Weddings

Rockwoods Reviews

Rockwoods View more information

89 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 89
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Michael Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Wedding day and everything leading up to went smoothly with Rockwoods

    The Wedding day and everything leading up to went smoothly with Rockwoods
  • A
    Amanda R. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Rockwoods was so amazing to work with. From the coordinators to the bartenders everyone was awesome. We could trust Rockwoods to have everything set up and under control. They had everything perfect! I couldn’t have asked for a better reception. We had so many guests commenting on how great the food & dessert was! Rockwoods had its own patio which was great and a hotel right across the parking lot which was so convenient. I would recommend them a million times over. Amazing staff and venue!
  • S
    Savannah G. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rockwoods was amazing!

    Rockwoods was amazing!! I would highly highly recommend them to any couple looking for a reception area!

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Savannah! It was an absolute pleasure helping you and Cade plan the perfect day!
  • Lisa
    Lisa B. Married on 06/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience - felt like royalty!

    Rockwoods is absolutely amazing! They take care of EVERYTHING and created a stress free environment for our wedding day!

    All staff is extremely personal, caring, considerate, and fun! I could not imagine hiring anyone else for our special day.

    We received so many comments from wedding guests about how great the venue looked and how fantastic the staff is at Rockwoods.

    Rockwoods made me and my husband feel like royalty on our special day! Everything went so smooth and they made amazing suggestions! They helped me figure out what centerpieces should look like, took care of the decorating for the cake table, and suggested starting the wedding later when there was an accident and guests were running late.

    This place is worth every single penny and I HIGHLY recommend them I’d you’re looking for a stress-free, fun wedding day. Hiring them was one of the best decisions we made!

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Lisa, thank you so much for the glowing review! You and Andy were a joy to work with!! We are so grateful that you chose us to host your big day ❤
  • T
    Troy B. Married on 06/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding on June 11th

    Rockwoods is amazing! Our wedding was as beautiful as we could have imagined. I’m a very detail-oriented person and I appreciate that they do several meetings leading up to your date to help make sure that everything is in order. They also do all of the set-up and tear-down, which our families very much appreciated. Everything went so smoothly and the coordinators worked everything out beautifully. We had a smaller ceremony in the Four Seasons room, a bigger reception in the full Woods and Prairie room, and rehearsal dinner in the Four Seasons room the night before. They offer many decorations like centerpieces complimentary and it is very affordable to rent their other decorations. We couldn’t have found a better place in this price range.

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Troy, thank you so much for your wonderful review! You and Sarah were so lovely to work with. Congrats to you Newlyweds!
  • Laura
    Laura B. Married on 06/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service, venue, food - very reasonable price!

    Rockwoods handled my daughter's wedding reception beautifully! Every interaction with staff leading up to the event was very pleasant, and on the big day they took care of everything so we had to worry about nothing! Many guests commented on the delicious food and I would not hesitate to recommend this venue to anyone. Their prices are very reasonable, especially for all the personal attention you get. Fantastic!

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Laura, thank you so much for your review! It was an absolute pleasure to work with you, Kaylin, and Robert, and I'm thrilled everyone had such a great time!
  • E
    Evelyn N. Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Beautiful September Wedding

    Rockwood made what should have been a very stressful and detailed event very easy and without any problems. I wanted our wedding to be a simple, but elegant gathering where our friends and family could come and be part of our special day.

    We were able to celebrate and could not have asked for better service. From the appetizers, to elegant decorations to the officiant who was able to capture who my husband and I are to perform a beautiful ceremony.

    When I had needed Rockwood to be nimble at the last minute, folding in a special prayer at my request a day before our ceremony, they were able to accommodate this beautifully.

    After the ceremony and dinner, the staff at Rockwood continued to work hard throughout the evening to provide ongoing service to our guests, so that we had to worry about nothing. Our friends and relatives had a wonderful time and it was one of the most stress free evenings I have ever had.

    Thank you Rockwood. I would recommend you over and over and over again.

    Rockwoods's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to work with you both! You make a stunning couple and it was an honor to host you for your special day.
  • Melanie
    Melanie A. Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wishing we could relive our amazing day over and over again at the Rockwoods!

    Having our wedding at the Rockwoods was the best decision we made while planning our wedding! They were so helpful, kind, patient, and flexible during these strange times. Having the wonderful event coordination staff help us along the way took an unbelievable amount of stress off of our shoulders. The wedding and reception was amazing and beautiful. Cannot recommend them enough to other couples looking for a beautiful, affordable, accommodating venue.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer S. Married on 05/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Reception at Rockwoods

    Overall it was a fantastic place to have a wedding reception.
    Nothing to worry about - just have fun.

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Jennifer, thank you so much for your review! We do love to pride ourselves in being a one-stop-shop. We are thrilled to hear that you, Alyssa, and Dylan had a wonderful time!
  • T
    Tasha E. Married on 01/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sensational

    Unbelievably incredible experience!!

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Tasha, thank you so much for your review! It was an absolute pleasure to help you and Benjamin have such a beautiful wedding in our Four Seasons room! I'm so happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience with us.
  • Allie
    Allie S. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy and Stress Free Venue

    Rockwoods is the best value out there. You get so much for what you pay for - they are reasonably priced and forward about their pricing. It includes a day of coordinator who makes sure everything happens as it should. We got to completely enjoy our day because they took care of everything - no one from our family or friends had to set up or tear down anything! Not to mention Rockwoods has endless inventory of items you can choose for decorations so there's no need to buy 200+ of something you will never use again.

    Our gets raved about how good the food was. It came out hot and very quickly so no one was sitting there hungry. We live in the are and the banquet food as just as good and fresh as what you would order in the restaurant!

    Katie and team were amazing to work with. They are all positive energetic and knowledgeable. Thank you for helping to make our wedding day perfect!

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Allie, thank you so so much for your wonderful review! It was an absolute pleasure to host you and Blaec for your big today. We do take pride in being a one-stop-shop, and all of our coordinators had so much fun working with the two of you!
  • Alicia
    Alicia B. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All around amazing event coordinators, staff, food and decor!

    Rockwoods team does such an amazing job with ensuring all the details are covered and at helping make such a wonderful day an everlasting memory. The way their team was able to use my decor along with Rockwoods decor to create such a beautiful place was amazing. It was everything I could have dreamed of. We had so many compliments on the food and courtesy of the staff. Thanks again for everything your team did for us from start to finish.

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Alicia! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It was such a pleasure to have you and Daniel here for your wedding, and we're absolutely thrilled that you had such a wonderful time! :)
  • Miranda
    Miranda P. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happily Ever After

    Please rate the following items on a scale of 1-5
    (1 being needs improvement and 5 being excellent)

    Your experience with the event coordinators Katie, Laurie, and Isabel: 5

    Your experience with the staff during your wedding: 5

    Your food: above a 5

    Your event space and the facility: 5

    Comments: this day wouldn’t have been possible without the amazing staff at rockwood’s, they did so amazing!

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Miranda,
    Thank you SO much for your review! It was an honor to have you and Brandon with us for your special day. We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a great time :)
  • Hu Huang
    Hu Huang Married on 09/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding venue in town!

    We started to shop around wedding venues about a year ago before our wedding day and found Rockwoods through different website recommendations. Before meeting with the team, we had dinner at the Rockwoods restaurant and tried their dinner options. The food turned out to be amazingly tasteful!

    The next day, we made an appointment and met with their manager/wedding coordinator. At this point, we had no idea about our wedding details except for the wedding theme. Katie patiently went over the whole wedding process and even told us that they could make it like a fancy wedding with just a list of guests if we don't have a detailed plan. After the first appointment, they even provided a wedding planning checklist, which turned out to be really helpful!

    Throughout the whole planning phase, they periodically checked in with us to make sure everything was in place. A few days before our big day, there were a few changes in our guest list, but everything went perfectly with their help and accommodations.

    We brought our own wedding decorations and tags, and the staff decorated the whole place perfectly just as we planned and collected everything for us at the end of the event. That alone saved us a lot of time and effort and gave us peace of mind.

    Luckily, they also have an officiant service and we had the pleasure to have Katie as our officiant! The ceremony went smoothly with laughter and emotional moments. We loved it, our family couldn't stop thinking about it, and many of our guests kept say it was one of the best and most beautiful wedding ceremonyies they've been to.

    In addition to their superb wedding service, one big reason that we chose Rockwoods is that they have great relationships with other wedding venues (like Mid West Sound DJ), and all the great service comes into one single bill. One-stop shopping. We are amazed by the quality of the DJ and the wedding cakes!! (We just sent the design of the wedding cake we want, and they made exactly the perfect cake!)

    All of our guests were impressed by the ceremony and reception services they received (food, drinks, etc.), but also had a fantastic time with the entertainment that the DJ provided. Also, the photo booth (part of DJ package) was a big hit!

    If you are from around and looking for a great place to have your beautiful wedding and entertain your guests, then look no further. Great food, fantastic service, helpful staff, and more with an affordable price. We can't recommend highly enough of Rockwoods as your wedding venue!

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Hu, thank you SO much for your thoughtful review! It was an absolute pleasure to host you and Tom for your special day. We really pride ourselves in offering a one-stop-shop for all things wedding, so we are thrilled to see that you had such a wonderful time!
  • I
    Ivy K. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Reception

    Rockwoods was the perfect place to have our wedding reception. Everything from helping stay on task and time everything just right, to the amazing food! All of our guests made sure to let us know how amazing every one of there plates of food were perfect! (We has champagne chicken) We would highly recommend the Rockwoods to anyone!

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Ivy, thank you so much for your review. It was an honor to work with you and Traeton. We are absolutely thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us :)
  • J
    Joanne M. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% recommend Rockwoods!

    I came to the Rockwoods anxious and nervous about our wedding after having talked with other venues. This place was different. They took my sketchy plans and helped me explore options and choose the wedding day of our dreams - not theirs! I felt personally connected to the Event Organizer staff after our first meeting! Our classy, small wedding and reception took place in their beautiful Four Seasons room with a fireplace and overlooking a garden patio- perfect for pictures. We choose the Pot Roast meal that was SO delicious! Servers and our coordinator were smiling, kind and helpful to all, from elderly to 1 year old! Definitely a professional 5 star day!

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Thank you, Joanne, for your thoughtful review! It was always a pleasure meeting with you to help plan your day, and meeting your lovely family the day of your wedding was the icing on the cake. We wish you and Dave lots and lots of years of happiness together!
  • B
    Bailey B. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely Easy!!!

    Best venue a bride could ask for! These ladies are so great to work with and made things extremely easy! I could enjoy my day without having to look at my watch, they took care of everything. Plus my guests could not stop raving about the food! Normally at weddings the food can get cold, not here. This food tasted gourmet and was hot/fresh! I highly recommend this place to anyone for any event :)

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Bailey, thank you so much for your review. It was an honor to work with you and Jake. We are absolutely thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us :)
  • C
    Cole Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Groom/MR.Eull

    My wife and I just had our wedding ceremony and reception at Rockwoods on March 23rd 2019 and it was amazing!! Rockwoods blew it out of the water! We had 250 guests, and they do it all for you so the bride and groom and parents don’t have the stress or headache of all the planning and behind the scenes work that goes into a big/small wedding! Katie does an outstanding job with the ceremony, with professionalism but yet religious but also relaxed. Also she personalizes it to the bride and groom.. we had so many come up to us and say how they loved our ceremony, and the vows! And we’re like um Katie did it all you just answer a questionaire and she customized it to the bride and groom. But most importantly the food and drinks service and taste was out of this world. So many compliments from all the guest saying how great their food was, and how timely the bartenders were! Hands down well worth the money to have Rockwoods host your wedding, because they take care of the decorations, food, booze, and entertainment, all with a smile and friendly staff!
    We can’t thank Katie, Laurie, Kelly and the rest of the Rockwoods staff for all of your help you guys are amazing!

    Rockwoods's reply:

    Cole, thank you so much for your review. It was an honor to work with you and Taylor for your special day! We are absolutely thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us :)
  • M
    Marissa Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding venue was the best

    They were so helpful with everything. I lived how they setup all our decorations! Food was excellent, staff was friendly, venue was clean and beautiful! Highly recommend
  • P
    Paige A. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rockwoods Staff is Excellent

    The Rockwoods staff were great to work with! They made planning the wedding so easy and fun! They are very helpful and anything you wanted done for your big day was accomplished by the amazing team!! The best part was they did all the set up and teardown and you didn’t have to worry about it on the day of the wedding! You could fully enjoy your day with no stress! I would highly recommend this venue!
  • B
    Brenda Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The room was Beautiful. The help courteous and friendly!!
    The food was outstanding and we were even allowed to bring the leftovers home.
  • R
    Rhonda Married on 09/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone at Rockwoods was awesome! The wedding planners were so helpful, the food was great, the staff friendly and efficient. The room was decorated just as requested and was simple yet elegant. Everything went great thanks to the great staff at Rockwoods. I would recommend them to anyone!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rockwoods was an amazing venue for our wedding reception. The coordinators were so easy to work with and willing to go above and beyond to make sure our night went smoothly. They responded promptly to any questions we had and helped us every step of the way. Our night was stress-free because of their hard work, and we got tons of compliments on the food. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Rockwoods to anyone planning an event!
  • P
    Penny Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Rockwoods staff was amazing and the food was excellent! I would recommend Rockwoods for anyone wanting to have an event!