Skip to main content
Weddings

Ryan Morris Photography Reviews

Ryan Morris Photography

Ryan Morris Photography

Santa Barbara, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

26 User photos

  • K
    Kaitlynn G. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ryan is amazing!

    Neither my husband nor I are huge fans of being the subject of photos, so we were apprehensive about our wedding photographs. Not only did we initially feel the most comfortable with Ryan out of all of the photographers we met with, Ryan knew exactly what we wanted: family-centric photos with an outdoorsy component for our bride and groom portraits. The photos turned out better than I could have ever imagined, and the process was so comfortable because Ryan felt more like a friend than an impersonal vendor. Can't recommend him enough!
  • M
    Melissa B. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented, professional, kind

    Ryan was the best! My husband and I can be somewhat awkward in front of a camera, but Ryan got us having fun, relaxing, and just enjoying the day. He has great energy and gets really creative with the environment and scenery — we are in love with our photos!! It was an absolute pleasure working with Ryan, and we can't recommend him highly enough!
  • K
    Kelsie Married on 08/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photographer

    Ryan was so amazing! We received so many compliments about how he was hustling the entire day (for over 9 hours!). He was so fun to work with and he brought at least three cameras that he had on him at all times! He went to multiple locations to take photos, including our two hotels, two venues, the beach, and a grassy field for sunset photos. He also captured so many great candid moments and was great with kids. We definitely recommend hiring Ryan!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kendal W. Married on 12/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos!

    I am so beyond thrilled with my experience with Ryan. Our photos turned out stunning!! I was very vague and nonspecific about what I wanted in terms of specific photos, and that was okay because Ryan just knew what to do. I was so busy enjoying my night and really didn't even notice him moving around and capturing the whole thing, even small things, like I was sitting at a table facetiming a guest who couldn't make it, and there are the sweetest pictures of me chatting him and his face on the screen. Ryan pays attention to what's going on and is amazing at highlighting all the details. He was so flexible and just very chill and easy to work with. Highly recommend. Thank you Ryan!!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 02/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Photographs

    Ryan and Luck photographed our wedding at St. Jude the Apostle Church and the Westlake Village Inn on 2/2/19. We are absolutely in awe of our photos and couldn’t be happier with how they turned out. Ryan and Luck are amazing to work with, super accommodating and went of their way to make sure our photos were perfect. Thanks again guys!! - Shannon & Zach
  • P
    Pauline Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding photography!

    My husband and I got married at the Rockwood Women's Club in Santa Barbara and used Ryan as our wedding photographer. We could not have been happier with our photos! Ryan worked extremely hard during our event to capture literally everything. He had a great eye and picked the most beautiful locations to take photos. His pricing was also very reasonable compared to other Santa Barbara photographers.
  • A
    Aleksandra Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just received our photographs back from Ryan and couldn’t be more thrilled! We chose Ryan after looking at his work and talking with him over the phone. We appreciated his talent and his professionalism. He was so thorough in his communication and always willing to talk through our vision for the wedding. On the day of the wedding, he was prepared and it seemed like he was everywhere and caught every moment! The pictures we received are breathtaking and beyond what I could have hoped for. He made everyone look fantastic and he captured so many moments of joy, cuteness, and tears and made the details of the wedding (flowers, the rings, cocktail hour, etc) look magical! We could not be happier and everyone who has seen the pictures keeps telling us how lucky we are that we hired such a talented, consistent, reliable, personable photographer. We definitely give him our highest recommendation!!
  • M
    Margaret Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan and his team were fantastic!!!! We planned the wedding from the East Coast but he was always available to speak with us via phone or email. We met him for the first time for our engagement shoot when we were in town for a couple days for wedding planning and he was so flexible in working around our tight schedule. He has a welcoming and friendly demeanor and you can tell is genuinely excited about his work. On the day of the wedding both him and his assistant were FANTASTIC!! We had discussed certain shots we hoped to get and they did everything to make sure our vision was realized. Our photos came out amazing and he really captured exactly what we were looking for. I would recommend Ryan to anyone looking for a wedding photographer in California. Thank you again Ryan!!
  • M
    Makenzie Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended

    Ryan was recommended to me by a family friend. He was very professional and my wedding pictures turned out amazing! Him and his assistant knew exactly what they were doing and were so easy to work with. I would definitely recommend Ryan to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.
  • S
    Shelby Married on 12/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan was the best thing that could have happened to our wedding day. A month before our wedding, our original photographer cancelled, and in a panic I started looking through yelp to find a new one. We came across Ryan's page and immediately met with him and booked him. He is so personable, easy to talk to, and takes GREAT pictures. Thanks to him, we have so many wedding photos that we love!
  • K
    Kira Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan went above and beyond to make sure our special day was perfect with tons of pictures to choose from! They all turned out beautiful. We are very happy with our wedding collection :)
  • P
    Phil Married on 07/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Not sure if I will be able to express enough words to describe how great working with Ryan was. From beginning to end he made it so easy to work with him that "photos" was the last thing we had to worry about when planning and during our wedding. Along with his professionalism, we really appreciated his passion for the work...not settling for less than a perfect shot. Ryan was prompt to all our appointments for the shoots already scoping the locations for shots before we arrived, and always had tons of ideas for positions for each picture. We had both our engagement and wedding done by Ryan, and even threw in a 3rd session after the wedding as time constraints prevented Ryan in getting all the shots he wanted...basically received an extra session because Ryan was unsatisfied (its usually the other way!) what else is there left to say. We have already referred friends with upcoming weddings to Ryan, and I know we plan to keep him in mind for all of our future events to come.
  • K
    Krystin Married on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan was more than we could have asked for in a wedding photographer (July 2016). He was responsive leading up to the wedding and met with us to go over our vision for the photos. Incredibly kind as well. On the day of the wedding he worked so hard for us! He took over 2,000 photos, all gorgeous and captured beautiful candid moments. I could not be happier with the way our wedding photos came out, which is always a worry for a bride. Ryan was referred to us by a friend who got married a few months before us, and I am so grateful for it. He was also affordable (!) which can be so hard to find with wedding vendors.
  • E
    Eric Married on 06/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where to start...Ryan Morris Photography is simply amazing!

    Ryan was a pleasure to work with since day one in planning our wedding. Ryan took a great interest in knowing what our specific expectations were and what we wanted most from our wedding and engagement session photography. He recommended two gorgeous locations for our engagement session and the photos came our wonderful. His eye for the right lighting and background to get just the right photo are impeccable.

    Ryan went the actual mile by visiting our venue weeks before our wedding to get an idea of particular shots he thought would be amazing and they were. His extra effort in visiting our venue to get ideas ahead of time is the perfect example of how much time and effort he invests in his craft and dedication he brings to his clients.

    On our actual wedding day we opted to have him and a second photographer (Luck) he works with and they were the dynamic duo. Photography was a top priority for us and we feel very pleased with the end result. Luck was able to shoot photos with my wedding party and Ryan stayed with my wife's capturing so many pictures that we will remember forever. Both Ryan and Luck were effective in getting all the different pictures we wanted with are various family members without being rude yet they weren't timid.

    Overall, I highly recommend Ryan Morris Photography. Ryan is a very talented and wonderful photographer to work with and gave us photos that were truly amazing and we will have with us for the rest of our lives. His professionalism and personality were a pleasure to work with during such a stressful planning process.
  • S
    Sara Married on 05/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan Morris photography is A++++!! Ryan is incredibly professional, courteous and a great person to work with! I couldn't be more pleased with the turn around time on my wedding photos!
  • L
    Leigh Married on 02/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can't say enough about Ryan. Yes, he is all of the above......a quality photographer, he responsive, professional, he definitely doesn't over charge, and he bent over backwards to accommodate us. But, that's not our favorite thing about Ryan. He is TALENTED!!! If you want unique, fun, beautiful, memorable photographs that perfectly capture your day and your personalities, look no further. EVERY SINGLE PERSON that's looked at our photographs tell us that they look like they're straight out of a magazine. I actually hate to have my picture taken, but Ryan is so chill and so much fun, I actually loved have my picture taken by him. He turned it into a great time and our only regret is that we didn't book him for longer on the day of the wedding. Ryan has found his niche without a doubt and we are very fortunate to have found him. Because of his talent and cool personality, we have pictures that capture our beautiful wedding day perfectly, and forever.
  • W
    Whitney Married on 09/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan knows what he is doing! I looked into many photographers and there was no question once I spoke to him that he would fit perfectly. I had 9 groomsmen and 7 bridesmaids and every single one of them were just as amazed as I was. He was quick, listened and did what I asked, gave great direction, and our pictures turned out better than what I could have imagined. I already have friends and family asking me for his information for their own weddings! You will be pleased with everything he has to offer!
  • A
    Anne Married on 01/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan was great, super easy to work with, great communicator, and most importantly, a very talented photographer. We LOVE our wedding photos!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 11/05/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Like many people, I found Ryan's photography services via the internet, and I'm so very happy that I did. It's scary trying to find a photographer to capture those perfect moments on your special day. In fact I was having nightmares about it...probably just the stress of planning a wedding for 240 people and scared the photos won't capture all the hard work, blood, sweat and tears you put into it. But Ryan put my stress and nightmares at ease. I looked through his online portfolio and was very impressed with his photography style. I wanted the photojournalistic style, with lots of candid photos that captured true moments. He did not disappoint. I have been telling my friends about him. Even people in the wedding party were like "Ryan's so cool". He was always professional. He was ON TIME! He looked sharp. He blended in and wasn't that annoying photographer flashing his lights at everyone...and best of all we received over 1700 photos of our glorious day and they came out so beautifully!!! He caught it all. The crying, the laughter, the fun, the craziness. And the price!!! OMG, he had the best price of all the photographers I looked at..I actually felt bad because I was getting SO MUCH for so little...Ryan is a steal!! We got him for a full 8 hours for 1/3 of the price as other photographers. I was totally neurotic and sent him an email with like 20 questions, asking him how much experience he had, what kind of lens he used, how many weddings he has shot, what happens if he gets sick on our wedding day. He answered them all sincerely and quickly. Ryan is so friendly, non-intimidating, has a great eye and was such a pleasure to work with. I can't recommend him highly enough! Thanks Ryan!!! Our photos are BEAUTIFUL!
  • Joseph
    Joseph W. Married on 06/15/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Photos, Great Value

    Ryan was super easy to work with and very easy going. While we were feeling a little stressed at the start of our day he put us at ease. We had been content just to have photos taken at our venues but he had the great idea to go to a nearby park and take some photos there. To make things easier he offered to pick us up at our hotel and drive us there. The photos from the park were fantastic and really added another dimension to the collection by getting us away from the venue and the stress of the day. I'm so glad we listened to him. Ryan was patient as he shot large family portraits. During the ceremony and reception he was unobtrusive and captured great shots without being in the way. Ryan is a great choice.
  • User1660051 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan is very flexible and a great value for the money. We booked him almost a year in advance and we're so glad we did. He drove all the way from Huntington Beach to Santa Barbara and didn't even charge us that much for a travel fee. He was there at my location before I even started to get ready in the morning and stayed late into the evening to capture all the important moments at the ceremony/reception. He was very eager to get all the important moments and is not at all intrusive...you hardly even noticed him. He even drove quite a ways to a location that was more convienient for us than him to photograph our engagement session even as he was recovering from being sick. I'm not sure if it's because we were a little short on time in between the ceremony and reception to get shots but it seemed like we had to suggest some "fun" shots to get. And, he initially said he would have an assistant to be able to get shots from different angles but then a few days before the wedding said he would not be using an assistant and says he rarely does. Ryan, he's not afraid to get down and dirty to get the shots he wants, however. I also like that he researches a venue he's not familiar with and how to get the best and most creative shots beforehand. Can't wait to see the pictures....hurry, Ryan!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message