Skip to main content
Weddings

Sacha Jones Ceremonies Reviews

Sacha Jones Ceremonies

Sacha Jones Ceremonies

New York, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 286 Reviews
View more information

286 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 286
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

204 User photos

  • Kristen
    Kristen I. Married on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sacha was an angel to work with!

    Sacha was a joy to work with and she brought such calm, loving energy to our ceremony. She really got to know us and did a beautiful job highlighting our love story. We received countless compliments on it. Oh and there was an unexpected rain shower in the middle of our outdoor ceremony and she made everyone laugh, stay calm and take in the moment. The shower quickly passed but it was so beautiful. We highly recommend booking Sacha. Thank you for everything, Sacha!
  • A
    Amy Married on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    From our first interaction with Sacha we knew she was going to be just perfect for us!! She listened to every little thing we wanted for our wedding day and was so much help in personalising the ceremony for us! She went to so much effort to learn a specific knot thing for us aswell which we are so so thankful for!! We as so grateful for her caring nature and calming words for us beforehand and throughout and could not sing her praises enough!! Also coming to the rescue when we forgot our ribbons on the day so we will forever have a special reminder and keepsake of Sacha on our day 🥰
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emma C. Married on 07/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute Best

    If you have Sasha present on your wedding day, you know you are in for a treat. Right from the beginning Sasha was extremely friendly and warm
    to talk to and this was even over email!

    We were worried about our wedding day being less personal since we were essentially running away to NYC to get married. However, we had the most personal and ‘us’ service and that was all down to the hard work and care that Sasha put in to our ceremony.

    Pick Sasha, I promise you won’t regret it and will look back on your special day with fond memories thanks to her entire nature and being.
  • E
    Emma Married on 07/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional and friendly

    Sasha was amazing. From the moment she got in contact to the actual ceremony. Every little detail was amazing and we loved every second of it.
  • M
    Marie Married on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    We had our ceremony on 3rd of June 2022 at Brooklyn Bridge Park. Prior to the event, Sacha contacted us with detailed questionnaires to make the ceremony as personal and unique to us as possible. Sacha was super prepared and it felt like having a friend celebrate us. It could not have been better. We are eternally grateful and couldnt recommend Sacha enough!
  • E
    Emma M. Married on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Central Park Wedding with Sacha

    Sacha was just fantastic from start to finish. Her communication and eagerness to understand not only what we required for the wedding but to try to get to know us as a couple really added to ceremony. Sacha was relaxed welcoming and really made us feel at ease on the day. The ceremony was exactly what we both hoped it would be and Sacha also had some great recommendations of places to go in New York whilst we was there. If you are looking for a minister Sacha is definitely the lady for you. I couldn’t recommend her enough
  • K
    Kate S. Married on 06/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great choice!!

    Sacha was a great choice for our NYC wedding! Throughout our communications with her, she was so responsive, helpful, and reassuring. She provided us with a list of readings, poems, and blessings to make the process that much easier. It was a bit nerve-wracking going into our wedding day not knowing the exact contents of the ceremony, but we could not have been more pleasantly surprised. Sacha created the most beautiful ceremony, really capturing our relationship and sharing our story. It can be so tough choosing the right wedding vendors for the big day, but let this part of your planning be easy and choose Sacha to be your officiant! We are so happy we did.
  • M
    Mercedes Married on 06/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Sacha :)

    Sacha was wonderful from start to finish and it was so lovely to meet her. She was kind and professional throughout and if we know anyone getting married in New York, we will definitely recommend! Thank you Sacha!
  • P
    Paul D. Married on 06/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr Paul Deakin

    Well what a beautiful person and from first meeting Sacha as I waited on my wife to arrive I was chatting away and knew she was the perfect choice as a celebrant .
    Please don’t hesitate to have this lady make your special day complete .
    Thankyou
  • E
    Estelle Married on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Brilliant

    Absolutely beautiful service, Sacha took the time to find out about us
    and our lives together. The service was specific to us and really spoke to us and our guests who know us personally. She was warm, calming and so tentive. We literally could not have wished or hoped for better. Thank you so much Sacha. From London with love and appreciation always.
  • Russell
    Russell C. Married on 06/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Ceremony

    Sacha was increble in the way she prepped and captured our voices in what was a perfect ceremony. She is such a joy to work with and an absolute pro at what she does.

    Loved every minute with her.
  • H
    Heath O. Married on 06/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June Wedding in New York

    We travelled from Australia to New York to get married in Central Park, Sacha was amazing at communicating via email before our big day to make sure once we arrived in America everything ran smoothly.
    Sacha took the information we provided and wrote beautiful vowels and made us feel so comfortable on our wedding day. I couldn’t recommend Sacha high enough. Made our wedding day so special.
  • T
    Trish W. Married on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    New York ceremony - Fort Tryon Park

    We were introduced to Sacha via our wedding planner a month before our wedding.

    Sacha contacted us both individually to ask us questions about our thoughts of each other to personalise our ceremony. This was reflected in the service and made it so special for us.

    From the moment we met Sacha she was very friendly and certainly helped us feel extremely relaxed and calm throughout.

    We would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Trish and Pete Walker
  • Karen
    Karen A. Married on 05/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bespoke beautiful and personal wedding ceremony

    We experienced the most intimate and and personal wedding tailor made by Sacha. She crafted the most beautiful wedding ceremony we had ever attended and it was all for us! It was beautiful, emotional, personal and just the best day ever. Her attention to detail in the preparation makes for the most flawless of days. Something we will remember and treasure along with our guests forever.
  • S
    Sarah S. Married on 05/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    TOTR Wedding

    Sacha was brilliant, very patient and put together a great ceremony for 2 unromantic mid lifers that even managed to get us to shed a tear. Highly recommend xx
  • M
    Melanie W. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding in Central Park New York May 2023

    Sacha was every bride and grooms dream, she helped us with our vows and included everything we asked for. She took the time to understand our wants and wishes. We walked through Central Park chatting like old friends. Our wedding was very personal and exceptionally special. Thank you Sacha xxx
  • L
    Liam S. Married on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Service.

    Sacha was amazing!
    We travelled from the UK to Wed in New York. All of our correspondence was via email. Even though this was the case, Sacha was so friendly, helpful, accommodating and quick to respond which put our minds at rest.
    Sacha has great attention to detail and made us all (family included) feel really comfortable before and during the ceremony.
    I (groom) spoke to Sacha for about 10 minutes prior to the ceremony, all I can say is, what a kind and caring person. She was very easy to talk to and showed great enthusiasm throughout the day.
    100% recommend to anybody.


    Liam & Amy
  • C
    Christelle M. Married on 05/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A daydream !!!

    We had always dreamed of coming to New York and when we realized that as French people we could get married in New York, we did not hesitate for a second!
    So we looked for a weeding glider and Harley Hall put us in touch with this wonderful Sacha!
    Sacha was incredibly kind, caring and unfailingly professional. Not speaking a single word of English, we exchanged a multitude of emails so that she could create a ceremony in our image and above all personalized.
    There were only two of us and yet she invested herself in our ceremony as if we were 50… she did not count her hours and she transformed our simple words into a ceremony of incredible accuracy and gentleness.
    We did not know Sacha and yet we have the impression that she is part of our family so much her texts were accurate and personalized. During the ceremony, she even had the kind attention to say a few words in French when it was not planned that way.
    Sacha is what can be called a "beautiful person".
    We couldn't have asked for a better wedding. Everything was perfect….
    In memory of this day we even had a nice present from Sacha.
    And even after the wedding, even though her "work" was done, she insisted on sending us her texts in writing so that we could translate them and keep them as a souvenir.
    We will never have words strong enough to thank her for her investment in our long-awaited day.
    Very sincerely,
    Christelle & Frantz
  • S
    Selina J. Married on 05/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sasha your amazing!

    Sasha contacted us before our wedding and sent us a couple and “secret” forms to complete. They enable Sasha to compile your story to make your wedding ceremony 100% unique to you!
    We wasn’t too sure what to expect…but oh my gosh it was amazing. It was so so very personal! We especially loved how Sasha read out what we had said about each other using the secret forms we had supplied
    Sasha you were perfect in every single way. You were fun, calming and really made our day
  • E
    Emma J. Married on 05/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most magical ceremony!

    My Husband and I had the most beautiful day thanks to the wonderful Sacha and our fantastic photographer.
    Sacha created the most incredible ceremony and readings using our words and I could not recommend Sacha enough.
    Thank you so much!
    Emma & Darryl
  • C
    Claire J. Married on 05/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Sacha's smile is infectious. What a lovely person! The ceremony was even better than we could have imagined or hoped for. Sacha guided us throughout the whole process and put us at ease on the day. We are truly grateful and delighted she was there to share our special day. 
  • A
    Ashley M. Married on 05/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Melbourne, Australia to NYC, with love!

    We felt as though we knew Sacha even before we met her. Her warmth and unpretentious exuberance provided abundant reassurance that made my wife and I had made an excellent choice. Sacha immersed herself in the celebration of us and created a fleeting memory that will stay with us forever. We essentially eloped from Melbourne, Australia to NYC for our special day, and whilst Sacha was with us in an official capacity, we felt like she was a much-loved guest. Thank you, Sacha, from the bottom of our hearts. We may never meet again, but we’ll always remember how great you made our Wedding Day. Love Ash & Kaz.
  • L
    Lynette F. Married on 05/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a joyous day

    Sacha was such an important part of what made our day special. Her relaxing and funny ceremony was absolutely precisely what what we wanted when choosing to marry in NYC. It was a joy to have Sacha as part of our day and we would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone wanting to marry in NYC.
    Lynette and Ian
  • K
    Katrina Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply magical!

    Sacha created a beautifully personalized ceremony for our special day! Communication with her was very easy from the start and she was super helpful throughout the whole process, giving us guidance and asking the just right questions to tell our story in an authentic, touching, and beautiful way. Sacha fully incorporated our vision and ideas for the ceremony given our multi-cultural backgrounds and also suggested some special details we wouldn't have thought of ourselves which really added to the magic of the day. We highly recommend Sacha as an officiant, she is professional, a pleasure to interact with, and clearly takes pride and joy in her work!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message