Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa Reviews

25 | Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa

Recommended by 90%

25

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.3

5 User photos

Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa 1
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa 2
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa 3
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa 4
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa 5
Sort by:
  • Maria

    Maria Shiflett · Getting married on 12/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful hotel!

    This hotel is beautiful and so clean. I went to see them about having my wedding reception there. The staff was very professional and helpful.

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Over the top service!

    We knew we wanted to have our reception at the Sawgrass Marriott as soon as we walked into the lobby and saw the Arbor Ballroom. The Arbor Ballroom is such a unique wedding space, it is a Ballroom all on it's own with a full wraparound porch on a small marsh. What is included in the wedding package was much more than any of the other 8 venues we looked at and affordable. Some things it included was a bridal suite the day of, a room for the night of, an on site Event Manager, a champagne toast, a holding room for the wedding party before the reception, the cake and three votive candles per table.

    The service was wonderful, our Event Manager, Sala Prain was amazing! I felt like I was planning our wedding with an old friend from the day I met her. All of the food was amazing and the food tasting was much more than we could have expected, the chef was at our reception serving at one of our stations. All of the staff working our reception were so polite, accommodating and on their A game. The valet was awesome, we got married on a very rainy day and one of the valet guys stopped me to pick some dirt out of my dress and Sala walked umbrellas out to all guests at the ballroom.
    The customer service was exceptional and it was so nice having all of our guests in one location. One of the best parts was being able to walk over to the onsite bar, Alice & Pete's after the reception to keep the party going.

    Sent on 03/22/2019
    Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa 6
    Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa 7
    Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa 8
    Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa 9
    Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa 10
  • S

    Shannah · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we toured the resort with Robin Jones, we knew our wedding reception would be seamless and our guests would be in awe. We chose to have our reception in the Arbor Ballroom, where our 120 guests could enjoy an outdoor cocktail hour while overlooking a small lagoon. The majority of our guests traveled from well outside of the Jacksonville area and were amazed at the resort's amenities. This is the perfect location for every member of the family! Natalie was so much fun to work with throughout the entire planning process. Although the resort is large, the staff makes you and your guests feel like their top priority. The complimentary tasting and meeting with the chef completely exceeded our expectations. Our customized menu with action stations and buffet options completely WOW'd our guests. We highly recommend this location, especially if you have many out of town guests!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • O

    Olga · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Marriott was absolutely the best place to have my daughter's reception. The resort iwas beautiful, food was wonderful and the entire staff aimed to please. Keely, the event coordinator was amazing throughout the entire planning process and worked really well with all of our vendors. She was extremely responsive to all my calls and emails. She stayed in constant communication with me and paid attention to every detail. The reception went extremely smooth and there were several times through the night she checked in with me to see if I needed anything. Keely and the Marriott were fabulous! I would recommend this venue for any event.

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • User3100114 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Sawgrass was so attentive, respectful, and just so helpful to make our day truly special! Robin Jones and her team worked hard to make our day just amazing! It was raining all day with threats of thunderstorms. We were supposed to be having our ceremony outside. With the threat of thunderstorms we were told we had to move everything inside in a ballroom. When I suggested doing everything in our reception space (the pavillion) Robin made it happen. Then the weather cleared just long enough and we still got our outside ceremony! The reception was so much fun, and the food they provided was amazing! Presentation alone made you want to eat everything on the buffet. And the taste! Wow! OUr cake was also provided by Sawgrass. The executed our design just perfectly! I would definitely recommend this venue for any couple looking to get married. Whether you want an grand ballroom or a simple outside ceremony Robin and her team will do everything in their power to truly make your dreams come true!

    Sent on 05/12/2014
  • B

    Beth · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly could not have been happier with the Sawgrass Marriott venue for our wedding, or with the Kara Fleming, the wedding coordinator at the Sawgrass Marriott! My day was even more perfect than I could have imagined thanks to Kara and the staff at the Marriott.

    The venue itself is so gorgeous and clean, and we felt so proud to have our out-of-town guests stay with us at such a wonderful resort. Having everything we needed in one place also made the day so stress-free and enjoyable for all of us!

    I would highly recommend the Sawgrass Marriott and Kara Fleming to anyone looking for their perfect event!

    Sent on 05/09/2014
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sawgrass Marriott is beautiful and a perfect venue for a wedding reception! Out of town guests loved staying on the property, the food was unbelievably delicious and Robin is so much fun to work with! I have recommended her and the Marriott to several people who have up coming events.

    Sent on 05/09/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having our wedding at the Sawgrass Marriott was the best decision we've ever made! Brooke made the experience so fun, from planning to the event. She took care of any issue that popped up and made the day beautiful. The staff at the hotel was incredibly nice and it was a fun place for all of our guests to hangout. We absolutely loved having our wedding here and highly recommend it!

    Sent on 10/13/2013
  • K

    Karla · Married on 06/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have chosen a better place to get married than the Sawgrass Marrott! We held both our ceremony and reception at Sawgrass. Our wedding planning from day one all the way to our wedding day went smoothly. We worked with Kara who did such an amazing job! My wedding day was stress free and we all had a wonderful time. Every person we encountered that was assisting at our wedding was great. We want to say a huge THANKS! God Bless :-)

    Sent on 06/25/2012
  • T

    Tejal · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful. They did a wonderful job and it was a stunning setting for our wedding and reception. The chefs did a great job as well! The food and cake were delicious!

    Sent on 04/06/2012
  • T

    Christine · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sawgrass Marriott is awesome! My cooridinator, Lindsay, was very responsive and helpful. We had family staying there from all over the country, and the hotel made sure they all had a pleasant stay. Marriott made our reception one we'll never forget! The food was delicious, their lighting crew made the ballroom spectacular, and everything was beautiful! The best part out of using Sawgrass Marriott for our wedding reception was our coordinator. We couldn't have done it without her!

    Sent on 11/07/2009
  • E

    Erika · Married on 07/03/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my rehearsal dinner, ceremony, & wedding reception all at the Marriott and it was great! Most of my guests stayed at the hotel as well and they enjoyed all of the amenities that are right on site. The staff and our wedding coordinator were all fabulous and made us feel very special the whole weekend!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • Jordan

    Jordan · Married on 10/23/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were very pleased with the Sawgrass Marriott, it was one of the most wonderful experiences of our lives! Amy was my event coordinator and she very helpful and ensured everything was handled up to and on the day of our fabulous wedding. From taking care of decoration placements and vendors to encouraging the ring bearer down the aslie and even to rushing to the bridal suite with a last mintue steamer for my wrinkled dress, she was there. I had my ceremony directly on the beaches in Ponte Vedra and the reception was poolside... I could not have dreamed of more. Sawgrass is at the top of my list for wedding recommendations and will stay there!

    Sent on 06/28/2011
  • E

    Edward · Married on 10/10/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Very easy to work with, great packages, beautiful venue.

    Sent on 11/12/2009
  • M

    Marian · Married on 04/05/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was beautiful! I worked with Brooke and she was great! We got to do our ceremony where we wanted it, on the deck in front of the lake. The only problem was that they promised us that they were going to close the bar and they didnt. So my bridal party, guests and myself had to walk in between tables and people at the tiki bar. But other than that, everything else was delicious. Thank you!

    Sent on 02/15/2010
  • C

    Cassondra · Married on 04/12/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be happier with our decision to host our wedding reception at Sawgrass Marriott. Our event was held in the Island Green Pavilion, a unique octagon-shaped room nestled in a quiet section of the resort, overlooking the lagoon. The venue had plenty of space for our 135 person event. A lot of people enjoyed the beautiful spring evening on the wrap-around deck, while many guests stayed inside to dance to our live 6-piece band. Robin Jones (formerly Camp) was terrific to work with. Her room design was so creative, and made the best possible use of the space. She was always available by cell phone the week of the wedding. I was my own decorator, florist, etc. I could not have pulled off this DIY wedding without her support. Her team of staff members were perfectly professional and polite. I heard so many great things about the female bar tender from our guests! The food was also highly complimented. Chef Alberto and his team are extremely talented! They were able to accommodate our many dietary restrictions, which was greatly appreciated. I felt like every request I had was answered with a "yes, no problem!" As with any venue, you can't expect them to just automatically know exactly what you want. As long as you are clear in your communication, and ASK specifically for what you want, they will make it happen. Robin made that clear in our first meeting with her. In short, everyone went above and beyond to make everything exactly as we wanted it. The whole weekend was perfect, thanks the every employee at the Sawgrass Marriott Resort. I highly recommend them for your special day!

    Sent on 04/28/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/11/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! I cannot express how happy I was with this venue. I was reluctant to use a hotel ballroom for our reception...it was not what I had pictured. However, it turned out GREAT. Robin, the coordinator, was SO professional, on top of things, and sweet. We got to use a covered outdoor deck for the cocktail hour and it was BEAUTIFUL. The hotel offered numerous beautiful places for photos, too. They set up food stations throughout the back of the room so people getting their food went quickly and smoothly. Attendants waited on us hand and foot and always made sure we had food and drink. The food served was the BEST I have ever had at a wedding and guests raved about it, and I loved the cake, too (which was GORGEOUS). The room was a perfect size for us and could be sectioned off to fit your needs. Lots of room for tables, mingling, dancing, etc. So much was included in the price (honeymoon suite with surprises inside, linens, dinnerware, food, cake, drinks, venue, lighting, etc.) and it was just perfect! Even afterwards, Robin has been so kind when I would reach out to thank her. Guests were SO impressed and talk about it to this day. It was a wonderful time and I HIGHLY recommend this venue!!!

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • iloveclayton

    Andrea · Married on 05/15/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sawgrass Marriott in Ponte Vedra beach is beautiful. I worked with Brooke and she is an amazing lady!!! She was so organized and could answer my questions before I even asked them. I loved working with her!! My event took place in their garden gazebo and also on the cascades deck and magnolia terrace. All areas for my wedding were decorated to my liking and the food was amazing!!! They also did the food for my rehearsal dinner and a brunch the day after my wedding. I had comments from everyone about how delicious the food was. My guests were from all over the country and the hotel gave us special rates on the rooms. The spa was also amazing and very accomodating to my large group the moring of the wedding. I believe this venue is a wonderful value for the money and a beautiful location for any size event.

    Sent on 06/17/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/13/2005

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had a great reception and things workde out great.

    Sent on 08/21/2007
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/12/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had all of our 88 wedding guests stay at the Sawgrass Marriott for our destination wedding weekend and also held a Welcome Dessert and Farewell Breakfast at this venue. I can't stress this enough: this venue is so beautiful and has everything that you need for a wedding venue- beach, pool, great sites to hold events, perfect location, delicious food. The reason I rated this 4 stars is because the planning was difficult- responsiveness was not great. However, I spoke to the manager from Group Sales who addressed this issue with me and told me they are taking steps to improve. I would 100% have my wedding events at the Sawgrass Marriott again and highly suggest it- just be sure to be organized and motivated to track people down for the time being.

    Sent on 05/12/2014
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 07/07/2007

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Whitney Maguire. They were fantastic - so helpful. The beginning of the process was sticky, because we ended up accidentally booked at the same time as another couple. The wedding day went smoothly, though and we were extremely happy with our experience.

    Sent on 11/14/2007
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/22/2007

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great location just very expensive

    Sent on 08/09/2008
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 05/27/2007

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I enjoyed having our reception at the Sawgrass Marriott. Everything went find during the planning process. I only was disappointed with a few things: they forgot to order the plant rentals (to help fill the room) and messed up on my linen order (so it wasn't exactly what I had pictured)

    Sent on 01/26/2008
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/02/2005

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Sent on 12/06/2006
  • User1734973 · 2+ years ago

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    We used them for the rehearsal dinner and accommodations. I am the mother of the bride and arranged for an early check in(1) because we had to be at the rehearsal site at 4:45. My room was not ready at 4:15 I was left waiting in the lobby for 3 hours until the bride insisted the provide me a room to get ready in. The room was a hospitality suite that smelled so musty it made me sick to my stomach,the makeup mirror hung by one wire and there were bugs in the tub. They did comp that night but charged me incorrectly for the second night. The dinner was marginal. The buffet was cold and they did not keep it replenished. By the time the bride and groom ate(last btw) there was no food and it took 45 minutes to get more. The manager of this event was less than professional and very argumentative The co ordinator (Kara)did not get back to us on questions for days. I also asked her to have champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to the bride and grooms room, she wrote it down but it never happened. I can't imagine what it would be like to plan a wedding with them. Thank god we chose TPC Based on our experience I would not recommend them for anything.

    Sent on 04/28/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review