Ryan Brown Catering New York Reviews

41 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Ryan Brown Catering New York

Recommended by 100%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

Ryan Brown Catering New York 1
Ryan Brown Catering New York 2
Ryan Brown Catering New York 3
Ryan Brown Catering New York 4
Ryan Brown Catering New York 5
Ryan Brown Catering New York 6
Ryan Brown Catering New York 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • Tamar

    Tamar · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Food and a Great Team!

    Working with Ryan Brown was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Before making our decision, we did tastings with a few of the most popular Brooklyn caterers and Ryan Brown blew us away - every menu item was thoughtful, creative, and absolutely delicious. Leading up to the wedding, we worked with Patty and she was amazing throughout the entire process. She was super helpful and responsive (which is so important when working with wedding vendors!) with the many questions we sent her way. We had a lot of guests with various food allergies and restrictions and the team was extremely accommodating and helpful in building the perfect menu. The wedding day was perfect and SO many of our guests said it was hands down the best food they've ever had at a wedding. Thank you for making such an important part of our wedding so incredible!

    Sent on 08/04/2019

    Ryan Brown Catering New York's reply:

    Thanks so much Tamar! It was wonderful working with you too - we loved how organized and together you were. One of our best brides ever, for sure. Thanks again for choosing us to cater your wedding, and we wish you and Tim all the best!!
  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and a great value!


    We were really nervous to choose a caterer for our wedding. Food and drinks are very important to us and we have a group of family and friends for whom that is even truer! From the get-go, Ryan’s menu piqued our interest with his creative and modern seasonal selections, while still appealing to guests who appreciate more conservative food choices. We were even more impressed at our tasting and it was very obvious that our wedding was in great hands with him and his team! Ryan was highly professional, communicative, and flexible, making sure that we felt comfortable with a menu that was perfectly tailored for our event. When our wedding day came, we were so excited for our guests to try the food and we were so happy (but not at all surprised) to hear everyone’s rave reviews! The rest of his staff were also incredibly nice and professional and did an excellent job. We would obviously recommend Ryan and his team to everyone and we cannot thank him enough for making our wedding so wonderful!

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 03/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food, exceptional service, and great people to work with! Hire this team!

    Ryan Brown and his whole team were such a pleasure to work with throughout the entire planning process and during the wedding! The food was so super delicious and our guests are still raving about the meal. We did family style for a party of 120 people and it worked out perfectly. Our guests loved being able to try everything. Also, the waiters and other staff that work with Ryan were super professional and such a joy to have at our wedding. Ryan and Patty are pros at what they do and they were amazing to work with when choosing a menu and when picking out our rental equipment. Our venue required us to bring almost everything in, but Ryan and Patty made the process super easy and they were beyond flexible with working with us to stay within our budget. Hiring Ryan Brown gave us immediate piece of mind knowing that we were in the best of hands. Ryan, thank you so much for being there for us and for providing us and our guests with the best meal ever! We are so grateful for all of your hard work and dedication to make our wedding so memorable! You're the best!!!

    Sent on 03/21/2019
  • Arnold

    Arnold Glick · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great catering, especially for those with food allergies!

    Our wedding had a lot of guests (including the bride) with all different food allergies. Ryan made sure that all of the allergies were accommodated for and everything tasted incredible! Our guests gave us many compliments about the food, not even knowing that it was all allergy-friendly. Picking out the place settings was really fun as well, the entire experience was seamless, professional, and enjoyable. We highly recommend working with Ryan!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious, excellent service, and surprisingly affordable!

    Ryan Brown Catering was perfect for our wedding. The cocktail style reception was just what we wanted -- a great variety of delicious and beautiful hors d'oeuvres, followed by fun and hearty stations. Everyone was very well fed and the timing and flow of the party worked perfectly. They had lots of vegetarian options and were accommodating of our guests dietary preferences. Patty is incredible to work with, extremely responsive and helpful in coordinating with the venue, nailing down every detail, and answering every question. We really didn't want to go with an expensive, stuffy caterer, and when we found Ryan Brown we were blown away by the exceptional quality at exceptional value.

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • T

    TOBY · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision

    My husband and I were so happy with our decision to hire Ryan Brown catering for our 250+ guest wedding. Patty, was absolutely amazing during the planning process. She was always available to answer any questions and help us tailor all the menu to all our specific requests. The staff day of were so professional and on their A game. Since my husband and I were going to miss cocktail hour they put together a platter of all the apps and brought them outside to us. They were so delicious! Even picky family members were impressed by the food throughout the evening. Naturally my husband and I spent the evening running around, so I was happy my mom made sure to pop a few dessert bites and late night bites in my mouth each time I passed her. Ryan Brown's team is truly a professional group!

    Sent on 02/17/2019
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rave Reviews Still Pouring In!

    Patty, who helped coordinate everything for the food for our wedding, is a star! She was able to help adjust things to my tastes by making two stations into one (Potato Station & Skewer station became 'Meat & Potato Station) and was super helpful in coordinating rentals as well. The price is really reasonable, and and the food was amazing! Throughout the wedding, someone brought my husband and me food and drink, which was super helpful and much appreciated!

    Overall, I really enjoyed the food, and my guests--who are used to the traditional sit-down dinner--loved the stations option. It was a hit and people are still telling me how great it was! I would definitely recommend to brides-to-be in the future!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • K

    Kayla Shaw Morrison · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great listener who is incredibly flexible & versatile - Exceeded out wildest expectations!

    Absolutely! Ryan Brown was amazing throughout the whole process! We first had Ryan's food at our friends backyard wedding in Brooklyn, elegant and delicious family style - so we got his contact from them for our wedding. We did a few tastings in NYC to perfect the menu - he offered tons of great ideas, but also really listened to what we want and made everything specially the way we wanted it. Everything was delicious, beautiful and his staff were very professional. We would highly recommend Ryan Brown for a wedding - especially if you're looking to get creative with the menu or have something unique in mind! We loved it !

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • L

    Leigh-Ann · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing quality, attention to detail, and responsiveness

    Ryan and his team were extremely professional and very accommodating of all of our requests. He was there to help us with all details that were on our mind, and was able to answer all of my questions very quickly. He helped with the details such as picking out all table settings, going over our timelines and even helped with set up and break down of the space. He went way above and beyond for us, we are truly thankful for his hard work.People say you never eat on your wedding day, well, I for sure ate the shortribs! They were delicious! My one regret was not eating enough of the dessert!! My husband really wanted cinnamon ice cream, and he was able to deliver one of the best mini cinnamon ice cream cones I have ever had! Thank you, Ryan and Team for the most amazing wedding night ever!! You really made it special!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • J

    J · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Ryan Brown Catering (RBC) for our wedding at the Dumbo Loft in late June. They were flexible, accommodating, and great to work with! The Korean hor d'oeuvres served during Cocktail Hour were a hit!! And our guests raved about the dinner and dessert bar! We also had guests with dietary restrictions (e.g., gluten allergy, vegetarian), and the menu was easily adjusted to accommodate all preferences (the vegetarian lasagna is AMAZING). RBC was also open to our suggestions for other mains, which was great. Our main contact, Patty, was helpful, easy to work with, and on top of things. She offered great advice when we asked for it, which was super helpful because my hubby and I planned the entire wedding ourselves. Our wedding menu was a dream. Thank you, Patty and Ryan Brown catering!!!

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan Brown Catering was great to work with. They provided amazing food, service, and overall support with making our wedding beautiful. We worked with Patty, who was very responsive and helped us navigate the food and drink offerings. Also, Ryan Brown was very open to adjusting our menu based on cultural foods that we liked. I had asked about a dessert that included dulce de leche, and he offered Alfajores - which was perfect since my family is from Argentina! One thing we learned was that their services are for 6 hours, and those 6 hours start at the invitation time. This wasn't made too clear to us, so we requested to extend the service by an hour so that we could make the most out of the night. Also, bread wasn't automatically included in our initial proposal/package, which we only realized a few months before the wedding. All in all, the service was great.

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute pleasure to work with Ryan Brown Catering for my wedding in March 2018. My fiancé and I started meeting with Patty about a year in advance, and she was always friendly, professional, and responsive over email. She helped us to figure out a menu plan that worked within our budget, and we appreciated the flexibility -- other caterers we interviewed were much more rigid when it came to their bottom line. We had a delicious tasting in May where we and my parents enjoyed meeting Ryan and chef Jessica. I wasn't sure how a meal for 4 would scale to a family-style dinner for 140, but our wedding dinner was just as good if not better than our tasting. We've received a bunch of compliments from our guests about the food, and each dish has gotten a special mention. One guest told us she had three helpings of the fish (potato-crusted pollock with basil-sweet pea puree); my vegetarian friends raved about their special entree (vegetarian paella cake with grilled vegetables); and the big hit of the night seemed to be the beef short rib braised in red wine, which was melt-in-your-mouth tender. The hors d'oeuvres, accompaniments, and desserts were tasty as well: we heard from guests about how much they liked the zucchini fritters, spring vegetables, and salted chocolate tart in particular.
    The service at our wedding was also wonderful. The catering staff were friendly and polite, and they did a great job making sure that wine glasses and the family-style serving dishes were full throughout dinner. All in all, I'm very happy that I booked Ryan Brown Catering and would highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding or special event.

    Sent on 04/03/2018
  • J

    Janessa · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came across Ryan Brown after reading great things about him, and they definitely lived up to those reviews! We wanted to create a custom menu that would reflect our tastes and most importantly, provide our guests with great-tasting (and satisfying) food. Ryan worked with us to design an elaborate tasting menu that was fantastic and well within budget. What was most impressive was how much he took to mind our suggestions and ideas for dishes and woven it into a cohesive and delicious meal. The food was a major talking point during and after the wedding, and we couldn't be happier with how accommodating and responsive Ryan and his team were throughout the process. We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 01/19/2018
  • J

    julia · Married on 09/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan Brown is an absolute dream of a caterer. Not only does he serve up some down right tasty food, he does everything in his power to customize your dinner menu to your every want and need. We hired him for our wedding and he was happy to work around our budget without skimping on taste or quality. in fact, he concocted a custom fried chicken dish based on our special request that was honestly some of the best I've ever had. Ryan is so good, one of our guests, who happens to work in the food industry, approached us during the wedding to emphasize how impressed he was with the food (that burrata starter salad is just.. no words can explain how good it is). So long story short - we VERY much recommend Ryan for any of your catering needs!

    Sent on 12/19/2017
    Ryan Brown Catering New York 8
    Ryan Brown Catering New York 9
    Ryan Brown Catering New York 10
    Ryan Brown Catering New York 11
    Ryan Brown Catering New York 12
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and his team were excellent. My now-wife and I had a fairly demanding wedding: 150 guests, a bunch with dietary restrictions, and we were planning from abroad, which introduced all kinds of logistical constraints in the weeks and months leading up to the day. In the end, Ryan and his team produced fantastic food throughout the whole night, from served appetizers at the start to the main course to dessert. Many of our guests were raving about the food. We couldn't have asked for a better caterer, really. Thanks Ryan!

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • D

    Dmitriy · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, the food was outstanding. When looking for a caterer, however - especially for your wedding - you're probably concerned about more than just taste. You want a vendor who is responsive, flexible, creative, and has the experience to anticipate problems you don't expect to arise. Ryan Brown delivers on all fronts. From the outset, Ryan was able to transform our confused thematic musings into a well-crafted menu. At our tasting, he offered us numerous delicious choices and allowed us to take control of the parts of the night that we wanted to stray a bit from traditional organization. Throughout the time leading up to our wedding, he was in contact with us reminding us of important deadlines, was willing to adjust the menu, and was an invaluable source of information regarding every aspect of the event. Ryan recommended other vendors, informed us of potential logistical hurdles, and dealt politely with our families' peculiar demands. He was professional and accessible at all times. And, as I said, the food was amazing. You don't wed every day, so when you decide to embark on that adventure, make sure you involve the people who will make it as fantastic as possible. That's Ryan Brown and his team.

    Sent on 12/10/2017
    Ryan Brown Catering New York 13
    Ryan Brown Catering New York 14
    Ryan Brown Catering New York 15
    Ryan Brown Catering New York 16
    Ryan Brown Catering New York 17
    Ryan Brown Catering New York 18
  • M

    Michela · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are SO happy we chose Ryan Brown as our wedding caterer. From our first tasting to the wedding, Ryan and his team put us at ease and made the entire process incredibly smooth and stress-free. Our guests raved about the food, which was exactly what we were looking for: modern twists on classic American and Italian favorites. Beautifully presented and delicious. To top it off, Ryan’s team of servers were incredibly professional and the service was flawless: perfectly timed so that the whole evening flowed seamlessly and no guest was ever without a drink in yhei hand or food on their plate! We highly recommend Ryan Brown to anyone planning a wedding or special event in New York! - Michela + Devin

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop searching and hire Ryan Brown right now for your wedding—the food is OUTSTANDING, better than your favorite restaurant. Our guests raved about the food non-stop, it was a giant clean-plate club. Not only is the food outstanding, but Ryan is absolutely wonderful and professional and kind and helpful, and the staff at our wedding did an exceptional job. We could not have been happier!!! They even packed us leftovers to enjoy our delicious wedding dinner all over again the next night.

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was soo happy with my experience with Ryan Brown! The service was unbelievable and the food was amazing! All the guests were raving about the food and I can't imagine my wedding without Ryan & his team :)

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • H

    henry · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We thought it was going to be easy. I say that because we found our venue/photographer/DJ within a week. The catering was the most difficult part of the process because - let's be honest - our friends and family think they are expert foodies (and so do my wife and I!) We spent the next 3 months looking for the perfect caterer, it felt like an endless wave of blind dates with food vendors. But there was always something missing in each visit. However, our first tasting with Ryan Brown was amazing and we decided that same day we wanted to work with them. What also stood out for us was Ryan and Patty’s professionalism, patience and understanding throughout the planning process. There was even a follow-up tasting to help alleviate any concerns/questions we had regarding our final menu choices. When the time came, they were quick and informative to help with choosing rentals.

    What I realize now in hindsight: it's never going to be perfect. Our wedding day was on the coldest day of winter. RB staff had to serve hot food at a venue with no kitchen. I did not realize the odds they had to face to make our day all the more special but they made it happen. We’re grateful to the day-of staff, Patty, and Ryan, for making sure our guests were well fed and taken care of. The day-of staff was also great about making sure my wife and I ate amidst all the chaos of the day! The team as a whole were expert troubleshooters and did everything with a genuine smile.

    Getting married can be stressful but even though it can seem messy, having the right people to help you navigate through it all will make the process much more enjoyable. Thank you Ryan Brown, Patty and cre!w

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • L

    LisaMarie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's been a month since my Wedding and people still won't stop talking about how much they loved the food. Ryan Brown and his team made every effort to bring my vision to life and it couldn't have been executed more perfectly! I was pretty difficult...I wanted an elegant affair that has the ambiance of an italian dinner at home, served family style (and on a tight budget). We built the fall inspired menu completely from scratch and adjusted ingredients as we went along, I'm pretty picky about food and luckily Patty (event coordinator) had a ton of patience and was willing to entertain my ideas. My reception was at a venue that had never hosted a wedding or a group of its size and D'Anne (event captain) made it feel like she ran events there every weekend, the service was seamless. Everyone on the staff was incredibly attentive and professional. I really can't say enough good things about Ryan and his team but if you are looking for a caterer that will not only make you feel like your ideas matter but can also execute to perfection, look no further than Ryan Brown Catering, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan Brown Catering was a Godsend for our wedding. About six months into the planning process, our original caterer (a TV chef - You may know him as a certain dessert "Boss") dropped us due to a TV show that would be taping in their kitchen. We freaked and sought out proposals from 20+ catering services. We chose Ryan Brown for many reasons: he was familiar with our venue (The Harold Pratt House), his quote was more reasonable than any other caterer, and his presentation was professional and appealing.

    Booking Ryan was a real turning point in our planning process. We were relieved because he clearly knew how to throw a fabulous party at our space - and the tasting was FANTASTIC. Ryan combined some foods from both of our family traditions and even allowed for a few custom items, like Mint Julep cocktails and mini Chess pies. My southern relatives thought his mint juleps were better than ones they'd had in Texas, and the chess pies disappeared as soon as they came out! Overall, the guests raved about the food, and the wait-staff is top notch professional. Ryan in general is just a pleasure to work with - great sense of humor, responsive to emails, understanding, and again very professional.

    We even had a last-minute After Party that Ryan helped us plan. We ordered some h'ors d'oeuvres for an After Party (Ryan effortlessly put a proposal together for that only a few weeks from the wedding), and then we had a minor disaster - during the wedding, we found out the After Party location was off-limits due to a broken elevator. We quickly secured a bar as a new location (during the wedding!!) and RB's team was there on time with the food, as though nothing had ever happened. So in a jam, Ryan will save your butt! One other detail I appreciated: he allows for online payment. If you want DELICIOUS unique food, outstanding service, and an overall stress-free experience, book Ryan Brown. Then breathe a sigh of relief and enjoy one of his amazing cocktails!

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot recommend Ryan Brown Catering enough. Ryan took care of everything for us from start to finished and really worked in the manner that felt most comfortable to us. He was responsive, timely and took us through the entire catering process in a seamless and efficient manner. Not to mention, the food was delicious. Everything he prepared felt unique and had heart/soul was put behind it. His service staff was top notch and professional. Ryan also worked closely with us on our budget and advised on ways to be more cost effective while not taking away from the overall wedding experience. If you are unsure of which caterer to go with, let us help you decide, choose Ryan and his team and you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • K

    Karthik · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan Brown and Patty are absolutely amazing to work with! They are super flexible based on the type of event you are throwing, absolutely amazing on price, and really well organized! They did a great job catering our wedding reception and would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • Janet

    Janet · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and his team completely saved the day for us when our original caterer went out of business only a few months out from our wedding!! It was a blessing in disguise :) I was really distressed when I first contacted Ryan, but he put me completely at ease and answered all of my questions and we loved that our venue, the Harold Pratt House, had worked with and vouched for him because they are very picky about caterers and have a few quirks. We did consider several caterers but Ryan stood out as the best choice, both in terms of quality and value. Food is a really important part of both me and my now-husband's lives, and so taste was really the number one thing we were looking for, and Ryan's food looked amazing and proved to be so during our tasting, which was honestly better than many fancy restaurants we've been to.

    During the planning period, Ryan and Patty were super helpful and communicative and went above and beyond in accommodating my (numerous and admittedly very picky!) requests for the menu. For instance, we actually asked him to recreate a Gramercy Tavern dish that we'd recently tried and loved as one of the entree options, and he totally nailed it which was amazing.

    On the day of, Rusty and all the staff were so on point and kept everything running so smoothly. We also loved that they assigned one of the staff to us to make sure we actually got to eat the food that we'd been looking forward to for months. The passed hor d'eouvres are really out of the world and my first bite of those after all the pictures was one of the highlights of the day! The tuna crudo and crispy potato cakes are SO GOOD. They also packed a box for us with a bit of everything to take home, as well as the top layer of the cake, which was a lovely morning after treat :)

    Ryan, Patty, Rusty and everyone else on the team - thank you so much for making our day as perfect as it could possibly be!! You guys are the best!!!

    Sent on 08/05/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review