Skip to main content
Weddings

Sharpe Pursuits Event Company Reviews

Sharpe Pursuits Event Company

Sharpe Pursuits Event Company

Greensboro, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

15 User photos

  • T
    Tinia G. Married on 07/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happily ever after!

    Great experience for my special day!
  • M
    Mohini Married on 05/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Shayla did an amazing job with making my wedding come to life. Even on the day of the setup I had asked if she could add a few things here and there, which she did with no hesitation.

    She was quick to respond to my emails and anything I wanted she said they could provide. There wasn’t a thing she said she couldn’t do or couldn’t get.

    I would definitely recommend Sharpe Pursuits to do your wedding, reception, Birthday etc.
  • G
    Gwendolyn Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Calm, Cool, and Sharp!

    Shayla is the best in the business! She is calm, cool and in charge. She outlined my entire wedding day minute by minute, and gave me choices but not too many. I felt like I was in control but not having to make all the decisions. My wedding was absolutely beautiful and captured the spirit in which William and I wanted to share our big day with family and friends.
  • A
    Anneke R. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    EXCELLENT and professional

    I'll never plan another event (much less a wedding) without Sharpe Pursuits!!! I was so anal about details, but the team there made it so I didn't have to worry about anything from the planning process until post-wedding! I was able to enjoy the experience of being engaged and the wedding itself without much work. They made it worth it!
  • C
    Christina Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shayla and the Sharpe Pursuits company were amazing!!! They helped transform our venue to fit our theme and worked within our budget to ensure our special was one everyone would remember. We appreciate their positive attitudes and flexibility and will definitely be referring them to our family and friends!!!
  • M
    Mrs Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Sharpe Pursuits team made our event beautiful and breathtaking! To see the plans drawn up is one thing but to see their vision come to life was absolutely beautiful! They were able to add personal touches throughout the room that made us all in AWE of their work And, And they were able to do this across country from their home base! We appreciated them traveling to us! Thank you SP3!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 04/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The calm that the entire company brought the day of the wedding was exactly what we needed. We felt more than prepared and knew what to expect. This was what we needed and desired in a planning company.All of my last minute issues were handled so I had absolutely no worries. Shayla thought of things I needed for the wedding that I didn't even know and so happy to have her in my corner as my second eyes. I would recommend and use Sharpe Pursuits in all of my events. I'm trying to figure out how I can keep them around now!

    Thanks Sharpe Pursuits!
  • A
    Anita Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have used Sharpe Persuits twice in the past six months for my two daughters wedding. They deliver nothing but the best. There work ethics and professional behavior left not only us but the other vendors working around them on the wedding day in awe. When me and my husband first saw the stage they had built for the wedding ceremony we were speechless. It was totally breathtaking.
    We would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for an event planner for any occasion.
  • K
    Kierson Married on 10/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sharpe Pursuits made the best day of our life flawless and stress free. They were on top of every detail. My mother hired them immediately to do my sister's wedding following my wedding and my friends have used them for other events since my wedding. The team is awesome!
  • J
    Joy Married on 10/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter's wedding was amazing! Sharpe Pursuits is creative, artistic and they: hear your thoughts, see your vision and execute flawlessly. You Will Love Every Team Member. This team is so good, we are using them for our younger daughter's wedding next year. They've already started planning and offering great ideas and money saving avenues.
  • T
    Tiara Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great experience working with Shayla and the Sharpe Pursuit team. She listened made suggestions to help me save. Anytime I needed to make changes which was almost every other month she didn’t mind. From the draping to the flowers and linen I loved it all.Great Company to work with hands down the best! Tiara
  • F
    Faith Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shayla and everyone else at Sharpe Pursuits (SP3) absolutely knocked our wedding out of the park. We wanted something offbeat that would allow our friends and family to relax and enjoy themselves. SP3 made great suggestions, and worked with us to crystallize our vision AND work within our budget. We were probably more hands off than most couples - we gave Shayla a lot of free rein rather than obsessing over every detail. SP3 did the obsessing for us! They transformed an industrial brewery space into a fun, casual den, using couches, lighting, and custom banners and centerpieces. Shayla also coordinated with our other vendors (food trucks, baker, video game rentals, and the venue), taking a ton of worry and work off our shoulders.

    I recommend Sharpe Pursuits wholeheartedly and enthusiastically!!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sharpe Pursuits is AMAZING! Best money we spent. They take care of everything and truly make your day unforgettable.
  • T
    Tamia Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As you know (or you will soon enough), wedding planning is very tedious and time consuming even for someone who is accustomed to planning weddings, I needed someone to take on all of the duties and leave me stress free. At our initial meeting with Shayla I was sold! She came to the table prepared and knowledgeable about everything I wanted to do decor wise. They have a fully stocked decor warehouse, so it's a one stop shop for all of your wedding/event needs. She had never been to my venue before, but she had me convinced whatever the weather brought our way she could handle. It was at that point that I wanted to sign a contract. I didn't need to hear anything else. On our wedding day, we didn't worry about ONE thing. I simply showed up to my hair/makeup appointments and by the time I got to my venue, everything was ready to go. I was just waiting for Shayla to come and get me. Everything went smoothly and without a hitch. When I needed to be calmed down, Shayla was there talking me through everything! I recommend Sharpe Pursuits for all your wedding/events needs. They will make sure your day is special and most importantly stress free.
  • T
    Tony Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shayla and her team were absolutely awesome at my daughter's wedding. The decor and flower arrangements were beautiful along with all the other decor. Shayla did a fantastic job with keeping everything on schedule throughout the night. One of the bridesmaid's zipper broke and her a member of her team was able to help with fixing it. I highly recommend Sharpe Pursuits for any event as they are all professional at what they do. Thank you
  • K
    Karen Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They created and setup our mandap for the Hindu Wedding Ceremony. Shayla was very helpful in the planning process. Ali and his team did great work at the JB Duke Hotel! I highly recommend them!
  • S
    Shamarr Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Had a great overall experience with Sharpe Pursuits. Anytime we needed Shayla she was readily available to meet our needs. She went over and beyond expectations and was always alert and able to fix any situations we had up to our wedding date and the day of. All of the vendors knew where to be and why was expected of them. Sharpe Pursuirs gave us peace of mind. If I had to do it all over again I would've picked their company every time. They took care of all our belongings while also designing and implementing our vision of the decorations and making it exactly as we visioned when planning.
  • B
    Billynda Married on 11/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shayla and her team made my dream wedding day come true with their exquisite decor! I enjoyed working with Sharpe Pursuits and the fact that they were sensitive to my bugdet. I knew I would be getting quality service since they have always put together outstanding events for my Husband and I alma mater.

    If I could share one special moment: I remember freaking out as I was coming out of my bridal suite to walk down the aisle, and Shayla reassured me that everything would be just fine. I appreciated that moment with her, and I realized she not only cared about my reception being a beautiful Gatsby environment, she cared about me as a bride. All in all, Sharpe Pursuits treats their events as more than business transactions. They put their heart and soul into creating an event you will not forget. My guest are still ranting and raving over our wedding.

    Book them for all of your events! You will NOT be disappointed.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Sharpe Pursuits for Day of Coordination, Day of Design (flowers, layout, signage), and for DJ services. My husband and I planned the details and booked our vendors and Shayla and her team took over everything six weeks out from the wedding. They called and followed up with all of our vendors. They communicated with our Wedding Party and families. They made the process as stress free (as possible) for us. Knowing that our vision would be honored and executed without having to be the ones doing it all day-of (and in the weeks leading up to) our wedding was an amazing feeling. I highly recommend that all brides/couples have a day-of coordinator, even if you're doing all of the other planning yourself, and Sharpe Pursuits is the best planning and coordination company in the area!
  • A
    Allison Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We rented tall, sheer curtains through Sharpe Pursuits for our ceremony backdrop and were very happy with the final result! Their prices were reasonable and they worked with me to create what I was envisioning, even though I couldn't find any exact pictures of what I wanted. Paige Nance drew some sketches of different ideas for the swag curtains and even found some curtain ties that went perfectly with our wedding colors. There was an exit sign above the doorway at Revolution Mill where our ceremony took place, and 16 foot curtains with side swags did a beautiful job of hiding that ugly glowing sign!
  • A
    Ali Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shayla was always available to meet when we had new ideas and to give feedback. It was such a help having a coordinator to keep up with all of the details of our wedding and taking care of communications with our wedding party and vendors. We entrusted Shayla to handle our big day and Sharpe Pursuits delivered. Thanks!
  • T
    Tonisha Event on: 01/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were able to create the look that I wanted and gave wonderful ideas!
  • I
    Indigo Married on 04/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I want to start out by saying that Sharpe Pursuits (Shayla and Desmond and team) made my husband and my wedding day complete. They didn't make us feel like our budget was too small or as if we couldn't have the wedding of our dreams.

    There were tears of joy streaming down my father's face when he saw the vision that Sharpe Pursuits took from my wedding notes, transferring them into the Harlem Nights/ Motown wedding of our dreams.

    Shayla is a miracle working she understood your needs, wants and must haves. When I wanted to surprise my husband with a perform from his Fraternity, Shayla made it happen, along with Desmond DJing taking our wedding to the next level for our guest.

    Due to my mother's illness Shayla step in to make sure that the wedding was not an added stress on the family or me but a joyous celebration of two families becoming one.

    Sharpe Pursuits is not just a company that focuses only on the event they are helping you plan, but they are a brand that goes far beyond the call of their duties.

    When my passport didn't arrive the week of the wedding, Shayla's team went to work on this issue by getting my passport to the venue the morning of my wedding, adding no delay in our Honeymoon.

    Working with Sharpe Pursuits will never leave you disappointed, I would highly recommend them for anything your planning.

    I can't wait to plan my next event with them.
  • User1181321 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Desmond and his staff kept us moving and grooving all night! He even had the photographers in on the action! I highly recommend Desmond and his staff for your DJ needs! They were awesome!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 03/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oh my goodness I cannot say enough about Sharpe Pursuits Weddings. They made it easy for me to glide through the day with no worries. When myself and the bridal party arrive early for pictures everything for the reception was already set up and ready to go. Shayla and her staff were quick and efficient and worked hard to make the day one I would never forget. Their prices are reasonable and their work is wonderful. They were attentive to our needs throughout the day and made sure that the entire event was organized well planned. I have already received numerous comments about how beautiful and organized everything was but I know I cannot take the credit for that. All of the comments should be directed to Shayla, Ryan, Jennifer, and Marvella for all of the hard work they did. I could not be happier about how the day turned out and I could not have asked for anything more. I would definitely recommend them to any bride-don't try to do things yourself. Let the professionals handle it for you so you can enjoy your day stress free!