Skip to main content
Weddings

Shelley K. Events Reviews

Shelley K. Events View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • J
    Joash A. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Planner Ever

    Shelley is without a doubt the best wedding planner in Texas (and arguably the world). As a couple, not only were we in two different states but we had also both just entered the workforce. The stress of a new work environment and planning a wedding was not something that we would’ve been able to handle if it wasn’t for Shelley. From the very getgo, she helped us plan out how we were going to plan the wedding in an organized and meticulous way. She created a timeline of what we needed to get done every month so that we never felt too overwhelmed by the tasks on hand, ensuring that nothing would be left to the last minute. She was always logical and level-headed when it came to decisions and dealing with our different ideas and desires. She made sure to help us understand all of the different aspects of the wedding planning process, even when she had explained it to us many times before. Shelley would always work with our schedules to have meetings and to go meet different vendors. Speaking of which, she has access to a great list of wedding vendors, who are all experts in their own domains. They all love working with Shelley and will probably give you a special Shelley K Events discount because of it ;) While I could go on and on about the tangible benefits of working with Shelley, I would argue that the best part about working with Shelley is not just the fact that you’re getting a professional who is on top of her game. You are getting a friend who wants to see nothing short of the best for you, not just on the wedding day but just in every aspect of life as well. Weddings are expensive and oftentimes (if you’re like us) you try to skimp out on certain things to bring the overall cost down. However, using Shelley’s services was more than just another wedding expense, it was an investment. In a year when the market is down, using Shelley K Events gave us the best ROI we could ask for.
  • M
    Meryl D. Married on 11/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would 10/10 stars if I could

    Shelley planned my South Indian fusion wedding in Fort Worth, Texas. I could not recommend her more highly! She did an amazing job, was very professional, and made wedding planning as smooth as possible. I would recommend her to anyone.

    The details: We live out of the state and needed someone in the area that I could trust to 1. make sure everything got done that needed to and 2. take care of the details for us. From the first time I spoke with her, I got the sense that she was a consummate professional and had the experience to guide us in South Indian wedding planning. She was very easy to work with; quick to respond to questions, coordinated everything with the vendors while keeping us in the loop, sent reminders for things like contracts and payments, and kept us on track with what needed to be done and when. There were times when I needed specific advice about throwing a fusion wedding, and she was very helpful in that area, knowledgeable and able to share what she knew and what other clients had done without being overbearing in her opinions.

    Shelley recommended amazing vendors, and we were very happy with everyone she recommended, particularly the caterers, the photographers, hair/makeup, decor, and coordination with the hotel. Shelley's team helped us navigate the various cultural requests on both sides of the aisle; she was able to help us keep everyone happy while making sure we as a couple were satisfied with the final product.

    I wish I could convince her to move to North Carolina to coordinate my life, no luck so far. Would definitely recommend her to anyone planning any event!
  • Greg
    Greg B. Married on 08/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shelley is the Best!

    Shelley is so professional, organized and fun. She has everything taken care of (so you do not have to worry) I highly recommend her for any event, you won't be disappointed!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Miriam A. Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shelley K - The Best!

    Shelley with Shelley K. Events was so great to work with when it came to planning my wedding. She was so organized and knew exactly what to ask at each vendor meeting! I would have been lost with out her! From checklists, to vender contracts, to updates, negotiations - she takes care of it all. Wedding weekend also went so well with her hardworking team and they made sure everything ran so smoothly and on time. I can't thank you enough Shelley for executing everything to the finest details as I wanted! If you need a wedding planner in Dallas go with Shelley!
  • Z
    Ziyana Married on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding planner ever!

    After having spoken to several planners and not really vibing with anyone I spoke to Shelley based off recommendation from another vendor. Within 5 minutes into talking to Shelley I knew I wanted to hire her because I knew she was the one(lol). I consider myself very detailed and organized but no Shelley IS detailed and organized. She has a list for everything. Shelley made the whole wedding planning process very smooth and easy. She was there for me when I needed to vent about wedding drama and she was there for me when we had to change the ceremony venue last minute. Out of all the vendors we hired Shelley is the one person we have no regrets over. We loved all our vendors but we LOVE Shelley. All our other vendors told us how amazing Shelley is and we made the right choice. She will give you her honest opinion when you ask and she will make sure your wedding day is PERFECT. The day of my wedding I know so many things went wrong but I had no clue what went down and I had ZERO stress. How many brides can honestly say they had NO STRESS on the day of their wedding? That's how GREAT Shelley is and when any of my friends who are getting married ask me about vendor suggestion the first thing I say is "Go with Shelley and everything else would work out". My parents loved Shelley and was saying how she was like family. Shelley and her team goes above and beyond. I consider Shelley as a sister now and my husband and I love her so much. She was my unofficial official Maid of Honor. Any bride looking for a planner please hire her and you'd thank me later. Don't cut cost on the planner because trust me you'd regret it later. There are certain things you cut cost on but planner is not one. Shelley was worth every penny and ask any of her clients they will tell you the same thing. Wedding planning is stressful and Shelley is the person who'd make it bearable for you. If you still have doubts I will send you the day of timeline she put together for us and you will be SOLD. Thank you Shelley for making #HappilyIyerAfter the best day of our life.
  • G
    George T. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Planner/Coordinator

    We are extremely satisfied with the services received from Shelley and her team. They are well organized, knowledgeable and experienced in each and every aspect of the wedding planning/coordination. Her communication skills are excellent. Without her services, we would have missed a lot of important things that may have put us in hot spot. She was excellent in developing and perfectly executing the time line among other things. She planned and coordinated the entire wedding beyond our satisfaction. We thank her and her team from the bottom of our hearts.
  • Rachel
    Rachel V. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dr. Rachel Varghese

    Shelley events did an excellent job for the wedding event. Shelly was very professional, punctual, organized, flexible and was very prompt and patient to respond to all my questions. She worked with us very patiently even with last minute changes in the plans. There were no glitches whatsoever through out the event. Everything went smooth on time to the seconds. Her team also worked very well and were very professional in their dealings. I will highly recommend Shelley events for any social events especially weddings as Shelly has years of experience in this field.
  • Jason & Benita
    Jason B. Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An excellent resource and planner!

    I am long overdue in writing this review for Shelley who was our wedding planner for our fairly large 630 person Knanaya Catholic wedding here in Dallas, TX.
    We booked Shelley as a wedding planner as the first step in our wedding planning process before we secured a wedding date or even a venue. My husband lived in Dallas at the time and I was finishing residency in South Florida so planning a wedding long distance with a tough work schedule was intimidating and I knew right away that I needed help with feet on the ground in Dallas. From the first time we met Shelley she was so sweet, friendly and had a calm sense of confidence and control and I knew she would be perfect for the job. Throughout the initial planning steps she was slightly more hands-off but always available to answer questions via text or email and send any resources she had our way. She also came up with a timeline that kept us on track and on schedule. When we were in between our final two wedding venue choices she went through pros and cons with us and helped us decide which aspects were most important to us. The running conclusion to any questions my husband or I had was always “Let’s ask Shelley”!

    As the wedding approached Shelley became more and more involved in the minor details. She set up meetings for us with her preferred vendors and also helped negotiate for us with them. She was flexible and found time to meet with us even if I was only in Dallas on a weekend. She was also honest with us on what things she felt were worth the splurge in terms of our budget while still respecting our vision. In the months leading up to the wedding Shelley assumed full communication with all of our vendors and on the weekend of the wedding Shelley had a team of 3 other people plus herself helping everything run smoothly and on time.

    I can honestly say that my husband and I were stress free on our wedding day because we knew Shelley had everything under control. She was always calm, cool and collected and I felt like we had a friend taking care of everything for us.

    Shelley we can’t thank you enough for giving us the gift of a peace of mind on our wedding day and throughout that entire process. We honestly could not have done this without you!
  • Shawn
    Shawn T. Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    Shelley and her team members are incredibly professional and organized. They have worked with all kinds of clientele which gives them the flexibility to execute your dream and vision of a perfect wedding. Planners and event coordinators are there to make sure things go right, while extinguishing flames on the back-end when things go wrong. Shelley and her team calmly made adjustments to our timeline, switched the order of our events and made sure all of our vendors arrived on time and knew exactly where to be for our wedding. Every wedding has something go wrong and we were no exception. Shelley's team handled it beautifully and most of our guests didn't even notice. In fact we still get compliments on how well things turned out. Huge thank you and shout out to Shelley K Events. I could not imagine our wedding without them. You are in good hands :)
  • A
    Alvin Married on 12/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding planner ever!

    Shelley and her team are THE BOMB. They know exactly what they are doing, every step of the way. We had a five-function, three- day wedding festivities with over 1200 guests and we could not have done it without her!! She is well organized, super professional, and kept us as priority from beginning to end. Her attention to detail was on point and she took a huge weight of wedding planning off our shoulders. I would definitely recommend Shelley and her magnificent team to anyone and everyone getting married - you’re guaranteed a phenomenal experience! THANK YOU SHELLEY!!
  • S
    Sharla Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As the Mother of the Bride hiring Shelley and Brittney to handle details the last month and day of the wedding was one of the best decisions I made! They are organized, thorough, professional, and friendly. A fabulous timeline was created and coordinated with all the vendors. They took care of transporting items to the reception and getting it all set up. Everything from the ceremony to the reception ran on time. The church wedding coordinator asked for their contact information for the recommendation list given to brides marrying in that church. I really enjoyed working with them, and as a result of their handling of details, I was able to enjoy the wedding day without stress!
  • K
    Kavya Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelley K and her team were simply amazing. From the beginning, Shelley was not only incredibly warm and professional; but also so welcoming, organized and accommodating. She remained patient through our many changes and always provided fair and honest feedback—which was much appreciated. All the stress that goes along with wedding planning was definitely put to ease when working with her as we relied on her for essentially EVERYTHING. She met with us at our house so that we did not have to travel. She even helped us and went the extra mile regarding items that were not on the contract just to make it easier on us. By the end of the whole planning process she felt more like a friend than a planner. She always made herself available and emailed us regularly, whether it was for timelines or even just checking in to see if we needed anything. Her contacts with vendors made it incredibly easy to lock in what we wanted. Her team is just as incredible. Brittney and Lauren made sure the day of my wedding went so smoothly. They made me feel confident and comfortable and always ensured that anything I needed was provided. They made me feel such at ease; it was as if I was hanging out with a bunch of my girlfriends. I simply cannot recommend them enough. Thank you so much for all your hard work ladies. It was such a pleasure to work with all of you!
  • S
    Stephy Married on 07/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Shelley was one of the best decisions I made during my wedding planning. If I am being completely honest though, Shelley was our last pick out of all the wedding planners we had set up meetings with in the beginning and we had practically made up our mind to hire another planner when we had met with Shelley. And the reason for our hesitance was cost. Shelley seemed more expensive than the other planners we had met with but within 10 minutes of talking to her, Tony and I were sold on her and we have not once regretted our decision. She was extremely knowledgeable, professional and showed genuine interest in us even in the initial meeting compared to the other planners. I was definitely a girl with a big vision for my wedding but very little interest in attention to detail. Shelley got to work on the details and logistics of our wedding literally the day after we hired her. She took detailed notes during all over vendor meetings and had useful tips and suggestions on how we can make our vision come true without breaking the budget. Even though she seemed more expensive up front, we definitely got considerable discounts with our DJ, make-up artists and photo/video for mentioning her name. She was always available to us and would get back to us very quickly. Shelley is one of the most organized people I have interacted with and that really put me at ease with the million tiny wedding details that we had to handle. She did a very good job coordinating with all the vendors with timing, details, logistics etc. Her team and her very extremely pleasant to work with the day of the wedding and all our guests complimented us on how organized the event was overall. I highly recommend her to anyone looking to hire a planner.
  • S
    Shweta Married on 12/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great experience working with Shelley for our large multi-event wedding. She is professional and detail oriented, with a great way of keeping people on task. She helped coordinate wedding planning even as we were halfway across the country. The day of the wedding, her team was on time and made sure the events ran smoothly. She is responsive to feedback and we felt at ease with her. I would definitely recommend her services.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is the absolute easiest review I will ever have to write, because Shelley and her team were simply AMAZING! Hiring her was the best decision that we made. My wedding consisted of roughly around 800 guests - that being said planning was definitely not easy, but working with Shelley allowed us to enjoy the best day of our life. Shelley and I spent hours texting, e-mailing, and meeting up to ensure that she understood our vision and how we wanted it carried out on our special day. Shelley contacted our vendors, read over all of our contracts, and created a timeline that laid out every minute of the day. All of her planning and organization ensured that every vendor was on-time and provided exactly what was promised. She provided a copy of the timeline to each vendor so that there were no questions on what the day entailed. I was astonished by how she cleared up any snafus that came up throughout the planning and most importantly the day off. Many people said our wedding day would be the fastest day of our lives and that we would most likely not remember much of it, boy were they wrong. My wedding day was the smoothest and most wonderful day of my life! I attribute that to the efforts made by Shelley and her team. I would recommend her to anyone that asked a million times over without any hesitation.
  • S
    Samrawit Married on 04/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelley and her team are one of a kind, best decision you will make in your planning process! From start to finish we were so happy we went with Shelley, she is everything we could have ever hoped for! Wedding planning isn't easy, but having someone knowledgeable, professional and so detail-oriented like Shelley was one of the best decisions we made. We hired Shelley and her team as a 'day-of coordinator', and from our initial meeting I knew that she was so much more than that! Like many brides out there when your wedding date gets closer, you stress about the small details and it quickly becomes overwhelming. Shelley was quick to advise me on what would and wouldn't work, last minute vendors, and the overall sense that everything was going to be okay. I don't think that our wedding day would have gone as smoothly as it did if it weren't for Shelley and her awesome team. Even if some things didn't go right, which I'm sure they did, Shelley and her team made sure everything was handled and that we had no worries the day of. I could go on and on about all the things Shelley did on our wedding weekend, but it would turn into an essay. I highly recommend using her as your wedding coordinator; it will be the best decision you will make in your wedding planning process. I can't thank you enough Shelley for all that you did, wish I could get married again so I could work with you :) :)

    -Sammy
  • M
    Monica Married on 03/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love love Shelley and her team. Shelley is so responsive, kind, organized, and experienced. She provides intelligent suggestions, goes out of her way to do favors and helps out a bride and her family every chance she gets. She is truly amazing. I used another wedding planner (events by Hala) for my wedding, and had a very poor experience. My sister used Shelley this past February for her wedding, and wow she truly amazed my whole family. On the day of the wedding, she had extra help come in, and her girls were so quick to help with everything. She specifically had one of the girls stay with the bride in her dressing room while she got ready, which was so helpful having an extra hand to do any and everything we could have asked for. Then at the end of the reception Shelley and her crew cleaned up the entire bridal suite without anyone asking them to, even leaving wedding cake for the bride and groom to enjoy. These are just some of the few items that Shelley did, there are too many to list. I highly recommend Shelley to anyone looking for an exceptionally good planner.
  • D
    Daisy Married on 06/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelley is absolutely amazing and is the best wedding planner! She was definitely worth every penny. I hired Shelley as my month of wedding planner. However, I started having issues with my venue and contacted Shelley for advice. She went out of the way and met with the director of my venue and resolved the matter. I did have some difficulties with two other vendors and although vendor meetings was not part of my contract Shelley went out of her way again to meet with the individuals and resolve the matter. Even after my wedding the hotel I had my reception at tried to overcharge me and once again Shelley stepped up and resolved the matter while I was away on my honeymoon. She is definitely the best in the field. Very professional, organized, confident, sweet, and very easy to work with!!!!!! The wedding went perfectly and knowing we had Shelley on our team made enabled us to relax and enjoy every bit of our day! I highly recommend Shelley and guarantee you that she will do everything she can to make sure your wedding day goes flawlessly!
  • R
    Rajita Married on 10/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Shelley as a “day-of” wedding coordinator, but she is so much more than that! She is worth every penny! I had the opportunity to see Shelley in action as a bridesmaid at my friend’s wedding and was so impressed by her. My husband and I truly feel hiring her was our best “wedding planning” decision.

    When you meet Shelley for the first time, you are drawn to her instantly. She is warm and reassuring at a time where you can feel overwhelmed with planning a wedding. Shelley offers guidance and assurance when you are making decisions that will help you accomplish the overall vision for your wedding.

    I have a type-A personality and Shelley did not let me down. She is very detail-oriented and a great communicator. She takes notes on everything! She is GREAT about responding back. She never made me feel like she didn’t have time for me. She had ALL of our contract information and coordinated all the vendors that were hired for the ceremony and reception. She even offered money-saving tips along the way.

    Shelley handles vendors, but can also tactfully manage any relatives that may have a “moment.” She is respectful and your family, friends, and vendors will truly love her. My bridal party, parents, and vendors raved about her.

    Our wedding is unique in that we had TWO hotel coordinators quit at different times throughout the process due to finding new positions. (This is particularly stressful as our wedding was large and had over 520 guests.) My husband and I had no idea because Shelley handled both the hotel staff, as well as our vendors, so beautifully. We only found out afterwards.

    I can say on the day of my wedding, I was so happy and calm. People may have been running around near me, but I was always in a bubble that Shelley ensured. THAT is the reason you should hire her. She can give you what many vendors can’t.. PEACE OF MIND that everything is truly handled on the biggest day of your life.
  • N
    Nausheen Married on 08/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelley is AWESOME!! gosh she took care of so many things on the day of the wedding and on the day before--we had a multiple-day wedding and she was truly a blessing to have on both of those days. She made sure our families got to the venues on time, coordinated with all the vendors (decorator, cake, DJ, etc.) and did an amazing job at staying on top of anything that came about on those two days. Her main focus was to make sure that I was happy and that I was as least-stressed as possible. I could not emphasize more on how important it is to get a coordinator for your big day and I honestly could not suggest anyone better than Shelley--she really did a wonderful job!
  • User1159434 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelley was great for our wedding . She helped with everything that of course me as a bride couldnt do in the moments up to the ceremony and the reception . I am so glad that we went with Shelley and couldnt have asked for a better person to hep out with all my wedding day stuff that needed to be done ! Thank you Shelley and I will refer you to any new bride that is looking !
  • D
    Darcy Married on 03/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelley is a wonderful woman and a fantastic planner! She kept us on track all night (even when my hair appt ran long and we were an hour late to the venue!). She had everything done so I didn't have to worry at all! The best value too! Thanks Shelley!
  • User989216 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelley with Escada Weddings is fantastic! My husband and I chose to go with Shelley for our month-of wedding coordination because of her great professionalism starting from Day 1. She was organized, efficient yet easy-going, and very prompt to communicate with us. Shelley maintained excellent communication with our various vendors. On the day of the wedding, Shelley executed all of our plans perfectly! We are so grateful to have found her and would highly recommend Escada Weddings to other couples!
  • B
    Beena Married on 09/15/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Investing in Escada Weddings was by far the best decision my husband and I made for our wedding. Working with Shelley was amazing; she was understanding, organized, helpful, patient and very honest. She went above and beyond her contractual duties during the planning stages and on the big day.
    When I first met Shelley, she was sweet, not pushy, energetic and has a very likable personality. We just “clicked”. She listened, gave me a lot of advice, and was very professional. Her attention to detail and hard work helped allow us to have our dream wedding and remain within our price range. She helped negotiate with vendors and handled any issues that came up before and on our wedding day. Shelley had taken such a stressful load off my back leading up to our wedding day. She is very reliable and returned phone calls, text and emails promptly. She came to all my vendor meetings and provided meaningful insight. On the day of our wedding, she was calm and collected which made me feel at ease. We were ahead of schedule the whole day. Shelly took care of any last minute changes, and did it with perfection. Granted, the day went by so fast, but Shelley made it a point to make us reflect on every moment so we can enjoy and remember our special day.
    She was still at work even after our wedding day. She checked on us about our photography/video and continued to keep in touch. Not only was Shelley an amazing wedding planner, she was also my “therapist” and close friend when I had my “bridezilla” moments. She listened while I vented about family, finance, vendors, gowns, etc. Everyone got a great vibe from Shelley; even my mother-in-law still raves about her! 
    We highly recommend Escada Wedding to any future bride….there is no one better!
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/09/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am the first of my friends to get married, so I was not completely sure how some details of a wedding go. I was able to give my ideas Shelley along with my goals for the wedding and she delivered it all flawlessly! She was very professional when suggesting ideas I had not thought of, and in carrying out our vision for our wedding. When it came time to the final walk through at the Crescent, the rehearsal, and the wedding day itself she stepped in, and kept everything running smoothly. It was comforting knowing that I did not need to worry about anything else than enjoy the moment. It was the most special day for my husband and I, and our families thanks to Shelley. My main request for Shelley was if there was a problem during any part of our wedding day that she would just handle it and not concern me and especially my mom with it. I still am unaware of any problems that came up during that day, and it was all perfect and just like I dreamed it to be thanks to Shelley!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message