissa was AMAZING! Not only was she very professional, she was also very personable which made me feel very comfortable with her helping me with my wedding. Melissa was always very flexible to meet and answer any questions that I had (and I constantly had a ton of questions). She is quick to respond to emails - even on her days off. It is obvious that Melissa enjoys her job and takes great pride in her work. The staff were very friendly and my own particular server (I believe her name was Pam) was absolutely perfect!
    We had our cocktail hour in the Boulevards Cafe and my guest kept saying how great the views were! Our reception was in the Crown Ball Room. Very beautiful - It does have high ceilings so I encourage those to make sure they have uplighting! The rooms at the Sheraton are VERY clean and modern. The best part is the BRIDAL SUITE! My goodness! I felt like I had the royal treatment! All of my bridesmaids got ready in the suite and we had a blast! Everyone that walked into the suite, their jaws dropped! It was a perfect touch to my wedding day!
    The food was GREAT and Melissa and her team gave us a private tasting prior to the wedding. *Met my father's approval!

    On a final note, which I personally thought was one of the most important aspects of my whole wedding day was the fact that my mother was comfortable. My mother is confined to a wheel chair. They made sure she was very comfortable throughout the whole event!!! Her food was already cut, her drinks were never empty, and she was even given a beautiful handicap accessible suite.
    Words can't explain how pleased I was to have my wedding at the Sheraton. Everything was perfect! I must say, I honestly had nothing to stress about - especially with the help from Melissa!

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • M

    Martin · Married on 02/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The management and staff were exceptional.

    Sent on 02/18/2013

    Sheraton Atlantic City's reply:

    Thank you so much!!!! We are thrilled that you were happy! :0)
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was amazing and a main reason for that was because of our venue, the Sheraton Atlantic City. From the night we stayed there on the night of our engagement we knew that it was the perfect place to have our wedding reception. It had an amazing combination of Atlantic City history and elegance that we wanted with our wedding.

    Throughout the wedding planning process Melissa our sales manager and the Sheraton team was amazing to work with. After our guest list grew larger than originally thought Melissa suggested that we move our cocktail hour from one of the smaller locations to Boulevards room. This added the amazing views of the city for cocktail hour that we would not have had in the other location.

    Chef Pam did an amazing job with the food on both taste and presentation. We received many complements through the night on how good everything was. As a bride who has a shellfish allergy as well as many guests that had other allergies I felt that I and our guest were safe in Chef and her staff’s hands.

    Our guest danced the night away in the Crown Ballroom. I loved how much room our 200 plus guest had to move around. Many guests booked rooms for the night of the wedding so at the end of the night we were able to continue the party down at Tun Tavern which is attached to the Sheraton.

    Thank you to Melissa, Chef Pam, and all of the Sheraton staff for making our wedding day amazing and one to remember!

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • T

    Maria · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Sheraton and we made the right choice. Everyone at the hotel, starting with our coordinator Melissa, the banquet manager, the chef, Pam, and all of the wait staff were excellent. These people made sure that all of our expectations were met and that we had a great time. Our wedding came out beautiful and all of our guests are still talking about how beautiful and elegant everything looked and how well organized everything was. I cannot thank everyone at the Sheraton enough for everything they did for us and if we are to plan another big event in Atlantic city, we would definitely book them or recommend them to anyone thinking about it. THANKS!!!

    Sent on 06/23/2012
  • H

    heidi · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Sheraton Atlantic City was absolutely perfect. We had our reception in the Boulevard Cafe which overlooks the Atlantic City skyline. The reception turned out exactly how I had dreamed it would and I received so many compliments! I worked with Melissa who was incredibly helpful and fun to work with. All of the employees were so friendly and treated us like the king and queen for the weekend! =). I highly recommend the Sheraton Atlantic City to everyone!

    Sent on 10/13/2011
  • L

    Lori · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was married in Avalon, NJ and had the reception at the Sheraton. I had a beautiful bridal suite and the grand ballroom. They took care of everything and it went flawlessly. I had three workers/supervisors on the floor at all time doing everything they could to help me. I highly recommend this reception. Pictures are available there of my beautiful wedding and at multiple different vendor's shops. All my vendors enjoyed working with the Sheraton and my guests are planning events there because of how well they were treated!

    Sent on 02/23/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/01/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing wedding at the Sheraton AC. Their prices were great and we had so much included in our package. We had a lot of out-of-town guests and they gave us a great room rate even on a holiday weekend. Our catering sales manager was friendly and accommodating. She worked with us and made sure we had everything we wanted.

    Sent on 10/07/2012
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 11/10/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the Sheraton on November 10, 2012. We had both our ceremony and reception there and everything was perfect! We were nervous and had so many questions and Melissa Schneider spent so much time calming all of worries! As it got closer, she had no problem spending a good portion of her day addressing my crazy bridal concerns. We had a beautiful suite that my bridesmaids spent the day in and the entire hotel looked amazing. Our pictures out front of the hotel and in the lobby came out so great! The whole staff made sure we were taken care of and were very flexible in accommodating our budget and incorporating the things we envisioned for our big day. We are so thankful to have had Melissa and the Sheraton helping us!

    Sent on 05/02/2013
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 09/01/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had a beautiful wedding in the Crown Ballroom here at the Sheraton. Everything we needed was taken care of, and Melissa helped to take care of myself and bridal party to ensure that everything went beautifully. The chef was wonderful and the food was great, specifically the coctail hour which my extended family members and friends are still talking about over a year later.

    The staff that were working the event also did a wonderful job setting up and the room looked beautiful and fit everyone comfortably. Our wedding suite was amazing and I am going to find a way to get back into that room sometime in the future *wink wink* Melissa :-)

    That room really made everything work since we had all of our vendors for hair and makeup meet us there and I had 6 girls including myself, plus mothers grandmothers and friends who were getting their makeup and hair done. The Sheraton was wonderful with the vendors and Melissa even backed me up when my photographer was getting a little pushy.

    I would definitely recommend the Sheraton for a wedding. We liked it so much we went back and stayed there for our one year anniversary.

    The only reason it was not five stars was because there were a few things after the ceremony that did not go as I was told and there were a few billing issues. Also if you are giving out gift bags to guests staying in the hotel give them out yourself because they charge per bag, as we found out when we checked out.

    But overall I would do it again there in a heartbeat. Thanks Melissa and Sheraton staff for making our day extremely memorable. I'm not even lying when I say that every family event since the wedding is still talking about how amazing it was, and they are a tough crowd to please.

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • User2732387 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We recently had our wedding at The Sheraton in September. Overall our day was perfect! Melissa our coordinator followed through with every detail we requested and everything was beautiful. One of the main reasons we went with the Sheraton was because of how personable and generous the staff was. Chef Pam was great and the food was delish!

    We had our cocktail hour at the boulevard cafe' which had floor to ceiling windows. The only place in AC with that kind of view. We then used the Crown ballroom for our reception which was beautiful. Our guests are still raving about how breathtaking the ballroom was. Melissa also gave a good recommendation for lighting. Because the guy was very reasonable and it really added that extra wow factor to the ballroom. I personally pay very close attention to detail and the staff at the Sheraton was able to pick up on that by following through with our requests.

    The room rates that were given to our guests were very reasonable, and we were also given an over the top amazing suite! We wanted to go with a traditional yet modern wedding and we definitely made the right choice by going with The Sheraton. Everything was fresh and updated and the staff was great. The only issue we had was that some of our questions were not being answered right away due to understaffing. That was just the cards we were dealt with in that particular time. If you are a person like me that likes to stay ahead of everything it was definitely unpleasant but things picked up quickly after that. My advice would be to trust in them because they definitely know what they're doing. I am just a big worrier sometimes!

    Our guests had a great time and we had the time of our lives. What more could you ask for? Love the Sheraton!

    Sent on 10/23/2012
  • D

    Deep · Married on 05/14/2007

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Overall, the Sheraton was a great place for our wedding. It was extravagent but it did have its bad time nonetheless. It was still a great ceremony and the memories will last forever.

    Sent on 07/24/2007
  • R

    ryan · Married on 11/22/2008

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Great venue for the price.

    Sent on 01/12/2009