Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Ryan Rousseau Reviews

DJ Ryan Rousseau

DJ Ryan Rousseau

Freeland, MI
4.8 out of 5 rating, 29 Reviews
View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

6 User photos

  • S
    Sam M. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the Business!

    There are not enough words to express the gratitude we have for Ryan and his team. Ryan used his leadership and experience to make sure our day went on without a hitch! From preparation to the ceremony to the night long dancing and everything in between, we couldn’t have asked for a better team by our side. If you or anyone you know is looking for a DJ, look no further! DJ Ryan Rousseau and DJ Fade are the best in the business. No job too small, no task too large for these men!
  • Nicole
    Nicole G. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Ryan Rousseau is the BEST!

    Ryan was a PHENOMENAL DJ and did a fabulous job of running the show! From our initial phone call to our wedding day (and beyond) Ryan was so helpful and knowledgable about all things wedding. He had tons of experience working at our venue (The Treasury in Pontiac, MI)--I trusted him completely with every detail. The day of, he made sure everything ran smoothly, and kept the party going all night long! All guests raved about how excellent music variety was. He kept everyone dancing all night long--my number one request! I am so so happy I chose Ryan to be apart of our special day!
  • Joe
    Joe R. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Sunsational Experience!!!

    My wife and I made the decision to hire DJ Ryan Rosseau for our BIG night and couldn't have made a better choice! Ryan helped keep everything calm and cool before the wedding ceremony by providing an easy set up, expert advice along the way , and letting us customize everything. The reception ran smoothly and the music was on point . Ryan is a great MC and gets everyone involved. We could not be happier with his professionalism and would recommend him without hesitation! THANK YOU RYAN for an unforgettable night!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kevin P. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ and lead coordinator

    DJ Ryan is definitely a professional, full stop. His attention to detail understanding of music and of creating a musical experience is top notch. He made us feel comfortable along with my guests and lead all aspects of the evening and ensured a consistent flow. His ability to throw one heck of a party is also something he wins at. We had an Amazing event and would recommend him for any wedding.
  • B
    Bryanna E. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!!

    My husband - Wade and I - were looking for a DJ that would keep our guests happy, engaged, and on the dance floor the whole night! From the first phone call with Ryan, I knew we were SET! We talked for an hour and hit it off immediately! I just knew he was going to be the perfect fit for us! He stayed in touch making sure I had everything I needed and that he had all the details covered! Fast forward to this last Friday - April 9th our big day - our best day ever! Ryan went ABOVE and beyond for us! The uplighting, the music, the setup, the willingness to play every request, the mixing, etc! Wade (husband) wanted someone who mixed it up, kept the flow, and boyyyy did he get just that! My husband and I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ! Ryan is so thoughtful & kind! Not only that but he was SO MUCH FUN! Every guest ranted and raved on how great of a job he did all day and night! We are so thankful to have had him for our special day! I would recommend him for ANY event! We can’t wait to have him out for the next big event we do! If you want someone who will be one of your biggest hype men - you want Ryan! He took one of my favorite pictures of me the whole night! I feel so blessed to have met him & so happy that the whole night was amazing partly because of him! RUN don’t walk to book DJ Ryan - you will not regret it! You will be so thankful your night and music selection is flawless thanks to him!
  • M
    Marissa Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Ryan is fabulous!

    DJ Ryan & his guys are the BEST! We had an initial phone call with Ryan to go over some basics, but didn't meet with him until the day of the wedding. And the reception went along without any isues! Ryan knew exactly what we wanted & executed perfectly! I had read several reviews from brides about how Ryan did their bustle, and that was something that had impressed me. Well, needless to say, my mother & sister were having trouble figuring out the ties on the bustle, Ryan hopped right in without even being asked to help! After a few minutes, he figured it out & even with an injured wrist! Once we finished with the toasts & people were getting ready to eat, Ryan brought us a recording of the toasts on a thumbdrive! He went above & beyond; we hadn't even requested a copy of the toasts. About an hour or so into the reception, I already had a handful of guests gushing about how fantastic the music was. He played such a wide variety of music, and even catered to the requests that he could! His mixes are unbelievable, and kept everyone engaged! And, while still playing music, Ryan stepped onto the dance floor to assist me with my bustle 2 more times throughout the night. I cannot say enough good things about Ryan and his company. They truly are there to make it the best day ever! They go above & beyond what is discussed and expected of them. I am so thankful we found him
  • Mackenzie
    Mackenzie A. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best part of my night!

    Ryan is seriously one of the best vendors you can hire for your wedding. He is the most easy going and fun person to work with. My wedding was on 9/21/19 and he had people dancing ALL NIGHT. Everyone was telling me how much fun they were having, even with it being hot and humid!
    My venue had limited space for a DJ and Ryan made it work seamlessly, even under the awkward and difficult situation.
    I made Ryan's job harder because for most things I told him "play whatever" because that was how much I trusted him! Everything I let him free style was perfect!!
    Bonus- my mom had a hard time bustling my dress and Ryan assisted her and had me bustled within minutes!
    Ryan is a true professional and will do anything in his power to make YOUR day PERFECT!! I cannot say enough how happy I am with his service. I would hire him again in a heartbeat and will recommended him to everyone
  • Bryensign
    Bryanna E. Married on 06/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It doesn't get any better!

    My husband - Wade and I - were looking for a DJ that would keep our guests happy, engaged, and on the dance floor the whole night!! From the first phone call with Ryan, I knew we were SET! We talked for an hour and hit it off immediately! I just knew he was going to be the perfect fit for us! He stayed in touch making sure I had everything I needed and that he had all the details covered! Fast forward to this last Friday - April 9th our big day - our best day ever!! Ryan went ABOVE and beyond for us! The uplighting, the music, the setup, the willingness to play every request, the mixing, etc! Wade (husband) wanted someone who mixed it up, kept the flow, and boyyyy did he get just that! My husband and I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ! Ryan is so thoughtful & kind! Not only that but he was SO MUCH FUN!!! Every guest ranted and raved on how great of a job he did all day and night! We are so thankful to have had him for our special day! I would recommend him for ANY event! We can’t wait to have him out for the next big event we do! If you want someone who will be one of your biggest hype men - you want Ryan! He took one of my favorite pictures of me the whole night! I feel so blessed to have met him & so happy that the whole night was amazing partly because of him! RUN don’t walk to book DJ Ryan - you will not regret it! You will be so thankful your night and music selection is flawless thanks to him!
  • R
    Rob S. Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ryan is top notch and ready to make your night perfect

    Ryan was prompt and professional from the beginning. He brings a high quality production with energy and excitement to keep all your guests dancing and enjoying themselves through the night. He was extremely well prepared and prompt throughout our discussions and came 100% prepared to our wedding. Anyone speaking to the contrary must have been making unreasonable last minute changes with poor communication and planning. Ryan is quick on his feet and goes with the flow (as weddings don't always go according to plan). He even had the Michigan Fight song queued up during my Father-in-Law's speech and mixed it in while my Father-in-law talked about Michigan Football! Totally unplanned but a perfect example of how prepared and forward thinking Ryan is. We got comments from 10s of guests saying how incredible this speech was and how impressed they were that we planned it like that! Further, he is a phenomenal MC and general wedding helper. I saw him moving patio heaters outside during the setup of our wedding to help the coordinators prep the outside space. His DJ equipment is top notch with a great light bar and he only uses FLAC music files for absolutely top audio quality. That is why he can't use YouTube clips you might send him! He insists on high quality audio so your wedding day sounds like $1,000,000. We thoroughly enjoyed having Ryan as our DJ and MC and can't recommend him highly enough. He got all 170 of our guests on the dance floor and kept a phenomenal, fun, energetic vibe going until 12 midnight. If you book him, rest easy that your wedding will be a blast!!
  • K
    Kipp Married on 02/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Ryan Rousseau

    Awesome! Nothing but positive reviews from our guest and us about the quality, performance, and song choices! It’s amazing how much having a superb DJ made our wedding reception. He was able to keep the evening flowing from one task to the next without making anything feel rushed (from speech’s to cake cutting to first dances and so on). Ryan was available every step of the way for our wedding planning as the big day drew closer, and never pushed us off until a later convenience. To bad I’ll never get married again, otherwise I would book him again!
  • S
    Summer Married on 02/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I’ll get right to the point – DJ Ryan Rousseau is experienced, knowledgeable, and talented DJ who starts the party off right, keeps people on the dance floor, and knows how to make any event a memorable one. He takes direction from the event coordinator with professional ease, and has honed his craft through years of practice.

    We first experienced DJ Ryan at a family wedding in 2014, where he not only took requests, kept to the couple’s playlist, but was also prepared for anything! When the bustle on the bride’s dress broke – DJ Ryan Rousseau was to the rescue! He had plastic zip-ties on hand and ready to help keep the train out of the way so she could enjoy her night without hassle.

    At the past four years of our corporate event, DJ Ryan Rousseau provided entertainment that varied from the form of light, dinner jazz, to rocking club music later in the evening when the dance floor was packed. One year we wanted live jazz musicians and he brought in Dave McMurray ( Kid Rock's sax player) and Al, a keyboard player. It really took the cocktail hour to the next level. When the venue wasn’t set up specifically to how our contract stated, he adapted easily and made sure his system could work without any interruptions. He is incredibly knowledgeable in determining what size speakers and volume are needed for the size of the room, and the acoustics. He was explaining to me how he adjusts the volume as guest arrive because all of the bodies and clothes absorb sound differently. And the ways he reads the crowd and the mood and adjusts the music accordingly. It's seamless. That is when I realized this guy really knows his craft. He isn't just up there with a laptop. He's involved. DJ Ryan Rousseau is professional, communicative and dedicated ringmaster of all things musical and auditory related to any event he works. We have hired him for the past four years and plan on always doing so!
  • R
    Ronnie Married on 12/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day.

    Literally perfect. I cannot even begin to describe how attentive and focused he was. 100% The best.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision we made for our wedding! Dj Ryan is the best!


    There are not enough words to describe how amazing Ryan was as a dj for our wedding. From the first phone call to the last, he was a completely calming presence and made the entire day move smoothly. He was beyond accommodating and literally went out of his way to make the day perfect. He was so sweet to all of our guests and made it feel like we were all long time friends. I don’t want to just mimic what all the other reviews said, but he truly made the wedding and had the dance floor packed all night. I truly didn’t see a single person in their seat. Beyond the amazing music, Ryan threw in some surprises throughout the night that were so so great. Hands down, hiring Ryan was the BEST decision we made for this wedding. Thank you so so so much Ryan.
  • P
    Paige Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Castle Farms Wedding

    Ryan was unbelievable and seriously made our entire reception at Castle Farms! The dance floor was packed from the first song to the last song, even with having an early reception start time and dancing while it was still light outside. He made sure everything ran smoothly throughout the entire reception... coordinating times with the photographer and videographers as well. We had the time of our lives, and our guests clearly had SO much fun! There really are no words to describe how amazing Ryan was... he is worth every single penny and you need to book him for your wedding NOW. Best decision we made for the entire wedding by far!!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan is SUPER great! He donated his time and service to our wedding as part of Castle Farm's Military Wedding Giveaway! Not only is he super kind and thoughtful, but he is so detailed and he really knows what he is doing! We weren't able to meet Ryan beforehand, but we communicated over text and email, and then when it was closer to our date, over the phone. He assured me that he had our best intentions in mind, and that he wanted to get to know us and our preferences so he could best perform at our wedding. I was completely reassured from the beginning, and I appreciated Ryan putting us and our preferences first. And he did just that! We had such a BLAST at our wedding dancing our hearts out until our feet were sore! The music was great, and Ryan did such a good job of reading the crowd and knowing when to play certain songs to amp up the dance floor, or to even slow it down. I didn't realize that there was a science, or way of doing what he did until he completely impressed us by breaking it down and showing me that he was more than just a stranger who played music from a playlist at our wedding. Ryan is very impressive, and it's no surprise that he continues to have incredible opportunities to show that! We are so grateful, and we hope that others can see how great he is too! Thank you Ryan!
  • J
    Josie Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The DJ for our wedding was Brandyn Kearney, under Ryan Rousseau Enterprises. Brandyn is so passionate about what he does! He is flexible and very knowledgable. We asked a million questions and he was able to answer every single one. We spoke on the phone a few times leading up to the wedding and we met in person only one time a month before the wedding (this was AFTER we booked him!). My husband and I were very comfortable booking Brandyn without actually meeting him in person yet because of the confidence and professionalism he exudes. He is up to date on what’s new and what’s old, what works and what doesn’t. During the reception, he kept the audience's attention and had everyone on the dance floor! There was not one time that the dance floor was vacated. It has been about 6 months since the wedding and we are still getting compliments about how great the DJ was! We highly recommend Brandyn Kearney!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Scott was wonderful! He was super responsive, super friendly, and very helpful. I provided very little direction, and he really came up with a great playlist to keep the party going. People were dancing non-stop all night long, and we had a TON of open dance time. He did a great job with announcements, and the anniversary dance. He was very respectful of both our wishes, and our guests. Thanks Scott!
  • P
    Pam Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend Ryan a Rousseau to absolutely anyone, without hesitation. The minute we started working with Ryan, it seemed like every piece of the wedding just started falling into place. From our initial phone conversation you could really tell how much he cared about making our day the best it could be, which made this process so much easier than we anticipated, and it actually made it fun. He was not only concerned about his services, but he asked questions about everything else to make sure it all flowed perfectly together. The day of the wedding, Ryan helped us with so many other things that don't fall into a "DJs roles and responsibilities" such as helping me bustle my dress, switch my shoes, making sure we had drinks and water in between pictures and our grand entrance and he even zip tied my dress when my bustle broke! To our surprise, he also recorded all of the toasts on a USB for us to keep!! We are still getting messages from people about how much fun they had, how bad their feet hurt from dancing the night away and how it was the most fun they've ever had at a wedding.... all ages filled the dance floor from start to finish! Before the wedding, Ryan helped my maid of honor coordinate her speech using a modified version of a song so she would sing her own lyrics! Ryan also did our uplighting which looked STUNNING. We wanted something natural looking but elegant and he nailed it. We are so grateful everything that Ryan did for us! My husband and I are still talking about how impressed and happy we are with the service he provided from start to finish. We switched up a few things very last minute and Ryan handled it like a champ and everything was flawless. If you’re looking for a DJ to handle the entertainment at any event, do yourself a favor, hire Ryan, you won’t regret it!!!
  • L
    Linda Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I contacted Ryan Rousseau regarding DJing our wedding at Castle Farms, however he was over our budget, therefore he recommended DJ Scott for us, and I am so glad he did! I talked to almost 10 DJs and Scott was the one that finally fit the bill. He is professional, easy to talk to, SO helpful, and has a great personality. He had several phone calls with me leading up to the wedding to make sure we were on the same page, and on the day of the wedding, he came early to set up, and did a great job playing our ceremony music exactly as instructed, and at the reception, he was a great MC and directed our evening events flawlessly. He was great at reading the crowd on what kind of music they were into, and kept the dance floor full all night long! I had so much fun at our reception, and it’s all thanks to Scott! You SHOULD book DJ Scott for your wedding, he is awesome!!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 05/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    "I've attended a lot of weddings and I don't think I have ever seen one where the dance floor was as flooded with people and full the whole time."

    That's what one of my guests told me the day after our wedding. I selected Ryan after reading all of his previous positive reviews, and my husband and I could NOT have been happier with our choice. Folks, this is not Ryan's first rodeo. He knows what is doing. And he's not the cheesy, Casey Kasem type of DJ. He LISTENS to your needs, your vision, your suggestions, and weighs in with his expertise when need be. For our first dance we wanted to do a mash up of a couple of songs, and he created the mashup for us!

    After the wedding, my husband and I kept remarking on all the things we FORGOT to do, or just didn't have time to do...the reason: we were on the dance floor, with practically all of our 150 guests, THE WHOLE NIGHT.

    Ryan is on time, prepared, brings ALL of his own equipment and lighting, and never once needed our assistance to get things done. I literally spoke to him maybe three times from the time I booked him to the day of the wedding: the consultation, the wedding walkthrough/decisions call, and one more follow up. That was all it took and he NAILED it.

    If you are looking to basically have an iPod DJ where you dictate all of the song selections, don't go with Ryan because you would be wasting his potential. We gave him a list of 10 songs we definitely wanted to hear, and he filled in the rest with his ideas and guest requests. Everything was perfect, the music was bumping, and every single one of our guests were energized and on the dance floor; even my grandma who was in a wheelchair! We got so many texts the next morning about how "epic" of a wedding ours was, and in large part we owe it to DJ Ryan for his efforts to get the party started, and keep it going.

  • A
    Amanda Married on 12/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The DJ for my wedding was Brandyn Kearney, under Ryan Rousseau Enterprises. All you need to do is have one conversation with him, and you will be completely comfortable booking him for your big day! I am beyond happy with my decision. Brandyn was not pushy, he really listened to what I wanted, and had amazing suggestions for when I did want/need recommendations. He was extremely prepared, helpful, fun, and just amazing! I received SO MANY compliments from my guests on how awesome he was!!!
  • Kaylin
    Kaylin Married on 08/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan was amazing!!!!!!!! Made sure everything went smooth, he was in the crowd dancing with everyone. Best DJ ever!!!! I was so glad I was able to have him at my wedding!!!!
  • R
    R Married on 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Ryan is an amazing DJ. We hired Ryan for our wedding at the Inn at Bay Harbor June 2015. EVERYONE at our wedding enjoyed and music, and the dance floor was full the entire night. He’s not just a great DJ, he assisted myself and my bridal party the entire evening. He even helped me bustle my dress!!! He has great energy and everyone enjoyed him at our wedding. I highly recommend DJ Ryan!

    DJ Ryan Rousseau's reply:

    I am so sorry for the delay in responding. I can't thank you enough for taking the time to submit this review. It is so nice to for you to share your experience with everyone.
    Ryan Rousseau
    Rousseau Events
    P.O. Box 123
    Freeland Mi. 48623
    www.djryanrousseau.com
    www.rousseauevents.com
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/DJ-Ryan-Rousseau/182935268518788
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6OhWOlbuT4E
    Instagram dj_ryanr
    Twitter @djryanrousseau
    Pinterest @djryanr
    Snapchat ryanjrousseau
    989-860-1811 (Office)
    989-239-4848 (direct)
    Awarded "Best of Weddings" 2014, 2015 & 2016 by theknot.com http://www.theknot.com/Vendors/DJ-Ryan-Rousseau/Profile/DJS/186/588303/profile
  • D
    Daniel Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are three things our guests keep talking about from our wedding: how beautiful the bride was, how amazing the venue was and how incredible the DJ/music was all night. I don't recall being at a wedding where so many people stayed until the last song and were so disappointed when the music stopped. Ryan kept people dancing non-stop. He had a real feel for our guests and just made a great day perfect.

    From the minute we booked Ryan, he was a sense of calm to both of us. He took great pride in making sure he played what we wanted and that he had a feel for what kind of music we liked. Despite having multiple events, he made us feel like we were the only job on his calendar.

    Ryan even helped make sure we were in the right position to cut the cake so the photographer could get the best shot! What other DJ does that!

    He worked with the maid of honor to include music in her speech and even added some tunes to the best man speech to make it more memorable/fun.

    We can't say enough about Ryan as you can tell, but when you spend so much on a wedding - selecting the right DJ can make or break the celebration.

    We had a dream wedding. It wouldn't have been the same without Ryan. We may renew our vows next year just so we can have him DJ another party!

    DJ Ryan Rousseau's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review. I hope we do an anniversary party. That would be awesome. Feel free to keep in touch!! I hope you are both doing amazing.

    Ryan Rousseau
    Rousseau Events
    P.O. Box 123
    Freeland Mi. 48623
    www.djryanrousseau.com
    www.rousseauevents.com

    http://www.facebook.com/pages/DJ-Ryan-Rousseau/182935268518788

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6OhWOlbuT4E

    Instagram dj_ryanr

    Twitter @djryanrousseau

    Pinterest @djryanr

    Snapchat ryanjrousseau

    989-860-1811 (Office)
    989-239-4848 (direct)


    Awarded "Best of Weddings" 2014, 2015 & 2016 by theknot.com http://www.theknot.com/Vendors/DJ-Ryan-Rousseau/Profile/DJS/186/588303/profile
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I called Ryan to see if he would be my DJ I was a little disappointed at first to find that he personally was booked. He hooked me up to work with DJ Emily Cross and I have to say that she is the most amazing person to work with! I am so incredibly happy with the service I received! She went above and beyond all of my expectations and had my dance floor packed all night! My wedding was a huge success and everyone had a blast! Thank you Ryan and Emily for all that you've done for my husband and me! You made our day absolutely unforgettable to everyone!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message