Skip to main content
Weddings

Sensational Signature Events Reviews

Sensational Signature Events

Sensational Signature Events

Bowie, MD
4.8 out of 5 rating, 29 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
29 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

27 User photos

  • G
    Galan J. Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Day of coordinator

    I had a small wedding so I planned most of it on my own, but decided to hire Michelle as a Day of Coordinator at the last minute. I wanted to be able to enjoy my wedding day. Michelle made sure everything ran smoothly the day of and implemented everything that I had planned. She also helped with my decor!
  • S
    Savana Y. Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional Wedding Rock Star!

    Michelle was AMAZING!!! She not only helped me execute a wedding ceremony and reception, but also helped me with my floral bouquets, boutonnières, and corsages. Just over a month before the wedding day, she checked in with me on a weekly basis and would be available whenever I would have questions or needed anything. She worked on the timeline and contacted all of my vendors to coordinate the day. She showed so much attention to detail and kept me on track with everything (from decor, ceremony/reception setup, vendor communications). Michelle took all of the decor, signs, place cards, etc. and worked her magic. I didn't have to worry about any of the setup and could just focus on getting ready. Michelle was an expert at keeping track of the timeline and made sure our large wedding party moved smoothly with a fun and energetic demeanor. She also helped me organize the rehearsal at the venue the day before. Michelle is a true professional and I can't thank her enough for an amazing wedding day. My husband, guests and I had a fantastic time and a large part of that is because of Michelle!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Karen L. Sent on 08/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sweetest and professional

    Michelle was hands down the best! I am so happy and blessed to have found her. She was amazing with what she does. I forgot to purchase something that one of my vendors needed the night before and I forgot so I told Michelle and she took care of it! I was so relieved because I was stressing so hard. She told me that everything will be ok and she will make sure everything ran smoothly the day of. I’m so so happy with everything! It was better than I expected.
    Thank you Michelle! You were just wonderful ❤️
  • Monae
    Monae Sent on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Planning

    Mrs.Michelle was great! She was very organized from the beginning. I was referred to her by my twin sister. She was her wedding planner and her wedding went so smoothly. She was very professional and experienced. Planning a wedding can be very stressful, but Mrs. Michelle helped every step of the way. From providing vendors to following the wedding timeline, she exceeded all my expectations. The decor was beautiful and my wedding was easily one of the best days ever!! Thank you!! :)
  • M
    Monique Sent on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Planning for Bride and Groom!

    Where do I start!! From the moment we met Ms. Michelle, we knew we could relax and trust her with our special day. She recommended our photographer, DeJohn Davis, and I’m forever grateful. She is so experienced and professional! I was able to stay calm and enjoy the wedding process. The day of was very smooth and we had the best day ever. My twin sister now has her as a wedding planner, she’s in great hands! Thank you so much! Truly special and unforgettable experience! She provided wedding planning, decor/centerpieces/backdrop, floral/bouquets/boutonnières and excellent service!
  • M
    Monica Sent on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great planning, very responsive

    Michelle was an excellent wedding coordinator - we had to postpone our wedding twice due to COVID, and Michelle was very flexible and understanding about the situation. As we got closer to the wedding, she managed all of our vendors flawlessly and made sure everyone was where they needed to be, on-time during the wedding day. We were very happy to have her!
  • R
    Rebecca M. Sent on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Day-Of-Coordinator for COVID Wedding

    Michelle was absolutely wonderful as the Day-of-Coordinator for our wedding. Although she only was required to help with Day-Of services, she went above and beyond, sending great advice and reminders to keep me on track in the months leading up to the wedding. She also communicated frequently with vendors to ensure they were aware of all schedule details and ensure they were able to comply with COVID precaution standards. She is very knowledgable, experienced, organized, friendly and professional. Her team also created our floral arrangements and decorations and ensured everything got set up properly. She and her team did a fabulous job at a great value and I would highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding.
  • E
    Emma T. Sent on 04/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helping hands

    I would like to thank Michelle and her assistant for helping with the the day of my daughter's wedding. It was nice to have someone else step in for me. This was a great relief because I was able to sit back and enjoy my daughter's wedding.
    I reached out to Michelle as per my daughter-in-laws suggestion to have a day of coordinator so that I wouldn't miss this special day and what a great suggestion that was. Definitely a good decision to let someone else help for that special day.
  • A
    Akiyia Sent on 01/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Event Planner Ever

    To this day we continue to receive many compliments on how amazing our wedding was. We’ve even had other married couples tell us that if they’d do it again, they would want it to be the same as ours. The credit for all of this goes to Michelle from Sensational Signature Events. We were overwhelmed with having to juggle planning the wedding and work; and we didn’t know any vendors. The best decision we made was hiring Michelle. She guided us through the whole process with very detailed timelines . The wedding was amazing; my husband and I were able to focus on the important part…enjoying the day and having fun with our guests. We left everything else in Michelle’s hands and not only was it beautiful; but it was also flawless. All her vendors were so great to work with and very accommodating.
    Our wedding day will forever remain as such a unique and cherishing day in our memories and in those of our guests; and we owe this to Michelle . The best decision you can make is hiring her and her team. They do such a great job! Thank you for making our wedding day so memorable!
  • B
    Brianna Sent on 01/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing planning experience!

    Working with Michelle of Sensational Signature Events was definitely a great experience, and very much needed. I really didn’t know the intricate details of wedding planning and she made sure we had everything we needed and was fully prepared from beginning to end. She was very knowledgeable and insightful in helping us choose our vendors and offered a plethora of options when we didn’t know where to start .

    The end result was a beautiful wedding and stress free environment from start to finish !

  • K
    Kimmie K. Sent on 10/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Da of Coordinator

    Michelle was great with coordinating my wedding day. She also did our bridal bouquets which turned out amazing.
  • Ebony
    Ebony G. Sent on 09/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Coordinator

    Michelle was amazing! I was juggling the wedding and an overseas move and was feeling a bit all over the place. I decided to do my own decorations on top of it all and just provided Michelle with boxes of decorations with no real instructions. Walking into my reception and seeing how she was able to put it all together was just amazing! Truly a life saver for the coordination in the few months leading up to the event, with confirming all vendors and such..and then to the day of. Extremely affordable! Extremely professional! Highly recommend!
  • T
    V Sent on 09/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Day of Coordinator!

    Michelle was an exceptional DOC and did an excellent job ensuring that all of the details that we planned were executed. I don't remember anything major happening which says a lot. If there were any issues, they were out of sight and out of my mind. We had the time of our lives!
  • N
    Nene Sent on 10/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would DEFINITELY recommend booking Sensational Signature!! Michelle is sooo calm in the way she does things it takes the stress out of planning. Even though I booked her for Day of coordinator and decor, she took over weeks before the wedding contacted the venue and vendors making sure to cc me on every email so I was in the loop as well. I loved how she was sending pics as we go along and I could approve or disapprove. She made my Pinterest centerpieces a reality. And I cannot even begin to talk about how BEAUTIFUL my bouquets were. She made them way better than the idea I told her about. She was also very flexible and patient in dealing with our changes here and there up to the last minute!!!!
  • M
    Mallory Sent on 10/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle was great! She helped set up my reception details (partial day-of coordination services) and everything looked amazing. Michelle was thorough and thoughtful and I'm so thankful for her services at a very reasonable price.
  • V
    Verissa Sent on 08/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the very beginning Michelle was very responsive and helpful. She really made my vision come to life. Michelle and her partner Lillian are both so professional. Throughout all the chaos of my the very hectic wedding they were the only ones able to keep level heads and see task through. Michelle was both accommodating to my vision and cost affective. She is extremely patient and understanding. I highly recommend Sensational Signature Events for all your planning needs.
  • S
    Sharon Sent on 12/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our centerpieces were exactly what we expected!
  • C
    Cari Sent on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle was great! She and her associate arrived early to get everything set up, then took everything down when everyone left. She was pleasant to work with, and very flexible with our plans. She even called all the vendors to make sure things were in order. I would definitely ask her to coordinate another event.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sensational Signature Events did a wonderful job on my day of event coordination. I would definitely use them again!
  • A
    Ashly Sent on 06/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am a bride on a tight budget, so I intended to do all of my wedding planning, but in January I realized I needed someone to help me coordinate on the day of the wedding (May 21, 2017). When I finally found Michelle, she stepped in and helped me get organized. Michelle was right there each step of the way making sure I was on schedule for a worry free wedding day.
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 04/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mrs. Hayes was AWESOME, she did a wonderful job planning our event. Her attention to detail and the quality of work was exceptional. She was not only helpful, professional, dependable, resourceful and knowledgeable in what we wanted to do and how we wanted our event to go, she also provided great quality customer service. Mrs. Hayes was easy to work with, she provided updates regularly and stayed within my budget. She took my vision and turned it into a beautiful reality. Mrs. Hayes knows what she's doing and made sure we were happy! I was more than pleased and would highly recommend Mrs. Hayes' Sensational Signature Events services.

    Sensational Signature Events's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review !
    Michelle Hayes
  • C
    Crystal Sent on 04/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sensational Signature Events overall rating was excellent! The event planner, Mrs. Hayes, is dependable and always on top of her game. She takes her work seriously and even more, she takes her customers seriously. Her reputation is her bond; not to mention that she also loves what she does. She updates you or maintains open communication through each level of the event. She was well organized, which made me feel relaxed and calm. I was extremely pleased with the outcome and highly recommend Mrs. Hayes at Sensational Signature Events.
  • N
    N'dorah Sent on 01/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When my then fiance proposed, he quickly followed the proposal with a suggested date ... 4 months away. Guest count more than 300. Location: DC Metro. This was not an easy feat. Within a month, Sensational Signature Events was hired. Mrs. Hayes helped make the impossible a reality. Mrs. Hayes was professional, knowledgeable, resourceful, calm, attentive, and focused. In November 2014, I experienced my fantasy wedding. Sensational Signature Events and Lill's Frills made magic happen. I recommend them without hesitation.
  • Yupa
    Yupa N. Sent on 10/23/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy Bride

    Wonderful coordinator. Easy to work with and pleased with her service. She was helped me with my day of coordination which went beautifully.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours