Serendipity Weddings & Events Reviews

27 | Rock Hill, SC
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Serendipity Weddings & Events

Recommended by 93%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • A

    Angie · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie Ann did everything she promised and more!!! I would happily use her again for any event.

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie Ann and her side kick Hope did a great job! Everything turned out just as I wanted. Very accommodating and got right back to me with all questions and emails. Hope was there the day of wedding and she was great! My guests were very impressed with her as well. I definitely recommend serendipity weddings for your wedding.

  • W

    Whitney · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CarrieAnn of Serendipity Events helped plan and coordinate my wedding in April 2013. She was so responsive on a daily basis. She had great, unique ideas and took my thoughts and ran with the overall theme. She was always keeping me on track with things I needed to do and had a great timeline for things to do up to the wedding. On the day of the wedding, CarrieAnn and her team were incredible. She was so well prepared, had everything under control and it went perfectly. CarrieAnn also did my flowers - all I can saw is WOW! Check out her site - there are lots of mine on her example page and she did an amazing job. I really wanted a "garden" wedding with lots of flowers and she pulled it off without a hitch. She helped make our wedding day one to remember and we could not be happier. She has become a friend through it all and we are so lucky to have found her for our special day!

  • B

    Bette · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Serendipity and Carrie Ann. After a disasterous first attempt at hiring a wedding planner, my daughter and I met Carrie Ann at a Starbucks and it was instant chemistry. It didn't hurt that my most favorite movie of all is Serendipity! Carrie Ann was exactly what we needed. She and my daughter hit it off right away. Carrie Ann is extremely knowledgeable about every aspect of planning a wedding and was an absolutely great asset in choosing all the vendors that we needed. She knew how to cut costs where they could be cut ( fake layers in cake to get height we wanted) but also knew where you shouldn't cut corners. She is also a great florist - a perk that we took advantage of! Her team pulled off the day of the wedding with perfection - which was no easy feat since the bride was very much into details, details, details! If you want a perfect day and a stress free ( well almost stress free - it is a wedding after all!) year leading up to the big day, you need to talk to Carrie!

  • K

    kristine · Married on 04/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CarrieAnn did an amazing job for our wedding in Savannah, GA. I hired her mostly for the day of coordination and a few consultations so she knew how plans were going. We met at a central location almost a year out from the wedding and she asked a ton of questions wanting to make sure that she understood what my thoughts were for our big day. She also suggested a wonderful photographer that turned out amazing. I had CarrieAnn do my flowers as well, they turned out great! Overall I would recommend CarrieAnn to anyone. She completely took the stress off me on my wedding day and handled it all. Thank you for making out day perfect!!!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie Ann made me feel absolutely at ease with the process of planning a wedding through her expertise and friendly, supportive approach. She is kind, über organized, creative, proactive, and very professional. She offered a listening ear when I faced challenges and offered tons of great feedback and solutions. She offered perfect recommendations for every service and vendor I needed. She really listened to my vision and brought it to life with her floral and room designs in ways I'd never dreamed. The day of went flawlessly from the guests' perspectives - we are still getting compliments on what an amazing event we threw. I know challenges were happening behind the scenes, but Carrie Ann and her team were cool and collected the whole time and took care of everything. My day as a bride was truly joyful and carefree because of her excellent leadership.

  • B

    Bobby R. · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed working with CA and her team!!! Thank you for your efforts!!!

    Heather & Bobby R. Nance !!!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love CarrieAnn! She's a gal after my own heart, which means we make quick solid decisions... no wishy-washy-ness :) Her contacts with Party Reflections were great and her Stems by Serendipity floral skills created beautiful bouquets and boutonnieres. On the day of, CarrieAnn and staff provided all the coordination which allowed me to relax and enjoy. Due to rain, they had to move the ceremony inside. Everything happened seamlessly. I knew everything I needed to know, and they kept secret from me the things I didn't need to know (i.e. the mad dash clutch move to retrieve the forgotten handkerchief!). Thanks for making our day so memorable and enjoyable!!

  • M

    Molly · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing - the only word to describe Carrie Ann! Serendipity Weddings and Events brought mine and my husband's special day together in a way that we could never have imagined. Of course we had all of these expectations for our wedding day, but Carrie Ann and her crew surpased them with flying colors! We did not feel like clients working with Carrie Ann. Rather, we felt like friends.

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie Ann,
    Words cannot express how pleased we were with how the day of our wedding turned out. All your effort went above and beyond all our expectations. Our wedding day was more than we had dreamed it would be and we owe it entirely to you and your team. Chris and I cannot thank you enough!! From the first time I met with you, I felt at ease. You were so easy to work with from the get-go and the weeks leading up to the wedding weekend were no exception. You covered EVERY detail, even the ones I didn't think to cover and made my vision come to life. The reception site was beautiful and elegant. We were overwhelmed with all the compliments we received, and heard from multiple people that it was one of the most seamless receptions they had ever been to- the flow was perfect thanks to the timeline you created for all the vendors. I've enjoyed getting to know you over the last year, and I could not have asked for a better wedding planner!! I would highly recommend Serendipity Wedding and Events to anyone who asks. Thank you Carrie Ann and Team.

    Carrie & Chris

  • B

    brittany · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CarrieAnn and her team are a wonderful crew to work with. SWE made our wedding day amazingly fun and beautiful. CarrieAnn is not only our wedding planner but has become a life long friend to my husband an Myself.

  • E

    B · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie Ann and assistant Alicia exceeded expectations for our day of coordination at Magnolia Plantation in Charleston, SC. The Rehearsal went smoothly, and I was so happy my family members (most of them from out of state) did not have to be in charge of running the show.

    The set-up of the ceremony and reception venue looked better than I had imagined. They took care of all of the little details that I didn't think of beforehand, like providing a container for our programs, and floral on the bars and in bathrooms. They took the ideas I had and improved on them, for example, taking my concept of simple rosemary in a mason jar on an aisle or two for the ceremony decor - they added twine and put a jar on almost every single chair lining the aisle. It was such a beautiful surprise.

    You know how couples always say "I didn't even eat at my wedding" well, not us. They had the caterers fix us a plate and have it at our table as soon as we sat down after we were announced. They also brought over some appetizers from the cocktail hour to snack on before we left for photos after the ceremony - and cocktails too!

    Overall, they kept the entire night running on schedule without being overbearing. If you are a bride who appreciates the details, but doesn't want to be stressed thinking about all of them the weekend of your wedding, I'd recommend Carrie Ann & Team for your day of coordination. I felt that my husband and I were in great hands. He and I, and our guests could focus on having fun with friends and family and not worrying about logistics.

    Thanks to both Carrie Ann and Alicia. You two knocked it out of the park :)

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you are planning your wedding, there is nothing better to have than a qualified wedding planner. Having CarrieAnn (or CA as we call her) as my wedding planner was one of the BEST financial investments I've made in such a long time. Regardless of how many clients she had at the time, my husband and I always felt like we were number one. She has a great personality and a way of knowing how to build rapport with both you and your significant other, individaully. I always liked how she brought my husband in the planning process in a way that made him feel comfortable. There were so many decisions that I didn't have to make because she really took the time to understand our style. She was able to just run with it. And on the "day of," everything was magical. Family and friends are STILL talking about how wonderful everything looked. Throughout our wedding planning period she became more than a wedding planner, she became part of the family. If you are looking for a wedding planner in Charlotte (and/or the surrounding areas) Serendipity Events is the best place to go...hands down!

  • D

    Daphne · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we decided to get married in only 4 months after getting engaged, we knew we were going to need some help to pull off our dream wedding! Carrie Anne was all of that and more. We wanted to get married at Freedom Park and knew this would be an undertaking. Through meetings, phone calls and prompt email resposes, Carrie Anne made us feel at ease. Not only was she super organized and prepared to handle all of the planned details, she was able to handle all of the "surprises" as well (ie - the hurricane winds blowing our decorations away, etc!). As far as we knew, the day went off without a hitch! We had a fabulous time, as did our guests. We definitely recommend Carrie Anne to anyone looking for a wedding planner extraordinaire! :)

  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie Ann was WONDERFUL!! She helped me with everything, from table linens, to window treatments, to song selection, and more. I would recommend her to anyone I know.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 12/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie Ann did an amazing job coordinating our wedding and reception. As a bride that did all the planning herself, it was so nice to hand over the last minute duties to someone else. We could not have been happier with the end result! We received numerous guest complements on every detail of the day, which was all pulled together by Carrie Ann and her team. Thank you for all of your hard work, we could not have done it without you!

    Melissa & Kelly

  • V

    Vivian · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Serendipity Weddings & Events is a wonderful company to use for your wedding planning needs. I was very grateful to have worked with Serendipity Weddings & Events for the planning of my wedding. I couldn't do it without Carrie Ann, owner. She was there for me throughout the whole process. She provided me with wonderful idea's. My guest could not stop talking about how beautiful my wedding was and my reception was the best they had ever seen. I would recommend Serendipity Wedding & Events for your event planning.

  • L

    Allison · Married on 01/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie Ann goes above and beyond what is expected of a wedding planner. She knows vendors that will accomodate your needs. You can go to her for anything you need and she's there to help you out. You will wonder why you had not already booked her once you do.

    Sent on 10/13/2010

    Serendipity Weddings & Events's reply:

    You guys made my job easy - much love!
  • H

    Hope · event on: 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie Ann is the most amazing event planner to work with. She made my silent auction event for the Susan G Komen Foundation a huge success, I honestly could not have done it without her! Everyone said they had a great time and is looking forward to the next Serendipity event!

  • G

    Gretchen · event on: 06/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CarrieAnn was absolutely amazing! Why in the world I didn't discover her years ago during many other party planning events I participated in. I will be certain to share her name/number with all my friends and any of their upcoming needs.

    I truly feel CarrieAnn is successful due to her personal nature, organizational skills and her fabulous ability to have fun! She took an event that I dreamed would be amazing and made it a true fantasty. THANK YOU CARRIEANN. Thank you so much!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/28/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Hiring Serendipity Events to help manage my wedding was absolutely the best decision I made during wedding planning! I purchased the "She Said Yes" package which includes coordination 2 months before and direction of the rehearsal and wedding day. First of all, Carrie Ann was a pleasure to work with. She was easy-going and very flexible to meet with me (I was planning from out of town). She kept a binder with just my wedding plans and was very organized! She had the timeline figured out weeks in advance and sent out to all my vendors with each other's contact info so everyone was on the same page. She also had relationships with some of the vendors which made them much easier to work with. At the rehearsal, Carrie Ann made the process move as quickly and easily as I could imagine it to be. She somehow got the groomsmen in line (which is like herding cats) and kept everyone on the same page so we could get out of there as soon as possible while knowing what we needed to do. On the day of the wedding, I honestly didn't worry about a thing. Anything that popped into my head, I spoke with Carrie Ann or one of the girls working for her and it was taken care of. Anything from making sure the tables have the right number of place settings to calling the vendors the night before ensuring the right lighting to making sure my purse and suitcase were moved from my mom's car to the getaway car. I honestly could not be more pleased with my experience with Serendipity Events. If you're on the fence about hiring a wedding planner, DO IT! And hire Serendipity Events!

  • S

    Stacy · Married on 10/22/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Carrie Ann and her team. She was a pleasure to work with from the start. I will say my husband was a little skeptical about spending the money for a wedding planner, but even he was convinced once the day was done. I didn't have a concern in the world that day thanks to the Serendipity team. I was able to relax and just enjoy everything and everyone. I honestly can't imagine having pulled off my wedding day without Carrie Ann. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for an event planner/coordinator. In short, she is awesome!!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/01/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CarrieAnn was a pleasure to work with. She had many idea of how to make the wedding unique and also helped us to gear these extra things within a manageable budget. It was obvious that she had personal relationships with certain vendors and that was why she recommended them, but she was open to me going with vendors i preferred and the persons she did recommend worked out really well. She was very accommodating by meeting with us the week prior to go over minor details. On the day of everything was pulled off beautifully and I did not notice anything wrong. She had 3 helpful assistants who were there to cater to myself and my husband on the day of and checked in with me about timing to ensure i was satisfied with the progression of the wedding as outlined on our schedule. Her floral arrangements for the table were simple and affordable, but still beautifully done. I was completely amazed with the bouquet she made for me. She was able to include my sparkly theme by putting rhinestones in some of the flowers. The flowers held up for pictures and the ceremony. She thought through minor details well and helped us remember things we'd never thought of. Very accommodating and worth the money. Would strongly recommend her for a Charlotte wedding.

  • M

    Donise · Married on 07/31/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CarrieAnn was the best part of our wedding planning experience! She did an amazing job executing the ideas that we discussed while adding a little of her flare in areas that I never even thought of.

  • D

    David · Married on 07/10/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie Ann made our wedding so incredibly easy. She really took all of the stress off of us, and helped us in every way possible. She had wonderful ideas for decorating, etc. too. Highly recommended!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review