Rockwoods Reviews

81 | Elk River, MN
See photos, pricing and details

81 Reviews for Rockwoods

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

81

10 User photos

Order by:
  • Laura

    Laura Bogan · Getting married on 06/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service, venue, food - very reasonable price!

    Rockwoods handled my daughter's wedding reception beautifully! Every interaction with staff leading up to the event was very pleasant, and on the big day they took care of everything so we had to worry about nothing! Many guests commented on the delicious food and I would not hesitate to recommend this venue to anyone. Their prices are very reasonable, especially for all the personal attention you get. Fantastic!

    Sent on 01/26/2020

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Laura, thank you so much for your review! It was an absolute pleasure to work with you, Kaylin, and Robert, and I'm thrilled everyone had such a great time!
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Stecker · Married on 05/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception at Rockwoods

    Overall it was a fantastic place to have a wedding reception.
    Nothing to worry about - just have fun.

    Sent on 06/06/2019

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Jennifer, thank you so much for your review! We do love to pride ourselves in being a one-stop-shop. We are thrilled to hear that you, Alyssa, and Dylan had a wonderful time!
  • T

    Tasha Eberhardt · Married on 01/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sensational

    Unbelievably incredible experience!!

    Sent on 02/01/2020

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Tasha, thank you so much for your review! It was an absolute pleasure to help you and Benjamin have such a beautiful wedding in our Four Seasons room! I'm so happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience with us.
  • Allie

    Allie Schinkowsky · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy and Stress Free Venue

    Rockwoods is the best value out there. You get so much for what you pay for - they are reasonably priced and forward about their pricing. It includes a day of coordinator who makes sure everything happens as it should. We got to completely enjoy our day because they took care of everything - no one from our family or friends had to set up or tear down anything! Not to mention Rockwoods has endless inventory of items you can choose for decorations so there's no need to buy 200+ of something you will never use again.

    Our gets raved about how good the food was. It came out hot and very quickly so no one was sitting there hungry. We live in the are and the banquet food as just as good and fresh as what you would order in the restaurant!

    Katie and team were amazing to work with. They are all positive energetic and knowledgeable. Thank you for helping to make our wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 12/30/2019

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Allie, thank you so so much for your wonderful review! It was an absolute pleasure to host you and Blaec for your big today. We do take pride in being a one-stop-shop, and all of our coordinators had so much fun working with the two of you!
  • Alicia

    Alicia Blesi · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All around amazing event coordinators, staff, food and decor!

    Rockwoods team does such an amazing job with ensuring all the details are covered and at helping make such a wonderful day an everlasting memory. The way their team was able to use my decor along with Rockwoods decor to create such a beautiful place was amazing. It was everything I could have dreamed of. We had so many compliments on the food and courtesy of the staff. Thanks again for everything your team did for us from start to finish.

    Sent on 10/03/2019

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Alicia! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It was such a pleasure to have you and Daniel here for your wedding, and we're absolutely thrilled that you had such a wonderful time! :)
  • Miranda

    Miranda Price · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happily Ever After

    Please rate the following items on a scale of 1-5
    (1 being needs improvement and 5 being excellent)

    Your experience with the event coordinators Katie, Laurie, and Isabel: 5

    Your experience with the staff during your wedding: 5

    Your food: above a 5

    Your event space and the facility: 5

    Comments: this day wouldn’t have been possible without the amazing staff at rockwood’s, they did so amazing!

    Sent on 09/19/2019

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Miranda,
    Thank you SO much for your review! It was an honor to have you and Brandon with us for your special day. We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a great time :)
  • Hu Huang

    Hu Huang · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding venue in town!

    We started to shop around wedding venues about a year ago before our wedding day and found Rockwoods through different website recommendations. Before meeting with the team, we had dinner at the Rockwoods restaurant and tried their dinner options. The food turned out to be amazingly tasteful!

    The next day, we made an appointment and met with their manager/wedding coordinator. At this point, we had no idea about our wedding details except for the wedding theme. Katie patiently went over the whole wedding process and even told us that they could make it like a fancy wedding with just a list of guests if we don't have a detailed plan. After the first appointment, they even provided a wedding planning checklist, which turned out to be really helpful!

    Throughout the whole planning phase, they periodically checked in with us to make sure everything was in place. A few days before our big day, there were a few changes in our guest list, but everything went perfectly with their help and accommodations.

    We brought our own wedding decorations and tags, and the staff decorated the whole place perfectly just as we planned and collected everything for us at the end of the event. That alone saved us a lot of time and effort and gave us peace of mind.

    Luckily, they also have an officiant service and we had the pleasure to have Katie as our officiant! The ceremony went smoothly with laughter and emotional moments. We loved it, our family couldn't stop thinking about it, and many of our guests kept say it was one of the best and most beautiful wedding ceremonyies they've been to.

    In addition to their superb wedding service, one big reason that we chose Rockwoods is that they have great relationships with other wedding venues (like Mid West Sound DJ), and all the great service comes into one single bill. One-stop shopping. We are amazed by the quality of the DJ and the wedding cakes!! (We just sent the design of the wedding cake we want, and they made exactly the perfect cake!)

    All of our guests were impressed by the ceremony and reception services they received (food, drinks, etc.), but also had a fantastic time with the entertainment that the DJ provided. Also, the photo booth (part of DJ package) was a big hit!

    If you are from around and looking for a great place to have your beautiful wedding and entertain your guests, then look no further. Great food, fantastic service, helpful staff, and more with an affordable price. We can't recommend highly enough of Rockwoods as your wedding venue!

    Sent on 09/30/2019

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Hu, thank you SO much for your thoughtful review! It was an absolute pleasure to host you and Tom for your special day. We really pride ourselves in offering a one-stop-shop for all things wedding, so we are thrilled to see that you had such a wonderful time!
  • I

    Ivy Kubly · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Reception

    Rockwoods was the perfect place to have our wedding reception. Everything from helping stay on task and time everything just right, to the amazing food! All of our guests made sure to let us know how amazing every one of there plates of food were perfect! (We has champagne chicken) We would highly recommend the Rockwoods to anyone!

    Sent on 09/17/2019

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Ivy, thank you so much for your review. It was an honor to work with you and Traeton. We are absolutely thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us :)
  • J

    Joanne Mcconnell · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% recommend Rockwoods!

    I came to the Rockwoods anxious and nervous about our wedding after having talked with other venues. This place was different. They took my sketchy plans and helped me explore options and choose the wedding day of our dreams - not theirs! I felt personally connected to the Event Organizer staff after our first meeting! Our classy, small wedding and reception took place in their beautiful Four Seasons room with a fireplace and overlooking a garden patio- perfect for pictures. We choose the Pot Roast meal that was SO delicious! Servers and our coordinator were smiling, kind and helpful to all, from elderly to 1 year old! Definitely a professional 5 star day!

    Sent on 08/07/2019

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Thank you, Joanne, for your thoughtful review! It was always a pleasure meeting with you to help plan your day, and meeting your lovely family the day of your wedding was the icing on the cake. We wish you and Dave lots and lots of years of happiness together!
  • B

    Bailey Berger · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely Easy!!!

    Best venue a bride could ask for! These ladies are so great to work with and made things extremely easy! I could enjoy my day without having to look at my watch, they took care of everything. Plus my guests could not stop raving about the food! Normally at weddings the food can get cold, not here. This food tasted gourmet and was hot/fresh! I highly recommend this place to anyone for any event :)

    Sent on 06/19/2019

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Bailey, thank you so much for your review. It was an honor to work with you and Jake. We are absolutely thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us :)
  • C

    Cole · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Groom/MR.Eull

    My wife and I just had our wedding ceremony and reception at Rockwoods on March 23rd 2019 and it was amazing!! Rockwoods blew it out of the water! We had 250 guests, and they do it all for you so the bride and groom and parents don’t have the stress or headache of all the planning and behind the scenes work that goes into a big/small wedding! Katie does an outstanding job with the ceremony, with professionalism but yet religious but also relaxed. Also she personalizes it to the bride and groom.. we had so many come up to us and say how they loved our ceremony, and the vows! And we’re like um Katie did it all you just answer a questionaire and she customized it to the bride and groom. But most importantly the food and drinks service and taste was out of this world. So many compliments from all the guest saying how great their food was, and how timely the bartenders were! Hands down well worth the money to have Rockwoods host your wedding, because they take care of the decorations, food, booze, and entertainment, all with a smile and friendly staff!
    We can’t thank Katie, Laurie, Kelly and the rest of the Rockwoods staff for all of your help you guys are amazing!

    Sent on 04/03/2019

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Cole, thank you so much for your review. It was an honor to work with you and Taylor for your special day! We are absolutely thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us :)
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding venue was the best

    They were so helpful with everything. I lived how they setup all our decorations! Food was excellent, staff was friendly, venue was clean and beautiful! Highly recommend

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • P

    Paige Albrecht · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockwoods Staff is Excellent

    The Rockwoods staff were great to work with! They made planning the wedding so easy and fun! They are very helpful and anything you wanted done for your big day was accomplished by the amazing team!! The best part was they did all the set up and teardown and you didn’t have to worry about it on the day of the wedding! You could fully enjoy your day with no stress! I would highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The room was Beautiful. The help courteous and friendly!!
    The food was outstanding and we were even allowed to bring the leftovers home.

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Rockwoods was awesome! The wedding planners were so helpful, the food was great, the staff friendly and efficient. The room was decorated just as requested and was simple yet elegant. Everything went great thanks to the great staff at Rockwoods. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockwoods was an amazing venue for our wedding reception. The coordinators were so easy to work with and willing to go above and beyond to make sure our night went smoothly. They responded promptly to any questions we had and helped us every step of the way. Our night was stress-free because of their hard work, and we got tons of compliments on the food. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Rockwoods to anyone planning an event!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • P

    Penny · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rockwoods staff was amazing and the food was excellent! I would recommend Rockwoods for anyone wanting to have an event!

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • P

    Patty · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked mostly with Kelly planning my daughters wedding and the day of the event she was there every step of the way. I love this venue! I can't think of a single thing that went wrong. The staff is wonderful. The room was set up beautifully! When the day comes for another wedding, I will be back! No hesitation.

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • R

    Renee · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldnt say enough GREAT things about rockwoods. Katie, Kelley, and Laurie were so wonderful to work with; I have NO idea what I would have done without them! They provide set up and take down, they respond in a timely manner, they give great ideas and they not only made my wedding day run so perfectly and smoothly, but also everything leading up to it from all the planning, questions, and taste testing we had. I cannot say enough good things about this venue, and even my parents and guests loved the venue. It was everything and more I ever dreamed of! Thanks for making my wedding day so perfect, you are seriously the best of the best!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue! Staff is great! Food is delicious!

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish, Rockwoods goes above and beyond all expectations. We had our ceremony and reception at Rockwoods and our day couldn't have been more perfect! Katie was our officiant that day and she put together the ceremony that was unforgettable! We had so many compliments on the venue and food! Rockwoods does all of the set up for you (including all of your decor that you bring in!) and they take care of all of the clean up at the end of the night. They take away all stresses of the day so you can focus on what is most important and for any bride, that is something money cannot buy. Rockwoods went above and beyond to make our day perfect and we could not be more grateful. If you are considering Rockwoods for your venue for your wedding, you have to check them out because they do everything in their power to make your day perfect just for you. Hands down, Rockwoods is the BEST venue out there.

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • User6617358 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish with planning our wedding reception the entire team at Rockwoods was fantastic to work with! They were super responsive to my emails and answered all of our questions prior to the event! On the day of everything went so smoothly! It was so nice that my now husband and I could enjoy our evening with our guests and not have to worry about anything! We received so many compliments from our guests and everyone loved the food! Thank you so much for making our wedding day an absolute success!!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at Rockwoods in September of 2017. They were absolutely superb to work with through the planning process and on our wedding day! The staff at Rockwoods was flexible, responsive, professional, organized, and so accommodating! We felt very comfortable and at ease working with them - we knew they would do what they could to make our big day as stress-free as possible, and they did just that. We received so many compliments on the venue and the food from our guests! One of our favorite things about Rockwoods is not having to set up or take down any of the decorations. We loved not having to worry about take down or set up - or having to pick up all of our decorations the night of the wedding. My husband and I have nothing but great things to say about Rockwoods and their staff! It was the best day - thanks to Rockwoods for making it so special! We HIGHLY recommend them! :)

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter had her reception here on July 22nd and we could not have been more pleased. The service is absolutely outstanding! We had some last minute food orders and the staff did not blink an eye at our extra requests. We heard rave reviews from guests about the food and service. Our guests also really enjoyed the private outdoor patio and bonfire pit. It was a great spot to cool off from the dance floor or have a quieter spot to chat. From start to finish this was a fabulous venue!

    Sent on 07/29/2017
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockwood's was the best selection for a reception hall we could have ever made! They do it all for you, set up, take down, no extra charge. They also let you drop off your reception items a few days before, along with the cake. At the end of the night they took everything down and had it waiting for you to pick up the next day or two. Rockwood's included a lot of extras that other reception halls do not. The food was also amazing! We had so many guests comment on how delicious dinner was. Anytime I hear someone is looking for a reception venue, I will always recommend the Rockwood's!

    Sent on 08/14/2017