Skip to main content
Weddings

Savannah Event Catering Reviews

Savannah Event Catering

Savannah Event Catering

Savannah, GA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 113 Reviews
View more information

113 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 113
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

42 User photos

  • L
    Lexie Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food, staff and service

    The food was phenomenal and the staff was kind and professional. The service was excellent!
  • N
    Nicole J. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars isn’t enough!

    Absolutely amazing! We hired them for our June 11th wedding. I love that they created package and pricing based on everything we asked for. Food was delicious and we had so many positive guest comments. A+. As soon as we (bride/groom) sat down we had our food served-even though it was a buffet style which I was surprised but LOVED the added touch. Staff was incredibly friendly and professional. Overall, I would hire them over and over again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Haley
    Haley F. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with and delicious food!

    We booked Savannah Event Catering prior to even doing a tasting because we heard how fantastic they were - plus the flaming donut bar was a must! Chef Mark and his team were incredible to work with. Our cocktail hour and reception were absolutely seamless with the whole staff - and they made sure we were able to try every piece of food during the night. We customized a delicious menu and our guests are still talking about how AMAZING the food was weeks after our wedding. Chef Mark was able to stop and say hello to us, which shows the personal touches that every bride and groom can appreciate.

    Thank you so much to everyone at Savannah Event Catering - still dreaming about the donuts, pasta + shrimp and grits!
  • M
    Molly D. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding food!

    Mark and his team made this a super easy decision for us - we were sold after the tasting! The food was delicious and there were so many options to choose from. So many people have complimented on our menu and how good it all was! The catering stuff was also super friendly which made the reception even better. Highly recommend!
  • R
    Rebecca S. Married on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Delightful!

    Savannah Event Catering and Chef Mark were an absolute pleasure to work with for our special day on March 12, 2022. Savannah Event Catering has a huge range of options for food, as well as serving options. Chef Mark and his office staff made the entire process so easy when it came to our decisions as well as our tasting. Guests ranted and raved about our food all night long! Very professional and had absolutely no issues. Would recommend this vendor for any and all events!
  • Allison
    Allison L. Married on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!!

    Chef Mark and the SEC team were amazing from the start! It was very easy to schedule a tasting, and once we arrived everyone was incredibly friendly. Everything we tasted was absolutely delicious!

    The food at the wedding tasted just as great as what we tasted. Our guests absolutely raved about the shrimp and grits (seriously one of the best things I’ve ever eaten!). We also did the flaming donut bar, which was a huge hit. One very health conscious family member even ate 5 donuts! So not only did it look cool and unique, but it was also delicious!

    I can’t recommend SEC enough!
  • Kendal
    Kendal C. Married on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All my guests could talk about

    The food was probably one of the biggest highlights of my wedding. After guests congratulated us, the next thing out of their mouth was how great the food was. One big seller for us was that they use real plates and don’t charge extra for it! Will be using for any future events
  • Samantha
    Samantha W. Married on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect vendor

    Savannah Event Catering
    Can not recommend Savannah Event Catering enough! Chef Mark and his team were kind, responsive, and a joy at our wedding! And the food was AMAZING! We have had many people tell us how impressed they were with the food! The staff took extra care of my husband and I during the reception, and I could not have asked for more.
  • W
    Whitney D. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food!

    they had everything set up so nicely, the people were so sweet and everything was packed well when they were done for us to takke all leftovers home
  • T
    Tori C. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best food ever

    Mark Scomo and his team at Savannah Event Catering were absolutely amazing! I have gotten so many complements on the food and the service as a whole. I gladly recommend them for anyone who needs catering in the Savannah area, you won't be disappointed!
  • T
    Tiffany M. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Savannah Events Catering did an amazing job! Our guests loved everything! Mark and his team are incredible and culturally competent and sensitive! You won’t regret their service!

    PS. Ask about the flaming donuts!
  • Natalie
    Natalie B. Married on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond exceptional!

    Mark, Julia, and their team at Savannah Event Catering are out of this world fantastic!! If I could give them 20 stars I absolutely would. From the moment I first contacted them, it was easy and smooth right up to our wedding day. They were fantastic in staying within our budget; but having a variety of dishes to serve. The flaming doughnut bar was out of this world cool and delicious!! Our friends and family are still talking about it.

    Savannah Event Catering's reply:

    Natalie & Kellen, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We were so thrilled to be part of your special day and glad to know we exceeded your expectations. We wish all the best in your marriage!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa L. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Literal perfection

    WOW I cannot begin to tell you how many people have talking about how delicious the food was at our wedding. I am still hearing about it months later. Thank you Mark for delivering everything we could have wanted and more!! Not to mention, the flaming donut station was the coolest thing ever.
  • C
    Collett F. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional. Excellent food and very accommodating.

    I would DEFINITELY recommend this company and use them again.
  • Erin
    Erin L. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Ever - Transformed my wedding into an Experience

    Savannah event catering was perfect for my special day in July 2021. They were recommended by my planner and the tasting was phenomenal. Due to the pandemic however, we ended up having to postpone our 2020 wedding and with that change we switched venues. As the final preparation for our big day was finally approaching, our planner was coordinating with our vendors for finalizations and Chef Mark recognized one change we forgot to implement. We were originally doing stations, but our new venue had a space in the back for food, which was better suited for buffet style. Chef Mark, noticing the change in the final days leading up, quickly drafted a new menu to accommodate a more structured and swift dinner hour. We ended up having a call with my planner and Chef Mark to create the perfect revised menu for a well-structured and smooth dinner hour. The highlight of the wedding were the flaming donuts served for dessert, that our guests continue to rave about. Our late night snack of grilled cheese was also a fan favorite at our wedding. Although we missed out on this treat, I have been told by a guest “ I will never look at grilled cheese the same. Life changing”. Thank you Savannah Event Catering for making my day extra special and eventful with the wonderful food. Highly recommend.

    Savannah Event Catering's reply:

    Erin & Colin, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We were so thrilled to be part of your special day and glad to know we exceeded your expectations. We wish all the best in your marriage!
  • Shana
    Shana B. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderfully fantastic

    SEC is truly remarkable!!! Chef Mark and his team are amazing! The communication between SEC, my self and my husband was spot on! They provided everything we asked for and delivered on a line around the room experience with their flaming donut station!!!!! Folks were getting antsy because a great dance song would come on and they didn’t want to get out of the donut line, they didn’t know what to do!!!!! The shrimp and grits were spectacular!!! The Charcuterie and antipasto display was muaaah!!! The buffet and carving stations were dance in your seat delicious. We are truly grateful for the support and wonderful food SEC provide for our wedding. Definitely recommend!

    Savannah Event Catering's reply:

    Shana & Joe, thank you so much for your review! We were so thrilled to be part of your special day and glad to know we exceeded your expectations. We wish all the best in your marriage!
  • Monica
    Monica M. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Food!

    I don’t even know where to start, but let’s just say, book them & you won’t regret it. Our wedding was moved due to COVID & they were very responsible & flexible about the matter. All our guests raved about the food during & after the wedding—they still are!! The steak medallions in mushroom was to die for. Our guests loved the pasta & tacos station, especially the flaming donuts! If you want more bang for your back & to give your guests an amazing food experience during your wedding, book them now! Thank you Mark Scomo, Mandy, Julia, & the rest of them team for making our wedding a success!

    Savannah Event Catering's reply:

    Monica & Ky, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We were so thrilled to be part of your special day and glad to know we exceeded your expectations. We wish all the best in your marriage!
  • T
    Tj Married on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    People Are Still Talking

    Chef Mark and his crew simply provided the best options. Chef Mark was the only chef my daughter and her fiance with whom they had a tasting and it was a one and done. Wedding guests are still talking about the food. The beef and mushroom risotto was a huge hit! There were no leftovers.
  • L
    Lori B. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Small Wedding Reception

    Savannah catering did an amazing job with our wedding reception. The food was amazingly delicious and the service was spot on. The whole experience, from the tasting to cutting and serving our cake and boxing up leftovers, was very professional. We will be using them again for any catering needs.

    Savannah Event Catering's reply:

    Lori, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We were so thrilled to be part of your special day and glad to know we exceeded your expectations. We wish you all the best in your marriage!
  • S
    Salem Married on 03/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All our guests could not stop raving about the food!

    Chef Mark was wonderful to work with. SEC hands down has the BEST food around! From the appetizers, to the plated dinner, to the flaming donut bar - there wasn’t any food left over!! Chef Mark personally came to find my husband and I while taking photos to make sure we got a plate of the appetizers. We were also served our meals first so we could eat before making our rounds to guests. Schedule a tasting with SEC right away to taste their delicious menu and get your hands on one of their donuts!

    Savannah Event Catering's reply:

    Salem & Ryan, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We were so thrilled to be part of your special day and glad to know we exceeded your expectations. We wish you all the best in your marriage!
  • Sophia
    Sophia E. Married on 03/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best

    Looking for the best food, flexible menu, great value- hire Savannah Events Catering. Chef Mark and his entire staff are there to please, I could not have been happier. Everything was phenomenal- passed apps, dinner, and flaming donuts. Just superb in every way.

    Savannah Event Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! We were so thrilled to be part of your special day and glad to know we exceeded your expectations. It was a pleasure to meet the entire family. We wish you both all the best in your marriage!
  • A
    Anne J. Married on 12/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best catering in Savannah

    Mark and team are fabulous to work with! Not only will they provide you with the *BEST* food in town, but they are extremely accommodating and flexible, as well. I would recommend them to anyone looking for professional, reliable and delicious catering. My wedding guests are still raving about the food they ate at our wedding! *Chefs kiss*
  • J
    Joann F. Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome food and service!

    As the mother of three daughters , I had the pleasure of working with Mark and Savannah Event Catering on all three of my girls weddings. The food was absolutely delicious and they were very accommodating! I highly recommend!!
  • Morgan
    Morgan H. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome food!


    Savannah Event Catering is top notch. All of my guests were raving about the food. I was particularly excited about the food for our wedding after our tasting. Be warned though, after your tasting you will have a hard time deciding on which goodies, you’ll want your guests eating on the big day. We had a carving station, shrimp and grits, several delicious appetizers and Flaming Donuts! All of our food was a hit! I highly recommend Chef Mark and his team.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message