Sassy Girl Weddings & Events Reviews

74 | Long Beach, CA
See photos, pricing and details

74 Reviews for Sassy Girl Weddings & Events

Recommended by 100%

74
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Sassy Girl Weddings & Events 1
Sassy Girl Weddings & Events 2
Sassy Girl Weddings & Events 3
Sassy Girl Weddings & Events 4
Sassy Girl Weddings & Events 5
Sassy Girl Weddings & Events 6
Sort by:
  • Lara

    Lara · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Uyen is awesome! I was happy and grateful to plan my wedding with her, include her in the family throughout the process!

    Uyen helped us plan our Long Beach wedding from Denver! I was very excited to find someone local who I connected with so well. Uyen has a lot of wedding experience in Southern California, so she is extremely well connected and has lots of great suggestions (if you want them). She was responsive, timely, and professional. Uyen is relaxed, calm, and really good at getting things done. We progressed in our wedding planning mostly on time/meeting deadlines. Of course there were a million things we wanted to arrange towards the end and Uyen was great at making them happen. I never felt judged, rushed, or worried about the things I knew Uyen had arranged. My husband and I both had a blast throughout the wedding day! It felt like everything went off without a hitch, everyone had a blast! Uyen is kind, accommodating, patient, friendly, organized - she's the type of person I was grateful to have at my wedding and happy to include in my family through the planning process!

    Sassy Girl Weddings & Events 7
    Sassy Girl Weddings & Events 8
    Sassy Girl Weddings & Events 9
    Sassy Girl Weddings & Events 10
    Sassy Girl Weddings & Events 11
    Sassy Girl Weddings & Events 12
  • A

    Arnold · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cant say enough good things about Uyen's services and performance. She was attentive and responsive through text, phone and email (which was especially helpful when my wife and I were freaking out a few weeks before our wedding). She made everything easy for us, from start to finish. During the planning phase we told her our budget, and she provided vendors within our range. She knew exactly where we should spend a little more, and where we should save. On our wedding day, she made everything seem effortless. We never had to go into the ballroom to check up on anything, tell any of our vendors where to go or dispute anything, and we didnt even have to go through vendor contracts because she would settle things on our behalf (with our consent, of course). Uyen made our dream wedding come true!

    Also, every time she messaged/texted my wife she would start it with "Hey Girl!" which I got a kick out of. #sassygirl =P

  • T

    Tamin · Married on 05/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just thanks!!!!!!!!! First class service!! Highly recommended!!!

  • Kim Rubin

    Kim · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Uyen is amazing. Like absolutely beyond incredible, fantastic, amazing. Because of her, the wedding of my dreams became a reality. My husband and I came across Sassy Girl Weddings after a little bit of searching reviews online and we knew we had to have her. After a short meeting over coffee, the deal was sealed. We had over a year until our wedding, but we began planning almost immediately. From the get-go, Uyen was unbelievably fast to respond (when does this girl sleep?!) -- literally responding to emails within minutes. Not only is she incredibly responsive, she's super sweet and so easy to work with. She has a huge network of vendors and general advice, which was much needed through the process. My parents became involved in the wedding planning pretty early on, which was stressful to say the least. Uyen was able to navigate through the stress of dealing with me, my husband, and my parents like it was nothing. She is always calm, sweet, and friendly and so adorable. She is truly an incredible wedding planner and all around person! We chose all of our vendors (who happened to ALL BE AMAZING!) through suggestions of Uyen's.

    Now to the wedding day. This day would not have been possible without Uyen. Everything ran so smoothly; I literally didn't have to think about a thing (except for that whole getting married thing...). She provided us with a minute-by-minute agenda and made sure to keep everything on track. When things came up (like mud all over the front of my dress before the ceremony!), she resolved them as quickly as anyone could. The day ended up completely perfect and more beautiful than we could have ever expected.

    I don't know how to put into words how grateful we are to have found Uyen. All I can say is thank you! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Uyen helped us design a day that we will remember forever. If you have any doubt about which wedding planner to choose, choose the Sassy Girl! You will not be sorry. Uyen is awesome. We miss her!

  • E

    Eugene · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Uyen is awesome. She respond to every e-mail, exceptionally quickly. You'll see that some other wedding planners have limits on e-mail exchanges - which is absolutely retarded for wedding planning. Uyen believes communication is key for planning and responds to everything! She's ultra-organized with a personal binder filled with our plans. We love that she was direct and practical, which is important because anyone can say "spend more than your budget, this is a once in a lifetime experience!" She's been doing this for years so she has all the experience in the LA area with all the vendors. We were extremely happy with how she made our wedding into a reality with priceless memories. 110% recommend!!

  • M

    Meesh · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first met Uyen a year out from our wedding. We talked about our vision and she provided us a template to follow regarding our budgeting. Choosing our wedding planner was definitely a difficult process for our blended wedding of different cultures. Uyen made us comfortable from the start. She had all the traits we were looking for in a wedding planner. She is extremely organized which was helpful for us as we were planning with our longer engagement. Uyen definitely makes you feel like your wedding day is just as special to her. That is how wonderful her personality is. Her responsiveness is incredible and for me this was truly amazing to have in a planner. She was a great resource to speak to regarding vendors for our wedding. She knew the vision we wanted and was able to make it all come together for our wedding day.

    Our day was executed wonderfully without a hitch and I can solely thank Uyen. Thank you Sassy Girl Weddings!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Uyen was referred to us by a friend. She spoke so highly of her and everything that she said was spot on. The thing that makes Uyen different from any other wedding planner is that she treats you as a friend and will always have your back on every single wedding planning decision. Every email sent to Uyen was answered within minutes and we never had to wait more than an hour! Even if it was at 1am, Uyen would answer my email. I swear, the woman never sleeps! Uyen helped find vendors, went to every single meeting, negotiated contracts, and helped defuse any stressful situation. My husband and I are so happy we got a recommendation to hire Uyen for our wedding and I hope that if you're reading this, you will too. You won't regret it!

  • M

    Michele · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG! If you're looking for a wedding planner who's both awesome and super sweet....STOP! You need not to look any further because Uyen is your gal! I live in Houston, Texas and our wedding was southern California. Originally, I did not think I want a wedding planner because I thought it would be fun planning the wedding myself (I was naive).....Anyways, the venue that I wanted required a "day of coordinator" from their list and I happened to be one of those brides who google everyone. :P When I googled Uyen, I found such raving reviews so I thought I would give her a call. Little did I know, I would fall in love with Uyen faster than I did with my Fiance at the time. I liked her so much that I changed my wedding date for her services. Now some of you might call me crazy, but let me tell you, I probably would have been even more crazy had I not hired her as my planner. She was detailed oriented, responsible, quick with responses, gave lots of options, offer true opinions, and she made sure everything on my wedding day was exactly the way I wanted. I could not be more happy with her and her team. She will always have a special place in my heart.

  • J

    Janet · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin? I had the wedding of my dreams and I can confidently say that it was made possible by Sassy Girl Weddings & Events. Our experience with Uyen as our full-time wedding planner was nothing short of amazing. I was referred to Uyen through one of my friends, and even prior to meeting her, I knew we had chosen the best out there. She was not only personal and thorough with her emails prior to us hiring her, right away we could tell that she was extremely knowledgeable, open-minded, and honest. Uyen kept us organized and on-schedule throughout the entire planning process. She helped us pace out our planning so we made about one major decision every couple of weeks which helped keep the stress low and finances easy. Not only does Uyen have connections with the best vendors out there, she also made it a priority to attend each of the vendor meetings with us, came prepared with pictures and ideas we had previously discussed, and advised us in a direction that made sense to our wedding style and budget. She was never pushy about any ideas and was always putting what we had stated as a priority, her priority. Every time we emailed her with questions she responded immediately and with a thorough answer. From the stationary to the florals, from the organization of the rehearsal to how smoothly the Entire wedding ran, Uyen was behind it all. My family and friends had nothing but great things to say about their positive interactions with her and her team, along with just how amazing the wedding looked and felt. Everyone kept saying it was as if it came out of a bridal magazine and we both know that it was that way because of her.
    It has been 6 months since our wedding, and I still continue to receive facebook messages and text messages from friends and even some planners asking about the details of my wedding. We highly recommend Sassy Girl Weddings & Events as a part of your wedding. We were truly blessed to have her!

  • User4564595 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor is very useful for wedding and event parties. I am very satisfied from there services.

    Thanks,
    http://bestshoppingsitelist.blogspot.com/
    http://laptopandcomputerssoftware.blogspot.com/

  • L

    Lina · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Uyen from Sassy Girl Weddings & Events was my girl friend's full on wedding coordinator for her wedding last year. I was so impressed with how the wedding turned out and how nice and professional she was in person and through email (when the bridesmaids and I contacted her with a surprise for the bride). She made the couple's personality show throughout the whole wedding. I immediately contacted her a couple days after the wedding and she was so sweet. She even remembered me! haha I was looking for a day-of coordinator for my wedding, which was a year out. Uyen was so helpful and personable from the first email, I knew we had to book with her. You can tell how much experience she has with the industry, other vendors, venues, situations, couples, etc. She made us feel comfortable and at ease with every step of the way. Even though she was our week-of coordinator (not day-of because there is so much to work out before the actual day), I was able to email her any time with any questions and advice. I sent her contracts to look over and we definitely appreciated that experienced professional eye to see any loose ends that would need clarification before we signed. Once it got closer, and Uyen took over, it definitely was a relief. She contacted all vendors with ease (or at least didnt make it seem crazy to us!) and set up meetings, working with many different schedules. Of course, being the bride, there are always worries and anxiety but she made sure everything was under control and organized. I dont know how she does it. On the wedding day, everything ran smoothly and we received so many complements! We really put our faith in Uyen and am so grateful to have met her and be able to work with her. She really is the best and we highly recommend her, if not for a full on coordinator, at least week-of. We cant thank her enough!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of all the purchases/services we made for our July reception, I can firmly say that Uyen's services are, hands down, not only the best purchase, but also the purchase that we couldn't have done without. I had contacted a handful of wedding planners before Uyen and was starting to feel that the whole wedding planning world was fake and impersonal. It wasn't until a friend suggested that I contact Uyen that I felt like the wedding world was all unicorns and warm rainbows.

    She saved us money and told us where we could save and where we should spend so that our guest had a memorable time. Industry contacts love her and say that she's such an easy person to work with on hectic wedding days, which is very important because a wedding planner is essentially like a music conductor who has to get everyone on the same page without causing more craziness.

    FURTHERMORE, Uyen is such a good person at heart. She is such a genuine and easy person to work with. She's funny, she's professional, she's warm, she's everything you would want in a wedding planner/friend! To tell you the kind of person she is-- My dog went missing a few weeks ago when I was out of the country and Uyen went to the shelter to look for our four-legged son. That's the kind of person she is.

    Don't be turned off by her fees. You get what you pay and I do believe that you will save not only your sanity, but also your money by using her services and her expertise. If you're a busy girl like me, trust me, you will thank me for using Uyen's services because she will save you hours of time that can be better spent elsewhere. If you're a girl who wants to get her dream wedding done, trust me, Uyen is your girl. If you're a girl who doesn't want to kill her fiancee in the whole wedding planning process (It does gets crazy! Imagine how your fiancee will react when you tell him he needs to help you choose flowers), then trust me, you'll need Uyen.

  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute BEST investment we made for our wedding was hiring Uyen from Sassy Girl Weddings & Events. She not only made the process smooth and answered my questions at lightning speed, she was so friendly and likeable and easy to work with. I cannot recommend her enough. She made spot-on suggestions for vendors, handled all the contracts/negotiations, appeared at every vendor meeting, was SUPER professional, and ran the day with such precision and grace. It was amazing to know that this huge event was in such awesome, capable hands. She is worth her weight in gold!!! If you are lucky enough to book her, do it ASAP!!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, Where to start. Uyen planned my sister's wedding the year before and my sister Sara's review doesn't do Uyen justice. You can never fully understand the VALUE of a wedding planner until you have to plan a wedding. I had talked to many of my friends who used planners and they were all disappointed on some level. Uyen was off the charts. She responded at ALL hours of the night. I am pretty sure she doesn't sleep. EVER. She was able to take my ideas and translate them into a wedding day and make sure it all made sense. She got me. She got Chris. She understood that our personalities were different and executed a wedding that was exactly what Chris and I wanted. She has a great book of vendors that she has a repoir with and they are amazing. From money stand point, she is worth every penny. She made me feel like I was her only client. And then I see her posting pictures of other amazing weddings she planned and was like.. whoa! She is the real deal. I am working with her to coordiate our company's 60th anniversary. I am addicted to using Uyen and look forward to bragging about her every chance I get.

  • User3539028 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew that choosing a wedding planner would be the most important decision we would need to make because we lived in Seattle and were getting married in Southern California in an estate we rented - completely not equipped with housing a wedding. We interviewed several planners and none of them clicked the same way. The wedding was constructed from scratch and Uyen walked us through each step. From the beginning we had an idea of what we wanted but no idea how to implement it. She made the planning process easy!! The wedding day was truly the most magical, perfect, whimsical day we could ever have imagined. We had many people tell us it was the most fun wedding they had been to!!

    We would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding for sure!

    If you want a truly personal experience and a unique wedding that fits you both perfectly, Sassy Girl Weddings is a no brainer!

  • User4285262 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to start. I think the best reflection was about two weeks after we had our wedding one of us said "I miss having Uyen around" and the other completely agreed. She was responsive, listened to our wants and needs. Tried to keep US within budget. I like to be in control of my parties and events but with Sassy Girl I didn't worry at all. NOT ONE BIT because I could say "ask Uyen". She even kept a secret throughout the entire planning when my wife decided she wanted to do the Hawaiian wedding dance as a suprise! I would get married all over again just to work with her.

  • User3386052 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Uyen of Sassy Girl Weddings was the best wedding planner that we could have hoped for. We booked her based on a recommendation from a coworker.

    We knew in general what we wanted for our wedding but weren't sure about the details. She made every effort to honor our requests, while providing suggestions on the details that we didn't think about or honestly know enough about to decide for ourselves. We also took on the epic task of planning our wedding in California from where we live currently on the East Coast. Having her based in southern California with a network of vendors that she could vouch for was essential to having the wedding be as stress-free and predictable as possible.

    Uyen was always reachable quickly by email or phone. She was easy-going and pleasant to work with. Overall, she executed exactly what we wanted and even incorporated extra touches that we didn't even know we wanted! We would recommend her to anyone.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People always say that the Bride will not be able to eat, sleep, or remember much of her wedding day because there is too much to worry about the day of. I can vouch for a fact that because of Sassy Girl Weddings, I was able to eat, sleep, remember everything AND everyone who attended our celebration. Even my father was impressed and pleased that we had their crew to guide our Guests (420 of them), and till this day on he still talks about how much fun he and my Mother had because all they had to do was mingle with everyone, which is what a wedding should be :) Uyen specifically, got every single detail down since the beginning of planning (10 months in advance). When we did our walkthrough the week before the actual day, she brought up so many things that I had forgotten about, and what a HUGE relief it was to have the pieces of the puzzle finally put together :) The day of the wedding, all that my Husband and I had to do was eat, dance, smile, laugh, take photos, make a speech, and spend time with our guests. Did I mention that I got to eat?? I was afraid of eating too much and couldn't fit my dresses anymore haha And to top it off, Uyen was a doll to everyone. Our guests loved her. And although she took so much off our hands, it looked like she was having a ball too, and we're happy to see that! We can't thank her and her crew enough. Life is good! Thank you Sassy Girl Weddings!!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Uyen was our year-long coordinator for our Aug 2013 wedding and it was clear from the get-go that she was our perfect match. She was organized, full of ideas, and our personalities/styles were all in sync (food, music, design, etc). The entire process was smooth and she dealt with all the details logistics.

    She quickly processed our style/mood board and recommended vendors that fit. Uyen has many existing working relationships, e.g. our awesome Dj Lux of Premiere Events, but she was perfectly willing to branch out and find outside vendors if they worked better. This is how we found our wonderful photographer duo, Llanes Weddings.

    Vendor meetings and venue visits were scheduled quickly and efficiently (she even scheduled a 2nd venue trip for us). She accompanied us on every vendor meet-up and we were never left alone. There were never issues with paperwork and payments, even when points-of-contacts changed. The truth is, we ourselves procrastinated a lot and added to her stress (probably)... But Uyen was *always* available and patient, whether it was her past-midnight emails to us or middle-of-the-day calls to vendors. She answered her phone and her emails almost always immediately, despite her own heavy schedule.

    Week-of planning was ramped up (as expected) but her day-of planning and staff were exemplary. All of her folks were constantly moving around behind-the-scenes and our interactions were exceedingly pleasant. Uyen was on top of every decision that had to be made (e.g. extending Photobooth time), and every transition from one event to another was always smooth.

    Every single one of our wedding guests had only the best things to say about the wedding, the vendors, and how on-schedule everything was beginning to end. Even now, months after, we're still in afterglow from how everything went. We count Uyen as one of our friends and highly recommend Sassy Girl Weddings for your event; she will undoubtedly be a stress-reliever for you!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew that choosing a wedding planner would be the most important decision I would need to make - because I live on the East Coast and I was getting married in Southern California in the backyard where I grew up. I interviewed several planners - but not one of them made me feel like I was their only bride. The wedding was constructed from scratch and Uyen walked me through each step professionally, but so personally!! From the beginning I didn't exactly have a clear "vision" of what I wanted - I just knew I wanted a SUPER fun day! Uyen was an expert of digging deep to learn each of our personalities and incorporate it into our day - she thought of things I didn't even know I wanted! Her honesty and perspective was refreshing when I would have a ridiculous idea or begin to get overwhelmed. The planning process was so easy, but her true test was the wedding day. SHE PASSED WITH FLYING COLORS! It was truly the most magical, perfect, fairytale day I could ever have imagined. I had SO many people tell me it was the most fun wedding they had ever attended!! After the wedding, before my groom and I retreated to our hotel - she gave us an adorable wedding gift! I said to her, "So I know your job is to hide all the things that go wrong from me so I don't freak out, but I have to know - everything was so perfect...what went wrong?" She gave me a big hug and said "Absolutely NOTHING!"

    My family and I would recommend her to ANYONE planning a wedding! My sister is getting married next year and she chose a date that worked for Uyen because she couldn't imagine working with anyone else!

    My advice for future brides - there are plenty of wedding planners out there who will help you plan a beautiful (cookie-cutter) event, but if you want a truly personal experience and a unique wedding that fits your and your fiancé perfectly, choose Sassy Girl Weddings! You will NOT regret it!

  • S

    Shun · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once I got engaged, I knew I had to find a wedding planner because I'm not good with details and dealing with stress. I went online and Google wedding planners in the Los Angeles area. I found several wedding planners, and then I began setting up meetings. Uyen was the third person I spooked with. Even though I had several other wedding planners still lined up to meet with, once I spoke with Uyen my decision was made. She asked if I lived in L.A., because she saw I was calling from a 610 area code. I explained to her that I lived in L.A. but my husband’s business was in Reading, Pennsylvania. She immediately told me that She was from Reading, Pennsylvania and that she grew up there. Once my I flew back to L.A. I met with Uyen, and the wedding preparations were on the way. She was perfect, not to pushy, and she bought me a lemon drop martini. It amazed me how knowledgeable she was about the Los Angels area, since she wasn't from California. From time to time I would become a "bridal bitch" and it never threw her off of her game. Uyen, and her company “Sassy Girl Weddings”, had more than several vendors that you can choose from. She had options ranging from DJs, photographers, florist, and etc. My husband and I really liked how she didn’t sway us to pick one vendor over the other. It was so hard to choose from all the different vendors because they were all first class. To sum Uyen up in a nutshell she was like a breath of fresh air. She came in and helped a lot. She didn’t “take over” my situation, but she definitely held my hand through out the entire wedding process. From picking out the wedding dress, to getting me headache pills when I had too much to drink before the wedding she was always there for us. By choosing “Sassy Girl Weddings” you will be giving yourself the biggest wedding gift ever, to say the least.

    Thanks so much Uyen, you were the bomb dot com!!

    -Kihurani and Shun Gakuu

  • User2235853 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding a wedding planner was not something we thought we needed, but while looking for a venue and vendors, things started to get complicated. After reading so many positive reviews on Sassy Girl Weddings & Events, I thought that we should meet her. On arrival to the coffee shop for our meeting, she greeted us as if we were close friends.
    Uyen started to get to know us and what we wanted, she quickly started writing notes about our preferences and personalities. As we left that meeting, I knew I had to hire her. We were so glad we did! Uyen took over every little detail but always came to me for a final decision first. I never knew how hard a wedding would be to plan and all those tiny details never crossed my mind. Uyen is professional, prompt and has so many resources for vendors. There is a real advantage to having Uyen as a wedding planner. The day of the wedding, we absolutely had fun and had not a worry in the world because she took care of everything. She is also one to listen as a friend when I had wedding planning "drama." She has seen these issues arise numerous times in other weddings and she really helped me get through the whole planning process with my sanity.
    I would recommend Uyen and her team to any bride getting married. I really wouldn't know what I would have done without her. Even family and friends commented on how professional she was in making the day a success. Thank you again Uyen!

  • Charisse

    Charisse · Married on 04/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is long overdue but I wanted to make sure I made one that would convey just how thankful I am to Uyen and her team.
    Uyen made my Santa Monica wedding everything I hoped it would be. Early on I knew it would be a challenging process as I was based in Ohio and had very little time to be physically present in California during the whole planning process. I knew it was imperative that I pick the RIGHT wedding planner for me to pull this off. And I did.
    I chose the full wedding planning service and I felt I got so much more than what I paid for. In the beginning I only had a vague idea of what my wedding theme would be. Uyen was able to tease out specific aspects of how I (really and truly) envisioned my wedding to be. She made really good, creative and relevant suggestions.
    Uyen is extremely organized. Everything had a spreadsheet: pros and cons of a specific vendor, expense, etc. I had a ton of choices for the different vendors but she was able to help me decide the most appropriate vendor for my needs.
    She is very responsive. If I had a question or concern, I did not have to wait a day to get a reply. She answered within an hour.
    Uyen definitely goes the extra mile. For the reception, she made little paper flowers for my dessert buffet. And when I panicked because I realized the evening before the wedding that I forgot to get ribbons for my dessert jars she went and got them herself.
    I think obtaining Sassy Girl Weddings & Events is one of the best decisions I made. Our wedding could not have gone as smoothly as it did if it wasn’t for Uyen and her team. Her attention to detail and her commitment to the bride and to planning makes her one of the best, if not THE BEST, wedding planner you could ever meet. I would recommend Uyen and Sassy Girl Weddings & Events in a heartbeat.

  • H

    H · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting to sending off our guests, Uyen was an amazing wedding coordinator to work with. We are so grateful for her help during the week of our wedding. Uyen's wonderful personality and working style ensured that our day not only went smoothly, but also that we were able to fully enjoy all the events, the company of our friends and family, and even eat at our reception dinner. Uyen is professional, experienced, organized, creative, detail-oriented, and incredibly easy to communicate and work with. Throughout our planning process, she expertly helped us connect with vendors, review contracts, stay within our budget, organize the ceremony, run rehearsals, coordinate vendors on the wedding day, and advised us on how to add personal touches with fun details. Because our ceremony was at the beach and the reception was about 20 minutes away, staying on schedule was key. Uyen and her team kept track of about 80 guests, squeezing in many group photos after the ceremony, and made sure everyone got to the reception venue in time for the sunset, appetizers, and dinner. Because of the quick and thoughtful responses we received whenever we had questions, Uyen and her team made us feel as if our event was the only one on the Sassy Girl schedule! Uyen and her team are seasoned professionals, and we highly recommend them for any event! Thank you so much Uyen and the Sassy Girl Weddings team! You're the best!

  • P

    Paul · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Uyen is a REAL wedding coordinator.

    I've emceed and DJ'd over 300 weddings in the past ten years and more than half the time, the coordinator either has no clue what they're doing or is so passive that I end of taking over the wedding. Uyen and her staff, including her brother, are experienced and invest a lot of care and passion into their work. They prepare well in advance and pay attention to the details. The wedding I worked with Uyen at Seven Degrees in Laguna Beach was one of the best decorated, well orchestrated, classy, elegant, yet turned into a loud party, weddings I've been a part of.

    Uyen and Sassy Girl Weddings and Events is the real deal. AND she's really nice! So many coordinators feel like they have to be a "witch" to be proactive. You can still be nice and get things done. In the end, its about making sure things get done with class and Uyen has that down. If you can get her as your coordinator, get her!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review