Skip to main content
Weddings

Sara Renee Events Reviews

Sara Renee Events

Sara Renee Events

Pompano Beach, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 78 Reviews
View more information

78 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 78
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

36 User photos

  • Shaily
    Shaily A. Married on 01/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream come true

    Where do we even start…our wedding would 100000% not be what it was without the help of Sara! Planning a wedding during a pandemic turned out to be one of the most painful experiences for us and we would have truly given up without Sara. On top of that, we wanted to combine Indian and Cuban influences to have a multicultural vision for our wedding which added another layer of complexity which Sara understood from the start. The extent of her expertise is exemplified by the fact that she was able to pull together live streaming for our event literally the week of our wedding after very important family members were unable to attend due to COVID. This wasn’t just any live stream either, so many people watching from home commented on just how high quality and well done the service was. Little did they know this was done with just a few days notice. Despite all challenges, our wedding was pure magic and Sara deserves an immense amount of credit for her work. We are forever grateful to have worked with her! Consider yourself lucky if you ever get the chance to do so.
  • L
    Liz Married on 01/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Put simply, the best

    Sara Renee Events is beyond compare regarding their creativity, resources, quality and perfection in execution! We happened to be going through a family medical crisis for the six months prior to our event, and were traveling for treatment much of that time. We had the comfort of knowing that Sara would not only never let anything fall through the cracks, but also that our distraction would have zero bearing on her helping us execute an incredible event. We hosted family and friends from NY, Chicago, Boston, LA, etc. and they were blown away by the event Sara and her team put together. Our family's gratitude for her guidance, support and impeccable service will be never-ending.
  • J
    Jodi Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding

    Sara and her team are simply the best. I am a repeat client as she helped plan my son's bar mitzvah in 2009, and now my daughter's wedding. They did everything they could to help make her dream wedding come to life. Sara only recommends the top vendors and they certainly deliver. It was an absolutely AMAZING wedding!
  • R
    Randi T. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond fabulous

    Not enough superlatives in the dictionary to describe how exceptional our experience was working with Sara and her team. Sara just "gets it" and doesn't miss a beat. She completed far surpassed any of our expectations and truly created the most magical memorable experience of a life time. Endless gratitude.
  • D
    Danielle T. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sara made everything flow perfectly and created my dream day!

    Sara is fantastic. I knew this almost immediately when every vendor I spoke with who found out I was working with Sara told me how lucky I was. And they were right! She helped create the wedding of my absolute dreams and deftly helped me manage the postponement. On the day of she made sure we had 0 worries and it all went perfectly. HIGHLY recommend!!
  • Victoria
    Victoria N. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unforgettable Fabulous Service

    Amazing, Sara and Laurie were so on top of things from beginning to end. I am beyond happy with the service provided. As a smaller event, I felt comfortable and secure while Laurie and Sara took control of my day so I didn’t have to worry about a thing! From the detailed timeline to contacting and directing all my vendors, I felt calm and could focus on making the beautiful memories of my wedding. One word…Awesome!
  • J
    Jen C. Married on 05/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day of my life

    Sara made all of our dreams come true! Best day of our lives and we wouldn't have had it with anyone else :)
  • M
    Maryjean T. Married on 10/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Epic. Best wedding ever.

    Sara and her team helped me execute the most epic wedding EVER. We are New Yorkers who had a destination wedding at Mar-A-Lago, Palm Beach, FL. My guests can’t stop raving about our entire weekend. Every detail was perfect. Sara and her team kept everything in line and organized making my entire wedding experience stress free. “BEST WEDDING EVER” is all I am hearing from my guests. They have never and will never see a wedding like that again in their lives - their words not mine! Thank you again Sara and your amazing team - my husband doesn’t stop talking about how awesome you are!!! XO
  • J
    Jackie Z. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    Sara is absolutely amazing! She outdid herself and helped pull off the most magical wedding in aspen during a freaking pandemic. Layouts and floor plans were changed just days before and she flew out early to make sure everything was seamlessly perfect. She also did my Bat mitzvah when I was 13!!! Sara is a rockstar and will put on for her clients! Love her
  • A
    Ashley P. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best!

    Sara is what dreams are made of! She is incredibly creative and only works with the best. She met with us and got to know us personally to find out more about who we are as a couple and what we wanted. From there, we let her do what she is the best at and she created and executed our absolute dream wedding weekend! We are so happy that we went with Sara because she made wedding planning fun and as least stressful as possibly. The day of the wedding if there were any snags in the events, we had no idea! She handled everything so that we could be in the moment and enjoy our guests. We want to do it all over again!!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    BEST Wedding Planner Ever!!!

    Sara is literally the BEST decision you can make for your wedding! Giving back story, I originally hired a less expensive planner who did not help me at all so I knew I needed to go in a different direction. That is when Sara came on board. From the moment of hire it was like a breath of fresh air and all my thoughts of what a wedding planner should do were blow out of the water!!! She was even working on my wedding while away on vacation with her family!! She is truly amazing at what she does.. She was working behind the scenes on a rain backup for us and tons of other things without worrying me one bit... I can assure you that Sara is worth every penny and more !! You can tell she loves what she does and truly cares about your big day as if it were her own!! I would recommend her 10x over!! Thank you for everything Sara!!! You are a true gem!!!
  • T
    Timo Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Weekend Of Our Lives

    We had the BEST WEEKEND OF OUR LIVES and ALL OF YOU MADE US THE HAPPIEST COUPLE + BRIDE & GROOM and now NEWLY WEDS!!!

    The planned attention to detail, from quality to logistics, surpassed our highest expectations!!! We never had a worry, led by this A Team / the Alpha of Event Planning...we were ushered from the beginning to the end in tranquility, peace and ultimately in joyful awe.
  • J
    Julie Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara’s advice was timely and always so helpful. She replied to our never ending emails through the entire year of planning. Everyone she recommended was top notch! Our guests are still talking about how fabulous everything was.

  • L
    Lauren Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara is amazing! From on our first conversation I knew that she and I were on the same page. She has great energy, is very responsive, and so much fun to work with. If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn’t have changed a thing! And I’m super picky, so that says a lot.
  • M
    Mary Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter, Lauren, and I absolutely LOVED working with Sara. From the moment we spoke on the phone, we clicked. She immediately understood Lauren's vision and gave us suggestions and insights that complemented the plan. Sara knew the right professionals and vendors that were on theme and who were also in our price range. Sara was immediately responsive to calls and emails -- even on her days off! Her staff on the day off were so spectacular and anticipated every need of the bride, attendants and MOB. Things went off without a hitch and the wedding was a dream come true. Sheer perfection!! Sara Lowell is the BEST!!
  • S
    Stacey Married on 11/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are no words to describe how amazing Sara was!! I hear everyone always saying how much they hated planning their events, I loved every single minute! We had the best time planning it and the absolute most amazing night of our lives. No one could believe how calm I was the week leading up to the event. I was calm because I knew everything was taken care of by my guru extraordinaire!! I will never plan a party without her! Dream team!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only was Sara AMAZING, organized, creative and all around a pleasure to work with, everyone she recommended was top notch. I could not have asked for a better party planner along with the team she put together for us. LOVE HER!!!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment we first met with Sara, we knew she was the perfect person to conceptualize our vision for our wedding. Her laid-back personality is exactly what we were looking for, and we soon found ourselves talking more like old friends than formally interviewing an event planner. It was obvious that she is the best in the business. She listened to our wants and ideas and found ways to elevate all our wishes to the next level. All of her vendors are top notch! Four months later and our guests STILL talk about how amazing our wedding was! Sara's team exceeded all our expectations. We live in Kentucky and were planning a destination wedding in Florida. With Sara's expertise and step-by-step guidance the planning was a breeze. I almost forgot I was even planning a wedding! The entire experience could not have been more stress-free, pleasant and fun. I was able to relax and enjoy every minute of my wedding knowing Sara was in charge and was blown away by her attention to even the smallest detail. We are ready to do it all over again we love Sara so much!
  • K
    Kendall Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara is the most unbelievable wedding planner and person! She gives everything 110% maybe more! She made wedding planning fun even when it was down to the wire. She is a happy go lucky person with great connections and relationships which makes the communication between vendors and venues seamless. She is the queen bee! Wouldnt change anything she did! She's the best!
  • J
    Jeff Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stop looking. You've found your wedding planner. Absolutely amazing from start to finish, and no detail is overlooked.
  • M
    Miriam Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara is extremely knowledgeable of the other vendors that you will need and we trusted her completely. She is well know in this business, has worked with many people, is creative, and what we loved is that when other vendors found out we were working with her they all reassured us that we are in the best hands for planning our daughters wedding. We would work with Sara again for sure!! The day of the wedding would not have been the same without her and her team. They were all amazing!!
  • A
    Arielle Married on 01/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara is the best and was so helpful during the entire wedding planning process! Use her
  • I
    Ilene Married on 12/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Don't think twice! Sara is fabulousl. She's extremely professional as well as being a hand holder if needed. Sara negotiated successfully as well as gave us invaluable advice. Our wedding was incredible and the bride and groom couldn't have been happier. Sara crossed every "T" and dotted every "I". Especially the day of the wedding, everything ran perfectly.
    A million thanks to Sara!!!
  • D
    Daniel Married on 04/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I used Sara as our wedding planner and we could not be happier.

    Sara is a true professional and a joy to work with. On the surface she is laid back and very easy to work with, but you can tell she is very organized (and if you are a wedding vendor you probably don't want to get on her bad side). This makes wedding planning a wonderful experience for the couple while ensuring the wedding occurs as planned. Sara helped us select everything and did a great job of sourcing vendors who had not been "discovered" yet but were truly exceptional. Particularly, the photographer and reception band were newer but we cannot imagine anyone having been any better. We were only able to find these people due to Sara.

    Simply put, our wedding was fantastic, and is still being talked about by our friends, because of Sara. We cannot recommend Sara highly enough. If you are having a wedding or other party you should use Sara. We will definitely be using her for parties in the future.
  • D
    Dorie Married on 03/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara is my favorite person. Our bond was unique and she gets SH*T done. I am incredibly anal and type A and I felt completely comfortable with her taking over certain aspects of my wedding. I had basically zero input in our welcome bags and she did more than an A plus job. Everyone was talking about them. The timeline for the wedding night could not have gone smoother and that was really important to me. The night was utter perfection - this team is the best!