Skip to main content
Weddings

Sachs Jewelers Reviews

Sachs Jewelers View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 28

2 User photos

  • Ashley
    Ashley H. Married on 09/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I love my ring!

    I absolutely love my ring! We also bought our wedding bands from them, and they were wonderful.
  • Rebekah
    Rebekah C. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    My fiancee worked with Nick from Sach's on my engagement ring, and we just went back to buy our wedding bands. The service, selection, and transparency of Sach's is incomparable. We will be working with them for many years to come!
  • Kate
    Kate F. Married on 08/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and High Quality

    My husband bought my engagement ring at Sachs because his best friend referred him there after getting his wife's ring there. They were so helpful and supportive through the entire process. My husband was worried I might want to change the ring and Sach's was ready to change anything I needed changed (which was nothing!!). My husband knew what he wanted to get and the salesman had a female come over and try rings on so my husband could see how they might fit and that truly helped him decide and find exactly what he was looking for. The ring is incredibly beautiful and amazing quality. They've sized it down for me twice now and both times they were very fast! I highly recommend Sachs.
  • Jaylene
    Jaylene Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning custom work

    My now husband went to Sach's to design my engagement ring. They were patient with him as he nervously stressed over details. The ring is absolutely stunning! We went back to them to get our wedding bands as well.
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Rings

    My husband and I planned our wedding in 5 months so we had to make decisions quick. We went to Sachs and had the best experience. We got our engagement ring, and both wedding bands here and they all came in very quickly. They had a lot of options to choose from and took the time to help us find ones that fit our style. They also offer free cleaning of our rings whenever needed and engraving on our bands. The prices were also much better than some of the chain stores. We will continue to go to them for our jewelry needs in the future. Sara Gardella and Julia McGuinn were both great to work with and I highly recommend reaching out to them for your jewelry needs.
  • K
    Kim Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough about this place.. my husband chose them when he got my engagement ring after looking around and finding the best service here. We also got our wedding bands from here (no question after their excellent service with the engagement ring), which we were able to engrave as part of their service. Steve is such a down to earth and helpful person, as is the rest of his staff! I can see why this family business has lasted and thriving! We will now be lifelong customers of Sachs.
  • J
    Jillian Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I always have a wonderful experience with Sachs! They helped him pick out the perfect engagement ring and helped us pick out a perfect matching wedding band. The service we receive every time we go in for a cleaning or to shop we have a great experience.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with an extremely helpful and knowledgeable jeweler. He was there with us every step of the way to help us choose the perfect bands.
  • April
    April Married on 02/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sachs was a great place to go when getting our wedding jewelry. They were one of the only places around us that carried the hearts of fire pieces which was the ring that I loved. They took good care of my husband when he initially went in to get my engagement ring so afterwards we made sure to purchase his ring there too! They were so accommodating, we bought a white gold ring for my husband and knowing that he worked with his hands and would be rough on a ring, they even gave him a tungsten ring to beat up during the week so that he could keep his white gold one nice. Every time I walk through their doors they clean all of my rings for me for free which is so nice because it keeps them looking like new all year long.
  • G
    Gregory Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've been using Sach's Jewelers for years and it was a no brainer for our wedding bands. They gave us a great deal and were able to get the exact rings we wanted.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love the wedding bands and engagement ring we purchased at Sachs. The service is great and we have never felt pressured there.
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My Fiance and I have made several purchases at Sach's Jewelers and knew when it was time to purchase an engagment ring that we couldn't go anywhere else. The staff was great to work with especially Nick to help find the ring of my dreams! Couldn't be happier and can't wait to purchase our wedding bands from them!
  • B
    Betty-Jo Married on 05/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with their master jeweler to design my wedding band. They executed the ring exactly how we discussed. This was done in the time frame they gave me. They were extremely courteous and helpful to deal with. I would not hesitate to use them again for any jewelry needs I may have in the future.
  • User1016113 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very helpful, and really they really take into consideration all of what you are looking for. Highly recommended!
  • Peyton
    Peyton Married on 09/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing! Sachs was so friendly, helpful and reliable when it came to picking out mother of the brides gifts, our wedding rings, and my engagement rings. Julia was an absolute delight to work with I have a beautiful hearts on fire engagement ring complimented by a twisted hearts on fire wedding band- that they took the time to help me find something that really made my ring pop and look stunning. My husband also purchased beautiful HOF earrings for the morning of the wedding to surprise me, he was able to set up the whole thing even though we live out of state- thanks Julia for all of your help and being so flexible and such a pleasure to work with! It was such a pleasure to work with everyone at the store - making this special time even more enjoyable and memorable! Thanks so much for your hard work in making this such a perfect time- I love my rings and am so happy!
  • K
    Kristi Married on 06/02/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sachs is the only place to purchase all your wedding jewelry needs. It is a family owned business with the most beautiful jewelry. My fiance spent almost four hours with the owner trying to pick out the perfect ring for me. When we went back for our wedding rings the owner's son worked with us to get the most beautiful wedding rings. The service is exceptional and the quality of the jewelry can't be matched.
  • J
    Jen Married on 10/02/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We purchased my engagement ring and our wedding bands from Sach's. They are very professional and did not push us to buy anything. They understood that we were not diamond experts and took the time to explain cut/color/clarity/size, etc. We tried on lots of rings - and they did not get annoyed, they realize that we will have these for the rest of our lives and want us to make the choice that is right for us! I go into the shop every few months to get my ring checked, cleaned & polished for no charge.
  • S
    Sheila Married on 06/19/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about these guys. My husband surprised me with the wedding band we really wanted, but couldn't afford at the time. The other band we bought, sized, and brought home. We weren't happy with the sizing process so my husband brought it back to get it fixed. But the sneaky sweetheart took it back to exchange it for the other band we really wanted for me. Not only did they give him the ring right out of the case with a sizer on it, they let me keep the band until my new one, in my size, came in, which took 8 weeks to make and order. I was never a day without my wedding band. Mr. Sachs himself helped my husband and I cannot thank him enough for his courtesy! THANK YOU!
  • M
    Michaela Married on 05/15/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Top of the line quality diamonds and even better service! Sach's jeweler operates like a family, my fiance and I absolutely love our rings and will be customers for life there.
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/11/2009
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Sachs for both the engagement ring and the wedding bands. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They worked with us to find rings that fit into our price range. Lisa, a sales associate, was there with us every step of the way. In addition to the rings she helped both of us seperately as we purchased wedding gifts for each other. The prices are reasonable and quality of the product is excellent. Our faces are still recognized when we walk in!
  • B
    Brenda Married on 08/09/2008
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had a great experience with Sach's Jewelers in Shrewsbury. My engagement ring was purchased there, and so were our wedding bands. Our rings are beautiful and the quality is top notch. I can't really rate them on cost, because I wasn't the one who compared them with other jewelers.
  • janice&shawn
    Janice Married on 05/30/2010
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband (then boyfriend) was the first to work with Sachs when he bought my engagemente ring which is absolutely beautiful and he was very happy with how helpful they were during his search.
    Then we went back together to look for our wedding bands which the only thing I wish they had was more variety, but we found a design based on a man's band and although that specific design was not available in a women's band they were able to work with their people to get one custom made for me to match his and it is gorgeous. The staff was always super helpful and friendly when we came in for anything. The only thing that I would say was that when we were waiting for our bands to come back, we had to keep calling to get any information on it, but maybe we were just too anxious to get them because we had to move out of town soon after and we hated to leave without our bands.
    We participated in one of their scavenger hunts (Diamond Dash) and LOVED IT! They are great with customer service and quality. I absolutely recommend them if you are in the area. I wish they were in Illinois where we ended up moving. As our planning moved on and we thought to engrave our rings we had to go to some other jewelery stores ( big chain type places) in Illinois since we had no choice, and had a horrible experience there with those, specially after being spoiled by the great service we got from Sachs.
  • A
    Melissa Married on 09/06/2008
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Sach's actually honored a coupon / offer that I received from Barmakian's. They gave me a much better deal on the same band and also a better deal on my husband's band.
  • S
    Elizabeth Married on 08/07/2009
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We really enjoyed our experience here, went in not knowing what we wanted and they were very willing to help us. We also got one wedding band for a penny since we had bought our engagment ring here.
  • User1831100 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    very helpful, but more money than I wanted to spend.