Weddings

Saint Germain Catering Reviews

Saint Germain Catering

Saint Germain Catering

Vienna, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
Sort by:
  • R
    Rebecca H. Married on 01/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great food and easy to work with

    We had Saint Germain cater our wedding reception dinner. They responded to all of my emails promptly and were very professional. Their prices were low compared to other catering quotes we received. On the day of the event everything went smoothly. Saint Germain showed up on time. They provided plenty of friendly, helpful staff for our 75 guests. My family is English-speaking and my husband’s family is Spanish-speaking, and Saint Germain was able to provide a mostly bilingual staff, which was extremely helpful for our guests. We had a buffet-style dinner, and the staff was kind enough to ask our elderly guests what they wanted, and then they made up plates and brought their food to them. We had 2 people show up unexpectedly and Saint Germain was able to easily accommodate them without any awkwardness or delay. Most importantly, the food was FANTASTIC! I had several guests tell me how surprisingly good the food was. I would definitely recommend Saint Germain to anyone.
  • A
    Angela Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough about Saint Germaine Catering! From the moment I walked in and just happened to meet the chef until the moment the last rental item was picked up, everything was just perfect. We were planning a small wedding at our house and I had a general idea of what I was looking for...healthy, easy to eat fare for an evening wedding. That was all I gave them and the chef came back with an amazing menu that seriously wowed our family and guests. Everyone raved about the food all evening and they're still telling us how much they enjoyed it! Nikki was great to work with on the proposal! We had a tight budget and she was able to work with us to get the most for our money. When the crew arrived with Gina at the lead, they set everything up and decorated beautifully! They had great suggestions for where things should go and set up the most beautiful display for the food and bar. You can tell that everyone enjoys working at Saint Germaine. They have a great owner in Mina and it really shows that she cares about the employees and their customers.
  • Kristin
    Kristin Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Sarah from start to finish she was very helpful when we were trying to decide what kind of food we wanted at our wedding reception. I would send her ideas and she worked to make sure it all fit together in a way that made sense. We were able to do two tastings and make adjustments as needed. Day of she made sure everything ran smoothly, her staff was responsive, and the food was amazing! Many of my friends and other guests commented on how it was so great to not have the same old boring piece of dry chicken. The taco bar I do believe will help our wedding go down in history with our friends as best wedding food ever. The cupcakes and even our cake to cut were so delicious. I would definitely recommend their services to friends.
  • User2587494 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Saint Germain catered our wedding last weekend, and they were STELLAR. For starters, I looked at over 30 different caterers in the DMV area - ALL of them were woefully over-budget. So when Saint Germain offered the best quote, I was extremely skeptical - even with the great reviews online. After attending five group tastings at other caterers (with lackluster food), I cautiously decided to give Saint Germain a try.
    We were blown away. We met Sarah in their industrial kitchen, at a beautiful table set up solely for us. She led an authentic, down-to-earth conversation about what we envisioned for our big day, the restaurants and type of food we love, etc. She embraced our budget and never once seemed to pressure us or upsell anything. Meanwhile, Chef Alika personally crafted and presented DELICIOUS food - far and away, better than anything we tried anywhere else. Chef has formidable credentials of catering large-scale, VIP events - and the chops to prove it.
    At every point leading up to our wedding, Sarah was attentive and immediately responsive to our needs. Her flexibility and upbeat, can-do attitude gave this scatterbrained bride some much-needed calm and reassurance. Even when bad weather changed our whole wedding plan, Sarah was unfazed and figured out a backup plan to cater with the rain and cold temperatures.
    On our wedding day, I walked into the banquet area to see the tables beautifully appointed with linens that perfectly matched our colors. When we hit a snafu of realizing the tables didn't have enough room to accommodate the "family style" serving platters we had requested, the team pulled an audible and seamlessly began serving each guest individually. Best of all, everyone RAVED about the food. Even my grandmother and father (legit cooks and perpetual food critics) said it was phenomenal. We're SO happy we went with Saint Germain. To be able to have a wedding dinner that exceeded everything we envisioned - and all within budget - was wonderful.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Saint Germain catering for our late August wedding and they were amazing! We had a cocktail hour, pasta bar, dessert spread, and open bar for our guests. Everyone told us our food was delicious and the servers were very attentive (they even brought my now-husband and I a plate of hors d'oeuvres so we wouldn't go hungry while we were greeting our guests). They were also very flexible providing for my guests who had diet restrictions. We were also appreciative that they gave us the leftover liquor and food at the end of the night.
  • D
    Diane Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah and her staff were the absolute best! Saint Germain Catering did the setup and catering of food for my daughter's wedding reception. We had 185 people. They setup the venue, the bar and buffet stations beautifully. The staff was responsive, friendly, professional. Sarah helped with small details like suggesting tablecloths and napkins. She even changed the salad topping to something nut-free after I asked about nuts on the menu due to a cousin's allergy. The food was outstanding and there was plenty of it. The staff setup a S'more bar along with coffee and tea to go with the cake. I honestly cannot find anything negative to say about my experience with Saint Germain - they were exceptionally nice during my mother-of the bride jitters! I would absolutely use them again.
  • L
    Lilian Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    5 stars all around for Saint Germain! Sarah and her team catered our wedding this past month, and we could not have been happier. The process of working with Saint Germain was so easy and friendly. We all know how stressful wedding planning can be, but honestly, Sarah and her team took all the stress out of this. Our wedding was an outdoor event, where we were responsible for providing everything down from tent, staff, tables, chairs, food, drinks, glasses, cutlery, even trashcans! Saint Germain took care of EVERYTHING. They truly are a full service event planner, not just a catering company. They supplied high quality furnishings, wonderful staff, and OMG, the food.... our guests are still raving about how good the food was!! I'm still craving every dish they prepared!!
    Seriously guys, this is the company you want to hire for your next event. Our wedding really wasn't that big (~100 people), probably small fry compared to other events they handle, but Saint Germain treated it like they were catering the presidential inaugural ball! That's how high of level of personal care we received. Every step of the process of working with them was wonderful, and the end result just made our wedding a smashing success!
    Saint Germain, we'll be back for our next party!
  • Jess
    Jess Married on 04/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough great things about Saint Germain Catering! Sarah who was my contact over at Saint Germain provided excellent customer service. She allowed me to tweak the menu for my wedding several times so that I could stay within my budget. Many of my guests came up to me during the reception and said how much they enjoyed the food. My guests raved about the dessert bar and several of them asked me on the spot who did the catering. I would recommend Saint Germain Catering to any bride searching for a caterer. Go with Saint Germain Catering! You will not be disappointed!
  • P
    Phil Married on 03/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a great experience working with St. Germain leading up to the wedding. Of all the caterers that I reached out to they were the ones who had real options for vegan food.

    The food was wonderful, the service was on time and professional. I am so glad I picked them for my wedding!
  • R
    Renee Married on 03/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Saint Germain Catering (SGC) was so wonderful to work with for my wedding! My company uses SGC for office catering so when I found out my venue allowed outside caterers, they were my first and only call. Sarah was so helpful and accommodating that she made the entire process so easy!

    The food is simply amazing and they make sure everything looks perfect before it goes out to the guests. On top of doing our appetizers and main course, they also were capable of doing a slider bar as a late night snack and mini-cupcakes with a cake topper instead of a regular cake. I can't count the amount of compliments we received on the food and I don't find it surprising at all, they are really that good.

    Not only did we use them for our food and beverages, we also acquired all of our linen and tableware rentals through SGC. It was so easy to go to one location to check out all of our options(there were many!!) and make our decisions.

    I absolutely recommend SGC for any of your wedding(or party) catering needs!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 09/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Sarah and team for making our wedding reception worry free and delicious! Everyone raved about the cocktail hour and the meal. Everything was perfect from the settings to the service. I highly recommend using Saint Germain Catering.
  • A
    Alison Married on 08/11/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After reviewing a couple of vendors previously, what stood out to me initially was the eagerness and professionalism of Saint Germain. They were very helpful and put up with a lot of my emails so as to make my wedding day as perfect as possible. There was quick feedback and response time and very flexible with meeting with me or getting back to me with any questions or concerns I had. I had a buffet style brunch wedding and I appreciated the class and creativeness from my appetizers to the main entrees. My guests totally appreciated the food and the service. Overall, Saint Germain did a great job providing my fiance and I with a quality service on our big day!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 11/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so glad that I found Saint Germain Catering to cater my wedding at St Francis Hall this fall. Sarah and her team did a fantastic job and we got great reviews from our guests on the food and service. This company is great to work with and very flexible.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 09/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My mom contacted St. Germain to cater my bridal shower as she lives out of state and decided it'd be easier to have someone cater. She said that they were very helpful and responsive during the ordering process - she was nervous about doing all this long distance, but it came out great and you couldn't beat the cost compared to how much food we had! They delivered the food on time and the gentleman that dropped it off was really helpful in terms of telling us how to set everything up (I'm sure he would've set it up for us but we weren't quite ready yet). The food was absolutely delicious and there was so much of it! I would highly recommend using St. Germain to cater any event, including a wedding reception. I know I will definitely use them again for future events!
  • E
    Ellen Married on 07/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so glad that we picked Saint Germain Catering for our reception in DC. From the initial tasting to the end results, we couldnt have been happier. It is so hard to find a caterer that offered the flexibility that they did. I will recommend them to all of our friends.
  • C
    Colleen Married on 07/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Sarah and the entire team at Saint Germain Catering met all of our expectations and more. highly recommend!!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/30/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding happened on the day after a big storm that hit the DC metro area, and there was no power at our venue. St. Germain was the first to call and let us know that there was a problem. They were proactive in helping us figure out a solution to the problem, and more than willing to go the extra mile to make sure our wedding was all that we hoped it would be. We tested a handful of catering options, but St. Germain took the cake with quality delicious food, professionalism of the staff, overall value, and company integrity. In addition to the above mentioned attributes, they were extroardinarily flexible and were willing to work with us to make changes to the menu and recipes. On the day of our wedding, the St. Germain staff went above and beyond their normal duties to help out wherever needed. We recommend this catering company without any reservations.
  • A
    Amaya Married on 06/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got a reference from Saint Germain from a friend in the restaurant business. We were so happy with our experience.
    We were able to taste all the food before the event which helped us get a clear idea of what we wanted. Our contact, Sarah Miller, was responsive, helpful and personable. She made the planning easy.

    Also, we were budget conscious and Saint Germain was a great value for the price.

    Most importantly everyone complimented the food, especially the cake. I highly recommend them.
  • A
    Ally Married on 06/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Theses guys were amazing!!! The food was so good, our guest still tell us how good it was! We worked with Sara, she answered all of our questions and was very helpful. The staff was great! They were on time and very helpful! They even went out of their way to help us out!
  • A
    Autria Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The overall comment of the night was "I wish we would have had this food at the rehearsal dinner as well." The entree meals were absolutely delicious and I would recommend and use this catering company over and over again.

    Saint Germain Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much Autria. We loved working with you as a client on your special day. We will reach you via email as well. Thank you again.