Skip to main content
Weddings

Samara Josephine Events Reviews

Samara Josephine Events

Samara Josephine Events

Wayland, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

18 User photos

  • Carly
    Carly P. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing planner and coordinator!

    Samara flawlessly made our vision come to life and we could not have done it without her! She was responsive, patient, had great ideas and kept us on track over the course of our planning year. Our venue was not traditional and required a significant amount of coordination. We had 13+ vendors and Samara perfectly handled everything without missing a beat. We would highly recommend her to be part of your wedding planning and weekend!!
  • Erin
    Erin L. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank god for Samara!! That is all I can say!!

    Thank god for Samara!! That is all I can say!! Samara worked with me, my mother, and my now husband to make our wedding day the best day ever. I honestly do not know what I would have done without her, she is so detail orientated, has amazing connections with other industry vendors, and was a person to who I was able to vent throughout the stressful wedding planning process. I am so sad our wedding is over because that means no more monthly/weekly chats. I highly recommend Samara Josephine Events to any couple planning their dream wedding! Thanks a million, times over Samara! XOXO - The LaMarche's
  • D
    Donald K. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic coordinator, highly recommend!

    Samara was an amazing day of coordinator that went above and beyond just managing the wedding day. She was in constant contact with us leading up to the wedding and anytime we were feeling super stressed about planning her video chats would calm us down and assure us that it was all coming together. The day of the wedding was seamless and Samara played a huge role in that. She took all the stress out of it and allowed us to enjoy our special day. We can't recommend her enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jodie
    Jodie Married on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our experience stress-free and memorable

    I had a rustic glam DIY vibe in mind; simple, but intimate, elegant, and personal. Samara made executing our vision fun and stress-free. She was the perfect partner for us, keeping us on track and laughing throughout the process. I can’t imagine working with anyone else, and I don’t want to imagine our special day with out her expertise!
  • C
    Cassidy H. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible planner

    Samara made the entire planning process organized, less stressful, and helped us stick to our budget. We had monthly check ins via zoom/FaceTime and she kept us on track. On our big day, my husband and I felt stress free and everything went seamlessly. Samara handled coordinating deliveries/vendor arrival times, and set up/ break down. It was so nice to be able to enjoy ourselves the night and day after the wedding and not worry about breaking everything down. Many of our vendors commented on how organized Samara was. I can’t recommend her enough and truly don’t think I would have had such an amazing day without her.

    Photos by Val Bozzi Photography
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer V. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't know what we would have done without her!

    Samara was AMAZING!!! She truly went above and beyond our expectations and for that we are eternally grateful. She is a logistics master and we SO appreciate how expertly she coordinated with all of our vendors (especially the ones who were ghosting us!). The regular check-ins were so great for our planning and piece of mind and helped us go into the wedding day with confidence and way less stress. Her setup of the venue and calm presence during the wedding saved our lives! Samara met us at the venue the day before the wedding and spent all day (and probably most of the night!) setting up all of our rentals- and we rented EVERYTHING. The barn looked absolutely STUNNING- her design instincts are on point! It was like walking into a fairytale wedding. I know she handled all of the bumps in the road beautifully because we never heard anything about them! It was so amazing not having to worry about setup or breakdown at the venue. We were really able to enjoy the moment as well as the days leading up to and following the wedding. Not only is Samara great at her job but she is truly a delight to work with. Everyone that met her commented on how sweet she was and what a great job she did. I honestly don’t know what we would have done without her. Don't get married without her!
  • M
    Mikayla M. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for a better experience

    Such an incredible experience. Samara made our wedding completely stress free. Everything was executed perfectly. She listened to my concerns and made me feel cared for throughout the entire process. She was there from beginning to end and then after! Her professionalism, ability to coordinate chaos and artistic vision made everything go so smoothly. If there’s anyone you want by your side for ANYTHING; she is the MVP.
  • Matthew
    Matthew A. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Samara Is Amazing!

    Our venue required us to hire a wedding consultant, and we are thrilled they did and even more thrilled to have found Samara. She was a star from start to finish. She provided such amazing advice; she found fabulous vendors in the area; and she helped to create the most remarkable wedding day that exceeded our vision and our every expectation. Samara is a dream! She felt like a true friend and partner through the whole wedding planning process.
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Virtual Consult

    During the pandemic, we decided to do a virtual consult with Samara to discuss our wedding planning progress and make sure that we weren't forgetting anything. Samara was very helpful in providing feedback and suggestions for our big day. She was a pleasure to work with!
  • A
    Anna P. Married on 05/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent planner AND photographer!!

    What a beautiful soul to work with! Samara will ease your anxiety with her awesome personality, and quality work that she provides in both wedding planning and photography. Samara is keen to details, timelines, and the flow of her work. I loved working with her on my photoshoot to promote my own wedding business. As a vendor myself, a good wedding planner is an invaluable resource to have. I felt like I was hanging out with an old friend, not working to present myself a certain way, which I usually do when having my photograph taken. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
  • M
    Mary B. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Positive and professional. We’ve gained a life long friend

    Samara was absolutely wonderful. Our wedding plans changed several, and I mean SEVERAL times due to COVID. Every time I called her to tell her about the changes she was accepting, understanding and supportive of our changes. She took the new changes and challenges by the horns and executed my vision beautifully.
  • Dana
    Dana Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planner Out There!

    We are so lucky to have found Samara! She went above and beyond to help make our vision a reality. It was clear that this isn't just her job, it is her passion.

    Her guidance while planning was incredibly helpful, her coordination with our vendors was stellar, and her day of execution was flawless.

    Most importantly of all, she did it all with a smile while letting us relax and enjoy our wedding knowing that everything was in such capable hands!
  • M
    Matthew P. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Camden ME

    Samara was incredible she was quick to respond to any and all questions we had leading up to our event. We started our relationship via a different operation and essentially hired her a second time. This showed our confidence in her and proved to be the correct decision. We were in constant contact for about a year and a half before our wedding. By the time we got to our big day we knew she had us covered. Our day went off without a single problem and any minor details that needed to be ironed out she handled without hesitation. We could not have asked for a better day, and part of the reason was that we knew Samara had everything under control. We gave her a few ideas and examples of how we wanted our reception room set up and she took it over after that. She took care of so many details for us, everything looked great. I would strongly recommend her to my family and friends and anyone else.

    Samara Josephine Events's reply:

    Matt it was such a pleasure to be a part of your special day! You were so wonderful & easy to work with and I had so much fun working with you two. Feeling so thankful you chose me to be with you on your big day. Cheers to you both!
  • Wendy
    Wendy P. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don’t look any further!!

    Where do I begin! I have been working with Samara for the last year and a half. Samara is far beyond her years. She is smart, quick thinking and creative. Samara always had an answer to my questions. She is extremely organized, detailed oriented, so calm and collected!! If you are looking for someone who is classic, elegant and can have fun while doing it... you must work with Samara Josephine Events. The greatest reward in the end you will have gained a friend!

    Samara Josephine Events's reply:

    Wendy! I don't even know where to begin. You were such a blast to work with and made for an absolutely stunning bride. I am so happy I was able to give you everything you needed. I am still thinking about your wedding day. I wish you all the love & happiness in the world!
  • Brad
    Brad Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Unsung Hero of the Day

    Samara is a rockstar. She was the glue to our wedding. She had every detailed cover. She was the perfect coordinator to work with. Samara’s preparation and organization allowed for us to sit back, relax and just enjoy our wedding. She was always two steps ahead and has a great feel and vision. You’d be crazy not to inquire about Samara!

    Samara Josephine Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Brad! You were a rockstar yourself! I truly enjoyed getting to know you, your family and all your friends. Thank you for choosing me to be a part of your big day. Wishing you both a life full of love and happiness!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Obsessed!

    Samara is the ultimate ROCKSTAR wedding planner/coordinator! She is so on top of everything! Samara went above and beyond to make sure every single detail (even some I didn’t even think of) was perfect! The day of the wedding I didn’t worry about anything and people frequently told me I was “the calmest bride ever” and I believe that’s due to Samara! I HIGHLY recommend! My husband and I still talk about how we wouldn’t have had the wedding of our dreams without her.

    Samara Josephine Events's reply:

    Brittany I do not even know where to begin!!! You were amazing. I loved your wedding and your vision and had such a blast helping bring everything together. You were so easy to work with and I am so happy with how everything came out. Thank you for trusting me to help bring your day all together. Sending lots of love your way!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message