Samantha Laffoon Photography Reviews

15 | Huntersville, NC
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Samantha Laffoon Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

15
Order by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam and Matt are absolutely fantastic! Photography was the most important decision we had to make during the planning process and Sam made the choice so easy! From beginning to end, they were professional, accommodating and fun. My husband and I instantly felt comfortable around them during our engagement session and loved having them shoot our wedding day in Asheville! It happened to start raining RIGHT as we were about to start photos. Sam and Matt handled it like true professionals and we ended up with incredible pictures! We couldn't have asked for a better team to photograph such an important time in our lives. My husband doesn't love getting his photo taken so I was in awe when I saw the photos they were able to get. Every single one of them was more perfect than I could have hoped! I would recommend Sam a million times over and can't wait to use them in the future!

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • A

    Abby · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam and Matt are the best! These two are so much fun to be around and take some absolutely amazing pictures! My husband is definitely not a fan of getting his picture taken, so we were both a little nervous about the engagement photo session. Turns out we had no reason to worry, Sam and Matt had us laughing from the time we met up with them and by the end of the session it felt like the four of us were old friends. My bridal portrait session with Sam was a great way to do a trial run of my wedding day look and the images turned out beautifully! Finally, our wedding would not have run nearly as smoothly without Sam and Matt there! They had our timeline planned out weeks in advance (with buffer time added in that of course we ended up needing) and they navigated pre-wedding family conflicts like it was nothing. We had a great time with the two of them, they kept us calm and smiling, and in the end the images they captured were absolutely incredible (and they got them to us so quickly)! These two go above and beyond to make your whole wedding photography experience amazing and I can’t say enough good things about them!

    Sent on 08/05/2017
  • Keenan

    Keenan · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are ready to book your wedding photographer, look no further! Sam and Matt were such an incredible duo to work with. First off, they are such kind and talented individuals. My other photog friend helped me find Sam initially and she was eager to come to Charleston to shoot our wedding. The first time I talked with Sam on the phone, she was energetic and genuinely interested in Joe and I; she wanted to know our story and what led us to soon-to-be marriage. Matt and Sam traveled down to Charleston to shoot our engagement photos and then we went to a coffee and craft beer spot and sat and chatted for hours. Throughout the entire process, Sam was incredibly helpful to answer my questions and do things to make my dreams a reality. We spent a decent amount of time going over the details, and on the day of our wedding, I have not one complaint! Sam and Matt captured our wedding in such a beautiful and perfect way. They were on top of all the things we had requested and were flexible with us throughout the day. She helped us stick to the timeline which helped me remain calm and enjoy every moment. Matt and Sam are kind, genuine, talented, gifted, intentional and wonderful photographers. And to top it all off, Sam sent us SO MANY pictures for us to relive every moment of our special day. Book her now! :)

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • B

    Becky · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On the day of our wedding Samantha and her husband were super heroes! We had a surprise appearance from Hurricane Matthew, which upended all of our carefully laid plans and timelines. Samantha found an indoor location for us to take pictures, and communicated the new place and time to all my of vendors and necessary parties (wedding party and families) before I could blink. She took my (stunning) detail pictures in the pitch black because we had already lost power where we were getting ready, and ran around with us as we tried somewhere to dress that did have power! She never panicked or even looked stressed - she was calm, cool, collected, and an utter professional.

    We got our wedding pictures back faster than we thought and were stunned at the beautiful pictures she was able to capture. If you just looked at our wedding pictures you would have no clue that we were using backup locations and freaking out amidst a natural disaster!

    Beyond her incredible service on a crazy day - Samantha has gone above and beyond from the moment we booked her. We’ve received several thoughtful surprise personal gifts from her, and her communication was excellent throughout the entire planning process. One of my absolute favorite things Samantha provides is the online viewing website for your wedding and engagement pictures. Customized, easy to use and share - this is the best way to get to your wedding pictures!

    Sent on 11/12/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really cannot say enough great things about Sam and Matt! Our pictures are absolutely gorgeous, and they were so much fun to work with! Sam was able to help me think through a lot of the timing for the day and her survey helped me think through some of the details I might have otherwise missed. She even provided a SLP magazine with tips, tricks, timelines, etc. prior to the ceremony. She was so easy to work with, super responsive to email, and very accommodating of our schedules
    Sam and Matt could not have been nicer or more fun! Our engagement photos included our dogs on a SWELTERING day, which sounds like a disaster waiting to happen, but the photos are beautiful and we had a great time! Same with our ridiculously hot wedding- the photos are beautiful, and you would never know it was a thousand degrees!

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely cannot say enough about Sam and Matt! They are so wonderful to work with. Quality photography was my #1 wedding priority, so I interviewed a LOT of photographers. I knew immediately upon interviewing Sam that she was the one. She is super talented, highly responsive, incredibly sweet, and really fun to work with. We hired her not only for our wedding, but also for an engagement shoot, my bridal portraits, and we also hired her to shoot our rehearsal dinner at the very last minute (the week of the event... talk about flexibility and great client service!). She was a joy to work with on all of those occasions, and really made my husband and me feel comfortable and relaxed while we were being photographed. We received a ton of compliments from our wedding guests about how friendly, polite, and non-intrusive Sam and Matt were at the wedding. They captured some amazing images that we will treasure forever. I can't recommend them highly enough!

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • Steph & Dickens

    Steph & Dickens · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam and Matt do an excellent job in organizing, communicating, and understanding the character of their clients and really catering to the client's "style" and "personality" through their photography! They are excellent photographers and having them as part of my wedding experience is AMAZING!! I highly HIGHLY recommend them to anyone!!

    Sent on 12/20/2014
  • B

    Brenna · Married on 05/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Samantha and Matt were AMAZING and I cannot say enough good things about them both as people and photographers. From the minute I met Samantha for coffee to discuss our wedding plans, I knew she was going to be the perfect match for us. We had our engagement pictures done as well as our wedding pictures and I love love LOVE them both. They captured our special moments in such a fabulous way and I will forever be grateful for the beautiful memories that they left us with. I can't wait to have another excuse to have photographs done, just so we can have Samantha and Matt take more amazing pictures! I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for a wonderful photographer.

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • User4094961 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Samantha was a fabulous photographer. I cannot stress enough how happy my fiance and I were with our engagement shoot. I was unfamiliar with the Charlotte area and she went beforehand to find great places to shoot in Uptown. She went above and beyond and we couldn't be happier. The pictures turned out exactly how we imagined. She works alongside with her husband which was great to have a second hand to get those extra shots. I tend to be shy and self conscious with pictures and they made us feel comfortable. If we didn't already have a wedding photographer for our Wedding in Florida, we would have asked her to take them. We will call her for any other photography needs in the future. Highly Recommended!!!!

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • User4155476 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough amazing things about Samantha. From the first time we met with them, we all just clicked. They are so easy to talk to, be around, and her work is INCREDIBLE. Samantha took our engagement photos which we were thrilled with! They were taken on a VERY hot day in July, Matt and Samantha made the process fun, enjoyable, and the photos they took really were beautiful. Samantha also met me at the church a couple weeks before our wedding to scope out photo locations. This put my mind at ease which is exactly what I needed! As the bride you want someone around you on your wedding day that keeps you calm, keeps you on track, and takes the lead when you need them. This is exactly what Samantha did for me! She put me at ease knowing that everything was going to turn out beautiful and she captured every bit of that on our wedding day.
    We could not be happier with the photographs she took, I have not stopped getting compliments from our family and friends. Everyone, including us are SO thrilled with how they turned out. She captured the day perfectly and honestly at the end of the day I was so sad to leave them because they were so great to be around! Samantha and her husband are so professional, flexible, organized, responsive, the list could go on! Thank you thank you thank you guys for capturing our dream day in an amazing way! :)

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While planning for my wedding, I researched a lot of photographers in the Charlotte area. I stumbled across Samantha Laffoon and when I looked at her work and read her intro I immediately knew she is exactly who I wanted to capture my special day! Samantha and Matt are truly wonderful and make the couple feel extremely comfortable (which is hard for my shy husband!) They met with me multiple times before the wedding to get a true feel for the wedding theme, little details, and what meant the most to me. On the wedding day, they showed up in the morning and didn't leave until after the reception was over! To say they exceeded my expectations is still an under-statement. These two capture the most amazing moments and the final work comes out breath-taking (and they get the photos back to you SUPER fast!) Not only that, they sent my husband and I a Christmas gift and a canvas of our favorite wedding picture! I will most definitely be using them again in the future when we plan on growing our family! I would recommend these two to anyone and everyone! Thank you Sam and Matt for making our day so unbelievably special and for such genuine kindness! <3

    Sent on 02/13/2015
  • J

    Joy · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam and Matt were so fantastic and we felt very comfortable with them. They made my husband extremely comfortable in front of the camera, which is something I’ve yet to accomplish. We were able to meet 3 times before our wedding (including 1 engagement session) and each time they were very professional and I knew I was in good hands. Our pictures, both engagement and wedding, could not be more perfectly suited to us!

    Sent on 01/09/2015
  • W

    Wendi · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Samantha and Matt are so wonderful! My hubby and I planned our NC event from VA and Sthey were able to communicate with us via email, phone calls and text messages. We were only able to meet with them once in person before the big day, but you would've thought we had been friends for years. I had comments from family and friends saying "Your photographers were everywhere!" and after seeing the pics, they really were. I could not have hoped for our pictures to turn out half as good as they did. I have informed Samantha and Matt that they are officially our family photographers, even if we have to travel hours away to make that happen.

    I spoke with several photographers before deciding which to go with and I can promise you that they are the most reasonably priced for the friendlist service. Looking forward to working with them again in the future :)

    Sent on 09/10/2014
  • User4320095 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This husband and wife duo were absolutely great! Sam and Matt worked with us at a distance for a couple months prior to the big day. We were able to Skype, email, and call whenever we had a question. They did such a great job getting to know us and captured our personalities in every shot. We loved our engagement pics, but we were blown away with how perfectly they were ablento capture the love and beauty of our wedding!

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Samantha was professional from our first meeting to the day of my wedding. At our first meeting she gave me a form to fill out that detailed everything she needed to know to be able to be at the right place at the right time to capture all of the special moments. She was very flexible and that allowed me to stress about one less thing :)

    She photographed my everything from the rehearsal to the reception. She was able to capture both the groomsmen\groom and the bridesmaids\bride preparing for the day with the help of her assistant.

    My pictures turned out better than I could have ever imagined. Samantha's personal style (combined with her understanding of my style) created the perfect pictures. I also believe her editing skills must be superb because I have never looked so good :) I would (and have) recommend Samantha Laffoon Photography to anyone looking for a photographer. Her pricing was also one of the best I could find!

    Sent on 06/20/2013