Skip to main content
Weddings

Rue 29 Napa Valley Reviews

Rue 29 Napa Valley View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
81 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

81
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • K
    Katherine L. Sent on 05/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Napa Valley's Best Wedding Planner!

    My husband and I had the immense pleasure of working with Janice to plan our small destination wedding in St. Helena, and we cannot recommend her enough—if you are getting married in Napa Valley, please look no further than Janice and Rue 29 Napa Valley. From the very first phone call with Janice, I knew we would be in great hands due to her exceptional professionalism, dedication to detail, and genuine kindness. It was also very important to us to work with someone who was local to Napa Valley, as it would be a first-time visit for nearly all of our guests and we wanted to provide recommendations from someone who really knew the area. Janice, a Napa local for decades, provided recommendations for guest accommodations, restaurants, local vendors, and even graciously utilized several of her personal contacts in the area to provide the best experiences for us and our guests over our wedding weekend. Janice was also quick to answer all of our [abundant] logistical questions, and advised us on details ranging from timing of reception toasts, to processional order, to where/when to bustle my dress (a process!), and so much more. Janice made us feel so at peace knowing that every detail was considered and planned for, and we were able to enjoy every aspect of our wedding day because of Janice’s coordination and expert ability to keep everything together. Janice is not only an amazing wedding coordinator but also a wonderful person, and I cherished getting to know throughout the planning process—I look forward to staying connected with Janice for years to come and could not have asked for a better partner in the planning process.

    Rue 29 Napa Valley's reply:

    Oh, my goodness, Katie. Thank you so much for your extremely kind and generous words. As you know, the feeling is mutual. I feel so blessed that we met and that you and Mark allowed me the honor and privilege to be your wedding planner. (maybe Bruce brought us together.; there's magic in the night) I look forward to staying in touch for years to come as well. My love to you both and your beautiful families and K+Ty on their upcoming wedding. Cheers!
  • Shaina
    Shaina B. Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marvellous Wedding Planner

    Janice made every aspect of our October 2023 destination wedding planning process so easy. We live in Arizona and were married in Saint Helena, CA. Every suggestion Janice made was spot-on and made our day spectacular. I do not think we could have hired anyone more knowledgeable, detail oriented, and responsive than Janice. Our wedding day was a dream, and we were able to fully enjoy our day because Janice coordinated everything so perfectly. Janice made it her mission to ensure that our vision of our wedding was made a reality. We cannot thank Janice and her team enough for making our day so special. We highly recommend Janice for wedding planning/management. If you are not working with Janice for your wedding or event you are missing out!

    Rue 29 Napa Valley's reply:

    Thank you for your beautiful review and generous words, Shaina. As you know, I loved every minute partnering with you on your wedding. You are a dream client! You and your husband are such a wonderful, kind and gracious couple. I wish you a lifetime of adventures and travel together with plenty of Champagne and spectacular cuisine along the way. You two deserve all the happiness in the world. Thank you for allowing me to a part of your fairytale wedding. Cheers! 🥂🍾
  • Frank
    Frank R. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Planning!

    5 of 5 Stars. Janice Twomey came to us by way of a referral from the sales and events team at Farmstead by Long Meadow Ranch in St. Helena, CA. Jeremy and I are from Boston, MA and had our destination wedding at Farmstead in August 2023. While I work in hospitality at home, managing weddings and many other types of events, we knew that planning our own wedding 3,000 miles away and 3 times zones behind would prove tricky. In stepped Janice and what a joy to work with she was. Janice was always available for a Zoom meeting, a quick phone call, a brief text message or a (sometimes longwinded… hopefully I wasn’t a Groomzilla) email! Since our venue was already determined, Janice jumped right on providing numerous referrals in the world of entertainment (both live and disc jockey), transportation, bakery, officiant, florist, tablescapes, and host venues for our pre- and post- receptions. Janice was instrumental in developing our weekend itinerary with special emphasis on the day of coordination in conjunction with the events team at Farmstead. Janice was exceptionally professional while managing our vendors and ensuring both her and the venue’s itineraries were in concert with each other. She was hands-on and on-site from our ceremony rehearsal on Friday afternoon until after we departed the reception on Saturday night, attending to every detail. Jeremy and I are forever grateful to Janice: her vision, her execution and her dedication to bringing together the most special day with our family and friends!

    Rue 29 Napa Valley's reply:

    Thank you so much for your beautiful and very kind words, Frank. I loved working with you and Jeremy planning your spectacular and quintessential Napa Valley wedding. It’s so fun to revisit your wedding photos. It really was a magical day! You and Jeremy truly showcased Napa Valley in all her splendor for your guests. And being wine aficionados, your wedding year just happens to be one of the best vintages in a very long time. I’m sure you will have plenty of 2023 Cabernet Sauvignon in your wine cellar and be pulling corks for many celebrations in the years to come. My love to you both and your families. Here’s to 2023 and to you and Jeremy. Cheers! 🍷
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Ralph F. Sent on 04/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A superb wedding planner

    As a father of the bride and officiant, I can't say enough about how helpful Janice was to my daughter, her new husband — and me. She was on top of every detail during rehearsal and the ceremony, which the timely deployment of a dog as ring-bearer. She also did me the extra favor of printing out my revised remarks in time for the ceremony. Decisive and thorough, Janice was at the same time accommodating and discreet, staying in the background to the point where it seemed things magically appeared. On top of all this, she is kind and unflappable. I can't recommend her highly enough.

    Rue 29 Napa Valley's reply:

    Thank you so much for your very kind and generous words, Ralph. It means the world to me. I so enjoyed working alongside you and your daughter to ensure that everything with their ceremony was perfect. She and Chris are such a kind and loving couple and I wish them a lifetime of happiness together. Thank you again for your lovely review and for being so amazing on wedding day. Cheers to A + C! 🎊
  • Chris
    Chris B. Sent on 06/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent wedding planner

    We worked with Janice from Rue 29 on our wedding in Saint Helena, and we can't imagine pulling it off without her. She's fantastic — very organized, experienced and detailed, and she knows wine country better than anyone. Highly recommended if you are planning a wedding in Napa, Sonoma or nearby areas.

    Rue 29 Napa Valley's reply:

    Thank you very much, Chris. I loved partnering with you and Anna on your beautiful spring wedding, and sweet Arty was the best ring bearer ever. My love to you both and your families. Thank you for allowing me the honor to assist you. It was truly my pleasure. Cheers to you and Anna.
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire this extraordinary Napa expert planner!!

    Janice was our dream wedding planner come true! The thought of planning a wedding in California from Texas while working full time and being a full time student was overwhelming, and as soon as I spoke to Janice, I felt at ease. She is extremely knowledgeable of the Napa area, detail oriented, thoughtful, full of wonderful vendor recommendations, and follows through extraordinarily quickly on the many to-dos of planning -- no waiting for a response or following up with Janice; she's on top of it and reminding me to take care of my own to-dos (exactly what I needed!). She was flexible and understanding on things I felt strongly about and took the lead to make recommendations on things I didn't have a strong perspective on. When a record heat wave hit Napa the day before our wedding, Janice seamlessly connected with every single vendor to move our ceremony & reception times back 1 hr to allow for the temperatures to drop in seemingly light speed time - I didn't even have time to worry before she had solved it all! Everything about our wedding was as or better than we hoped and I can't imagine it without Janice!

    Rue 29 Napa Valley's reply:

    Thank you very much, Jaclyn. I loved curating your vision for your wedding day. We make a good team. Your wedding was so beautiful, and it was such a magical day. I was truly honored to be a part of it. I hope you got some well-deserved rest on your honeymoon. Thank you again for trusting me with your big day and for your beautiful words. I wish you two a lifetime of happiness together and many blessings on the road ahead. Cheers!
  • J
    Judith U. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional service and attention to detail

    Planning a destination wedding certainly has its challenges, but when I met Janice, Owner of Rue 29 in Napa at the venue, I knew my daughter and her fiance were in good hands!! From the moment we met, I could see that Janice had the experience and knowledge necessary to create a seamless event -- and that she certainly did. She was able to answer our questions and/or concerns quickly and with certainty to put our minds at ease -- and we were thousands of miles away from the venue. In addition, Janice has a personality that is a pleasure to be around and work with; she is a good listener and does an excellent job understanding the wishes of the bride and groom and bringing their dreams to reality. By the time the weekend of the event rolled around, and as the Mother of the Bride, I had not a care in the world knowing that Janice had orchestrated and coordinated everything I could possibly have thought of (and beyond) seamlessly. On the day of the event, I was in awe of the beauty and elegance that was displayed at the event through the vendors that Janice recommended and coordinated. When someone is in busines as long as Janice has been as a wedding planner, there is no doubt that she moves through the process with ease and confidence and certainly removes any concerns about food, timing, vendors, etc. Thank you Janice!!! Your hard work, caring and excellent expertise behind the scenes helped to make my daughter's wedding day magical. I highly recommend Janice Twomey, owner/operator of Rue

    Rue 29 Napa Valley's reply:

    Thank you so much, Judith. It was truly my pleasure and honor to work with you and J+L on their wedding. As a business owner yourself, you know how much feedback from our clients means to us, and your lovely review has made my day. I love what I do and I am always grateful when my couples and their family appreciate and understand all the attention to detail that goes into successfully executing a wedding day. You and your daughter are a dream team. Congrats to the newlyweds and thank you again for this lovely review. It means the world to me. If you find yourself back in Napa Valley, let's get together for a glass of wine. Cheers!
  • T
    Teresa J. Sent on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Shared Vision

    From the first interview call and throughout the planning and execution process, Janice at Rue 29 Napa was very professional, extremely knowledgeable about the Napa area and instrumental in achieving the perfect rehearsal dinner for our 90 guests. I live 2,500 miles away from Napa and she instilled in me the utmost confidence that we would achieve a shared vision for my event - from selecting the venue, to flowers, transportation, menu and wines, Janice's recommendations were all spot on. She understood what I wanted and worked diligently to make my vision complete. I trusted Janice completely! I would highly recommend her to anyone wanting to plan the perfect event.

    Rue 29 Napa Valley's reply:

    Thank you very much, Teresa. I so enjoyed partnering with you in planning the perfect rehearsal and welcome dinner for L+A. You are a dream client! If you find yourself back in Napa someday, let’s enjoy a glass of wine together. Hope you’re enjoying the rest of summer, now that you have 2 weddings complete this year. Congrats all around! Cheers 🥂
  • L
    Lauren W. Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rue 29 Napa Valley - Janice is the best!

    We worked with Janice to plan our wedding in May 2022. She was amazing - we can’t recommend Rue 29 Napa Valley enough! Janice is extremely knowledgeable about the area and has great vendor recommendations and relationships. She was incredibly helpful and responsive to all of our questions from our first phone conversation up until our big day. Janice was detail oriented and thorough, great at handling unexpected situations (like when our hair and make up person tested positive for COVID the day before the wedding, or when I spilled all down the front of my dress at the reception), and is a really kind and lovely person to partner with. We loved everything about our big day (including the lavender she brought us from her home!) and are so thankful to Janice for her guidance and help.

    Rue 29 Napa Valley's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind and generous review, Lauren. I loved partnering with you on your wedding. It was the most magical day. I know you get back to Napa often to see your folks, so let's get together for a glass of wine soon and celebrate you and Ty. My love to you both. I wish you a lifetime of happiness together. Cheers!
  • D
    Deborah F. Sent on 02/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impressed at every level

    As mother of the groom, I was utterly wowed by the attentiveness and dedication to every detail that Janice brings to her work with the bridal couple, the venues, the timing. She is kind, thoughtful, gentle when needed, and an absolute drill sergeant when necessary. Her careful management allows the couple, and immediate family, to relax and know that all will be handled perfectly on their special day. Her local connections are top notch and she knows all the resources for whatever comes up. I am so graceful to her for always going above and beyond.

    Rue 29 Napa Valley's reply:

    Thank you very much, Debby. Getting to know you and your husband better, I can now see why Henry is such a lovely, young man. I know you are very proud of him. He is a gem! I cannot wait to see the photos of wedding day. He was absolutely radiant as he gazed at his new bride. They are so adorable and I was honored to be a part of their special day. Thank you again for your kindness and generosity. Your homemade limoncello is yummy! What a lovely wedding favor for your guests.
    Cheers!
    Janice
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan C. Sent on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and thoughtful

    Rue29 has excellent attention to detail, and helped keep things organized. Despite our original wedding being postponed due to covid, she was incredible in helping us postpone every little detail to our new wedding date.

    Highly recommended!

    Rue 29 Napa Valley's reply:

    Thank you very much, Jonathan. I really enjoyed working with you and Jennifer on your wedding. Wishing you and your beautiful family and sweet E a blessed holiday season and a very happy and healthy 2022.
  • E
    Erica R. Sent on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High Attention to Detail and Gem of a Human :-)

    Janice was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was incredibly on top of every detail, which allowed my OCD self to relax and feel confident that nothing would fall through the cracks. She also definitely went above and beyond in helping me not only plan one wedding, but then reschedule and plan it again. If you want to feel confident that your vision will become a reality and that you will be able to focus on enjoying your wedding - hire Janice!

    Rue 29 Napa Valley's reply:

    Thank you, Erica. You are a dream client! I loved helping you plan both of your weddings. I wish you and E a lifetime of happiness together. Thank you for allowing me the privilege to assist you on your truly magical wedding day. Congrats and my love to you both and your wonderful family.
  • Allison
    Allison E. Sent on 08/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute Best

    Wow! Where to begin with Janice. She is AMAZING! If you are planning a wedding or honestly any event you MUST hire her. I (bride) was unconvinced that we would need a wedding planner, but I can 100% say that I couldn’t have been more wrong. Janice was a life saver over and over again. Our original wedding was cancelled due to COVID so we decided last minute to switch it up and plan a destination wedding to Napa in only 12 weeks! It was very stressful, but once Janice was in the picture it was a breathe of fresh air. We had so many compliments from our guests and other vendors about how incredible she was and how easy she made the entire process. We keep getting asked “okay, so any wedding drama on the day of?!” And we always say “not with Janice!”. Her pricing was very fair and she will work for you and your wedding extremely hard. She even sent me photos a few days after the wedding that she took herself that were beautiful, and nice for me to see while waiting on our photographers. If you are thinking about hiring a wedding planner, you should, and if you hire Janice you won’t be disappointed. Thank you so much for everything you did for us, Janice!

    Rue 29 Napa Valley's reply:

    Thank you so much, Allison. I loved being a part of your wedding day. You and Evan are the sweetest couple and your wedding day was picture perfect. Your kind and generous words mean the world to me. Thank you. May the road ahead be filled with all the blessings you both so richly deserve. Congrats Mr. & Mrs. Rager.
  • A
    Aggie Z. Sent on 05/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Harvest Inn: 05.15.21

    My husband, Justin and I, hired Janice Twomey as our wedding coordinator the fall of 2019 for a July 2020 wedding. Little did we know that the world would turn dark 6 months later due to the pandemic. As a result, July moved to October 2020; October 2020 moved to May 2021.
    Weddings are difficult to plan; a pandemic makes it 100x more difficult given the extra logistics. For us, it was most important we walked away with a wedding where the guests felt safe. We worked very hard with Janice to ensure this happened. Janice went beyond achieving that—she made our dreams come true.

    At the very core, Janice has the heart of gold. She is devoted to her clients’ big day. Given the situation of our world today, you need a planner like Janice—a superwoman. Together, we dealt with the pandemic. (I believe fall weddings are in danger of fire season given the lack of rainfall this year; Janice has been in the industry for years and understands what couples need to know when having a fall wedding).

    Here are snippets of her dedication:
    • Vendor Search: Janice has her selected top vendors. I believe all 3 of our vendors—Sabine Scherer Photography, Soulflower Floral Designs and Rion Designs were all on her list. When I had issues finding a floral designer, I remember fondly Janice texting me after her yoga class (PRE-COVID) brimming with ideas to help me find one I was truly happy with.
    • Contract Review: Janice helped review our contracts prior to signing. She helped us with our contract to hold the wedding at the Harvest Inn. Throughout the movement of the dates, Janice stayed on top of the venue and all my vendors for not one but two wedding date changes.
    • Creativity: Janice thinks on her feet and is brimming with ideas on photography, cocktails, food, and fashion, given her experience working in the luxury hotel and restaurant business. I had a Bridgerton theme for my wedding and she put in all those elements where she could into my day to the point where guests could guess the source of my inspiration.
    • Passion: Janice has the greatest love and passion for what she does. Even though she was just our wedding coordinator, she somehow was able to help pick up smore ingredients and decorative flowers for my cocktail arrangements; she drove me around nail salons to help me fix a chipped nail on the same day as my rehearsal dinner; she always asked how I was feeling/doing when I had issues getting into a dress after being in sweats all year long… the list goes on. It’s these little moments that truly show just how much she cares and that she is there for you, through and through.

    I would recommend anyone looking for a wedding coordinator/planner to hire Janice Twomey.

    Rue 29 Napa Valley's reply:

    You’re the best!! As you and Justin know I adored helping you navigate the twists and turns on the road to your incredible and perfect wedding day. Your positivity and optimism made it all the more enjoyable. I think our yoga practices prepared us well for this last year; breathe deeply, exhale fully and go with the flow. I wish you and Justin and sweet Goji smooth sailing ahead and a lifetime of happiness and cherished memories together. Thank you both! Namaste. 🤍🕊🙏🏼
  • J
    Justin B. Sent on 05/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Planner!

    We had the good fortune of working with Janice for our Napa wedding celebration. She supported us, pushed us when needed to make sure we stayed on schedule, and went above and beyond to make sure we stayed on budget. She was responsive, experienced, thoughtful, and made our dream wedding come true despite COVID challenges. She was a pleasure to work with, and we were lucky to be working with her. Would highly recommend without hesitation!

    Rue 29 Napa Valley's reply:

    Thank you very much, Justin. I loved working with you and your beautiful wife! You both stayed so positive and optimistic throughout all the delays and postponements. We all learned this past year there are some things we cannot control. That's a tough lesson for a wedding planner, but having clients as kind and thoughtful as the two of you made the process much easier. Your wedding day was absolutely perfect! Good things do come to those who wait. I wish you a lifetime of happiness and cherished memories together. Congrats!
  • Leah
    Leah Y. Sent on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Janice is an ANGEL!

    My husband and I got married at Auberge Du Soleil in May of 2021! Auberge listed Janice (Rue 29) on their approved vendor list which is how I first contacted her. I actually sent out a mass email to all of the wedding coordinators/planners on that approved list with a strict budget I wanted to stick to!

    Janice happily responded saying that she would be glad to help me! We talked over the phone and I honestly fell in love with her. She's so kind, detail-oriented (she even knew how the moon would be set on the night of our wedding), and of course, she was very professional!

    Working with her, especially through COVID was such a dream. She helped us with our day-of coordination (I did 95% of the planning). She took all the plans that I had, made some recommendations about things I would have NEVER thought of on my own, hosted communication with all my vendors, and on the day of, she was honestly a point of calmness and safety for me. Janice is so passionate about what she does, and it honestly makes her so happy to be a part of all of these couples' days... but I didn't realize how important it was for her to be there until the day of. I'll honestly never forget her and how special she made the whole day. Of course there's drama and things that go wrong at every wedding (it's inevitable) but she kept me away from all of it, not to mention handled all of it, and I was entertained to hear a bunch of stories of all the things she managed to fix at the wedding, way after I got back from my honeymoon!

    She's the best, honestly, and I couldn't have imagined better. THANK YOU JANICE!

    Rue 29 Napa Valley's reply:

    Thank you for your very kind and generous praise, Leah. You are correct that I am passionate about being a wedding planner and I am always honored to be chosen to be a part of a couple’s wedding celebration. You and David made my job much easier with your superb organizational skills and open communication leading up to your big day. I loved working with you and I wish you two a lifetime of happiness and blessings ahead. Thank you for your trust and your kindness. Congrats! 🎊
  • A
    Ally W. Sent on 12/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rue29 will handle all the details, so you can enjoy your wedding!

    Working with Janice at Rue29 was one of the best decisions we made throughout the process of planning our wedding. As someone who is very type A and wanted to be in control of all the details, I found my match in Janice :) She was insanely organized, didn't let anything slip through the cracks, knows the Valley inside and out, and spared me from a lot of the nitty gritty chores. I always knew things were in control, and she truly made our wedding surpass our wildest dreams. The day of could not have gone more smoothly - Janice executed everything to perfection. If you want someone who is knowledgeable about the area, knows all the vendors, and keeps the train on the tracks, hire Janice immediately!!

    Rue 29 Napa Valley's reply:

    Thank you so much, Ally. Your attention to detail and perfectionism was a dream for me too. We both know that type A is a compliment. :) I was so happy you were able to relax on wedding day and you trusted me to take the reigns. Your wedding day was absolutely magical! You and Dan both deserve all the best life has to offer. Happy honeymoon. Cheers!
  • Monica
    Monica V. Sent on 05/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly Organized, Dedicated, and Kind!

    It is my pleasure to recommend Rue 29 Napa Valley (Janice) as your wedding planner. I am a wedding videographer and I had a wonderful experience working with Janice for a beautiful wedding. The wedding was flawless from top to bottom and the entire day ran perfectly! We always knew exactly what the plans were due to the organization and dedication skills she obtains. If you are looking for a trustworthy helper who can support your every need in the kindness way possible, Rue 29 Napa Valley is the way to go!
  • S
    Samantha H. Sent on 12/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Janice was great!

    Janice was very organized and thought of everything. She was very responsive and easy to get ahold of. I felt confident going into the wedding day that everything would go smoothly. And it did. The wedding was great! Her relationships with vendors and knowledge of the venues was super helpful!

    Rue 29 Napa Valley's reply:

    Thanks, Samantha. I so enjoyed working with you and your parents leading up to your big day and your wedding was absolutely beautiful! I hope you and Austin are enjoying the holidays. My love to you both and your family. Cheers, Janice
  • M
    Mark H. Sent on 12/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rue 29 Napa Valley Review

    Janice came highly recommended and she did not disappoint. She assisted us to plan a wedding in Napa Valley when we live in Missouri. She was mindful of budget and always open to suggestions. At the same time, she had lots of good ideas and we are glad we followed her lead. She is easy to work with, flexible and responsive. Janice is a good listener and communicated with us very effectively. She was able to balance the desires of the bride and groom, the bride's parents and the budget. She helped us to identify vendors including a florist, photographer and DJ. We would highly recommend Janice to other couples and their families.

    Rue 29 Napa Valley's reply:

    Thank you for your very kind words, Mark. They mean the world to me. I really enjoyed working with you and Pam on S+A’s wedding. Even though you were located far from Napa, we all collaborated so well together and the wedding day was picture perfect. I hope you are enjoying a blessed Hanukkah with the family. My love to you all and a happy 2020! Cheers, Janice
  • Gani
    Gani Sent on 01/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Janice is amazing!

    Janice was incredible to work with, we relocated before our event and was living on the east coast and our event was on the west coast. Janice made it possible for us to have the event of our lifetime. She worked with the vendors we had hired (she has great recommendations if you need them) and made sure everyone was on point. She was easy to connect with and calmed our nerves as the day grew closer. She thought of everything and made sure things were executed the way we wanted them to be. She made our day so special and for that we are so grateful!

    Rue 29 Napa Valley's reply:

    Thank you very much, Gani. Your words mean the world to me, particularly since you found me on Wedding Wire. I loved working with you and Tony on your gorgeous wedding. It was such a magical day! I hope the renovation is complete and you are settling into your beautiful new home. My love to you both.
    Cheers, Janice
  • F
    Faith A. Sent on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely Knowledgeable!

    Janice was phenomenal while assisting us with our intimate wedding ceremony / dinner. She worked with us even though our party was not a traditional wedding. Her recommendations for other vendors were spot on and her calmness and directness made the day run seamlessly. I hesitated about hiring someone to help us, but bringing Janice in was the best decision we made!

    Rue 29 Napa Valley's reply:

    Thank you very much, Faith Ann. It was such a pleasure working with you and Jeff on your beautiful wedding. I love small, intimate weddings and it was truly a privilege to be part of your special day. I loved working with the two of you and your sweet daughters. Wishing you all a blessed road ahead. Thank you again.
    Cheers,
    Janice
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 01/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks for making our wedding stress free!

    Janice made our wedding day stress free and really listened to everything we wanted for our day. I couldn't recommend working with Janice more- everything from developing the schedule of the day, negotiating contracts, sharing wisdom and vendor suggestions, we couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner. If you are trying to decide if you need a planner for your wedding (as we were), think no more! Additionally, Janice was extremely responsive and always available to answer emails or jump on a call.

    Rue 29 Napa Valley's reply:

    Thank you very much, Nicole. I so enjoyed with you and Matt on your gorgeous Carneros Resort wedding. I hope you are settling in to your new home and the new year is off to a great start.
    My love to you both.
    Cheers, Janice
  • S
    Sonia B. Sent on 11/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding Planner!

    Janice was fantastic from the moment we had our first phone call through the time our wedding ended (and a little after). She was detail oriented, helped us stay within our budget, and had wonderful recommendations for vendors. She was always easy to reach, quick to respond, and is clearly passionate about her work.
    We found Janice after we had already secured a date and venue, and were planning our wedding all the way from Louisiana. Janice often sent us pictures of updates to our venue and suggestions for decor and other items. She is also very artistic and did our tablescapes for us with plants and vegetables we purchased together at Trader Joes the weekend before our wedding! I highly recommend her and if we had to get married all over again, Janice would be my first phone call!

    Rue 29 Napa Valley's reply:

    You are the sweetest, Sonia. Thank you very much for your beautiful and generous words. I so loved working with you and Ryan on your amazing wedding and I wish we could do it all over again too. I hope you enjoyed a blessed Thanksgiving weekend with your family. My love to you all. Happy Holidays and Namaste.
    Cheers,
    Janice
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message