Serendipity Reviews

19 | Warrenton, VA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Serendipity

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

19

5 User photos

Serendipity 1
Serendipity 2
Serendipity 3
Serendipity 4
Serendipity 5
Order by:
  • Maya

    Maya Reuveni · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food

    I got compliments on the food from nearly every single guest at our wedding. Serendipity really listened when we said we don't want our main dishes sweet. We keep our menu pretty simple and Serendipity nailed it!

    Serendipity 6
    Serendipity 7
    Serendipity 8
    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top-Notch Catering!

    We are so glad that we went with Serendipity Catering for our wedding in September!! The staff was very responsive to all emails during the planning process, was flexible when we requested last minute changes to the menu, and was accommodating to all our requests. They have a long list of food options that are sure to make all guests happy!

    The food on our wedding day was OUTSTANDING. Our guests raved for days about how good the food was and said that it was the best wedding food they have ever had! The servers and bartenders were also top notch! Our guests said that they have never met more kind and attentive servers at a wedding. There are truly not enough good things to say about this company, the staff, and the food. I would highly recommend them for all your catering needs!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • F

    Faith · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond Customer Service!!

    My fiancee and I began planning our wedding in October 2017 and had to move our date several times. With every twist and turn in our planning process, Savory Fare was there for us. In all they sent us three custom menus to accommodate the multiple dietary restrictions on our guest list.

    We went to tastings at four different caterers in Virginia and Savory Fare blew them all out of the water in terms of taste and menu flexibility. 10/10 would recommend!

    Sent on 12/15/2018
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 11/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Food Ever!!!

    We were pleasantly surprised at the level of service and cuisine that we received from. S.F. So many people have told us that it was the best food that they ever had at a wedding. They provided us with a wonderful seasonal menu for our November wedding.

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • M

    Margie · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Savory Fare provided exceptional, professional and affordable catering, delivering delicious vegan food to the wedding venue. The staff and chef were supportive of our needs and were willing to accommadate our specific recipe requests. Not to mention the whole transaction was successfully execuated via email and phone calls from across the country!!! Savory Fare definitely delivers! It’s unfortunate we are not local to the area as I would gladly continue to use their service!

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • H

    Holly · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All the reviews about the quality of the food at Savory Fare are correct!! We just had our daughter's wedding at Great Marsh Estate and Savory Fare catered the event! The anti pasta display was beautiful as well as the passed hors d'oeuvres. The bride and groom chose fresh, colorful ingredients such as the Balsamic Marinated Mango Grilled chicken. Many people have told us how tender and wonderful the chicken was (all the food) as well as the London Broil in Au Jus & Mushroom caps. All the ingredients in the salad; spinach, sliced pears, feta cheese, candied walnuts, dried cranberries, red onions & Champagne vinaigrette were delicious! My mom was amazed how they perfectly prepared the roasted vegetables of broccoli, yellow squash, cauliflower, carrots, zucchini and red peppers! Jennifer was very flexible in making the menu exactly as we wanted. Mary, the team captain and all the staff were very professional and ready to do whatever was needed. Their set up of the Pittsburgh cookie table was perfect!! I would highly recommend Savory Fare and after your tasting with them, you will agree they will provide hors d'oeuvres and dinner that your guests will enjoy and remember!

    Serendipity 9
    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely top notch quality and service. Everyone raved about the food, at both cocktail hour and at dinner. Delicious! They provided a great tasting when we were still deciding on a caterer. They were flexible and responsive with small requests leading up to the big day. On the day of they were 100% on top of things, even when the wind blew over some tables before cocktail hour!

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • J

    Jihyun · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am still getting calls/texts from our guests asking where we got our food from for our wedding (2 weeks post-wedding). Savory Fare Catering provided EXCELLENT service and AMAZING FOOD on our big day. We knew it was all going to be delicious because we went to the tasting event , which BTW was just a great experience for my husband and our parents. Jennifer V. was our main point of contact; she was so pleasant to work with. The professionalism, timeliness was all there from the first inquiry email to the days after the wedding congratulating us. The serving supervisor on our wedding day, Eva, was just phenomenal. She is an experienced leader/critical thinker for sure because she was able to quickly figure out solutions to multiple issues that occurred that day and she made sure that my family and I did not have to worry about them AT ALL. The bartenders, servers, kitchen staff were all so engaged and focused the entire time they were there all the while making sure my husband and I were taken care of (food, drinks, etc). Savory Fare is 100% HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. You will NOT be disappointed with having them be your caterer of choice!!!

    Sent on 06/10/2017
  • E

    Elke · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I have only the highest praise for Savory Fare Catering! Everything was terrific, and this was under somewhat challenging circumstances. We planned this event from 500 miles away, and the weather was uncooperative, to say the least.
    The food was delicious, and the service was professional and friendly. Everyone we encountered- Jennifer who worked with me over the phone, Angela the owner, Eva the event manager and the waitstaff at the party-were so helpful and nice.
    We hired Savory Fare for a rehearsal/welcome dinner for 100 guests the evening before our son's wedding, with an additional 50 guests coming later for drinks and desserts. It was supposed to be a party that flowed from house to a veranda to the gardens. But the rains from Hurricane Joaquin changed those plans!
    Angela, Jennifer and Eva met with us at our party site on the day before the event. Their expertise went to work, and the party set-up was changed for everything to be inside, and it worked out perfectly. I'm sure most of the guests didn't realize it wasn't 'Plan A'.
    Most importantly though, the food was outstanding! We served pulled pork sliders, grilled chicken and vegetarian stuffed peppers along with salads and cookie/brownie platters for dessert. It was all delicious!
    I only wish they were closer so we could hire them again!

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • User5123421 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Savory Fare catered our rehearsal dinner, and we highly recommend them! The food was delicious and their catering staff was attentive and professional. Angela, Jennifer, and Eva were so easy to work with, especially as we had multiple menu changes and particular requests. What a great team!

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • User3798240 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was AMAZING and they were very helpful in getting the leftover food packed up.

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • Rebekah

    Rebekah · Married on 04/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Savory Fare was the perfect choice for our brunch wedding reception! Not only was the food served hot and delicious (um, hello? the bacon was even crispy!!), it was also set up beautifully! Such a wonderful presentation, and the service was even better. Jennifer was so helpful all the way up to the event in answering all my questions, making helpful suggestions, and working with our budget and dietary needs. Our venue owner said even the amount of food they provided was perfect - we didn't run out early, and weren't left with a ridiculous amount of leftovers. Loved working with Savory Fare and would certainly recommend them to others!

    Sent on 05/20/2015
  • E

    Elyssa · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Savory Fare cater or wedding this weekend and they were incredible! They helped us customize our menu to exactly what we wanted and their staff was organized and attentive the entire evening. There was never a moment during the reception that they were not checking on us and our guests to make sure we were happy, full, and had a beverage in our hand! The food was also absolutely delicious, fresh, and perfectly made and served. We will definitely be recommending this company to anyone who needs a delicious, well-managed function because they made our wedding day amazing.

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela and her team did a wonderful job. The food was absolutely delicious, and we got many, many compliments (mains were the rosemary chicken and london broil). She worked with us to modify the menu to our liking. The bacon wrapped dates (hors d'oeuvres) were a HUGE hit. Her team was professional and attentive the day of the wedding. She was flexible and allowed us to provide our own cake and alcohol, adding a bartender and cake cutting utensils to our contract.

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • Allie

    Allie · Married on 10/21/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WHAT an amazing caterer!! Jennifer and her team at Savory Fare took such good care of us, both leading up to our wedding and on the actual day. I had made sooo many revisions to our menu and the team at Savory Fare was wonderful about it. Our day of coordinator disappeared on our wedding day and Jennifer's team stepped up! Everything ran incredibly smoothly. Not only did they help coordinate a surprise from the bride's parents, they also even got us a wedding present! I have had so many comments from guests that it was the best food they'be ever had at a wedding. Love love LOVE Savory Fare!!!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • User6044187 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Savory Fare was wonderful. They catered our wedding in November. The staff was amazing and very helpful. The food is absolutely delicious. We are still getting compliments on how excellent the food was. The only minor thing that happened was some of the wedding party didn't receive the passed appetizers. But very minor in comparison with everything. I was very pleased with everything and the staff.

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • Y

    Yessica · Married on 03/31/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day

    Amazing day, we enjoy everything. Staff amazing, professional

    Serendipity 10
    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 10/21/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Savory Fare was awesome! The food was delicious and Eva, our on-site contact was super friendly, accommodating and on her game! I would have given these guys 5 stars but their email responsiveness was a little lacking (it was wedding season, so it's to be expected, but still - it made me nervous). Jennifer was a great help in getting our menu nailed down and made several recommendations to keep our costs down. We set our date and venues when living in VA and then moved to NY about 5 months later; Jennifer helped tremendously even though we were planning things from afar. I highly, highly recommend Savory Fare!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 02/18/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Jennifer and the Savory Fare team. Our event required a very tight turn of the room during cocktail hour and it was all hands on deck (including Jennifer, our sales contact - above and beyond service by her showing up!) to make sure the transition was seamless. Eva and Mary were fantastic captains and clearly lead by example, as the entire service team was friendly and professional. We appreciated having the onsite captains available for our venue walk-through, too.

    Sent on 03/14/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review