Sara Michelle Weddings and Events Reviews

13 | Boise, ID
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Sara Michelle Weddings and Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13

18 User photos

Sara Michelle Weddings and Events 1
Sara Michelle Weddings and Events 2
Sara Michelle Weddings and Events 3
Sara Michelle Weddings and Events 4
Sara Michelle Weddings and Events 5
+ 14
Order by:
  • Z

    Zachary Mixon · Getting married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless planning!

    Sara was wonderful and exceptionally skilled at keeping things organized and running smoothly. She helped with planning and gave us some fantastic ideas that helped us celebrate our big day without a hitch!

    Sent on 11/03/2019

    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Zack! Being able to be apart of your wedding was so special and we are so happy we got to meet and get to know you both!
  • Alison

    Alison · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Sara was our best decision!

    Hiring Sara as our day-of coordinator was absolutely one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding. It was a special blessing to be able to spend precious time with our families before our ceremony and know that Sara and her husband/team were setting up and making sure every detail was in place. She helped us with some last-minute fixes and even added thoughtful extra touches that coordinated with our theme and color scheme! We were so glad to have her there to discreetly guide us through our reception when we were in a happy fog; we wouldn’t have known what to do without her there. Sara's passion for weddings combined with her organization and attention to detail make her worth far more than the rates she charges. We would highly recommend her to any couple planning their wedding; with her help, our wedding was the smoothly-run success we dreamt it could be!

    Sent on 09/13/2019

    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events's reply:

    This review means the world to us!! Thank you so much Alison! You and Sam were so amazing and fun to work with, we could not have asked for a better couple!! Congratulations again!
  • Kristin

    Kristin Woodworth · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even if you don't think you need a wedding planner, you do. And you need Sara specifically.

    Sara's services were one of the greatest investments my husband and I made for our wedding! She took all of my half-baked ideas and made the most perfect wedding I could have dreamed of. Throughout the planning process she was super responsive, very organized, so so nice, and made sure to keep me on track with everything. Whenever I had a question or asked for a recommendation for vendors she did all the research for me and gave me referrals to some really great services (DJ, hair & makeup, etc). When the day of the wedding came it was absolutely perfect - she took care of all the small details I didn't even think of and overall made the wedding day just perfect. Everything great about our wedding was great because of Sara.
    I could not recommend her services more. She's the best.

    Sent on 09/09/2019

    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events's reply:

    Kristin! Thank you so much for this thoughtful review and feedback! We are beyond happy that you and Gabe had such an amazing wedding and that we were able to be apart of such a special time for you!
  • Melissa

    Melissa Pocek · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kickass wedding planner

    If you're planning to get married in the Boise area, Sara is your gal! She is one of the most thoughtful and patient wedding planners you will find. She is very detailed orientated and really cares deeply about the people she helps on their special day. Not only that, she is great at getting things done and flexible to trying new ideas out. She is so sweet that it is hard not to love her style and professionalism upon your first conversation. Contact her if you want a kickass wedding planner who will deal with all your questions, take the things that stress you out off your plate, and work with you to ensure your day is the best day ever!

    Sent on 09/20/2019

    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events's reply:

    This makes my heart so happy!! You guys are the sweetest and we are so lucky to have met such a kickass couple :) Thank you so much for such a kind review!
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding planner ever!!

    Sara is the most attentive, detail oriented, caring, loving, hard working wedding planner there ever was. We could not have asked for a better person to help us create and execute our perfect day, nothing went wrong because Sara was soo organized and on top of everything! We have made such a great friend through this whole experience, we are forever grateful for Sara!

    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events 6
    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events 7
    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events 8
    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events 9
    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events 10
    Sent on 08/14/2019

    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events's reply:

    Katie, thank you so much for these kind words! We are so happy that we were able to help bring your vision to life and make your wedding day run so smooth! We have loved getting to know you guys over the last year and are excited to stay in touch as new friends!
  • K

    Karlee Northridge · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    If you don’t think you need a wedding planner, you do....and you need Sara! I don’t know what I would have done without Sara and Malachi. From coordinating with all the vendors, to the set up and take down, decor, timeline, and just answering my so many questions and offering to meet with me when I was feeling stressed...she was a lifesaver! We couldn’t have done it without her, Sara is so creative and made all of my visions come to life and happen. She is so easy to talk to and makes sure that your wedding is exactly what you want. The communication, professionalism, and service was above and beyond. Look no further for a wedding planner .

    Sent on 08/24/2019

    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events's reply:

    You are the sweetest! Your wedding was so beautiful and we are so happy we got to be apart of it! Thank you Karlee!
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING coordinator!

    If you are reading this review, hire Sara Michelle Weddings and Events right now. Before hiring Sara, her and I met at a coffee shop to discuss the visions I had for my wedding and we INSTANTLY clicked. She knew exactly what I was describing and if something wasn't going to flow or work with my idea, she was open and honest with me about it, which is something I value entirely. She provided me with all the tips, tricks, and reassurance that my wedding day was going to run perfect and smooth.

    Sara was available to talk day, night, and even weekends. The days leading up to my wedding were quite stressful and Sara made everything less hectic. On the day of, not only did Sara and her husband/business partner set up and decorate the venue EXACTLY how me and my husband envisioned it, she continually checked up on me and my bridal party, making sure we were hydrated and had eaten some food. Not only did I hire someone who goes above and beyond for her brides, but I also gained a friend. I highly recommend Sara Michelle Weddings and Events tenfold!

    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events 11
    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events 12
    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events 13
    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • Chelsi

    Chelsi Lechtenberg · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Wonderful

    Sara and Malachi were absolutely WONDERFUL to work with! I cannot recommend them enough! They were there every step of the way, and they made sure that I got to enjoy my wedding day, and even more that my mom got to enjoy the day as well. If you need any sort of planning help, choose Sara Michelle Weddings and Events and you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/23/2019

    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events's reply:

    Hi Chelsi! Can't thank you enough for these kind words - you are the greatest! Thank you for having us help with your wedding!
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Espindola · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing Planning Services!

    For anyone looking for the perfect planner to make their event truly special, Sara is the gal for the job! I can't imagine how our wedding would have turned out if we didn't have Sara helping us out along the way. We hired Sara for her partial planning services and I always felt like we were getting 110% of her time and energy. We hired her after I had already been doing some planning on my own, and she helped us customize a perfect package that covered all the services I needed and filled in all of the little pieces I was missing, without undermining the work I had already put in (and working within our budget).

    In terms of quality of work and character, Sara is absolutely amazing! Each of the details she helped us put together felt completely "us" and all her work reflected the attention to detail and concern for quality she has. The final product on our wedding day was spectacular and looked like it was pulled straight from a styled shoot. She did all of the work with the decor and design, and helped me choose quality vendors and products to put it all together. She even went out of her way and picked up some of our rentals to save us a ton of money on delivery charges! Sara is truly kindhearted and it seems like she really loves what she does. She showed her love for her job by making me feel like she was truly invested in making our wedding perfect for us.

    Prior to our wedding and throughout all of our planning, Sara was a dream to work with. She was so easy to communicate with, and was always super flexible with scheduling things during the times I had available. She was always very prompt to respond and there was only one instance in which I had to wait a few days to hear back from her (which definitely wasn't a problem, but really spoke to her commitment to her clients and always making them feel like a priority!) and every other email or text was responded to within hours. She was super warm and fun to talk to, while maintaining the perfect balance of that "lets get stuff done" attitude mixed into every conversation. Sara really took the time to get to know me and my husband and understood our priorities and desires, which really showed while helping us chose all of the details that would make up our wedding. As we got very close to our big day I felt completely confident that everything was being handled, and Sara gave me the constant reassurance I needed. She contacted all our vendors to confirm their deliveries and a week prior to the wedding she gave me the final timeline, that contained every detail we needed, which included when each vendor was going to arrive, where I was supposed to be, and even cute reminders to relax and stay hydrated.

    On the day of our wedding things went more smoothly than I could have dreamed for. Sara was busy all day prior to the ceremony working on setting things up and overseeing all the deliveries, while I was upstairs getting ready in our on-site bridal suite. She still took the time to check on me though, even texting me while she was busy working on things and bringing us all lunch (which she had the foresight to prearrange so I didn't have to stress about it!). After we had out first look Sara was never too far out of sight and was always working behind the scenes to keep out wedding ceremony and reception running smoothly. She stayed with us throughout the whole night, popping in to give us updates on our timeline and scheduled activities and checking on our happiness and comfort, without ever intruding on my time with my husband or our guests. At the end of the night my husband and I left and Sara stayed behind to clean up and collect all of the personal items we had left behind, including some of my clothing from the bridal suite and items like our cake knife and guest book. She even arranged a time to drop these items off and sent me some videos she had taken via email.

    I feel a little silly leaving such a long review, but I think people should truly know how amazing Sara is and what a difference she made for our wedding, and that everything I said comes from genuine appreciate for her and her services. I know I included many details, but I have only touched on some of the wonderful things she did for us and still have so many more that I could share to show how thoughtful and thorough she was. You'll just have to meet her yourself and you will quickly see how true this all is! All we can say is thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making the whole wedding planning process and day of coordinating so easy, special, and fun, and helping us throw the most perfect wedding we could have imagined.

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • Alia

    Alia · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding coordinator in Idaho!!!

    Sara was so amazing, she literally made our day perfect from start to finish. I had no idea what the final product would look like- and when I saw it, I was completely blown away! It looked like something straight out of a wedding magazine. We had to move everything inside at the last minute due to weather, and she made sure that it still looked just as beautiful and perfect. We are so so thankful for her help and recommend her to EVERYONE! 💕

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Sara is amazing! When my husband and I decided to get married in September we had 40 days to create our dream ceremony at the Sparks Lake Meadow in Bend, Oregon. Sara knew exactly what we should focus on and made planning the event a breeze. As for the decorations, I had no idea where to even begin. Sara gave me ideas that blew me away. The resulting look was simple and striking against the smoke cloaked mountains. My color scheme of plum and orange came through in muted yet beautiful ways that tied everything together.

    Sara also planned our reception in July. Held at the Aspen Hall in Bend, Oregon. She took my travel theme and fit it perfectly into the venue. As a bride who did not want to be involved in the decorative details I knew I could tell Sara my vision and she would deliver something even better than I could have imagined. And that is exactly what she did! When I walked in to the venue after she set up I was shocked and overcome with emotion. She perfectly encapsulated myself and my husband with the decorations and the feel of the room. The guests were equally impressed and at the end of the night when we told everyone to take anything they wanted we were left with almost nothing!

    As for planning she helped with our timelines, finding and handling vendors, and was our day of coordinator for both events. I can honestly say I experienced absolutely no stress during either day! Sara was amazing at problem solving for anything that came up and the events went off without a hitch. I am so grateful for everything that Sara did, and I would definitely recommend her as your wedding planner for any level of help you need!

    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events 14
    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events 15
    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events 16
    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events 17
    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events 18
    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events 19
    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events 20
    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events 21
    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events 22
    Sara Michelle Weddings and Events 23
    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • M

    cara · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express my gratitude for Sara! My wedding was perfect, it was everything I wanted and had hoped for. I originally wanted a coordinator for just the day of to help with set up and keeping things running smoothly, but I am so glad I had Sara help me with planning and organizing as well. She reminded me of details and decisions I needed to make that I had completely forgot about. If you think you don't need a wedding planner, think again, and if you think you can go with just any one THINK AGAIN!

    Sara is a top-notch planner and I am incredibly lucky to have had her help. She always made use feel as though she had everything 100% under control. (Trust me, you want this is a planner!!) The day of the wedding ran so smoothly, I never ever felt stressed, and I knew she had everything under control. I was able to just focus on enjoying the perfect day, with my perfect man and living in the moment with my family and friends. I can't recommend Sara enough!

    Sent on 03/07/2018
  • N

    Naomi · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Sara with only 5 months to spare before my wedding! She was super flexible and so much fun to talk to, she had so many ideas to add to my very nebulous theme! With her it became elegant and most importantly, concrete. I had this idea of having gold flatware for dinner, I was even prepared to buy sets of it but she helped me track down someone to rent it from! She traveled all the way to McCall Idaho to help with set up the night before and early the day of. Her team arranged breakfast for us and made sure I (the bride!) ate and stayed hydrated. She stayed until we had finished partying and it was like we were never even there after she and her team cleaned up! I am still in love with the vendors she helped me pick, no complaints whatsoever. Sara Michelle weddings and events makes me want to do it all over again every year!

    Sent on 03/07/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review