Weddings

Sam Fawaz Photography Reviews

Sam Fawaz Photography

Sam Fawaz Photography

Las Vegas, NV
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 26 Reviews
View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

30 User photos

Sort by:
  • Hanna
    Hanna P. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and natural photos of our favorite day

    My husband and I got married in November - Sam was able to take beautiful photos around Las Vegas (including at the sign!) in a short amount of time before the ceremony. We didn't have a lot of time or location flexibility for photos, but the variety and quality of what we received doesn't show that at all, and he was able to take many candid shots over the 8 hours he was with us. Most impressively, we only had about half an hour after the ceremony to do ALL of the family / group photos. Somehow he did it, and the photos he captured are natural, fun and beautiful. Thank you so much, Sam! We will treasure these forever and already have two framed :)
  • Victoria
    Victoria R. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work for affordable price!!

    Sam was absolutely amazing beginning to end! Being in Texas trying to plan a LV wedding was tricky because there’s a lot of fake vendors on the internet. Sam’s flexibility and price range was definitely seeming too good to be true! But after talking with him and seeing his amazing work and great reviews, I knew he was the perfect fit for our big day! Communication throughout the planning process was a breeze. The day of he gave us a helpful posing tutorial to help us to look our best. His direction was on point and he captured not only the big moments but all the perfect candids. The amount of photos and all high quality is absolutely unbeatable especially for the affordable price! Me and my husband are truest blown away with our pictures and eternally greatful for his beautiful work. 10/10 recommend!!
  • A
    Adina M. Married on 08/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very easy to work with and excellent person

    We had no trouble setting up appointments and getting pictures taken. Sam knows locations and he was able to pick the right time of the day and create a mood that brought the best in us. Absolutely recommend
  • Kodi
    Kodi W. Married on 05/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Over & Beyond

    Sam was over and beyond what I was expecting from our wedding photographer. I researched on the internet to find a photographer for our Vegas wedding. I scheduled with him without ever meeting him and all of our contact was via e-mail. So I wasn't quite sure what to expect the day of. Sam showed up right on time, and instantly got to work getting all the accessory photos and the "getting ready" photos. He gave great direction the whole time and really made us feel comfortable. My husband wasn't too keen on getting his photos taken, but Sam turned that right around and had him laughing in the pictures. Sam's attention to detail and eye for finding the right pose and the right angle is amazing. He even wrangled my crazy group of people to get all the family and group shots that I was hoping for. His prices are excellent for the work that he provides. I would recommend Sam to anyone looking for a great photographer!
  • Chris
    Chris M. Married on 03/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top notch photographer

    As a photographer, I am very picky as to whom I want to photograph my family. This guy is not only an amazing photographer but super nice and extremely professional. I highly recommend his services. Not only is he a top notch photographer but his prices are extremely reasonable too. You get a lot of bang for your buck!
  • G
    Garrett Married on 08/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    How many more 5 star reviews do you need to book Sam? You will be at a loss for words when you get your photos.
    Sam was AWESOME! Very professional, great personality, extremely helpful and the results...WOW! He has such a creative eye for photography, and his work reflects that there is true passion in his art.
    He offers “packages” that range in prices and all of them are more than fairly priced. There is no value that can be placed on the quality of the photos we received and our reaction to looking through our photos was truly priceless. Every photo was perfect.
    The photos from the entire day turned out absolutely stunning. My wife and I couldnt be more thankful and greatful to Sam for capturing our wedding day, and really capturing “us” and our personalities in the photos. The creative style of his work is incredible, and seeing the final photos he took is beyond words.
    We recommend Sam 10/10 and will definitely be booking him again for any event when we need photography.

    Thank you again Sam!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oh my gosh! I don't even know where to begin!! I was blessed to have found Sam AND for him to have an opening in his schedule that would accommodate our wedding. He was so responsive to my emails and forgiving when I would drop the ball in communication. We checked out his only portfolio, package rates, and online reviews and booked him. We paid the deposit, provided him with the dates, and some ideas we had for shots. He then let us know what he felt would work best in the timeframe designated for our chosen package. I touched base with him the day before the shoot to establish a meeting point and time and that was it. He and his assistant, Lillian, were right where they said they would be at the appointed time. He is so knowledgeable about posing individuals to capture their best features given the lighting, etc... It was like a modeling class in additional to a photoshoot. He got hundreds of pictures of us and our attendants and the family. THEN, we RACED through the Venetian to grab a cab and race to the Bellagio BEFORE the next show. We hiked up dresses, grabbed bags and satchel, and RAN through the crowds (dress all up around our waist. The bride and two other people carrying different parts of it, weaving through people until we reached the perfect spot for him to set up.). We caught our breath and the photoshoot resumed. When the fountain show was over, we packed up and hiked up like before and took off weaving through the throngs of people in the streets and on the sidewalks until we made it to the Paris casino for the next shoot. Wow! It was exhilarating and exhausting all at once. Sam is passionate about his work and has a wonderful eye for detail, lighting, and perspective. He is so very kind and patient and reassuring. Lillian was such a help, as well getting us set up at each location. The processing and turnaround on getting the pictures developed and uploaded for our review was less than a week. And, those digital images WERE FLAWLESS!!!
  • Asha
    Asha Married on 05/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When we were looking for a photographer
    We views his photo gallery and my fiancé who’s now my husband was convinced on the quality of his work .we didn’t hesitate or take no chances we booked him the same day we found him,he’s the best photographer I’ve ever seen he’s knowledgeable and he even show us how to pose and we literally was following his directions the whole entire pictures session.We love all our pictures we couldn’t be happier and he’s prices are reasonable compare to other photographers I totally recommend him to anyone who’s looking for a fun,professionally with a good price and still get a high quality work .On our wedding day to us he wasn’t just a photographer he was like a family we thank him for amazing time and great.

    Sam Fawaz Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Asha for your wonderful and kind words.
    I definitely had a great pleasure & honor working with you, your family and beloved friends on your wedding day. Thank you for your trust and for having me to be an important part of your special day.
    I hope to see you in Vegas again :-)
  • J
    Jason Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam was great! He dealt extremely well with a tough photography situation for our wedding (tight timeline). The photos all turned out gorgeous! He's a truly talented professional, and I recommend him highly.
  • C
    Christian Married on 12/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When we saw the amazing photo gallery on his homepage we were immediately convinced to choose him as our wedding photographer. The contact via email was absolutely professional, fast responding and he also asked for our specific needs and expectations to provide the best suitable arrangement for us.
    We had the photo session just after our wedding ceremony. Sam and his wife Susan did an awesome job! We had a lot of fun and learned how to pose and to look great on each photo. Moreover Sam is very creative in finding the best places and really knows how to catch the right moment, perspective and light. While taking photos we already knew they are definitely surpassing our highest expectations.
    We are really happy we choose Sam. We not only got fantastic photos, we also got a lot of fun and great memories. If you also want to have spectacular and professional photos, choose Sam!!

    Sam Fawaz Photography's reply:

    Thank you Christian for such an amazing review.
    Thank you for letting us be an important part of your Special Day. We loved every single moment we had with you. You guys are wonderful.
    Please remember that you have a family whenever you decide to visit Vegas again.
    Love you both.
  • T
    Tahlia Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam was hands down the best photographer I've ever worked with or seen. His knowledge on what locations and lighting was extensive and he was even amazing with how our posture was when we were posing. Right down to the way our hands where placed, our heads were turned and even where to be looking. If your looking for a photographer put Sam at the top of your list.

    Sam Fawaz Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review.
    It was my great pleasure and honor being an important part of your special day. I hope to see you in Vegas again soon :-)
  • K
    Kara Married on 06/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam made our elopement wedding in Vegas absolutely special. He was prompt, on time, and extremely professional. My wife and I do not know how to pose for pictures and he did all the work for us to make sure we were posed in the most beautiful ways. He knows all the most beautiful places on the strip to capture the structural beauty of Vegas and made us look damn good. I am forever grateful for Sam and his work and I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks to Sam's photography we will always have these memories. Also his prices were extremely reasonable for the quality of work he provided! Bravo! Highly recommend his services
  • C
    Cassey Married on 08/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam was excellent! We worked with him for our engagement shoot and our wedding reception - and we STILL cannot get over how amazing our photographs for both are. He was very accommodating with our budget, ideas, timeline, and really took the time to get to know my husband and I....which allowed us to get some amazing photographs of our entire process that really reflect us as a couple. Cannot recommend Sam enough!
  • A
    Annika Married on 06/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hi Sam,

    We would like to extend our sincere thanks for capturing the magic of our special day! You did such an amazing job and we are truly happy that you said yes in such a short notice to do a photo shoot at the Grand Canyon for our wedding. Special thanks for being so patient and great with us considering we just came of a long-haul flight from Australia and hadn’t slept much in the last 24hours. You are such a pleasure to work with and have such a great nature, you truly cared and capitalised on every opportunity to create a great shoot. You guided and assisted us in professional manner in regards to our 'posture and posing’ too. Thank you once again, we wish you all the best in you future endeavours and we would happily recommend you to anyone planning a Vegas wedding!

    Kind regards,

    Andre & Annika from Gold Coast, Australia.
  • A
    Audrey Married on 05/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    No surprise with Sam, he will be up to your expectations.
    Being a photographer myself, I strongly recommend Sam for his work and its rigor. You cannot be disappointed.!!!
  • J
    Julie Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    we has Sam do our wedding saturday april 16 2016 and he did an amazing job. i am so happy with him. my pictures are everything i could have wanted that night. he also did some photos of my new husband and just I one the strip. AMAZING just AMAZING!!!!
  • A
    Adan Married on 03/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A big thank you to Sam for being such a fantastic photographer for our wedding! Sam was a great part of the wedding, mixing in and capturing the special moments as well as creating beautiful portraits. Lying in the dirt to capture that perfect shot is Sam's specialty, demonstrating his desire to provide you with great and unusual images. Thanks again Sam for capturing our special day.
  • K
    Kim B. Married on 02/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were so fortunate to find Sam Fawaz Photography as we planned our quaint, last minute wedding in Nevada on 2/14/16. In the two weeks prior to our wedding (it can be done) we began planned our big day we didn’t think we’d be able to find is a good photographer on short notice. The wedding was 1 hour outside of the city, at a beautiful winery surrounded by mountains, just how we envisioned our wedding day. We saw great reviews of Sam Fawaz Photography & immediately contacted him. To our pleasant surprise, Sam emailed us back right away (with enthusiasm) wanting to help if he could. After a few emails back & forth he said he would make himself available for the afternoon of our ceremony. He understood what we needed & agreed to travel with us, as a group taking photos from the time we left our hotel in Las Vegas until we returned early evening. Sam went above & beyond our expectations as a photographer! Sam Fawaz is a FANSTASTIC photographer, professional, attentive, friendly, open to ideas, fun & also taught us a lot as he was shooting photos. He has a great eye for seeing photo opportunities that ultimately made wonderful memories for us in the final product. He also has a shining personality which in turn made us feel completely comfortable on one of the most important days of our lives. He takes his job seriously but also showed us how much he loves what he does in turn being a true artist & an extremely talented photographer! He captured our wedding day like no other could & thanks to Sam we remember every moment of it. He is great to communicate with and processed our photos quickly so we had them soon after our return home. We hope to connect with Sam again since our small group of family & friends at our wedding deemed Sam an honorary family member & friend! If we could give Sam 10 stars we would without hesitation! We highly recommend Sam as your wedding or special event photographer! We’re a fan of Sam Fawaz Photography all the way!
  • G
    G Married on 12/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What an amazing photographer! We had asked Sam Fawaz to perform photography services for our Vegas Wedding in December of 2015. He then spent the entire day with us from 12 pm till long after sunset shooting at dozens of locations all over Vegas - both interior and exterior. He found classic backgrounds to match the Renaissance theme of the wedding & my wedding dress - made the whole experience feel like a FAIRY TALE! I did indeed look like a princess in some shots - I was surprised because he brought out beauty in me I never thought I had!

    Sam Fawaz gave us unbelievable angles - even laid down on the ground for some shots - especially to get the "Paris" Casino's Eiffel Tower. For other shots - in front of fountains and statues of Caesar’s Palace - he literally made me look like a statue - this speaks to the high adaptability and exquisite talent of this photographer; he makes the subject of the photograph echo the "paysage" of the background so precisely and with such subtlety - as to leave the observer speechless. He made all photographs available to our friends and family in an online gallery & also sent us two very cute Bride & Groom shaped USB’s via regular mail a week later containing double the copies of the work.

    We definitely would recommend hiring this photographer for your event - be it a wedding, a bachelorette party, a business brochure, a prom, a family gathering, a friends' trip, regular modeling shot, advertisement/promo, nightclub outing, scenery compilation, classic memories photoshoot, sports team/local school/college competition memorabilia photography, or any other event in which you would like to have only the best of the best quality and service. We are very pleased with the results and all of our friends and family are enjoying the gorgeous photographs created by the hand of a True Master.

    Mr. & Mrs. Dr. Von Glockner De Corona.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We knew we had to have Sam when we saw his photography. But getting married in Vegas in the middle of August meant we had to have our wedding in the evening because of the heat! My husband and I were a little nervous we wouldn't get those amazing light and bright photos we had fallen in love with. Sam was flexible the day of and rolled with the punches when my hair & mu was running late. He captured the sweetest photos of my husband and daughter getting ready and he did not disappoint with the outside shots! He knows his way around Las Vegas to make sure we got all the spots we'd asked for and more. He was easy going and made the whole process fun. We had so much fun running around with him and will treasure these photos for our lifetime! Highly recommend!
  • Theresa
    Theresa Married on 04/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so excited to have found Sam! He was great with communication and professionalism before the wedding, he was great at the wedding, and the pictures came out amazing! On top of that he had the pictures edited and out to us with in the following week of our wedding! I can't recommend him enough!
  • L
    Laura Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING!!! I got my photos one week after my wedding day. All I want to say is amazing!!! I can't even express how much I love the photos. Sam is truly a master. All of his technique and skills is essential for those photos. We feel so lucky to have Alex to be our wedding photographer. He keeps our best memory into the photo and I will never forget these moment. Don't hesitate, the money you spend will be totally worth!
  • User1364704 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW! Sam is unbelievably talented. I have had nothing but wonderful compliments on our wedding pictures and though scenery has a lot to do with that, I know so much of it is because of Sam. From our first conversation on the phone to the last email I have enjoyed every interaction. Getting pictures taken with him was exciting and if it weren't for time schedules I would have loved to take more. Everyone looks fantastic in our pictures and he captured so many unexpected moments. You would feel lucky to have him take pictures for you!
  • S
    Sara Married on 04/07/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam is a very professional photographer that knows exactly what he wants to do and how to do it. He is well organized and that is what any bride would need when planning her big day. He is very considerate as well and thought of everything needed to make his job easier and my day wonderful. I would highly recommend him for any couple planning to tie the knot. His amazing photos speak for themselves about his creativity and talent.