Weddings

Sara Brown Weddings Reviews

Sara Brown Weddings View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Lisa
    Lisa F. Married on 08/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best planner in CO

    I cannot recommend Sara higher. Do yourself a favor and hire her. We used her for a middle tier package doing design and hiring a few vendors/coordinating day of. She helped us plan our wedding which we ended up executing during COVID 19. Throughout the entire process Sara went above and beyond. She has an eye for design and helped us execute our day better than we could have envisioned ourself. She went out of her way to make things easier for us, allowing us to borrow things she had lying around so that we didn't have to purchase/rent them. Most importantly though, she was literally our biggest advocate and help during the entire process and executing day of, especially because of the pandemic. She was always there to listen when we were navigating whether or not to keep the wedding (we ultimately kept our date of 8/14 and shrunk headcount from 150 to 50.) She gave the most sound advice and was always there to listen without pushing us either way. For anyone who has gone or will go through this process during the pandemic it's an absolute emotional rollercoaster and I truly do not know what we done had we not had her. Her role almost shifted from being a planner to just being a friend/therapist and calling in to check on us and hear how we were feeling. The day of went off without a hitch thanks to her incredible organizational skills. She helped us negotiate better rates with several of our vendors. She's the perfect balance of being professional, firm and direct with her process, but so kind, compassionate and incredible to work with, which ended up being so important with everything that played out. Spending money to hire Sara was the best use of our entire wedding budget. Do not think think twice about paying for this service as it will more than pay for itself and is worth the peace of mind having support in the world we're living in.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wasn't planning on using a wedding planner since I consider myself to be highly organized, but our venue required us to have a day of wedding coordinator. I'm so happy I found Sara to coordinate the day! We actually started working together months prior to the wedding, and she really helped take the stress away from those last minute details that make it all come together. I can't tell you how great this was! Even if you are super organized and have an 'I got this' attitude, using Sara WILL take stress away- who doesn't want that?! She was calm, supportive, and so kind throughout the entire process- and most importantly on the day of! My bridesmaids and family also make comments to me about how they really liked her style- efficient, but not pushy or overwhelming! Thank you Sara for making everything run so smooth!
  • K
    Kayli Married on 11/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As soon as I hired Sara, every bit of nervousness about my wedding not turning out the way I wanted flew out the window. I had seen Sara's work before and I had full confidence that she knew exactly what she was doing. I am very detail-oriented myself and had been making meticulous wedding to-dos since before we even got engaged. Initially I thought that if I was explicit enough in my planning, I could just hand off the plans to a friend and hope for the best. But wow, once I teamed up with Sara, I knew that nothing would get in the way of my day being perfect. A box of decorations was lost in transportation, and she quickly improvised without stressing me out. A few relatives were hard to handle - to say the least - and she was gracious and professional and didn't even let me know about their troublesome behavior (I never would have known, if it had not been for a friend). She looked over my lists, listened to my preferences, then made suggestions that I hadn't thought of in order to achieve exactly what I wanted. Thank you Sara for making my dream wedding a reality!!
  • B
    Becky Married on 10/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara was absolutely wonderful!. We hired her for "week of" planning for my daughters wedding, but her service went way beyond that. At the time we contracted with her, she provided helpful planning guides to us. We met with one month in advance and again two weeks prior. She was very accessible by phone and email and very knowledgeable and prompt in all responses. Sara worked well with all of our vendors and provided and stuck to a realistic but enjoyable timeline for our day. I can't imagine that a more professional and pleasant experience could possibly be provided. Thank you, Sara, from the bottom of my heart. Becky
  • K
    Katharine Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so, so happy that we hired Sara and her team! Two months before our 30-person wedding, we realized we couldn't handle everything for the day-of. I got recommendations from my florist and photographer for day-of coordinators and hired Sara and Kayli as a result. Sara was the best at understanding our needs and crafting a package to meet those needs. Two other planners I spoke with insisted on pricing that reflected planning as well, which we didn't need. Sara and Kayli were super-prepared for meetings and always responsive to questions. They were really good at calming me down as I got anxious about random things in the days before the wedding. Kayli Brooks handled our event and was assisted by a third gal for the ceremony. Kayli and Sara both did our walkthrough and made some crucial observations that changed the ceremony for the better; I would not have been able to handle that on my own from afar. They even FaceTime'd me to show me what needed to be changed. I was especially impressed with how Kayli handled family members and children during our rehearsal - she was kind but firm and didn't let anyone go off on a tangent. There is NO WAY we could have had the ceremony we did, with the bride hidden beforehand, without a day-of coordinator. We are very happy with Sara Brown Weddings and would absolutely hire Sara and her team again!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 08/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so grateful to Sara for all she and her team did to make our daughter's wedding such a memorable occasion! Her support and encouragement was very much appreciated throughout planning, conferring and wedding coordination. Sara's knowledge, caring and professionalism in every communication and interaction with those involved was outstanding. Her responsiveness and advice were invaluable as were her attention to details that kept everything on track to the end. My daughter trusted her to make day-of decisions knowing those would reflect her vision, allowing us all the freedom to enjoy every minute of the wedding. I cannot recommend Sara Brown Weddings highly enough!
  • M
    Meg Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter was married at our Evergreen home July of 2017. It was an outdoor event with 190 guests and the details were complex as we moved from ceremony to cocktail site and then again up to the tent site for the reception and dancing. We hired Sara over a year before the event. We knew we would need help since my daughter the bride lived in Oregon, and was in med school, so would not have much time to contribute. My goal was to be able to relax and enjoy the wedding day.

    Sara was a great listener, took good notes, and really understood what we wanted the wedding to feel like and look like. We had phone conferences monthly for a year, and running, personalized Google drive communications all along. She helped us to stay on track during all the planning stages, double- checked our invitations before they were printed and offered invaluable suggestions along the way. If either of us (or the groom) had questions we could call Sara and she would get back to us within the day. She had great suggestions if we needed recommendations for vendors.

    The month before the wedding we had weekly calls with Sara, as well as a site visit when she visited with caterers and vendors to be sure that everyone was on the same page. She communicated well with the vendors and made sure that everyone showed up on time. She also coordinated a bunch of family volunteers so that everything and everyone found the correct place during a complex set up. She checked in with the bride, the groom and me to find out whether we had any concerns. Sara coordinated the rehearsal like the professional that she is. The wedding day and evening were just PERFECT! I was truly able to enjoy the wedding, reception and after party. I would highly recommend Sara Brown for any wedding big or small. She was great to work with, highly organized.
  • W
    W Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara is and was a godsend as our week-of coordinator! She's incredibly organized, professional, and helped us every step of the way.
  • M
    Mackenzie Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara took all the stress our of our special day! I highly recommend her as a wedding coordinator.
  • M
    Molly Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I owe Sara a glowing review, not only because I am embarrassingly delayed in writing one, but because she more than deserves it. My husband and I are from Chicago and planned a destination wedding in Denver in November of 2016. Not being from the area, we knew we would need to enlist the help of a professional, and are so grateful to have found Sara!

    We took one visit to Denver prior to the wedding, primarily to meet with our vendors, and after getting together with her, I just knew our wedding was in capable hands. I remember turning to my (now) husband as we left our coffee meeting with her and saying, “I feel like we made the right decision. I don’t know how to explain it, but after that, I just feel so good about having her on our team.”

    Sara is the definition of cool, calm, and collected. She asked us questions we never thought to consider, but that were totally necessary, and she was a great sounding board during what felt like such a wonderful, but chaotic time for us. Due to her experience in the industry, she knew most of the vendors we chose to work with, and though we didn’t need much along these lines by the time we spoke with her, I would definitely trust her to offer quality recommendations. Prior to the wedding, Sara took over the contact with our vendors, and she ran a rehearsal which would have been FAR less organized without her. On our wedding day, Sara kept our schedule gracefully and always with kindness and polished professionalism — even through a ripped pair of groomsman pants. Because of her, both we and our loved ones were able to relax and enjoy the celebration. We consider ourselves fortunate to have had Sara's assistance on what will forever be one of the most beautiful days of our lives, and we cannot thank her enough.
  • A
    Allison Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Two weeks out from our wedding day and I am still in awe with the magic of the day and how every single piece of my vision came to life. Thanks to my truly amazing one of a kind coordinator.

    I decided to hire Sara Brown Weddings for our week of coordinator over a year before our big day, and it was the best decision I made throughout the entire planning process. Honestly, the BEST money I spent. From my first meeting with Sarah Bernstein our week of coordinator, I knew we were in good hands. Sarah was extremely organized with all my wedding details, and so helpful when it came to helping me execute these ideas. In all of our meetings leading up to our wedding day, Sarah set my nervous at ease and I would leave feeling completely great about all the plans.

    Our wedding had a decent number of special details/signs/decorations/tables, and Sarah and her team executed every dream of mine to complete perfection. On the day when you finally get to walk into your wedding venue for cocktail hour and your coordinator completely nails your vision… It is an overwhelming amazing feeling.

    On your wedding day, there will be things that don’t go according to plan, and ours was no exception to the rule. Every bump in the road that happened on our day (which there was a good amount) - I did not need to stress over, cry over, or deal with – because I knew that Sarah, and her two assistances Elle and Brittany had it all handled and under control. The ladies with Sara Brown Weddings were so amazing to work with, they were so sweet, extremely professional, and truly took our wedding day past any expectations that myself and groom had. Thank you to Sarah Bernstein and her amazing team for making our most special day unforgettable and better than I could ever dream!


  • M
    Melissa Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Sara was the single best decision we made in the entire wedding process. We met a few planners before finally meeting Sara. She was the only planner who cared enough to ask questions about us and actually listened to what we wanted on our wedding day. Throughout the entire process, she was ten steps in front of us. We knew that we never had to worry about any of the details because she had them covered. She weeded through the hundreds of possible vendors to the present us with only the best options in our budget range. She communicated quickly with not only us but also both sets of parents. On the actual wedding day, we did not have to worry about anything because Sara had thought of everything. The smallest detail was not overlooked by her. We cannot thank Sara enough for her work on our wedding. It was absolutely perfect for us. We would recommend her to our closest friends and family!
  • K
    Kara Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were absolutely blown away by Sarah Bernstein of Sara Brown Weddings. Hiring Sara Brown Weddings was truly one of the best decisions we made for our big day. Sarah was organized beyond measure, professional, knowledgable and very kind. We live in California and were planning our Vail wedding from out of state so all of our communication happened via telephone and email. Sarah listened to our desires, she found solutions for our concerns and left us feeling at ease after every phone call. Her impeccable communication and organization paired with her ultra calm and sweet demeanor had us feeling confident and stress free going into the big day. Wait until you see the timeline she curates...no detail is left behind and it is amazing! Sarah exceeded our expectations in every way possible. Our wedding day was flawless thanks to her planning expertise. We feel truly lucky that we had the opportunity to work with her!!
  • M
    Marshall Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Planning a wedding can be very stressful, but the more Sara you have the better! She helped us at various points in our process and each meeting we had was quick and easy - she was great at keeping us focused on the important things and pointing out ideas and considerations we had not thought of while she continued to integrate our feedback to make our wedding day reflect us better. Her experience was maybe the most helpful service she provided; we shopped around for most of our vendors and after becoming frustrated (or even finding someone we liked that we wanted her opinion on) we would ask her for input - every time she either knew and had worked with the vendors we chose or had a contact/past wedding/friend who knew what their services would be like. Talk about no more guesswork! We ended up being tremendously pleased with all of her recommendations and were very confident throughout the planning process knowing we had her insight to guide us.

    Our big day was no exception; everything went incredibly smoothly and if there were any problems, Sara was on the scene fixing them so we could focus on enjoying our wedding. As other reviewers have mentioned, she is very cool, calm and collected and seemed to be 'in her element' at our wedding. We absolutely recommend her for whatever amount of involvement you are looking for - with Sara's help, you only remember getting married and not being stressed!
  • B
    Bruce Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want the freedom to enjoy your wedding, concentrating on your guests and celebrating your big day rather than worrying whether the DJ knows when to play your first dance song, then you should retain Sara Brown as your wedding planner. Sara did an outstanding job in guiding our family through the myriad steps involved in planning our daughter’s wedding at a Colorado mountain resort. Given the variables associated with a mountaintop ceremony and 150+ guests - weather, logistics, travel times, coordination of separate vendors for flowers, food, etc. - there was much that could have gone wrong or been overlooked. Sara managed all the factors, both large and small, in order to create a perfect Colorado mountain wedding ceremony and reception.

    Working with Sara is such a pleasure - she has a wealth of experience and contacts which she can provide and which make the wedding planning so much more fulfilling and fun as you see the dream become a reality! Sara suggested many ideas that were key in establishing the wedding and reception tone and atmosphere that we were hoping to achieve. She couples this wealth of knowledge and experience with an approach that is patient, professional and personable.She helped our my daughter and her fiancé, and my wife and me, with the difficult decisions that inevitably need to be made in the planning process, and kept us organized and on-task.

    Once the date arrived, Sara and her assistant efficiently coordinated the various phases of the ceremony and reception, all the while remaining unobtrusively in the background and ensuring that everything went off without a hitch. We were able to thoroughly enjoy the celebration and be swept up in a wave of happiness and joy without having to concern ourselves with the underlying details (“Did I tip the musicians?”) All the hard work and planning were rewarded with a celebration that many of our guests remarked was the most fun they had ever had at a wedding.
  • D
    Debbi Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was of great value to have a wedding planner that has done many times what we will only do once. Sara and Sarah helped us with so many things: venue, logistics , vendor recommendations, managing vendor contracts and timelines, wedding day timelines, words of wisdom from having planned events large and small. On the day of the wedding Sarah was there from beginning to end calmly directing and handling questions to allow us to enjoy every moment of the day. Highly recommended and appreciated!! DK
  • A
    Allie Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot express how necessary Sara was for our wedding. We had a destination wedding and literally could not have done it without Sara. She was instrumental in all stages of our wedding planning and executed the day-of plan without a single hiccup. Our budget was not big but my husband constantly tells people that Sara was worth her weight in gold. I cannot recommend her enough.
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara was fantastic. In addition to just being a good-humored, cool person to be around, she's very professional, organized and calm. She did a very good job of setting expectations for us and for our family and friends, as well as handled the various vendors and set up.
    She paid attention to detail and made sure everything was right. I was particularly impressed when she noticed that between the caterers and the table staff, there were no napkins. She brought it to my attention and quickly took care of it.
    Finally, we did a wedding in a non-wedding venue area with a nice view. I knew it was going to be a hit because of the view, but when I walked down the isle, I was blown away by how beautiful the setting was, and I credit her fully for that.
  • M
    Mackenzie Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara was the best hire we made for our wedding! We were planning from Texas, and getting married in Steamboat Springs, CO, so we knew it was going to be a challenge - plus we were on a budget. She was SO wonderful - always available to meet, call or text if I had a quick question. She did a great job keeping us on track and was SO organized. She helped streamline all of my crazy ideas and thoughts into a reality, kept me sane, and most important, was so easy to work with. I can't imagine our day without her, and I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone looking for a kind, supportive, organized, fun wedding planner!
  • J
    Jen Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I even begin to explain how incredible Sara is and the phenomenal impact she has had on our lives?! We hired Sara as a day of wedding coordinator because we wanted to actually be able to enjoy our wedding and the time leading up to it. I knew there was a ton of logistics to handle, even for the most organized bride, but I had no idea just how much. Between decorating the venue on the day of the wedding to coordinating with vendors and family members regarding minute details and timelines (on the day of and the weeks leading up to the big day), to even running out to get more ice during the reception when we ran out, Sara handled everything so smoothly and confidently. I had done a TON of DIY decor and Sara used her creative vision to put everything together flawlessly (and it looked even better than I had hoped it would turn out).

    Sara has a really calming energy that my now-husband and I found to be very important, especially with the hustle and bustle and emotions that surround weddings. She took the time to understand our hopes and wishes and truly cared what both I AND my groom had to say. We knew we were in good hands with her from our initial meeting and Sara did not let us down once. She was super communicative, organized and delightful to work with and we are sad this whole process is over- that's how enjoyable it was.

    We can't thank Sara enough for helping create the best day of our lives!
  • B
    Brianne Married on 06/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Let's just say I was one of those diy brides that thought I could conquer the wedding world by myself... When I finally came to the realization that I couldn't be in 10 places at once I hired Sara. Thank god I came to my senses!
    I honestly cannot imagine the disaster my wedding day would have been had it not been for cool, calm, and collected Sara Brown. I knew from our first meeting that she was a perfect fit for my husband and I... Seriously this woman made all of my design ideas come to fruition. It was unbelievable! There was one incident on our rehearsal day when I went to pick up all of my cakes and flowers for the next day and NONE of it was ready... When I called Sara, I had just been balling my eyes out and having a nervous breakdown for the past hour and she calmed me down in a matter of 5 seconds. She has a way of making you look on the bright side of things and finding the best in every situation, and we adore her for that. To leave your wedding and feel as if you have gained a friend is truly an amazing feeling and if I could do it all over again... I would have hired her sooner!!!! Cheers to you Sara! And thank you a million times over for making my wedding dream come true! YOU ARE AMAZING!!!!!!
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara was such a god send. I had a very clear vision of how I wanted things to look and feel on our special day and I knew from my first meeting with Sara that she would come along side me and create that vision with me! She was always one step ahead creatively with suggestions and resources I didn't even know existed. I knew exactly where we were on the wedding planning timeline through out the whole process thanks to her professionalism and consistent check ins. Beyond making each detail a perfect reality, Sara was like having your best friend as your planner. She made me feel supported and understood in the midst of all the details and I'm certain I would have gone completely mad without her. Even when the weather went nuts on us, We were able to soak up precious time with our friends and family without a care in the world...knowing Sara had everything under control. She has a genuine love for her work and for the people she works with and I feel beyond blessed to have found her!
  • S
    Shelly Married on 05/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have pulled my wedding off without Sara! She is absolutely amazing! I highly, highly recommend her to anyone looking for a fun, calm, organized and supportive wedding coordinator! She went above and beyond my expectations! An emergency came up the weekend before my wedding, and Sara stepped in and completed the task for me. If it had not been for her, it would not have gotten done! The day of the wedding, she was my place of zen. I knew that all the details were getting done, so I could relax and enjoy my friends and family. I worked hard to make my dream wedding come true. Having Sara in my corner allowed me to enjoy every single minute of my very special day! Thank you, Sara!
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara was exactly what we needed. Though we didn't think our wedding/reception were complex, they were fairly nontraditional, and we soon learned that presented its own challenges. Sara was great about anticipating things we hadn't, planning for those challenges, and executing those plans meticulously. We felt completely at ease turning our event over to her, and she did not let us down. We specifically needed someone to keep our venue staff in line, and her polite nature in our meetings made us wonder how this would go - but she could not have been better. She conducts herself with grace but can pull out whatever is needed to make your event go smoothly. In fact, after having to assertively correct the staff, they ended up apologizing to her! No hesitations - I fully recommend her. We purchased the "week of" package and it was perfect for our small, nontraditional wedding and reception.
  • User1728795 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara was willing and available to help at my wedding. She made sure everything was in place, was ready when I arrived and I didn't have to worry about ONE SINGLE thing. She is professional, was fantastic with my guests and is very prepared. It was an absolute honor to have her be a part of my day. She definitely gave me a huge sense of relief that everything was going to be okay and as a bride, you need that.