Selina Rose Reviews

10 | Murrieta, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Selina Rose

Recommended by 100%

10

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selina is absolutely amazing! She really made me feel like everything came together and I am definitely convinced that it would have been a disaster without her. The wedding day and weeks leading up to it went so smoothly. She took care of calling vendors, meeting them, getting everything set up, making sure I had everything I needed where it needed to be. And my parents say that without her they would've taken hours to clean up after, but she just - bam, bam, bam - done! Selina is so nice, lovely, and an absolute joy to work with! I would recommend her in an absolute heartbeat!

    Sent on 04/30/2018
  • S

    Skyler · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just cannot rave enough about Selina! One of the most important things I was looking for in a wedding planner/coordinator was someone who was kind and warm, energetic and a professional. Selina exceeded all of my expectations. Every step of the way, she was just as excited as we were about planning the wedding. Sometimes you get vendors or planners who don't show as much enthusiasm since they have done so many weddings. She was not only upbeat but also so thoughtful and assuring. She made sure all of our visions were being captured and everything was just the way we wanted. And even better, when we didn't know what we wanted or couldn't decide, she offered GREAT tips and options for us to consider to make sure we were happy with every decision! She was always one step ahead and kept everything on schedule (which I LOVE)
    Selina became a friend, not just a vendor. Working with her was an amazing experience because we were doing it with someone who was just as passionate about planning the wedding day as we were! And you just don't find that kind of person very often. We feel so blessed to have had Selina as our month of and day of wedding coordinator and we would recommend her 10 out of 10 times! She is without a doubt, the coordinator you would want for your wedding day!

    Sent on 11/25/2017
  • F

    Fernanda · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selina was amazing! I am so happy I got to work with her on the month and day off my wedding. She was so easy to work with during the whole process and did even more than I imagined. She went above and beyond to make sure we got everything we wanted, super responsive and sweet. She was so helpful with so many things that I didn't even think about, always adding great ideas. Our day was flawless and everything went so smooth. I loved working with her and I was so happy with everything she did, from the decorations to resolving issues with vendors, etc. Thank you for the amazing work Selina and for helping us have an awesome day!

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selina was so wonderful to work with. She helped keep us organized with our vendor payments and through the entire wedding planning process. She knew our reception venue very well and made the day go seamlessly. We loved working with her!

    Sent on 04/12/2017
  • User4598970 · event on 11/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently hired Selina for a surprise 30th birthday party for my wife. She had amazing ideas and it turned out perfect. From the fancy martini bar, to the 30 helium filled balloons with photos from every year of her life hanging down, it was unique and special. Thank you for making her day so special and we definitely recommend you to anyone who needs some creative help and planning!

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • C

    Cayla · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selina is amazing! I was a bridesmaid in one of the weddings that she planned and everything was so stress free. She always knew what she was doing, was very organized, and even if things changed all of the sudden, she handled it very well. She was calm and collective throughout the planning of the wedding, and never seemed distraught. I highly recommend her because she made my best friends wedding absolutely amazing!

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • User4516938 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selina really helped to make our wedding reception absolutely perfect! She worked with our caterer, equipment rental company, and band to ensure the event went smoothly. She took charge of the decorations and improvised when needed. Everything looked beautiful and even better than we imagined. During the reception, she took great care to make sure we were well fed and always had a drink in hand. It was very relaxing for our guests and for us as well. I would highly recommend Selina to anyone planning a wedding or event of any kind. It was such a relief knowing that she had it all covered. Selina is very professional and a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 10/31/2014
  • B

    Bridgette · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selina was one of the best decisions I made during my wedding planning process! She is so sweet, hard-working, and gets to know you on a personal level so that she can make your wedding experience run exactly how you want it to run. I live in Arizona and my wedding was in California, So it was great to have someone I trusted and knew my aesthetic to help with looking at possible venues and working with other venders. She notices if you are stressed out about something and she will help with whatever is stressing you out or she will just calmly talk to you until you feel better about the process. She is very organized and provided time sheets for everyone involved with the wedding. Everything ran without a hitch and I couldn't have asked for a better wedding coordinator.

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • C

    Cara · Married on 10/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selina was absolutely amazing! She was extremely organized, professional and puctunctual. She is extremely creative, and came up with so many unique and personal touches to add to the event. I recommend friends to her, and I have heard nothing but good things from their events as well!

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • K

    Kimmie · Married on 09/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Until I became the bride-to-be I hadn't put much thought into having a wedding coordinator. Luckily a friend of mine could see what stress I was about to be under and offered to get Selina Taylor in contact with me. I'm so glad she did! My fiance and I still wanted to be the "wedding planners" but I needed help bringing it all to that big day. My fiance ended up being deployed for more than half of the time we were engaged and having Selina to call on was a great stress reliever. I detest making phone calls and asking a million questions so Selina offered to do "the grunt work" for me. She listened to my ideas, took impeccable notes whenever I was unprepared for a meeting, and really understood what I wanted. She presented things to me in a way that was not overwhelming, which allowed me to feel comfortable about decisions I was making. Her contacts and suggestions of vendors were great and freed up time for other things. She became a point of contact for my mom and sister as well when I asked for their help with specific things. My biggest worry was how everything was going to come together the day of the wedding if I wasn't there to do it. Selina squashed that fear! When I showed up at the venue I was in awe of everything. It all looked better than I had imagined it. She helped me to pull all of my dreams and visions together and it looked perfect! Selina and I had a wonderful time together for those 8ish months. I am so grateful for everything she did and the friendship we have today.

    Sent on 11/28/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review