Romana Makeup New York Reviews

11 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Romana Makeup New York

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

11
Order by:
  • H

    Huiting R. · Getting married on 01/22/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Huiting & Mike Shore

    I have worked with Romana a few times, her work is absolutely gorgeous! Very very talented makeup and professional artist! Her work has been a feature in many publications! Quality is ensured! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 04/08/2020
  • P

    Pw Green · Married on 04/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't find a better crew

    they made my dream comes true.

    Sent on 04/30/2020
  • P

    Pei-Fen J. · Married on 05/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Makeup Artist in New York!

    I heard about Romana New York through my sister actually, she got her hair and make-up was done by them for her graduation. She's normally a brunette, but she found out that they could add temporary color, she got blonde highlights. The price was amazing! She went with a few of her friends and my mom said they all looked flawless. The group booking was really easy and saved them a bunch of times. I just wanted to say thank you for helping my sister out on one of her very special days and you guys did an extremely great job, cheers.

    Sent on 04/09/2020
  • R

    Rima · Married on 01/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    brilliant job done

    Romana was awesome! She was my make up artist for my wedding, her and the hair stylist she works with were super professional and very detail oriented. She was easy to work with from the make up trial session to the wedding day. She does the best natural makeup and made me feel like myself! I enjoyed working with her and I will definitely recommend her to all of my friends!

    Sent on 04/04/2020
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 01/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Romona is great to work with!

    Romona is wonderful to work with!
    The natural wedding makeup look not only brought the best version of myself but also made me felt like myself. She was very patient to understand my needs and provided professional consultation from the trail session to the wedding day. Her hair artist partner is also very talented! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 04/19/2020
  • D

    Doris · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!

    Romana was awesome! She was my make up artist for my wedding, her and the hair stylist she works with were super professional and very detail oriented. She was easy to work with from the make up trial session to the wedding day. She does the best natural makeup and made me feel like myself! I enjoyed working with her and I will definitely recommend her to all of my friends!

    Sent on 04/30/2020
  • G

    Gail P. · Married on 08/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event Planning and Production

    I had an ex experience working with Romana. I would highly recommend her beauty services.

    Sent on 05/05/2020
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding makeup

    Romana is super awesome. I was really picky about the makeup style and since I’m Asian, I prefer to go with Asian makeup artist given they would know better our face structures. There are quite a few in NY but I couldn’t find one I like and had looked for months. Until one day I surfed the internet as usual, and randomly found Romana (I listened to her youtube talk where she talked about coming to NY for achieving dreams). I like her instantly (as I also came to NY to chase my dreams) and she was super responsive. For the trial, I had to travel that day so I was late for over an hour but she and her hair stylist partner (Michael) patiently waited for me at the lobby till I arrived. She was also very accommodative and flexible around my wedding schedule. She is also super nice and have zero attitude, listened to what I wanted and always willing to help out. She arrived before 6am on the wedding day (and she did make ups for my moms and bridesmaids) then she came back in late afternoon to do my touchup. My makeup and hair were exactly what I wanted and so pretty!!!!! She made me look so pretty on the wedding day!!!!! Thanks so much again Romana!!! She is a must pick!!!

    Sent on 05/01/2020
  • S

    Stella C. · Married on 05/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Romana did might hair makeup for my high school prom and it was perfect! She made me look super natural and glowy, yet defined the features that I wanted to define. It was perfect. My favorite part was the eyes, which she took the time and care to work on. I also appreciate how clean she was with everything- she cleaned all of her brushes and tools before she used them on me.

    I definitely recommend her service!

    Sent on 04/17/2020
  • A

    Angeline C. · Married on 10/10/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Your best choice!!

    Romana has magical hands that she can create the perfect look for you only. Besides her rich experiences, she is talented and patient to listen to what you want on your big day!

    Sent on 04/18/2020
  • I

    Ivy. · Married on 05/07/2013

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    excellent makeup artist

    I worked with Romana on my wedding makeup and hair and I am more than satisfied with the results. She worked very efficiently and can create looks that go well with my face shape and wedding dress. She is great to work with - she listened to my needs and offered her own professional opinions, making the makeup session a very interactive one. My bridesmaids and I got a lot of compliments from guests on our makeup, and I would recommend her to any of my friends who will need a makeup session in the future.

    Sent on 04/18/2020