Russell Caron Wedding Photography Reviews

143 | Brunswick, ME
See photos, pricing and details

143 Reviews for Russell Caron Wedding Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

143

9 User photos

Russell Caron Wedding Photography 1
Russell Caron Wedding Photography 2
Russell Caron Wedding Photography 3
Russell Caron Wedding Photography 4
Russell Caron Wedding Photography 5
+ 5
Order by:
  • Megan

    Megan Morelli · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST wedding photographers ever!

    5 stars is not enough for Russ & Liz!! We had an absolutely fantastic time working with them both throughout our wedding planning process and day-of. They really went above and beyond from day 1, with Russ recommending many other vendors for us – this knowledge was particularly helpful for us as out-of-towners! They are extremely organized and professional (not to mention some of the nicest people we've met!), constantly checking in and updating us throughout the process – their extremely detailed timeline kept us right on track our entire day and kept things running smoothly. Pro tip – highly recommend the first look and artistic set they suggest!! They even popped over to our ceremony rehearsal the day before our wedding to greet us and share a few helpful tips!! And to top it all off, our pictures are BEAUTIFUL – we are obsessed with them and so happy to have such an amazing way to remember our day!! They truly captured the love, laughter and fun of our day and we can’t thank them enough – we will cherish these memories for years to come. We have received SO many compliments from friends and family on how gorgeous our pictures turned out. Not to mention, we received our blog post of pictures just DAYS after the wedding which was such a nice treat for us as we were relaxing on a mini getaway! I wish I had more events for them to photograph but until then, can’t recommend Russ & Liz enough – they are worth every penny and more!

    Sent on 08/16/2019
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photographers We Could Have Asked For!

    Russ and Liz are true professionals and we are so grateful to them for all they did to make our wedding day perfect!!! They are kind, extremely organized, and made us feel comfortable from the first time we worked with them at our engagement photo shoot. On the actual wedding day they helped us stick to our timeline and also took us to a few offsite locations which was a great way to have some alone time! The first look was by far one of our favorite parts of the wedding day and Russ & Liz captured every moment of it while still making us feel like it was just us two. They came to our rehearsal the night before which was truly above & beyond and helped us find the perfect place to put a video camera for my Grandma who could not attend the wedding. This really meant so much to us!

    We can not thank them enough for giving us the most beautiful wedding photos that we'll cherish forever. Their photos are so "in the moment" that when we look at them it takes us right back to that moment in time on our special day. You will be so thankful when you book Russell Caron Wedding Photography and will have memories to last you a lifetime!

    Russell Caron Wedding Photography 6
    Russell Caron Wedding Photography 7
    Russell Caron Wedding Photography 8
    Russell Caron Wedding Photography 9
    Russell Caron Wedding Photography 10
    Russell Caron Wedding Photography 11
    Russell Caron Wedding Photography 12
    Sent on 09/07/2019
  • Erin

    Erin Leach · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russ and Liz are the best!

    Russ and Liz were the best! So professional, honest, and their work is extraordinary! From the moment we met them, we felt so comfortable with them. Pictures were one of the most important parts of my day and I am so thankful we went with Russ and Liz to capture everything. They are the best!!

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic time with Russ and Liz at our wedding! Prior to our wedding Russ was extremely responsive and provided great suggestions around how to prepare for the day which proved to be super helpful as the day of our wedding flew by! Russ and Liz also made the effort to come to the rehearsal at the venue to scope the place out before the big day. Additionally they went around the town to see what locations would be the best backdrops for photos. The day of Russ and Liz made us feel comfortable being photographed for our first look and we had a blast doing the drone shots too! During the wedding they were flies on the wall, as we were enjoying our day they were documenting away. The initial photos came out amazing! They truly captured the day - the love, the beautiful scenery and the happiness we were surrounded by. A big thanks to Russ and Liz - we are so happy you were part of our day and can't wait to see the rest of the photos, we are confident these will be forever cherished! Thank you!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russ and Liz were fabulous to work with during our engagement session as well as on our wedding day. We could not have asked for a better duo! Russ was super responsive and detail oriented. We couldn't be happier with our choice!

    Sent on 09/01/2018
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin?! Russ and Liz were one of the best decisions we made in the wedding planning process. They made our engagement shoot so fun and we could not wait to see them again at our wedding. At our wedding we felt like they were more so our friends than our photographers. Not only are our photos beyond beautiful, they got them to us SO fast! We had our full gallery only a few weeks after the wedding. Just a day or two after our wedding they created the most beautiful black and white slide show that we still watch every day and have received endless compliments on. Do yourself a favor and book these amazing photographers!!!

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience. Super organized. Artistic & creative. Unobtrusive. Great results. Really easy to work with.
    Such great results.

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • J

    Jess · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russell is a top-notch professional. I originally picked him for the quality of the photos I found of his online, but the deal was sealed for me when I learned now organized he is. He presented a detailed plan for how the day could go, and was flexible when things came up. He ended up being my buddy for the day; he and Liz are delightful people. He is a non-intrusive photographer, once the ceremony and reception got going I barely noticed them around. In the end, we received excellent, high-quality photos. You get what you pay for with Russ.

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russell and Liz are the dynamic duo of wedding photographers. They are creative, artistic and really take the time to learn about you as a couple. Their photos tell a story and they capturee everything special about the day.

    Sent on 12/21/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not be disappointed if you choose Russ and Liz to photograph your event. They are the sweetest most encouraging pair that instantly made us feel comfortable. Feeling like ourselves made us able to pose naturally and get the best results and the most gorgeous photos in both our engagement shoot and on our wedding day. They really took the time to get to know us as a couple and who our closest family members and friends were so that all of our important memories were well documented. They were able to capture the emotions of our wedding day with skill and creativity and we were so thrilled with the quality of their work. They are lighthearted, easygoing and give a lot of positive feedback during the shoot which makes it a lot more fun and is important to capturing good moments. Russ and Liz know exactly which moments to capture to create a full documentation of your day and they do so artfully. During our first look they made us feel like we were the only two there and were able to create a private and intimate time for us as a couple all the while capturing some of the best raw emotions of the moment. We can't say enough wonderful things about having our wedding photographed by Russ and Liz. They are amazing!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • A

    Alex · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy we had Russ and Liz be our wedding photographers! Our wedding pictures are amazing, they captured the details of our day so perfectly! Russ and Liz were easy and fun to work with, we loved doing our first look and going into town with them to do photos before the ceremony. We have received many compliments from family and friends on how beautiful our wedding photos are. They helped ensure our day went smoothly, they were very professional, organized and fun! We definitely made the right choice with Russell Caron Wedding Photography!

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin, where to begin! We are beyond fortunate to have found Russ and Liz. We cannot even begin to imagine working with anyone besides them to capture our wedding the way that they did. We were highly impressed with the professionalism and creative mind and vision that they both share. You hear horror stories about hiring certain vendors and being disappointed. This is not the case at all with these two. Just looking at their work it completely speaks for themselves. We truly, truly cannot speak highly enough of them. Anyone who sees our photos cannot stop complementing on how beautiful they truly are. We would hire them again without any doubt or hesitation. They both are true geniuses in their craft.

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russ and Liz were amazing to work with! They are both so nice and easy going, and they immediately make you feel comfortable and beautiful in front of the camera. The first time we met them was when we did our engagement shoot in Boston. It was so nice to do the engagement shoot, not only for the pictures, but it was basically a test run of what taking photos for the wedding would be like. It definitely helped on the wedding day that we already had a connection with them (and thought of them as friends!) and we knew their picture taking style.

    We also loved how organized they were before and during the wedding day. A month or so before the wedding they sent us a tentative timeline of when certain pictures would be taken. It was so nice to have this to help plan the exact timing of everything during the wedding day. We shared the timeline with the hair and makeup vendors, the wedding party, and our families so everybody knew exactly where to be and when. This helped the day run very smoothly.

    We absolutely loved our pictures and we loved being able to easily share their blog posts with all our friends. They really knew how to incorporate all of the coastal New England charm that we wanted into our photos. The only small negative is that I thought our formal pictures with our families and wedding party were a little too rushed. But, I know if we would have spoken up they would have taken more time. We only ended up with one picture of each group and they didn’t turn out as great as some of the artistic shots of just the two of us. The amazing shots they got of us before and during the ceremony far outweigh the fact that we only ended up with a few formal family pictures. It just depends on what your priorities are.

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • L

    Linda · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were fortunate to connect with Russell Caron Photography six years ago, when our oldest daughter was married in Boston. The memories he preserved with his spectacular photos are priceless. Russ and Liz are professional photographers who keep the ceremonies flowing smoothly, and capture all the special moments that go by in a blink of an eye that day. They are warm and charming individuals who were truly a pleasure to work with once again at our daughter's October 2016 wedding. The photos are absolutely beautiful!

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Russ and Liz! They are professional, organized, and prepared, and my wedding photos are absolutely gorgeous! I definitely recommend them!!

    Sent on 11/06/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish our experience with Russell Caron Wedding Photography was amazing. Both Russ & Liz were incredibly professional throughout the entire process and worked seamlessly with us even though we live in California. We were fortunate to meet Russ & Liz on an early trip back to Maine and get to know them a bit better. We were able to talk through some details and things to consider before weighing in on our final decisions. They were very helpful with not only photos but also gave input and advice on other vendors we were still looking to book.

    The attention to detail they put into everything really goes a long way. They sent over a very detailed agenda for the day and it was incredibly helpful. We knew where we needed to be and when and pictures went flawlessly. We loved working with Russ & Liz and they made our day perfect. They are a great team and exemplify professionalism as well as fun and energetic to work with.

    We fell in love with their style after looking through their website. We loved the artistic nature of the photos and the beauty they capture of not only us (the bride and groom) but of the enviroment around us. We choose to be married in Kennebunkport, ME in the fall because of the beautiful rocky coastline, the pristine beaches and the beautiful New England fall colors. They captured all of that and more. We have two beautiful canvases hanging in our home now and receive endless compliments on. In addition, they captured the moments of the day perfectly. We couldn't be happier with Russell Caron Wedding Photography and highly recommend them.

    Sent on 02/26/2017
  • E

    Emilie · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russ and Liz BLEW us away with the photos! They are both so talented and wonderful, kind people - people you are so lucky to work with. Not only did Russ and Liz have everything planned down to the minute, they made a packed schedule seem like a breeze. They were also able to accommodate special requests on the fly and make the whole photo taking process seem so natural. I'm absolutely in love with the photos and have received so many comments from guests about how the photos are "beautiful", "out of a magazine", "unreal", and - most importantly - "captured the joy and love from the day". From someone who doesn't like taking photos, Russ and Liz made the day so easy and fun that one of my favorite parts of the day was when Russ and Liz were taking photos of just me and my husband - it was a nice alone time of just us. Wedding photos are photos that you treasure forever, the photos Russ and Liz took are photos that I know we will display forever and are so proud to share with others.

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While wedding planning I often sought advice from other brides. I was told by some the biggest mistake they had made was not finding a quality photographer. The moment I saw Russell & Lizs photos I knew I wanted them to be my wedding photographers .
    The when we met with them they were extremely professional. With such positively happy yet, calming personalities. We sat down and created our whole wedding timeline with them, which we followed the day of wedding. It made A day that could've felt rushed and stressful run smoothly allowing so much happiness.
    Rus and Liz were wonderful to work with throughout the whole day they made you Realize and feel how Special each moment was . Our pictures themselves came out phenomenal ! All we have left now that the day has passed is our pictures and our memories Thanks to Liz and Rus we can look back and smile at all the love, emotion and beauty of that day because they somehow managed to capture it all.

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russell and Liz were two of the nicest people! They made our day so comfortable and easy! We never had to worry about asking to take a photo, they are so experienced that they took them all. We had a scare of a storm on our wedding day so we were fast with getting our photos with the family and wedding party. Luckily the day before they scouted a perfect beach to take some photos of just the groom and I, so after the family portraits we hopped in their car and went to the beautiful beach with the dramatic sky as a back drop, a couple rain drops started to fall but I had my heart set on one more place (where we got engaged) for a few more photographs. The rain didn't stop us! Our photos turned out amazing! Thank you Russell and Liz!

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • Miss. Meow

    Meredith · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russ and Liz of Russell Caron Wedding Photography exude talent and professionalism beyond expectations. They are fun, easy-going, courteous, and exceedingly knowledgeable to all facets of capturing our wedding day.
    We met them a year before our wedding day when they came to our home to take engagement photos. During that time, we chatted with each other and discussed what the wedding day would entail and benefits of the first look. If you are at all on the fence of doing a first look, I would highly suggest taking their advice and doing it. There are so many benefits of doing the first look. We had a two hour session which allowed us to get the most amazing photos I have ever imagined and photos that no one I know has in their wedding album. We were able to go to multiple spots within Acadia National Park to capture our love for each other and nature. It was our private moment where we could hold each other, relax, and enjoy each other before the celebration really began. All the wedding day gitters subsided because we had the chance to be together before the ceremony.
    Russ and Liz had scouted the spots the day beforehand to ensure they had the right lighting, timing, and ability to capture our desires for the photos we wanted. We worked with them on our wedding day itinerary and all of their advice and suggestions from years of experience were spot on. Between the two of them, they preserved our wedding day memories through superior natural, candid, and posed shots. They also had an incredible quick turn around on their blog of their favorite photos of the day. I have become obsessed at looking at these photos and all my family and friends are blown away (and green with envy) of the phenomenal and authentic shots that they got.
    DO NOT DELAY, BOOK THEM NOW! I am so incredibly HAPPY and impressed with their work. I’d love to get married all over again just to have the chance to work with them again.

    Sent on 08/12/2016
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 07/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan and I are reminded of the greatest wedding gift we received when we were able to see ourselves on one of the happiest day of our lives in the most magnificent, visual display of our memories that Russ & Liz masterfully created. Russ & Liz are very personable, hard-working, self-motivated, and creative! We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 07/27/2016
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russ and Liz were an invaluable part of our day! From the moment they knew our hair and makeup appointments had run over and thing's were going to have to shift they calmly and cooly made the changes. If it was frustrating for them, we certainly didn't know it and I so appreciated it since I was so worried! Throughout the day they captured the essence of our friends and family. The posed shots are beautiful but the candid's they captured were perfection and we will forever be grateful for all of the moments we have captured in those pictures. They blended in so well during the reception that when they were leaving I had completely forgotten they were there! That doesn't mean they didn't snag some amazing pictures of our guests dancing and the animated speeches, we were just able to sit back and enjoy it all while they captured those moments quietly and perfectly. They are an amazing team and were even willing to indulge our request for a picture at the LL Bean boot (we met working there)! Trust their eye, professionalism and flexibility, these two are worth every penny (and more!)

    Sent on 07/30/2016
  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were looking for artistic wedding photography and we found the perfect team with Russ and Liz! We have received so many compliments telling us that the “sneak peek” photographs could be in a magazine – such professional and artistic shots in such gorgeous Maine settings. We loved every moment working with Russ and Liz, especially in between our first look and the wedding, when just the four of us were able to check out some of our favorite spots in the area capturing really fun and incredibly unique photos! Russ and Liz have that great balance of creativity, fun and professionalism (where our first photo was already on our Facebook page within less than 24 hours and we never waited more than a day for any correspondence). Great artistic photographers!

    Sent on 07/22/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russell and Liz were amazing! Very professional, punctual and encouraging. Made the whole day feel relaxed and smooth.

    Sent on 07/02/2016
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 06/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Know that Russ and Liz are into photography not just to capture how great you look but how to make the best of what's around you as a piece of visual art. This is exactly the reason why we picked them over some of the other photographers whose work we also loved. If you have a venue with stunning views and scenery Russ and Liz are the way to go. They are always up to going to new places and strive to capture a photo different from any other bride and groom. We also have to comment on how organized and timely they are with their planning. They truly were attentive to making sure the bride and groom were on schedule throughout our day and everything went very smoothly! We are very excited about how the photos came out and can't decide which ones we love the most!

    Sent on 07/21/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review