Seaside Ceremonies Reviews

38 | Kitty Hawk, NC
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Seaside Ceremonies

Recommended by 100%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kayleigh · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr Dave officiated our beach ceremony. He is friendly and super easy to work with. One of those people you can tell is just a genuinely nice guy from the first time you talk to him. Very glad he married my husband and I!!

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • M

    Missy · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing, easy experience this has been with Dave. I felt completely comfortable with Dave the second he responded to my email. His bright and fun attitude just bring such ease and relief to the stressful wedding planning period. Made everything custom to exactly how we wanted it but still offering great suggestions we didn't think of. He is funny but professional. Everything on his website made planning the ceremony a walk in the park. It was great.

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave did such a good job at our ceremony! He really made it feel so comfortable since both me and David were nervous. He was very nice to us and if i had any questions he was always willing to answer them.

    Sent on 05/29/2016

    Seaside Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank You so much for your kind words Lindsay :) It mean everything to me to know that I could add even a little bit to what is already such an amazing moment in your Lives. All the Best!
  • M

    Mollie · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was great! Did all contact through email and he always very responsive. I was a little bit nervous because we did not rehearse before the wedding, but Dave came early to the wedding to run through everything with us. Dave exceeded my expectations.

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • L

    lauren · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot even express how happy we are that we found Dr. Dave to officiate our wedding. From the very first conversation, he was incredibly responsive, kind, knowledgeable, professional, and warm. He added an element to our wedding that I'm not sure I can even pinpoint with words. He made us feel comfortable and special. He led the ceremony in such poignant and meaningful way with the right amount of levity. I just cannot say enough. Our families are still talking about how great Dr. Dave was. Planning a destination wedding can be scary, but trust me, Dr. Dave is who you want to guide you through your big day.

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • E

    Elena · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was absolutely wonderful to work with! He responded to emails quickly. He was also available via phone to discuss things that were difficult to communicate over the phone, since I was planning my wedding from out of town. Dave gave the calm and relaxed feeling that is perfect for a beach wedding! I signed up for the K.I.S,S. package, which did not include him being at the rehearsal. I was definitely nervous about this, but he talked us through the ceremony over the phone and then went through it all the day of with each of us individually. Everything went so smoothly. I highly recommend having Dave as your officiant.

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • A

    amy · Married on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Dave did a great job officiating our ceremony in May. He made us (and my dad) feel very comfortable and worried about all of the details. We're not very serious people, so he made a well timed joke in the middle which made us both laugh and look much more natural. Dr. Dave was responsive and figured out exactly how what order everything should occur. He was absolutely perfect for our wedding!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were searching for an Officiant who was spiritual and laid back. Our wedding planner recommended Dave Keller to us because of his relaxed approach, kind demeanor and overall, open mind. We spoke with him on the phone and eventually met with him in person. Immediately, we were drawn to him - he was sweet, engaged and listened very intently. We had a lovely lunch as he asked the appropriate questions and made suggestions on things which could be woven into our ceremony.

    Dave's website was extremely intuitive and easy to navigate. We simply filled out a form and the later, I emailed him the ceremony text. He was quick to respond to emails and was available if we needed him.

    Fast forward to the day of our wedding:
    During the ceremony, Dave walked us through each step, while quietly reassuring us. His calm exterior was welcoming, as his lovely energy rubbed off on us. His smile endeared us all and he made our ceremony as beautiful as I had originally hoped. Dave was an absolute pleasure to work with.

    Bottom Line:
    2 thumbs up! I wish we were in closer proximity to him so that we could revel in his positivity and beautiful outlook on life. Every bride should be so fortunate to hire him.

    Sent on 01/21/2014
  • D

    Devon · Married on 09/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Dave was great! I was planning my Outer Banks Wedding from West Virginia, and he couldn't have made it any easier. He has a fantastic list of resources on his website to get samplings of vows, readings, etc. His questionnaire and ceremony layout form made everything clear. Plus, he always responded promptly via email to any questions I had. He was very friendly, and I am very glad that I choose him as my officiant!

    Sent on 09/09/2013
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being from out of town, we relied on reviews and my 'gut instinct' when we chose an officiant for our wedding..... Boy! did we get it right!! Dave Keller is AWESOME!
    The online forms spell out every detail- right down to what you will be wearing, so he is dressed appropriately. He emailed us quickly and was helpful with details that didn't even pertain, specifically, to the wedding. Dave was very flexible as well; it rained the all day, the day of our ceremony and he offered to let us postpone it until later in the week, if we wanted. (It cleared off an hour before the ceremony and everything went on as planned)
    Although our wedding was just the 2 of us, my husband was quite nervous; Dave did a great job of putting him at ease. In fact, we laughed thru the entire ceremony! We had both done the "down the isle" thing before and wanted a ceremony that fit our personalities this time. We got just what we wanted - a lighthearted, yet, very special ceremony.
    It is obvious that Dave loves people and what he does. He arrived with a big hug and a smile and left the same way. We found him to be sincere, genuine, professional, and an overall great person. I have no question our ceremony wouldn't have been tailored to our personalities, as relaxed, or as special, if Dave hadn't been a part of it! We cannot say enough great things about Dave Keller as an officiant!! We would recommend him to anyone..... 2 people or 200 - Dave is your guy!
    Marty & Stacy Sartain
    5.19.13

    Sent on 06/11/2013
  • M

    Maura · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was absolutely amazing for our ceremony on the beach on 5/20/13!! We did do the rehearsal with him the day before which was great because we got to all meet him ahead of time (which we hadn't because it was a destination wedding). He was funny, laid back and helped ease anyone's nerves.

    The actual ceremony was AMAZING and it was my favorite part of our wedding. He did the same thing a previous poster said about kind of quietly cheering us on (guests could not hear). It was great and we both loved him! Guests kept complimenting him especially the guests who I think may have been a little wary of a "non-church" wedding. Those people personally came up to me and said how beautiful the ceremony was and how it wasn't what they were expecting at all. This is all a great compliment to Dave Keller who made it so special. We had a reading, he did a blessing (which he asks you ahead of time if you want a blessing, is it okay to mention God, which we said yes to both). We did a sand ceremony which he also made so very special. He explained it to our guests and everyone just loved that aspect of the wedding.

    Overall, I can with confidence recommend Dr. Dave Keller! He is amazing and clearly loves his job and honestly we noticed how HAPPY he looks in the pictures guests took of our ceremony. Loved it and loved him!! Thanks Dave!!

    Sent on 05/29/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Dave was our officiant for our Outer Banks beach wedding. He was very organized and extremely helpful during the planning stages of our wedding. He answered all of my questions in a very timely manner. He was very flexible in creating the ceremony that we wanted! He was a pleasure to have, very friendly and personable, and truly made our ceremony special. We had many compliments on how great the officiant was! He was fun yet professional and helped keep both my husband and I very relaxed through the whole thing. I DEFINITELY recommend Dr. Dave!

    Sent on 05/19/2013

    Seaside Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank YOU Danielle & Gil! It was an absolute pleasure to work / play with you both. I appreciate the kind words and am honored to have served you.
  • D

    Dana · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Dave was AWESOME. We opted to not have a rehearsal with the officiant since we had a planner to run through the ceremony with, and I was worried about things running smoothly. They went off without a hitch thanks to Dr. Dave. He helped to break our tension by quietly encouraging us between sections (without our guests hearing). His words were touching, and felt authentic. He did a wonderful job. We had many compliments on our ceremony being "the best ceremony I have been to." He also comfortably included a short prayer into the ceremony which we loved. Fantastic job! NO complaints whatsoever.

    Sent on 03/11/2013
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being from out of town and unable to meet with Dave in person, we relied heavily on online reviews, so we wanted to share our experience. Dave is awesome! His forms kept the process simple and straight forward. You would have never known that we had very little interaction with him. He was so seamless and his friendly demeanor made us feel right at home. He also has a very calming effect which is great on the wedding day when nerves are going. He is very well spoken. He also made little comments to the two of us during the ceremony which really helped to relax us as we stood in front of 100 people. We received so many compliments on the ceremony and officiant. We could not have been happier :)

    Sent on 11/10/2012
  • Abby

    Abby · Married on 05/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Dave was wonderful at our ceremony. We were running just a little behind and he was very patient for us. He was so kind and thoughtful and calm. That we just seemed to relax and take time to really enjoy the occasion! Thank you!

    Sent on 06/03/2012
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 09/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was AMAZING! My groom and I felt completely comfortable with him from the second he said hello! We both felt like there was no place he would rather be then marrying us. Highly reccomend! Thank you Dave!

    Sent on 09/18/2011
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Dr. Dave!!! He is so friendly and easy-going, which is comforting during the often nervous ceremony moments. We were able to meet up with him prior to the wedding, even though we did not hire him to attend the rehearsal, and he went over the ceremony outline, made some suggestions to us, and generally just got to know us a little. It made me nervous not to have him at the rehearsal, but have no fear! The ceremony went perfectly, and all of our guests said it was beautifully done, not too long or short, and very heartfelt. We highly recommend Dr. Dave!!

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • A

    amy · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED Dr. Dave! He was responsive and helped us design the ceremony that fit US!

    Sent on 07/20/2011
  • E

    Erica · Married on 06/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Dave was great. I planned the wedding from Indiana, so there were many emails sent back and forth. Dr. Dave always responded promptly and was so helpful with planning the details. The ceremony went so smoothly thanks to him! Thanks, Dr. Dave!

    Sent on 07/19/2011
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Dave was awesome!! I felt comfortable with him from the beginning. He was very professional and at the same time made it fun and stress-free, perfect balance. Received many remarks from my family about how much they liked him also.

    Sent on 08/15/2011
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was great! He was so relaxing and made us feel so comfortable during our ceremony. He was so good at communication leading up to the wedding as well. My husband and I wanted to really make our ceremony our own and he allowed us to basically write our whole ceremony ourselves (which is what we wanted). We could tell he really took the time to learn the ceremony and familiarize himself with it so it looked natural, not like he was just reading the pages. He made us laugh and made sure we understood the little cues that made things run smoothly. He was so great at helping everything go perfectly! We didn't have even one hiccup the whole time and I completely accredit that to Dr Dave and his outstanding skills! Just the little things that he did that makes him top notch that I didn't realize until I looked back on our day that I really appreciate, like stepping off to the side so the photographers could get a great picture of our first kiss. I am so glad we chose him and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is reading reviews wondering who in the world is the best officiant to go with for their big day! We did not meet him until the day of the wedding, as we planned everything from California, but he was so great at making sure we were right on track. You can't go wrong with Dr Dave!

    Sent on 05/16/2011
  • S

    Stevi · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr Dave was a wonderful officiant - he was extremely down to earth and made me feel so relaxed during our meetings and the day of the wedding. He has a wonderful presence and is extremely kind and had a great sense of humor for our non conventional, bilingual wedding. He was so understanding and receptive of all our desires - from readings in spanish by friends to traditional prayers - he helped make everything flow and made us feel completely at ease. We had so much fun during the ceremony. He really was great!

    Sent on 01/06/2011
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy we booked Dave Keller for our wedding. He was very easy to work with, providing instant feedback and corresponding with us whenever we needed information. He went above and beyond our expectations. While I was waiting to get ready for the wedding, he stopped by and ran through his agenda and asked me for feedback. His ceremony plans were exactly what I wanted. If you check out his website, you can see he has many creative ideas--we were big fans of the sea shell ceremony. Many of our guests and our family remarked at how great he was for our ceremony. We felt connected to him and we loved having him as a part of our day. Thanks, Dave!

    Sent on 02/12/2011
  • Jen & Ken Arters

    Jennifer & Ken · Married on 10/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When our first officiant realized that we were not having a religious and traditional ceremony and that this would be my fiancé’s second marriage; he backed out! But Dr. Dave came through to inject us with an IV of hope! We were against the wire and had only about a month left to find someone who would be able to squeeze us in. Dave joined us with open arms and a big smile when we first met and he did an amazing ceremony which was just what we had dreamed of and more. He is a fun, loving, caring person and we had so much fun planning at such short notice. We didn't even rehearse anything nor have any planning other than his quick and easy "do what you want it's your day but I will say one thing needs to change, it's windy so the bride will stand on the grooms’ side". He's so wonderful and was more than willing to work with our non-traditional, non-religious, and non-licensed "commitment ceremony". We are to get our license within a month and we'll be back for a short and sweet recap of the real deal! THANKS DAVE WE LOVE YOU!

    Sent on 10/27/2010
  • R

    Rubi · Married on 10/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr.Dave was immediately resposive to our requests and needs. My husband and I are from NY State and had several questions concerns and needs with getting legally married in another state. On top of that our location was a little difficult getting to considering we were having a tropical storm, much like the mail man, Dave delivered, rain wind and possible hail! :) We had originally planned to write our own vows and Dave hadnt planned to give anything on his own, with all the wedding hub-bub Wayne nor myself had written a solitary word, Dave was informed of this last minute and performed a ceremony that was more meaningful, fulfilling and suiting our love after only a couple telephone conversations and some emails. What a blessing to us and our family! We could not have been happier! And it was his Birthday weekend! Thank you Dave!!! You will forever be in our hearts!
    ~Rubi and Wayne Smith 10/01/10

    Sent on 01/06/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review