Seattle Flashing Lights Photography Reviews

68 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

68 Reviews for Seattle Flashing Lights Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

68

20 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Arianna V · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best out there

    What amazing talent this woman has! She did an outstanding job of capturing our big day! It was a cold November day in Iowa, and she didn't even hesitate or complain. Hands on down, the best there is!

    Sent on 01/04/2020
  • Patrick

    Patrick and Naomi Roux · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!

    We were so lucky to have had Stephanie be our wedding photographer! Her warm, friendly and calm energy combined with her expertise really added so much to our special day! From our initial consult and throughout wedding planning, she was always responsive to our questions and ideas. She also had some great vendor recommendations that we pursued. On our wedding day, Stephanie saved us from some stressful moments, including fixing the dress steamer, helping Naomi get buttoned into her dress and calming our youngest daughter when her nerves kicked in! Stephanie really listened to what kind of pictures we wanted and captured them all-including an amazing picture with our pug dog! We could not be more pleased with her services and our beautiful pictures! We HIGHLY recommend Seattle Flashing Lights photography for your most important day!

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • S

    Siobhan Brosnan · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So impressed with our whole experience!

    If you are wondering who your wedding photographer should be, look no further. Stephanie is absolutely amazing. Not only is she a fabulous photographer, she is a genuinely kind person! She met with us before the wedding and has been very quick to reply via email with questions and concerns. During our entire wedding planning process, she was there to offer help and advice- she is very experienced in the wedding business!
    On our wedding day, she helped us stay on time and made our photos very easy and comfortable. Our families were very impressed with the organization of the our group photos. During our first look and couples photos, she took us all over the venue to get different backgrounds and scenery. Our couples photos look like we took pictures in several different locations even through we never left the venue!
    After the wedding, Stephanie sent us many more photos than we expected. All of them came out amazing! Also, if you can wait a couple extra days, you should ask to have your photos sent to you on a flashdrive...trust me, you won't be disappointed!
    Stephanie gets 5 stars, she is wonderful, has a great personality and very professional. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seattle Photographer for All Your Needs

    Stephanie was a perfect fit for our wedding, working with us to coordinate and personalize at every step of the way. We wanted a photographer who wouldn't be interested in the "cheese ball" shots and would best capture our personalities (we're weird enough when we aren't awkwardly posed). She worked well with a variety of crazy, loud, weird people to make our day look as magical as it felt.

    There is a small fee for paying with a credit card, so I do recommend having the cash funds avaialble when you can.

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • H

    Holly Gardner · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Stephanie at Seattle Flashing Lights is amazing. We’ve used her for years for our family photos, but we had the pleasure of having her photograph our NYE Wedding this year. We wanted small, intimate and casual so we did it at home. Probably not the most convenient backdrop for photos but she captured it all perfectly. My favorite part of her work is that she is genius and a photo ninja at capturing those little moments in life that happen between the photo moments. My daughter’s laugh, that intimate look shared when you think no one is looking, the joy in our eyes...it’s all there and I will treasure those special memories forever. I cannot speak highly enough about Stephanie. I whole-heartedly recommend her!

    Sent on 01/21/2019
  • E

    Emily R · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, high-quality photography

    Seattle Flashing Lights photographed our engagement shoot and our wedding, and I couldn't be happier with the photos and the whole process. We met with Stephanie twice beforehand, and in addition to being very prepared and professional, she made us feel really comfortable. We walked through the wedding schedule together, and she brought a planning worksheet that was easy to fill out and made sure we would capture all of the moments and group shots that were important to us, so that during the big day, everything went smoothly and we didn't have to think about a thing. Her experience really showed. And the photos! She captured us, our families and friends looking our best, and the photos look like they could have come straight out of a bridal magazine. You could tell she really cared about us and making sure our pictures and experience was amazing. I will absolutely use her in the future for capturing life events!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • J

    Jamie Thornton · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photographer you could pick!

    I can’t recommend Stephanie and Seattle Flashing Lights enough – we had the best photography experience possible for our wedding! Stephanie was amazing from the beginning of the process until the end of the wedding and beyond. Stephanie was so great to meet with several times before the wedding, to answer all our questions and help us plan the shot list. At the wedding Stephanie did an amazing job capturing all the group pictures we wanted while keeping us on schedule and corralling the wedding party and family. She also did a fantastic job capturing both the ceremony and the reception. The candid shots from the reception are absolutely wonderful and I love the way Stephanie captured all the joy in the room! Final photos were delivered on time and were beautifully finished. I would absolutely hire Stephanie again and would trust her to capture any important life events!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • T

    Taylor Alton · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dedicated Photographer

    Stephanie is an amazing photographer and human being! She was one of the first vendors we booked for our wedding and she made me feel so much better about planning such a big event. Her list of recommended vendors for things like hair and make-up were great and I used many of them. Most importantly her pictures were amazing!!! At one point while taking pictures before the ceremony she suddenly yelled STOP and we pulled the car over in the middle of the road to take the most amazing photo of me an my husband through some lavender on the road median. She really is an artist and does magical things with her camera. She is amazing and you will love working with her!

    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An art for capturing all the little moments

    We are so happy to have had Stephanie as our photographer. She was so great to work with - professional, fun, and patient. She was able to roll with our quirkiness and did a fantastic job capturing all the fun little moments of our big day. I fell in love with her portfolio, captured by the way she seemed to catch these beautiful candid moments in such an artistic way. She did just that for us as well! Now I just have the difficult job of figuring out which shots to frame!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • Noel

    Noel Richeson · Married on 05/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience all around

    We booked Stephanie for our post-elopement celebration photos. From the beginning, she was awesome. SUPER responsive and great to help tease out the details of what we wanted when we weren't even sure. We had a rather unconventional celebration (we rented out our favorite neighborhood bar). The event itself had no real structure which I'm sure made her job that much harder, but she worked with us ahead of time to get a list of the key shots we wanted. She did an awesome job of capturing the spirit of the event and gently nudged us to make sure we got some of the more posed shots that we're so glad we have now. She's very talented and it doesn't hurt that she's also a lot of fun and uncommonly kind. We highly recommend working with her if you have the chance.

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is such an amazing and talented photographer! She was the photographer for our good friends' wedding, which is how we even knew about her. My (now) husband and I decided to do a small intimate wedding in a park with our families. We had wanted to keep it low key, but last minute we decided to reach out to Stephanie and see if there was any chance that she could work at our wedding. With less than one week's notice, Stephanie graciously rearranged her schedule in order to accommodate our wedding date and time. Stephanie was invisible throughout the ceremony- I never noticed her at all, yet I have all of these amazing pictures that she took of our ceremony. During the shoot after our wedding, Stephanie made everyone feel at ease and helped make poses feel natural. She has such a detailed eye for how the lighting and scenery will compliment her subjects! Stephanie is also extremely invested in her job and will even crouch in foliage to get a better shot! (which she did for us without us even asking) Everyone who has seen our wedding pictures has raved about them! My husband and I are obsessed with the pictures she took! Honestly, the best decision my husband and I made regarding our wedding was to hire Stephanie!!!

    Sent on 06/15/2018
  • D

    Delaney · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is seriously the best! We did our engagement and wedding photos with her and all of our photos are amazing. She is really willing to get down and dirty to get good pictures. For us, she trudged through the snow, stomped around in beach grass, moved plant branches around to get the perfect shot, and the photos were amazing because of it. In addition to taking great outdoor photos, which since we spanned from the beach to the snow in our photos, was quite the challenge, she also takes amazing candids and posed photos. The photos from our wedding show us so many happy faces and small moments that we didn't know happened. Stephanie is incredibly friendly, talented, and is super responsive to any requests or emails. She was a dream to work with and we highly recommend her. We will definitely use her again as soon as we have an excuse to get more photos done!

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • A

    Annie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie did such an amazing job with our wedding! We absolutely love all the photos and would recommend her for any event. She captured the special moments throughout the day. Stephanie knows what she is doing and is a very hard worker! She works quickly too. I was impressed with how she was able to get a lot of pictures done in a short amount of time. Our wedding was the most important day of our lives, and I'm so thankful Stephanie was there to capture it for us! We definitely loved having her for our photographer and have incredible photos to look back on because of her!.
    We would have Stephanie again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 11/21/2017
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was seriously one of the highlights of our wedding day and the entire process of planning the wedding. The pictures are absolutely amazing and she understood and captured our vibe and spirit perfectly. She was patient and thoughtful and it felt like working with a friend who happens to be a super-talented photographer. On top of everything else, she was helpful in running the wedding day since she kept us on schedule. It was such a delight to work with Stephanie and the only thing I don't like is that the wedding is over and I don't get to hang out with her anymore!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is not only a kind, hilarious, and thoughtful individual, she a seriously awesome photographer! She immediately put my husband and I at ease with her professional and intuitive nature, and she kept me from ever getting too awkward in front of the camera. Our pictures turned out beautiful. She captured a side of us that we don't always show in photographs, and she helped me feel beautiful every step of the way. So grateful we went with Seattle Flashing Lights! We will treasure our pictures forever.

    Sent on 09/01/2017
  • T

    Trine · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was awesome. She's so personable, quick to respond and helpful. She took beautiful photos and was helpful with other aspects of our big day as well. She was the best!

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love working with Stephanie. She did both our engagement photo shoot and our wedding. She was so flexible with the vision we had and the style we were going for, while still staying true to her unique style. Her photos are absolutely stunning and everyone is in love. She and her assistant were very professional and did an excellent job the whole day. So happy I hired Stephanie!!!!!

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was a joy to work with at our wedding. It did not even feel like we were being photographed. We were really able to enjoy the day and then received 1250+ beautiful photos.

    Sent on 08/02/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was amazing working with Stephanie. She did such a great job at catching all those little moments and was so prepared. The photos came out perfect and we continue to get compliments on them from our family and friends almost a year later. We loved working with, would highly recommend to anyone wanting the best of the best!

    Sent on 01/17/2018
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give Stephanie a million stars.

    I'll start with our engagement photos. Awesome fun and calm person to run around Gas Works park with -- we didn't have a great idea of what we wanted, so she came up with a lot of fun and creative photos that were also really beautiful.

    I was especially blown away at our wedding. First of all, our photos were AMAZING. She took SO MANY photos, of every guest and so many little details that I am so glad she took the time to capture, and worked with a lot of difficult lighting conditions.

    Also, she really went above and beyond her job description. She helped me get into my wedding dress when my sister was having trouble figuring out the lacing (that lacing was complicated, and Stephanie has done so many weddings that she was totally knowledgable and willing to pitch in at that critical moment :-) ). She was an advocate for us when certain other wedding vendors were being troublesome, helping our vision come through the chaos. And, she helpfully suggested that we set aside some time for some couples' photos outside when other photo plans fell through due to random chaos. Those photos are my favorite photos from the whole day and I am so glad that she made sure that we had those. My husband was starving at that point, so Morgen, her also very awesome assistant, even brought him some food to help us out, which was very appreciated.

    In short: Stephanie and Morgen were absolutely amazing and dedicated to making sure that we had the best day in every way possible. I am so forever grateful that Seattle Flashing Lights was there on our wedding day.

    Sent on 02/27/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is one of the most genuine and amazing people to work with. And her photography is even more amazing. She was great working with my husband and I as we figured out what we wanted for our event. She does amazing candid photos, which is what I love the most. Every time I look at the photos I think about that night and feel just as happy as I did then.

    Many of the guests kept asking if she was a friend because she seem to fit in so well with our group. While I do think Stephanie would fit in very well in my friend group, I think it speaks more to her ability to be able to blend in and get the best shots.

    I simply cannot say enough great things about her,

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was so awesome to work with! She traveled all the way to NY for us and still managed to be funny, uplifting and really accommodating with how crazy everything was on our big day!
    My husband and I were very pleased with all of our pictures from getting ready, first look, family photos, ceremony, dances and all the way to reception. We love the angles of all the pictures and how there doesn't seem to be too much editing; it all looks natural!
    We will definitely be using her again for other big life events so long as she doesn't mind traveling again!

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sooo where to start? I think I may have had an advantage compared to others, as I was able to see Stephanie in action prior to even the thought of needing a photographer entered my mind. My sister was getting married, and had done a few sessions with Stephanie already (maternity, baby picture sessions) so it was a clear and easy decision for who she was using for a photographer. Even after disclosing that she would have to travel up the mountain in unfavorable weather conditions (think snow/rain spring conditions) in her Honda, trek down the slopes, and ride a chairlift up the mountain while managing to carry all of her gear.
    To top it off, there really wasn't any kind of order to the whole ceremony, it was quick, wet, and there were A LOT of people that needed constant wrangling. In other words, you could say it was slightly chaotic. She worked pure magic.
    The pictures were incredible, she somehow miraculously had managed to keep every one aligned and looking at the camera (kids included), several cleverly angled shots, and best of all her attitude about the whole situation was stellar. (I'm pretty sure she had fun!)
    Fast forward to about two months later and I find myself engaged and looking at my wedding to do list. The first thing I accomplished was choosing my photographer. Boom. No brainer.
    My wedding was laid back, also not super organized.. a 'fly by the seat of your pants' wedding in a way. Once again, Stephanie did wonders getting people's attention, correcting their poses, managing to get through our shot list (which I never thought would happen in a MILLION years), and performed everything with such ease. She is just naturally wonderful with people.
    We had a TON of great pictures more than we could've imagined. The quality, editing and options of both black and white was incredible. When she let me know I could choose to have pictures edited- I just shook my head, there was no reason! They were all great! No doubt we will be back for more!!

    Sent on 01/19/2017
  • M

    Mickey · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about Stephanie was perfect from our engagement photos to the wedding day itself. We were way behind schedule because we didn't get ready in time, yet Stephanie still found a way to get all of the important photos and capture perfect moments. We would absolutely recommend her to friends and family.

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 07/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie (Seattle Flashing Lights) was wonderful. She was organized and exceptionally capable at corralling wedding guests so that we ended up with great shots of everyone. She has a great eye for unique and special photos using all of the available resources, both man-made as well as natural. We will cherish the magical memories she captured for us forever!

    Sent on 12/15/2016