Rubies & Pearls Reviews

10 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Rubies & Pearls

Recommended by 100%

10

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Monique

    Monique Gardner · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing day of coordinator

    We could not have done this without Ruby! Our wedding was absolutely perfect and having Ruby serve as our day of coordinator at Nova 535 was an absolute gift. She was knowledgeable, communicative and everyone loved her! She seamlessly ran our wedding rehearsal too, which was a huge stress reliever for me as the bride. Ruby went above and beyond her duties on the day of, making sure the vendors were in place and the timeline followed (as much as we could ;)). Most importantly, she made sure I was smiling the entire night. I truly appreciate her work! Ruby is excellent at what she does and you will not regret hiring her.

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • User7711392 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Planner!

    We loved having Ruby as our wedding planner. She came with the venue, and we were a little skeptical at first, but she was amazing. She has a lot of experience, so she was able to tell us what others had done, so we could more easily choose what sounded best for us. We ended up going with a circle ceremony (chairs in three rows in a circle), and it was so cool. I had doubts that it would work but she really convinced me and I'm so glad she did. On our wedding day, she took care of everything. We always had a full drink available, and she even offered to be the judge of our table number scavenger hunt. She went above and beyond what I expected, and she was so fun to work with. I'm so glad we had Ruby with us at our wedding!

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • J

    Judy · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruby was the venue manager assigned to us by our venue, NOVA 535. A month before the wedding, we were too overwhelmed to do everything ourselves. We upgraded her role and had her become our coordinator.

    Ruby was extremely communicative and helpful to the very end. From answering all my weird questions late at night, to guiding my husband through the planning process, to making sure everything was packed up at the end of the night, she was our lifesaver. To this day, I do not know all the fires she put out, because she and my husband has shielded me from this information (a really good move, haha).

    My favorite story of during my wedding: My husband and I were supposed to change from our Western wedding attire into Vietnamese ao dais, but my pants were missing. My new top had really high slits on the sides. Ruby created a makeshift skirt using some napkins and pins. No one noticed anything out of place, and now we have a great story to tell!

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • kristina135

    kristina · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruby was fantastic... always quick to respond, even when she was on maternity leave! She's superwoman. Fantastic coordinator, my family and wedding party all mentioned how helpful and terrific she was. :)

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • K

    Kaley · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruby was so fantastic to work with! Throughout our entire process, she was fun, knowledgeable, and very communicative. Even with the last minute change of plans for the ceremony due to rain, she made me feel relaxed and comfortable. She made the entire evening run very smoothly. Such a joy!!! Any bride would be lucky to work with her!

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • Dionne

    Dionne · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Rubies and Pearls LLC as my wedding planners was the best decision that I could make. Ruby and Ms. Pearl went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure my day was perfect. They were both very responsive and available whenever I needed them. They had great relationships with many of the vendors I used and actually came highly recommended from many of my vendors. I would highly recommend them to anyone planning to get married.

    Sent on 10/26/2013
  • User2832930 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't believe I am the first to review these wonderful company. I must say that I did not want to have a hand in the wedding planning process, but since my wife and I were the ones funding our day, I had to keep a close ear to ensure we were appropriately budgeting. Rubies and Pearls eased this process for me, and I'm sure for my wife. Patient! Something unheard of probably for bride's and probably a mainstay for wedding planning companies. We gave them our budget, they listened and they planned. I mean literally they did everything that made our wedding day unique. Save the dates, Invitations, Menus, Signs, Custom Painted Vases, Table Numbers, Programs, so much including the planning. It was a one stop shop, and we got EVERYTHING we wanted with extras, for 1/3 of the price of the normal Washington, DC wedding planner.

    Sent on 12/04/2012
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By far the best decision we made when it came to planning our wedding. These ladies are wonderful. They handled every aspect of our wedding while always remembering our personal taste and personalities. They took time to get to know myself, my husband, and our families. Our wedding day was the best day of our lives and I know that would not have been possible with out Rubies & Pearls.

    Sent on 02/04/2011
  • R

    Erika · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can truly say that this process was as stress free as possible because of Rubies & Pearls, LLC. They were detailed when I was tired of the details, reviewed each of the contracts with the vendors, provided great options to reduce budget without changing the level of class, and most importantly---they turned my vision into a reality.

    My vendors all raved about how great it was to work with them; I would recommend them to anyone. They are warm group of Ladies who will make sure your day is just the way you dreamed of it.

    Sent on 11/29/2009
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 07/18/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rubies & Pearls:

    Duane & I wanted to thank you for everything that you did to bring our wedding day dreams to fruition!  Everything was absolutely beautiful, from the boutineers, corsages & my bouquet to the reception decor!  Our wedding would not have been complete without the special touches that you added.  Thank you again for sharing this special & incredibly important time in our lives! 

    Warmest regards, 

    Pam & Duane Simms

    Sent on 08/04/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review