Save the Date Event Planning Reviews

21 | Westfield, IN
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Save the Date Event Planning

Recommended by 99%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Save the Date Event Planning 1
Sort by:
  • Katie

    Katie V · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision for Stress Free Big Day!

    Hiring Save the Date Event Planning and having Jen & Dawn help us coordinate our wedding weekend was hands down one of the best decisions we made while planning our wedding. We were so thankful for them that my Dad even gave them a shout out in his toast at our reception! They helped make the final months leading up to the big day so much less daunting. Having them coordinate all the vendors took such a weight off our shoulders. They are so pleasant to work with and do a great job at getting down to business. They were always open to our thoughts and never made us feel like we were asking too much or being too particular. We put our trust in them to help make our wedding day the most memorable perfect day and it was just that. Being a bit of a high-stress individual I was worried about not being able to take in all the beauty of our wedding but knowing Jen & Dawn had devoted themselves to us and our big day allowed me to have a sense of calm on the big day I didn't even know was possible. We enjoyed every minute of the weekend in big part because they were with us every step of the way with an answer, solution, and bobby-pin in hand. We are so greatful for this duo and could not recommend them enough. They truly care about their clients and provide the best service at a reasonable price when compared to others in the area. Anytime someone asks me the must-haves in wedding planning or what is worth the investment, I always tell them hiring Save the Date!

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • C

    Cheryl a · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Dawn took care of every minute detail leading up to and including the day of the wedding. We, as parents of the bride, were able to totally relax and enjoy "being in the moment" with our daughter, her groom and his parents, our family, and our friends. They were with us from early morn (when our hair and make up was being done) to the last second that evening making sure everyone got into the limo and was taken from the venue back to the hotel. Can't thank them enough.

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • A

    Abby · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To put into a simple review how amazing Dawn and Jen were is nearly impossible. Aaron and I could not say enough about this dynamic duo. I am forever grateful for the amazing job they did making our wedding go seamlessly and still it felt like us in every way. I was rarely stressed during the process, because they truly devoted themselves to our wedding. I have had many people tell me how beautiful and perfect our wedding was and the second comment after has been, those planners are amazing! This investment was worth every penny, because they gave us peace of mind, originality, guidance, and unique ideas that made our wedding extraordinary. I have zero regrets about my wedding and I owe that satisfaction and stress-free attitude to Jen and Dawn. They are just so wonderful we are so thankful we found them.
    -Abby and Aaron

    Sent on 11/07/2017
    Save the Date Event Planning 2
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Dawn were fantastic! From the very beginning they were extremely responsive; gave us advice to improve our experience and the experience of our guests; and took care of every little detail, especially those that are often forgotten. Our vendors even commented on their professionalism and promptness. Our wedding went off without a hitch due to the hard work of Jen and Dawn - and at an incredible value. We were able to remain relaxed and and truly enjoyed every moment of our wedding! It was perfect and more than we could have hoped for. Thank you, Save the Date!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • J

    Janice · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn and Jen with Save The Date helped us coordinate our post-wedding Happily Ever After Party. They were so great to work with! Very easy going and responsive. Full of suggestions and money saving tips. They really helped us to create exactly the event that we wanted. And having their help allowed us to ENJOY the party, which we did!! Highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 09/08/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put, Jen and Dawn are fantastic! They ensured a smooth and flawless wedding. We absolutely love them - they are so personable, attentive, and organized. They are true professionals and made certain that even the smallest of details were addressed. As a bride, I loved their personalized approach and many suggestions based on their wealth of experience in the industry. Looking back, it is abundantly clear that we could not have put this wedding on without them!!

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Real talk: Through the first 15 months of our engagement, I did not ever, ever consider a planner. I did not need one, planners were just another way the wedding industry was trying to bankrupt me, and I could handle it myself. Cue the one month out mark, and suddenly all of the details that go into the day-of coordination hit me. I had a near panic attack probably 35 days out from our wedding that we needed someone to run the day of. I contacted a number of people, and while many were booked, I surprisingly had options. Some planners were obviously annoyed with my procrastination, my budget, etc., but Dawn and Jen at Save the Date were incredibly professional and seemed like they wanted to help. I had not even remotely budgeted for this and I made them aware that I was pulling from other areas of my budget to make this happen. They assured me that not only could they work with my budget, but that they would make it worth it. We had 3 live consultations, they created a timeline for me and my guests, and they talked through and reasoned through all of my questions and mini-freak outs (in case no one has told you, the person you are the month/week leading up to your wedding is certainly not your "best self"). I traded countless emails with them and they were always very responsive and most likely already on top of what I was requesting/asking. They ran the rehearsal, they kept my (slightly unruly) bridal party under control and on time, helped decorate the reception space, got attendants where they needed to be, kept family in line, helped fluff my dress (after walking down 20 steps in heels prepping to go down the aisle), AND SO MUCH MORE I DIDN'T EVEN SEE OR HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT BECAUSE THEY WERE THERE. The amount of stress a DOC will relieve from your day is truly priceless. Save the Date will not break the bank, but the experience will not feel like you're going the "budget" route. Thanks again, Dawn and Jen!!

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions we made was to work with Save the Date to make sure our day went smoothly. We didn't have access to our reception venue until the time we were walking down the aisle, so we knew we needed someone(s) to run the show at the reception site. Dawn and Jen worked with us really well ahead of time to ensure that everything was set up and ready to go when we arrived -- and then took care of tons of behind-the-scenes details (things like moving folks from cocktail hour to reception, ensuring we had drinks during dinner, packing up everything at the end of the night) that we may never have thought of. These worker bees were completely worth their (very reasonable) price, and we couldn't recommend them higher!

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • User6739150 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was planning a wedding in Indianapolis on a budget from out of state and Save The Date helped make it a reality with great success. They were incredibly helpful and professional and my wedding turned out amazingly. They helped me accomplish all the ideas I wanted and were very pleasant to work with. They were easy to get in touch with and very responsive any time I needed something, no matter how random. Their rate is very reasonable for the extreme amount of hard work they put in and I'm so glad I chose to work with them.

    Sent on 05/20/2016
  • User6647592 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Save the Date Event Planning more emphatically, seriously Jen and Dawn were professional, attentive and ensured that our day went according to plan. They kept everything going smoothly from behind the scenes and were always there to lend a helping hand, from bustling my dress to ensuring that I actually got to eat some of the appetizers during our cocktail hour. We got day-of-planners because my husband and I have fairly high-stress and often inconsistent jobs. We realistically knew that the week of our wedding we could be in jury trials so we wanted someone pulling things together at the last minute. Dawn and Jen relieved a lot of stress from me, my husband, and our families.

    We just got married on Saturday and I am already on here reviewing them because they are that good. Hire them!

    Sent on 04/28/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning our wedding in Indianapolis from out-of-town seemed daunting...until we met Dawn and Jen! Hiring them was by far the best decision we made in our entire wedding planning process. Their attentiveness, professionalism, guidance and network of the best wedding vendors in the Indy area gave us the peace of mind we needed when planning one of the biggest days of our life. They did a fantastic job of presenting options within our budget and always made us feel comfortable to select the vendors we wanted. On the day of, everything flowed seamlessly and we were able to enjoy time with our friends, family and bridal party while their team took care of everything. We would highly recommend anyone planning a wedding in the Indy area to work with Save the Date!

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • User6043092 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great overall advice, especially at the beginning, helping us to find a great venue. Kept our budget in mind and came up with options so that we met the budget. The wedding was elegant.

    Sent on 12/10/2015
  • User6068394 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I simply wouldn't have had a wedding without Jen and Dawn -- they are wonderful and totally made our day completely unique and special - even with planning it from 500 miles away! My husband and I live in West Lafayette, IN. I'm a graduate student and he works at the university. When we got engaged we knew that we wanted to get married where I grew up in Pennsylvania. Being a student and having full time jobs, I knew that planning a wedding wasn't going to be easy, so I said I wanted to look into planners. Jen and Dawn were recommended to us by a friend - they planned her wedding and it was beautiful. We initially met with Jen and Dawn and they were so great right off the bat. We liked how comfortable we were talking with them and they were reasonably priced (I thought it was going to WAY more expensive than it actually was). However, we didn't hire them right away - we wanted to talk about it and make sure it would fit into our budget. Shortly after that first meeting we visited PA and decided to look at possible venues ourselves. The experience was so overwhelming and the weekended ended with me in tears and almost making the decision to elope - it was bad. We went back to IN and decided that we NEEDED to hire help - so we contacted Jen and Dawn again and hired them. From beginning to end, they made the planning so easy. My husband and I lead busy, stressful lives, so I was a very hands off bride - and I completely trusted Jen and Dawn to make most of the decisions, but they also always checked back in with us to make sure everything was exactly how we wanted it. I couldn't imagine having to have planned our wedding alone, with little resources, from 500 miles away. It was so great to have STD make all of the phone calls, negotiate prices, and organize budget/contracts - we literally didn't have to worry about anything! Overall, this was 100000 times worth the small amount we paid and I recommend EVERY bride hiring help - hopefully STD - in some capacity!!

    Sent on 12/19/2015
  • User4469008 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn, Jen and Erin from Save the Date Event Planning were excellent to work with in every way. They made the wedding planning experience enjoyable with their professionalism, creativity and thoroughness. I was totally confident in their abilities and was able to relax during the entire wedding weekend and know that all of the details were being handled. I loved how helpful and attentive they were to every detail and thought of everything we could need or want. They have great resources for everything you could need for your wedding.

    Sent on 10/12/2014
  • User3298059 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not think there are enough words in the world to explain how wonderful Save The Date is! I would have to say, these ladies are the hardest workers in town. I had the pleasure of working with Dawn and LJ for my September wedding. I know that my wedding would not have went so smoothly without them, for the main reason that they have thought of everything and are very well organized. Not only did they make sure everything was well taken care of for my event but they made sure I was OK through the process.They also were very patient and great listeners when decisions were hard to make.

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • C

    Claire · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn and Jen are amazing! We booked Save the Date Event Planning for our day-of coordinators. They were in contact with us frequently leading up to the wedding and always available via phone or email for my endless questions (even having 9pm Skype meetings to work with our time change, since we live in California!). They went above and beyond to make sure the day was perfect for us. The rehearsal and wedding day went as smooth as possible. I had no worries the entire weekend.. and if there was anything to worry about, I was never even aware because Dawn and Jen took care of it so quickly! Thank you SO much to Save the Date Event Planning, you made our day so wonderful!

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn and Jen did an amazing job with my wedding. Not only did they drastically reduce my stress level by handling all of preparations, but they also came up with a lot of great ideas for the ceremony and reception that I would not have been able to come up with on my own. The whole even went smoothly and came together flawlessly. The best part of using Save the Date is that we were able to truly enjoy not only the ceremony and reception, but the days leading up to the event as well. Thank you Dawn & Jen for making our day so memorable! It has been three months and our friends and family are still talking about our day and saying it was the best wedding and reception they had ever been to!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peace of mind is what you get when you hire Save the Date Event Planning. Planning a wedding can be stressful and overwhelming, but our wedding planners, Dawn and Jen brought clarity and insight to the planning process. Their wealth of experience proved invaluable and saved us from common pitfalls.

    My family has always had stressful weddings so my mom said she wanted me to have a wedding planner. I didn't think it would be possible on our small budget. Save the Date Event Planning worked with our budget to make our dreams a reality. I really appreciate how they listened to us and gave us clever ideas that didn't break the bank. They thought of things that I would never have considered. Their great attention to detail helped make our wedding day a perfect day!

    Dawn and Jen were there for us throughout the whole process. We appreciate how they made themselves available to us. On those days when I would start to freak out, they were only a phone call away. They were always proactive in assuring that we were comfortable with the planning process. We really felt cared for through the entire journey. We appreciate how they would always take time to ask us how we were doing before diving into the tasks at hand. If we were freaking out about something they really helped ease our worries.

    They helped make our dreams a reality. They handled everything from set up to tear down. We just had to show up and enjoy our day. We hired wedding planners but gained friends. You will be truly blessed and less stressed if you hire them. Words cannot describe how thankful we are for Save the Date Event Planning.

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • M

    MIcheal · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding Planers were very professional and provided a positive experience. They took time to listen to our needs and desires.

    I recall meeting a different event planner at a Bridal Show and walking away just feeling stressed. Save the Date Event Planers are anything but, Stressful. In fact, they worked to ensure that my Bride and I were at ease about the entire processes of planning our wedding. Form their organized planning spread sheets to their Insightful suggestions the process was almost seamless.

    While every Wedding will have it's flaws and hiccups, the efforts of out Save The Date planners made them minimal and few.

    Could not be more happy with the service we received. Highly recommend to anyone planing a Wedding or Corporate event!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • G

    Giulia · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn and Jen from Save the Date Event Planning did SO MUCH MORE than day-of coordination for us. Wedding coordinators were an expense that we considered after most of our larger vendors had been booked, as we weren't sure if it would be a necessary or frivolous expense. I was a very organized bride and had a very specific vision for most elements of our wedding day with a desire to be involved in all decisions, but I'm also a full-time professional so the hour-to-hour coordination and planning among vendors that occurs in the few weeks prior to the wedding was beyond what I could handle. We absolutely could not have done what we did on our wedding day without their services on the day of and during the month before our wedding. During the month prior to our wedding, all we had to do was provide them with a list of vendors and general timeline, and they created a detailed, custom timeline for every vendor and made contact with everyone. During those last few weeks, they were so responsive to us, often (if not always) replying to emails from us and our vendors within a couple hours. They made us feel like we were their #1 priority. Knowing we had already planned our wedding and wanted to continue to plan remaining details, they ran EVERY decision by us, big or small. As if they hadn't already paid for themselves in our minds several times over prior to the wedding, they were absolutely vital in making our wedding day vision play out exactly as we wanted it to on the actual wedding day. I can't even describe how hard they worked that day to take care of every single small and large issue that came up. Not only did they take care of those issues, they shielded the bride and groom from the issues and any associated stress. I could go on and on describing how thankful we were that we decided to go ahead and book their services.

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • Connie

    Connie · Married on 10/01/2016

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We saw Save the Date at a bridal show and while we had no intention of hiring a day-of coordinator, we decided to because of the low cost and the value of their service. With the exception of one time where I had to email multiple times to get a response, they were communicative leading up to the event and we met and went over everything. However, I do have some concerns.

    1. We signed the contract with the understanding that mileage would be an additional fee. However, we assumed that mileage to the venue and back were included in our contracted price, and we thought that the mileage was any distance driven to run errands, pick up lunch, etc. Once the wedding was over and we came back from our honeymoon, we were shocked to find out that we owed them over $130 for mileage to and from the venue. We also had no idea that their office was in Zionsville (everything says Carmel), and had to drive all the way up there from the southeast side of Indianapolis to meet them for our final meeting. While it is our fault that we didn't ask if the contract price included mileage to and from the venue itself, they should have made it clearer and added that mileage cost to the contract.

    2. I found out after the wedding that they did not get a lunch order for the groom and his groomsmen, which is unacceptable. They took our orders and I assumed they also went down to the groom’s suite to get their order as well. I had some pastries sent to their room that morning, but otherwise, my husband didn’t get to eat until our dinner that night after 8 PM. If they were unsure if the guys needed lunch, they should have asked instead of letting them go hungry. They kept waiting for Dawn and her assistant to show up and they never did.

    While they were there, they were very kind and accommodating and dealt with everything we asked them to. But those two things really put a bad taste in our mouths and make me hesitant to recommend them going forward.

    Sent on 05/07/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review