Roof Top Cafe Reviews

43 | Key West, FL
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Roof Top Cafe

Recommended by 99%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Day

    Rooftop Cafe made our day stress-free and filled with love!

  • J

    J Vice · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience with Maria and the Roof Top Cafe

    I should have already sent you a follow up “thank you.” You did a great job coordinating the event. When we started looking for a venue for the rehearsal dinner for our son and his bride’s destination wedding in Key West, I was apprehensive about finding just the right place.

    The rehearsal dinner at the Roof Top Café was, in our son’s words, “perfect in every detail.” All the guests were impressed with the venue, the food, and the service--and were still talking the next day about how much they enjoyed the evening.

    Your personal service was very professional and timely. Finalizing all the details, including the payment, was seamless and consistent with the contract, which was especially appreciated.

  • N

    Nadine · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic service and food. Flexible service.

  • K

    Kristina · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is absolutely breath taking! Not only is it beautiful but the food and service is fantastic as well! Maria was so great to work with and the rest of the staff was amazing as well!

  • P

    Patty · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank the Roof Top Cafe enough for the wonderful wedding we had for our daughter there. Hurricane Irma hit 3 weeks before the wedding and we were not sure it would even take place. Luckily the lower Keys were up and running within a couple of weeks. The management at the Roof Top Cafe were more than accommodating with our fluxuating guest list and moving the reception inside, due to the weather. Maria did a wonderful job attending to all the details and the dining room setup and the atmosphere was absolutely spot on. Drinks were well poured, the food was amazing and the service was impecable. Every guest said it was the best "Wedding" dinner they had ever had. Thanks for making this day so memorable for the brides, their families and their guests. We chose this venue after reading the reviews on Wedding Wire and were so glad we did. Thanks Maria, Wednesday and Norman for everything.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception in the cocktail lounge of the Roof Top Cafe and I would highly recommend them! The restaurant itself is beautiful! The cocktail lounge has several floor-to-ceiling windows as well as plants and greenery that photograph beautifully! It was a perfect setting for our reception of 32 guests. The food was reasonably priced and absolutely delicious and service was impeccable. They were really easy to work with and replied to my emails promptly. Such a nice venue! We loved it and so did all of our guests. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 01/10/2017

    Roof Top Cafe's reply:

    Thanks so much for giving us the opportunity to host such a special day! We wish you and Dan the best!
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 12/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at the Roof Top Cafe on 12/4/2016. It was the perfect location for our small wedding. The atmosphere was beautiful and very "Key West". Our guests keep saying it's the best food they've ever had at a wedding. Jessica and Sarah made sure that everything was perfect and that we didn't have to worry about a thing on our big day.
    Highly recommend for anyone getting married in Key West.

  • Kristin

    Kristin · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love, love, love! We reserved a section of the rooftop for about 25 people for our rehearsal dinner and it was so amazing. We had a mini cocktail hour with the upstairs bar to ourselves with appetizers (key lime Mojitos were awesome!) and then tables set up outside on the roof for a three course meal. The food was EXCELLENT. I mean everything I tried was so delicious. And what a perfect setting for a magical and intimate rehearsal dinner with your closest friends and family. While I didn't not have a hand in setting up the event, the staff I met onsite were so friendly and catered to our every need, they were fantastic. I can't wait to go back to Key West to return to Rooftop Cafe for another dinner!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been happier with the Roof Top Café for my destination wedding. We had only 15 guests, but they treated us as royalty from the beginning. The best part, hands down, is the service - the wait staff was on top of everything from the second we walked in until we left. The food presentation is beautiful (not to mention delicious!). They were table to answer our questions throughout the planning process but were able to accommodate all of our special requests and (last-minute!) changes. I would definitely recommend this place for a wedding-related dinner - no matter how big or small your group may be.

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 07/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception dinner at the Roof Top Cafe following our beach ceremony and it was absolutely over the top incredible! If you are looking for a venue for your reception, look no further. We were all treated like royalty! The food, atmosphere and service were completely outstanding!! They were very responsive and accommodating during the menu and event planning which was all done remotely. We had a cocktail hour, dinner and dessert and every single selection was fabulous looking in presentation and super delicious tasting. We got so many compliments from our guests. Thank you Roof Top Cafe for The PERFECT Wedding reception!!!

  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Roof Top Cafe was the perfect venue for our rehearsal dinner. The service and food were outstanding! The portions are very filling and the restaurant itself has a unique charm that makes you feel like you are in the treetops. Highly recommend!

  • J

    Jon · Married on 04/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had our wedding cocktail-hour and reception here at the Roof Top Café along with the Key Lime Pirates Band during this event I cannot say enough good things about the staff here, they went above and beyond to make sure we had a special night as well as our 50 other guests. I would definitely recommend this place for a wedding rehearsal dinner, cocktail hour, reception, private and or corporate event.

    Luckily we had Sarah on the day of our event, whom made sure all the decor and flowers were set up perfectly, our glasses were always full and guests were attended to. If you are planning an event here, I would definitely recommend that you specifically ask for Sarah to run your event as she is a natural at pulling everything together and making sure service is top notch. She is very pleasant, makes everyone feel special while she is in charge of the event, and there was not one accommodation she was not able to meet. Thanks Again Sarah at Roof Top Cafe A+++

  • A

    Amy · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was great to work with at the Rooftop Cafe. We had a destination wedding and reserved the lounge area. It was beautiful. The coordination of the florist and cake delivery was flawless. The food was unanimously declared to be absolutely delicious. She was flexible with us due to changes in number of guests that were able to attend. At the end of the night when we were ready to go out on the town she arranged for cab services for us. We plan to go back to the Rooftop Cafe next time we are in Key West!

  • J

    John and Jeanne · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an afternoon Meet & Greet on the Terrace before my daughters wedding. I had not seen the Venue. It was beautiful just the atmosphere to start our celebration.

    We had 7 passed appetizers and two stations there was plenty of food which was all delicious. The stations were large even though we downsized them.

    We had two very attentive bartenders sometimes three for about 65 people.

    Jessica was helpful planning and at the affair and the many times I called with questions. It was a pleasure working with her.



    The Venue was so pretty just what I envisioned for Key West. I hadn't ordered flowers for the tables but it wasn't necessary for our party because there was so much natural foliage around the terrace..



  • C

    Christy · Married on 02/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hey Jessica!

    We just wanted to send you a huge thank you for making our wedding reception absolutely PERFECT! The food was delicious, the service was outstanding, and the atmosphere was amazing! We were so pleased and incredibly thankful with everything you and your staff did for us.

    Thank you again and we will definitely be back to visit!

    Justin & Christy Rozinek
    Married 02.12.16

  • S

    Stephen · Married on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a destination wedding in Key West. After checking several venues, we chose the Roof Top Cafe for our wedding reception and luncheon. We came to Key West on a cruise ship, chartered a trolley to take us to the church for our ceremony and then on to the Roof Top Cafe for our reception. Manager Jessica Gross is a pleasure to work with. Dining menu, bar menu, decorating, wedding cake cutting, etc. was all flawless. There were no issues at all. We had over 50 guests and everyone had a wonderful experience. The Roof Top Cafe provided the best "bang for the buck" in Key West, PERIOD! They provided true value for our money. If we ever do another event in Key West, rest assured that it will be at the Roof Top Cafe!

  • C

    Clayton · Married on 11/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The combination of Rooftop Cafe's location (adjacent to Mallory Square), ambience (garden style, combination of indoor/outdoor, open air), food/service quality (top notch) made it a perfect location to entertain our close friends and family for our rehearsal dinner.

    Jessica was a delight to work with throughout the entire process, and was very flexible/responsive to our special requests the night of the event (food allergies, bar tab, seating, etc.).

    I would highly recommend Rooftop Cafe to anyone considering the venue for their wedding celebration, and am happy to discuss our experience in more detail with those who are in the process of making a decision.

    Thank you Jessica and Rooftop Cafe for an incredible and memorable evening prior to our wedding day!

  • S

    Steve · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything and we mean everything was perfect. The food, drinks, and service was outstanding...We will be back for Lunch or diner next time we are in Key West.

  • User4327700 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a destination wedding in Key West on 7/20/15, and held our cocktail hour and reception at the Roof Top Cafe. We had gone to Key West a year before our wedding to check out several reception venues including the Roof Top Cafe, and we totally fell in love with it. The restaurant itself is beautiful, and the food is delicious!

    The staff at the Roof Top Cafe was friendly, helpful and easy to work with. I e-mailed the event coordinator, Jessica, many times throughout the past year to ask questions or change little details about the reception, and she was always very helpful and flexible, and always responded quickly.

    Our guests absolutely loved the Roof Top Cafe. The rooftop deck at the restaurant is beautiful, and it was even more beautiful during our night time reception with the sunset in the background. The food at the Roof Top Cafe was the best that we've had in Key West. Our guests are still talking about what a great time they had at the reception and how amazing the food was!

    I would highly recommend the Roof Top Cafe as a reception venue for anyone that is looking for a beautiful atmosphere and incredible food at a reasonable price.

  • A

    Allison · Married on 01/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented out the entire Roof Top Cafe for our wedding on 1/11/15. We had a pre-wedding cocktail party and an after-wedding reception at the restaurant. Everyone raved about the atmosphere of the restaurant and the rooftop decks as well as the quality of the food and service.
    The managers were extremely easy to deal with and were able to accommodate many of our specific requests.

  • C

    Christine · Married on 12/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding night dinner here with our family and it was awesome! The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. They kept our cake in the back for us and served it when we were ready and didn't mind when we sat for awhile after dinner, continuing to check to see if we needed anything else. I would highly recommend them whether you have a small party like we did or a large party.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 11/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent sevice and food! Our expectations were exceeded!! Will be back for dinner this week. We cant thank Jessica and staff enough!!!!

  • M

    Melinda · Married on 09/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Roof Top Cafe for any of your wedding dinner venue needs. They provided delicious food at an affordable price. They provide a great Key West ambiance due to their location conveniently across from Mallory Square, large windows and live plants. Their service was polite, professional and personalized. They were very helpful in providing all the services we needed to have a traditional Chinese tea ceremony. I can't wait to return to Roof Top Cafe to make more wonderful island memories.

  • S

    Sarah Beth · Married on 07/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came to the Roof Top after my beach wedding. I chose it based on the menu, and they did not disappoint! The atmosphere is classy yet relaxed, and they were very accommodating. Highly recommended!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review