Rosewood Bridal Reviews

39 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Rosewood Bridal

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

39
Order by:
  • Lettie

    Lettie Morse · Married on 10/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, professional, experienced

    Rosewood bridal feels intimate and special. Their small store makes you feel comfortable and like you are in good hands. The on-site seamstress is very knowledgeable and sweet, and the entire staff are very professional.

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • J

    jessica · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to several gown stores to try to find my perfect dress. I went to three David's Bridal around the Portland area and all their customer service was bad. it made me not want to buy from them. And get this, i even went to a Lake Oswego bridal shop. I didn't feel like i loved the dress there and wanted to keep looking but after about an hour, they were rushing me out the door. So, another bride had recommended me to go here, sense she found her dress here for a very reasonable price. When i came into the store of Rosewood Bridal, it was only me and another gal there, who was half way through her appointment. By the end of my appointment, i had all the girls that worked there helping me find a dress. There was no one sitting around at all. Once i found the dress, they all helped me find my accessories. I am so glad i came here to find my perfect dress. I loved everything about the experience. I will be forever grateful!

    Sent on 08/16/2017
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience buying my wedding dress from rosewood bridal! They were very affordable compared to other places nearby that had the same exact dresses! It's smaller and a bit more personalized so they remember you often when you come back in! I loved going in trying on dresses and coming back for alterations was a breeze! I would recommend them highly! :)

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 07/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosewood was so great! I found a dress I liked when I was out shopping but they didn't have it in their store. She went ahead and ordered it for me. It came in on time and they worked with us to make sure it was what I wanted. The alterations, veil and the dress were perfect. I couldn't have asked for anything more! The care and customer service was just what you would expect for a wedding vendor.

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 01/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered my shoes and had them dyed at Rosewood Bridal. Everyone I worked with was friendly and helpful. Teresa did a fantastic job on my shoes, and also are dying my one of my bridesmaid's shoes, which she did not purchase there. Overall, I am very happy with my experience, and recommend them to others looking for dyeable shoes.

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 11/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Rosewood Bridal highly enough! I went to many different shops looking for the perfect dress (on a reasonable budget), and Rosewood was the only shop that didn't make me feel like my budget (<$1000) was ridiculous! Many other shops just flat out told me I wasn't going to find a dress for less than $1000, but Amy at Rosewood found me multiple dresses that were half as much, and she was very patient with me while I tried on nearly every dress in the shop! After visiting a bajillion shops, I hadn't found the "perfect dress," but I knew I would only buy from Rosewood, because they were the only place that treated me like a human being, rather than a bag of cash. I went to Rosewood probably 3 different times looking for my dress, when I finally found the perfect one, for the perfect price. Amy, and the whole Rosewood Bridal team were so supportive, and so helpful, I wish I could get married all over again, just so I could do business with them again. Hah! I will continue to recommend Rosewood to everyone I know.

    PS I found out the team at Rosewood does not work on commission, unlike other bridal boutiques, so they are much more accommodating, and focused on finding you the dress you love, rather than being focused solely on making a sale.

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • User4717228 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosewood is the best! They are truly amazing. My sister purchased her dress here and had a wonderful experience so when I got engaged it was the first and only dress shop on my list. The store staff is super friendly and helpful, not pushy or rude. They make sure you feel beautiful and find the right dress. I cannot say enough good things about Rosewood. If you have a chance stop in and see their selection, no appointments necessary!

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • T

    Tracie · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First and only dress shop I went to. They are truly amazing at what they do. Couldn't ask for a better experience .

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • User4402282 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm a Portland bride who made the mistake of starting my wedding dress shopping while visiting my sister in San Diego... I fell in love with a dress in San Diego, but logistically couldn't figure out how I would be able to afford flying back and forth to California for alterations, etc. So when I returned from my trip, I Googled the dress and found that Rosewood Bridal carried it. I emailed them immediately and heard back from them the very next day. Of course they had the dress and all was right in the world! I tried it on again and it was still "THE ONE". Everyone was professional and amazing to work with! Teresa was especially great! You don't have to schedule an appointment or try and wrangle time with an associate. I even found my veil and headband there! I would definitely recommend Rosewood Bridal to any bride looking for "THE ONE".

    Sent on 09/13/2015
  • User4744708 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A friend of mine got her dress from Rosewood a year ago, so it was on my radar when it was finally my turn to pick out a wedding dress! I had gone to two other well known/larger bridal shops in Portland earlier that day and just not fallen in love with anything, even though the consultants had put me in at least 20 dresses over the course of the day. I stopped at Rosewood on the way home, and the last dress I tried on was the one! Perfect! Rosewood is not very large, and their selection may be smaller but it is broad. You are allowed to look through the racks yourself, although the consultants will also pull dresses if you prefer that. Being an out-of-town bride, it was important that the dress come in by a certain date for my fitting, and it did. I also ordered my bridesmaids dresses from them (10% discount if you get your wedding dress there!), and they came in very quickly! We are also going to use the tux rental service through them as it is much more reasonably priced than MW.

    Sent on 05/01/2015
  • L

    Larisa · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosewood Bridal was great!! They had a good variety of dresses, and great staff that was knowledgeable, helpful, and patient. Alterations were reasonably priced, and their seamstress is a wonderful woman! She was able to put detachable straps on my dress that integrated perfectly. I also got bridesmaid dresses here, they had a good selection my BM's could try on and find the perfect fit. I would highly recommend going to Rosewood to find your wedding dress or bridesmaid dresses!

    Sent on 07/24/2015
  • D

    dallanna · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Rosewood Bridal! They were the ONLY shop I went to, that made me feel special! The prices are great and the staff is so wonderful! I got a chance to work with Lisa the first time and Alicia the second time, both super helpful, patient and attentive people. I would highly recommend any Brides to go here! It's not just about the dress, it's about the entire experience. (:

    Sent on 03/28/2014
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Rosewood Bridal. I have two other friends who bought their dress from Rosewood. I had such a great experience getting my dress from them. The staff there are very friendly and prices are extremely reasonable. I also ordered my flower girl dress, ring bearer suit, and my father rented his suit from them as well. Everything was so easy with them. One thing I truly appreciated is that they held my dress up until a couple of days until the wedding!
    Thank you for a great wedding dress buying experience!

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa and the women at Rosewood Bridal are fabulous! She listened to what I wanted and brought me amazing dresses to choose from. Then when the dress I had my heart set on wasn't a designer she carried, she special ordered it for me. And she put up with me all the times I came by just to try it on "one more time". She also has a great selection of bridesmaids dresses and we found the perfect one! The accessories and shoes that they carry are amazing as well. We also rented all the tuxedos from them, and they were exactly what we wanted!

    Sent on 12/06/2013
  • User3603867 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosewood Bridal has a great selection and good prices. I lucked out being able to buy my dream dress off the rack which kept me in my budget. I'd tried on the same dress at another store but it was in ratty condition and almost $300 more so I was very excited to be able to buy it at Rosewood instead. They do not take appointments for dress shopping, yet I always felt like I had the space, time, and attention to feel like I was the only person they were working with. I felt like my budget was respected and did not feel pressure to buy anything extra or get any alterations that weren't necessary.

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered my bridesmaid's dresses from Rosewood and they were adorable. I had hunted around trying to find the perfect shade of coral and found that I could order what I wanted here. I was also able to rent bow ties in the same color for my Groom and Ring bearers. They offered my attendants a discount because there were 6 girls purchasing dresses and they helped coordinate a modest design of one of the dresses to accommodate my LDS bridesmaid. My maids looked fantastic and felt really comfortable which was important to me. Everyone I worked with was courteous and professional. They had a nice selection of dresses and designers that I hadn't found at previous stores.

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • C

    Ciara · Married on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Rosewood Bridal, I knew pretty much exactly what I was looking for and the team there was amazing, they were incredibly attentive, took the time to get to know me and my family and we were always working with the same people from the day I picked the dress out to the day we picked it up before the wedding, which made everything so easy! They have a seamstress who comes to the salon and does your measurements there, she was a little pricey but my dress fit perfectly and the bustle she did was so easy! If you are looking for a small salon, with great service I would recommend Rosewood Bridal.

    Sent on 08/30/2013
  • User3405163 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosewood Bridal has a wonderful team of ladies working there. Friendly, Kind, Knowledgable, and GREAT Customer Service. We looked at several Bridal shops for my daughters wedding gown, and we chose Rosewood because of the amazing staff and individualized service that we received. We not only used Rosewood for her wedding dress, but also for the 9 Bridesmaid/MOH dresses. The accuracy in measurements was phenominal, which meant little to no alterations needing to be done. Great Job Ladies!!!! We tell everyone that we meet who is planning a wedding to come see you guys.

    Jeanne Leason: MOB

    Sent on 08/09/2013
  • User3353802 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Rosewood. I really struggled to find the right dress for me. I have a poor memory and not being able to take photos at other shops was really discouraging. My Mom, Mother-in-Law and Maid of Honor all live out of the area. We did our best to have some shopping trips, but when push came to shove it was great to be able to send them photos to get their opinions. It also meant I was able to look and ponder after the initial try on of a dress. I finally went back in and for two hours tried on dresses just by myself. They were so helpful and accommodating. Each part of the process was smooth and I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 06/26/2013
  • User2102534 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Rosewood Bridal are wonderful! While it is a small boutique, they have a lot of dress options and I happened to get my dress, the bridesmaids dresses, and the tuxes for the guys all at a great price due to a discount I received at the Portland Bridal Show! I LOVED my dress and there was a large (online) selection of bridesmaid dresses to choose from and I found the perfect dress for my girls. Due to the great discount, I chose to go through Rosewood to rent the groom, groomsmen, and father's tuxes and my! Did they look dashing! The rental process was easy and after the wedding, the only thing not returned was the groom's tie. We paid the fee and the next day, Rosewood staff called saying they had found the tie and promptly sent us a check reimbursing us. Fabulous, professional, and thoughtful. I definitely recommend Rosewood!

    Sent on 12/15/2012
  • Marie

    Marie · Married on 08/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This bridal shop made my wedding dress experience easy and stress-free. After going to several other shops, Rosewood was the only place that would order the dress I really wanted. Other places kept trying to push their stock dresses on me and refused to order the dress I wanted. The day I called Rosewood, they ordered my dress from a sister store in another state. I had my dress in two weeks. =)

    The seamstress is lovely to work with and very thorough. She asked a lot questions about my wedding, theme, dress, and how I wanted to look in photos. She altered my dress perfectly to my body while keeping it comfortable. Teresa, the owner, is just lovely to work with. She's always smiling and ensures you are a happy bride.

    Sent on 12/19/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding dress ever! The staff were wonderful and friendly. They cared about getting you the dress you wanted and make that day even more special!

    Sent on 06/12/2012
  • M

    Joanna · Married on 08/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I started looking at wedding gowns I came across a Maggie Sottero gown that I fell in love with her website listed many stores in the area that had this dress I called all of them and no one had one in stock that I can try on, so when I spoke to someone at Rosewood they lady told me that they did not have the dress but they could call and see if they can order a sample dress, she called me back that day and said that they could I was so thrilled, the dress came in about a week later and when I put it I knew that was it that was my gown! So they ordered the dress for me. The only thing I was concerned about was the length of the dress because I'm only 4'10 how would they shortened it without loosing the detail on the bottom of the gown I was nervous, but their seamstress did a fantastic job! It looked just like the model in the picture. The whole staff was very friendly and they were willing to work with me on a payment plan. If it wasn't for them I would of never gotten my dream dress. I will never forget that.

    Sent on 08/27/2010
  • R

    Rose · Married on 04/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first heard of Rosewood when my older sister was searching for her wedding dress. I really liked the cozy atmosphere and the staff was so nice, even though she did not decide to buy her dress there.

    I was in town visiting my family for Easter weekend, and one of my goals while I was there for that short weekend was to find my wedding dress. Who would pass up no sales tax anyways?!

    I called earlier that week to make an appointment but they ONLY take walk-ins! Put this place at the top of your list to visit because they only have 1 large dressing room and 3 smaller ones, so it can get crowded fast on a Saturday!

    The saleswoman helping me was SOOOO helpful. I had a few things in mind that I wanted in a dress, but did not have any solid ideas or photos with me. I just had to tell her what I liked and my budget, and at least 10-15 minutes of being in the store, I was already in a dressing room with some dresses lined up for me to try. I think it was dress number 3 or 4 that blew my mind. And lucky for me it was on SALE, last one of that design, and fit me almost perfectly! Just a few adjustments and it will be ready for my day! To be sure, I had them put the dress on hold for a few hours while I went to another store, but I think I already knew I had made my decision.

    Portland brides-to-be: please don't miss out on at least visiting this boutique to try on some dresses. If you don't find your dress there, I'm sure you'll at least have a good experience and have fun!

    Sent on 09/14/2010
  • B

    Beth · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prices were amazing and my dress turned out beautiful!! Customer service was also great!

    Sent on 12/20/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review